152 Reviews
75-300
Guest Capacity
Indoor/Outdoor
Venue Setting

About The Windmill Winery

The Windmill Winery's blend of rural authenticity and subtle elegance makes it one of the most unique Wedding Venues in Arizona. Our vast property boasts 2 lakes, lush greenery, a soaring 100-year-old Barn, and a brand-new Hampton's-styled Lake House with a beautiful dock overlooking the Superstition Mountains. 

  • Beautiful and Authentic Rural Setting
  • Lush Colorful Landscape
  • Breathtaking Mountain Views
  • 2 Lakes for multiple waterfront ceremony sites
  • Historic Barn – Fully Restored
  • New Hampton's-styled Lake House 
  • Multiple, Intimate Garden Vignettes
  • Indoor or Outdoor Receptions
  • Horse Drawn Carriage
  • Excellent Preferred Vendors
  • Complete Event Packages

Categories: Wedding Venue, Rehearsal Dinner

Regions serviced: Phoenix

Follow The Windmill Winery on

152 Reviews for The Windmill Winery

4.7
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+32
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (17)
Bridal Suite (15)
Event Planning (13)
Event Rentals (9)
Indoor (8)
Linens (4)
Shuttle (4)
Dance Floor (3)
Lighting (3)
Chairs (3)
Tables (3)
All Inclusive Packages (2)
Altar/Arches (2)
Parking (2)
Scenic Views (1)
Lighting/Sound (1)
Wireless Internet (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We had our wedding in the barn on June 17th 2016 at The Windmill Winery with 150 guests. Our wedding planner, Whitney Bush was awesome! Not only did it seem like she was part of our family but she kept everything in order and made sure my husband and I were okay and kept the ball rolling. From the time we were allowed on property to the time we had to leave we truly enjoyed every moment. The only complaints we have are, the timeline is very short to get everything done, we felt very rushed. Most of the night was rushed on a time line to make sure you could do the traditional wedding activities-ceremony, pictures, grand entrance, dinner, socializing,bouquet and garter toss, cake cutting etc., before having to clean up and exit the property. And we had to provide water bottles for our guests. The water could have been provided from the caterer but was an extra charge per 50 guests and it was cheaper to go buy the water ourselves. For the fact that we chose the venue on the warmest time of year and as much money that was spent..complimentary water would have been nice. We had the venue from 3PM to 10:30. Clean up started at 10:30 and we had to be off the property by 11PM. Even an extra hour would have been perfect...which is available for more money but again, after the amount of money that was already spent..what's another hour?
Our wedding was overwhelmingly the best night of our lives and we can't wait to re-visit the winery to reminisce about the night!

Profile Picture Jamie, 6/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

There is no venue like the Windmill Winery!!! You must check it out!!

Profile Picture Kyla, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Wedding Cake
5.0

The Windmill Winery was the PERFECT venue. First of all, it is absolutely beautiful. We got married in the Big Barn which was a magical setting for our wedding. Whitney, our coordinator, was the BEST! She was so attentive, took care of every little detail, and was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. Additionally, she's such a fun person to be around and really goes above and beyond to create the wedding of your dreams.

Profile Picture Isabelle, 5/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We would like to thank the windmill winery and all of their staff, especially our event manager Shauna for making our dream wedding come true. Not only was every detail perfect but they also made the whole process stress free. It made it easy as they had open house events with all their vendors and samples of what they provided. We shopped around quite a while for other venues and could not find anything else close that was all inclusive to even compare. We would recommend anyone to spend their special day with the windmill winery.
-Johnathan & Margie

Profile Picture Margie, 4/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

The Windmill Winery is an Amazing venue!! A must see if you want something different and beautiful in Arizona! What makes this venue more than a gorgeous backdrop, is the amazing team they provide you for your bid day! Choose from selected inclusive vendors at their open bridal house days where you can take food, eat cake, and meet their preferred vendors. The icing on the cake is one of their fantastic wedding planners that you get when you book your wedding with the Windmill Winery. We had the pleasure of working with Shauna who was so sweet and organized- she made sure our day went on without a hitch and definitely took the stress
Off me! Absolutely love the Windmill Winery and recommend you tour the property!!

Profile Picture Rachel, 4/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Words can't describe how beautiful this venue is but I will try. It has 2 ceremony sites, We used the lake house. It is wooden, white and grey and rustic! The team at windmill do such a wonderful job of running everything, and getting it all setup for you. They even have an All inclusive package which we took advantage of. They will assign you a wedding coordinator, Ask for WHITNEY! she is the best, makes you feel so at ease and answers any questions or concerns so quickly. My family is still telling me how beautiful the wedding was, from the lake view ceremony, to the lawn games and the toasty bon fire. The windmill was my first pick for venues because nothing compares. It doesn't need tons of décor, it is beautiful on its own!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 3/6/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Event Planning
5.0

We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Windmill Winery Lake House. Everything about the day was beautiful and perfect! The grounds are beautiful and our coordinator, Karen, was out of this world amazing. She was so courteous and quick to answer any of our many questions throughout the whole process. She truly made the day go so smoothly. Honestly I was expecting something to go wrong at some point, but nothing ever fell out of place thanks to Karen. It may be a bit of a drive, but it is so worth it!! We highly recommend the Winery to everyone!

Profile Picture Sarah, 2/29/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I immediately felt at home and at ease with the owners of the Windmill Winery. The venue overall has such a family vibe, in fact I fell in love with the barn at first sight it is so romantic twinkle lights and all! I had planned and looked forward to my grandpa walking me down the isle but unfortunately he passed away 5 months before my wedding. When the day of my wedding arrived, my cousin played his favorite songs on the viola so that I would feel him there with me. Moments before my walk towards my best friend, soulmate, and soon to be husband and partner in life I had a brief realization that I was missing my grandfather dearly. At that very instant right before I was about to break into tears and embrace all of the emotions I was feeling, the bartender offered me some water and told me to take a breath and to soak it all in. It was exactly what I needed to hear at exactly the right time! The walk down the aisle flew by and felt like a haze but there I was soaking up every perfectly magical moment! It wasn't until my grandmother came up to say a toast and told me that there was a hummingbird that flew over me all the way to the arches and continued to hover over us as we said our vows and exchanged rings. She said that it was my grandpa there with me. The Windmill Winery is an extremely special place to me! The venue speaks for itself but the memories I will forever share there are absolutely priceless!

Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Photo of The Windmill Winery in Florence, AZ
Profile Picture Kessalee, 2/13/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

We had my wedding there in February. The venue is beyond beautiful! All of the staff was great, Tana was great to work with when booking the venue, and Shauna was awesome. Shauna responded very quickly to any questions we had and was extremely easy to work with. The day of the wedding was a breeze and the vendors that we chose from their selection showed up and did an amazing job! We used Kiss the Chef which all of our guests gushed about how delicious the food was, Ellagant Entertainment which JJ was who we got for our DJ, he did a phenomenal job at keeping everyone entertained and on the dance floor! Gigi's cupcakes where delicious. All in all I couldn't have asked for a better venue to Marry my soul mate of 19 years! Thank you Windmill Winery!

Profile Picture Christina, 2/12/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

You MUST book your wedding here! I had my wedding booked more than a year in advance and they helped me every step of the way! My wedding was 100% perfect! There's not a thing I would change! Everything was absolutely perfection!!!

The staff is WONDERFUL! They are so kindhearted and patient! So sweet! My coordinator was Shauna and she is a TRUE gem! She was so patient with me and my crazy family and SUPER responsive! I'd receive a response usually same day or within a day to all of my questions! She was clear in directions and information.

The price - you can't beat it! I know many who go to high end resorts and I'm sure pay triple the amount. You get a great value for your perfect day at this venue!

For their vendors, I chose Chef Le and Gigi's Cupcakes! BOTH were an outstanding hit! Usually at weddings the food is the last thing you hear about - but everyone who attended my wedding LOVED Chef Le's food! We also added cocktail hour food with him that was DELISH!

And the DJ! OH THE DJ!!! Everyone LOVED our DJ! We had DJ Will with Ellagant Entertainment! He made the party so wonderful and kept it moving at a great pace!

Profile Picture tiffany, 12/20/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor

The Windmill Winery FAQ

Venue Highlights
Maximum Capacity
300
Guest Minimum
75
Event Spaces
2
Type
Barn, Farm/Ranch, Historic
Style
Rustic/Country, Unique, Vintage
Setting
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor
Maximum Capacity, Rehearsal Dinner
300
Guest Minimum, Rehearsal Dinner
100
Setting, Rehearsal Dinner
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Bridal Shower
Ceremony
Elopements
Engagement Party
Reception
Rehearsal Dinner
Private Section
Public Seating
Exclusive Venue Use
Private Room
All Inclusive Packages
Bridal Suite
Event Rentals
Lighting/Sound
Wireless Internet
Accommodations
Cake
Clean Up
Event Planning
In-House Bar
In-House Catering
Liability Insurance
Outside Vendors
Pet Friendly
Preferred Vendors Only
Set Up
Altar/Arches
Chairs
Dance Floor
Lighting
Tables
Aisle Markers
Aisle Runners
Audio Equipment
Centerpieces
Chair Covers
Decor
Drapery
Furniture
Photobooth
Tent Accessories
Tents
Linens
Barware
China
Chocolate Fountain
Flatware
Glassware
Parking
Shuttle
Valet
Wheelchair Access
8 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

238 Photos

The Barn

72 Photos
220x220 sq 1327551138919 brushfirepic
220x220 sq 1442115632889 sandoval 24
220x220 sq 1442154387321 nilson ig 60
220x220 sq 1442115934341 wedding2
220x220 sq 1376106046911 5 3
220x220 sq 1376106086812 interiorbarncompressedimg
220x220 sq 1442115906591 wedding1
220x220 sq 1376106083474 barn2
220x220 sq 1376106072615 tucsonweddingphotographer12
220x220 sq 1376106078306 barn
220x220 sq 1383634472642 062213 174
220x220 sq 1243607227968 img010
+60
Photos
220x220 sq 1376106058891 21
220x220 sq 1383634851830 1
220x220 sq 1383634367795 florenceweddingphotographer04
220x220 sq 1383634371825 wineryweddingaz03
220x220 sq 1383634557302 windmill winery weddings2
220x220 sq 1376106063676 new3
220x220 sq 1383634562891 windmill winery weddings3
220x220 sq 1383634577909 windmill winery wedding0
220x220 sq 1383634631807
220x220 sq 1383634661404 img0746copy 2390916666
220x220 sq 1383634720493 img1225copy 2391055454
220x220 sq 1383634854503 2
220x220 sq 1383634856570 20131005cw449
220x220 sq 1442115510842 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 21
220x220 sq 1442115521144 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 34
220x220 sq 1442115530996 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 89
220x220 sq 1442115538621 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 106
220x220 sq 1442115541668 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 119
220x220 sq 1442115548180 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 136
220x220 sq 1442115553357 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 150
220x220 sq 1442115557385 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 181
220x220 sq 1442115560261 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 182
220x220 sq 1442115563170 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 189
220x220 sq 1442115587455 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 209
220x220 sq 1442115578607 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 203
220x220 sq 1442115581471 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 206
220x220 sq 1442115584233 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 207
220x220 sq 1442115598175 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 243
220x220 sq 1442115600945 windmill winery charity maurer photography 142 of
220x220 sq 1442115604581 sandoval 11
220x220 sq 1442115594611 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 214
220x220 sq 1442115609950 sandoval 12
220x220 sq 1442115614278 sandoval 13
220x220 sq 1442115617711 sandoval 14
220x220 sq 1442115700091 barn3
220x220 sq 1442115621702 sandoval 19
220x220 sq 1442115627529 sandoval 21
220x220 sq 1442115639015 sandoval 28
220x220 sq 1442115644280 sandoval 32
220x220 sq 1442115850389 rachelsolomonphotographykylaeric 042
220x220 sq 1442115654661 alyssaaustin film 39 of 63
220x220 sq 1442115666442  alyssaaustin film 11 of 63
220x220 sq 1442115669838  be1574798e3c2ec2ab24341a9d4827a0 xlarge
220x220 sq 1442115692087 barn2
220x220 sq 1442115719577 barn10
220x220 sq 1442115704146 barn5
220x220 sq 1442115706861 barn6
220x220 sq 1442115710219 barn7
220x220 sq 1442115716422 barn9
220x220 sq 1442115732892 rachelsolomonphotographycollinspatlenwedding 021
220x220 sq 1442154361247 nilson ig 24
220x220 sq 1442115882538 rachelsolomonphotographymarianadaniel 049
220x220 sq 1442154373412 nilson ig 28
220x220 sq 1442154379465 nilson ig 56
220x220 sq 1442154395324 nilson ig 63 1
220x220 sq 1442154410184 scottsdale wedding photographer rachel solomon pho
220x220 sq 1442154415637 scottsdale wedding photographer rachel solomon pho
220x220 sq 1442115777321 rachelsolomonphotographykylaeric 041
220x220 sq 1442154421462 scottsdale wedding photographer rachel solomon pho
220x220 sq 1442154428489 windmill winery wedding09

The Lake House

29 Photos
220x220 sq 1442114528126 lakehouse5
220x220 sq 1442114439134 lakehouse1
220x220 sq 1442114533241 lakehouse6
220x220 sq 1442114537400 0439
220x220 sq 1383634233974
220x220 sq 1442114643601 lhburden218
220x220 sq 1442114442320 lakehouse2
220x220 sq 1442114731713 mar13201535401
220x220 sq 1383634227401
220x220 sq 1383634229092
220x220 sq 1383634241685
220x220 sq 1383634231486
+17
Photos
220x220 sq 1383634237595
220x220 sq 1383634244411
220x220 sq 1383634247134
220x220 sq 1442114472159 lakehouse3
220x220 sq 1442114498909 lakehouse4
220x220 sq 1442114692934 lhimg8896
220x220 sq 1442114704148 lhmaultsbymelissajillphotography52
220x220 sq 1442114725220 mar1320152708
220x220 sq 1442114851101 2n8a2514
220x220 sq 1442114885141 2n8a2893
220x220 sq 1442115129892 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442115133208 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442115152806 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442115197086 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442115206876 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442115201606 windmill winery wedding vienna glenn arizona weddi
220x220 sq 1442114917181 1897877101539749495256151897610861n

3 VIDEOS

The Windmill Winery - Real Weddings
1:20 minutes

Professional Network & Endorsements

8 ENDORSEMENTS
The Windmill Winery is one of my favorite wedding venues in Arizona. Both sides of the property have so much to offer! Perfectly decorated getting ready rooms, a variety of backgrounds for pictures, scenic locations on the water, and some of my favorite reception spaces. The rustic chic feel of this property is a bride's dream.

Gorgeous Venue! Friendly, helpful and wonderful staff and owners. They do a great job : )

What a great hidden treasure! This venue is breathe taking, the staff are great to work with and every event always go so smoothly!

One of the most serene and beautiful venues in AZ! The staff maintains a level of excellence that makes you feel like the most important couple in the world

Absolutely beautiful venue for your wedding! Wonderful staff to make sure your big day is perfectly delightful! Highly recommend the carriage ride! Most Sincerely~ Montana Officiant/Celebrant for Bird of Paradise Weddings

119 PROS I KNOW

Events

Map

1140 W. Butte Ave., P.O. Box 2276, Florence, AZ 85232   See On Map
480-313-2303 (phone)
The Windmill Winery is a wedding Venue from Phoenix, AZ . We service weddings throughout the local area, including Phoenix, Tucson, and Scottsdale. The Windmill Winery is a professional wedding Venue that has been part of the Phoenix wedding industry for 7 years. We specialize in Barn and Lake House weddings..