155 Reviews
75-300
Guest Capacity
Indoor/Outdoor
Venue Setting

About The Windmill Winery

The Windmill Winery's blend of rural authenticity makes it one of the most unique Wedding Venues in Arizona. Our vast property boasts two lakes, lush greenery, a soaring 100-year-old Barn, and an intimate Lake House with a pier offering breathtaking views.

  • Beautiful and Authentic Rural Setting
  • Lush Colorful Landscape
  • Two Lakes for multiple waterfront ceremony sites
  • Historic Barn – Fully Restored
  • Hampton's-styled Lake House 
  • Multiple, Intimate Garden Vignettes
  • Indoor or Outdoor Receptions
  • Horse Drawn Carriage and Beer Burro Options
  • Excellent Packaged and Preferred Vendors
  • Complete Event Packages including an Event Manager

Categories: Wedding Venue, Rehearsal Dinner

Regions serviced: Phoenix

Follow The Windmill Winery on

155 Reviews for The Windmill Winery

4.7
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+33
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (18)
Bridal Suite (16)
Event Planning (13)
Event Rentals (10)
Indoor (8)
Shuttle (5)
Dance Floor (4)
Lighting (4)
Chairs (4)
Tables (4)
Linens (4)
All Inclusive Packages (3)
Altar/Arches (3)
Parking (3)
Scenic Views (2)
Lighting/Sound (2)
Wireless Internet (1)
Sort by:

5.0

The Windmill Winery made our wedding day absolutely perfect!! It is definitely a drive out there but so worth it!!! All of our guests talked about how beautiful it was and they could understand why we chose this location for our special day. Our wedding coordinator was great to work with but she had a last minute emergency the day of our wedding and couldn't be there but the Winery had someone (one of the owners) fill in before I even knew about anything and nothing ever skipped a beat. Everything ran so smoothly I literally didn't have to worry about a thing. I was originally worried about the accommodations because of the one hotel in town but everything actually worked out perfectly!! Also, they made my life so easy by offering a package that included Caterer, Cake, and DJ (all of them were amazing also). The Windmill Winery was an amazing venue and I would 100% recommend anyone looking for the perfect venue to check them out!!!

Profile Picture Maria, 5/6/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Event Planning, Event Rentals
5.0

My daughter's wedding at the Windmill Winery was perfect. Many guests commented that this was the best wedding they had ever been to. The food was delicious (Kiss the Chef), the cake was fabulous (Leslie) and the DJ (Joel) really got the reception going. The wedding coordinator was Shauna Fadden who was an awesome, thoughtful, manager who put my daughter at ease and made the evening a truly wonderful, memorable experience!

Profile Picture Donna, 3/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We got married at the Windmill Winery Lake House on Nov. 26th, 2016. Everything about wedding planning was so easy thank you to the Windmill. We went to the initial open house which was amazing, you have the opportunity to see what the venues looked like set up for a wedding, get to taste the foods & the desserts and also meet with all the different preferred vendors. Once I got home, I told my fiance about it and he immediately said no, he was turned off by the distance from Chandler, the fact that they had beer and wine only, and that the town was too little for an after party. Finally. I convinced him to go for a tour. The Windmill was awesome at accommodating a private tour of the venue. His whole entire family who was extremely skeptical immediately fell in love. A few days later, without looking at any other venues, we had booked our wedding. We went to our second open house and were able to plan our whole entire wedding in one day (catering, flowers, photographers, cake, etc). It was STRESS FREE! Six months out from the day of the wedding, our wedding coordinated Shauna contacted us. She is AMAZING. I could email her at any hour of the day and she would immediately respond with the answers to my questions. They truly made being a bride enjoyable because I did not have the stress of the planning that most brides do. The day of our wedding was absolutely magical. I never felt one ounce of stress because I knew everything would be taken care of and it was. Our day of coordinator, Katie was AMAZING. She made sure that every little detail was there. Not only did my guests rave about how seamless our wedding was, but they raved about the venue, the food, the dessert and most of all the fun that we had. Not one person complained about the drive from Phoenix. My advice to any bride would be to get married at the Windmill, you will not find anywhere better, it is absolutely gorgeous. They are amazing at organizing, planning and executing your dream day!!!

Profile Picture Emmy, 11/26/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our wedding in the barn on June 17th 2016 at The Windmill Winery with 150 guests. Our wedding planner, Whitney Bush was awesome! Not only did it seem like she was part of our family but she kept everything in order and made sure my husband and I were okay and kept the ball rolling. From the time we were allowed on property to the time we had to leave we truly enjoyed every moment. The only complaints we have are, the timeline is very short to get everything done, we felt very rushed. Most of the night was rushed on a time line to make sure you could do the traditional wedding activities-ceremony, pictures, grand entrance, dinner, socializing,bouquet and garter toss, cake cutting etc., before having to clean up and exit the property. And we had to provide water bottles for our guests. The water could have been provided from the caterer but was an extra charge per 50 guests and it was cheaper to go buy the water ourselves. For the fact that we chose the venue on the warmest time of year and as much money that was spent..complimentary water would have been nice. We had the venue from 3PM to 10:30. Clean up started at 10:30 and we had to be off the property by 11PM. Even an extra hour would have been perfect...which is available for more money but again, after the amount of money that was already spent..what's another hour?
Our wedding was overwhelmingly the best night of our lives and we can't wait to re-visit the winery to reminisce about the night!

Profile Picture Jamie, 6/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

There is no venue like the Windmill Winery!!! You must check it out!!

Profile Picture Kyla, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Wedding Cake
5.0

The Windmill Winery was the PERFECT venue. First of all, it is absolutely beautiful. We got married in the Big Barn which was a magical setting for our wedding. Whitney, our coordinator, was the BEST! She was so attentive, took care of every little detail, and was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. Additionally, she's such a fun person to be around and really goes above and beyond to create the wedding of your dreams.

Profile Picture Isabelle, 5/6/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

We would like to thank the windmill winery and all of their staff, especially our event manager Shauna for making our dream wedding come true. Not only was every detail perfect but they also made the whole process stress free. It made it easy as they had open house events with all their vendors and samples of what they provided. We shopped around quite a while for other venues and could not find anything else close that was all inclusive to even compare. We would recommend anyone to spend their special day with the windmill winery.
-Johnathan & Margie

Profile Picture Margie, 4/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

The Windmill Winery is an Amazing venue!! A must see if you want something different and beautiful in Arizona! What makes this venue more than a gorgeous backdrop, is the amazing team they provide you for your bid day! Choose from selected inclusive vendors at their open bridal house days where you can take food, eat cake, and meet their preferred vendors. The icing on the cake is one of their fantastic wedding planners that you get when you book your wedding with the Windmill Winery. We had the pleasure of working with Shauna who was so sweet and organized- she made sure our day went on without a hitch and definitely took the stress
Off me! Absolutely love the Windmill Winery and recommend you tour the property!!

Profile Picture Rachel, 4/8/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Words can't describe how beautiful this venue is but I will try. It has 2 ceremony sites, We used the lake house. It is wooden, white and grey and rustic! The team at windmill do such a wonderful job of running everything, and getting it all setup for you. They even have an All inclusive package which we took advantage of. They will assign you a wedding coordinator, Ask for WHITNEY! she is the best, makes you feel so at ease and answers any questions or concerns so quickly. My family is still telling me how beautiful the wedding was, from the lake view ceremony, to the lawn games and the toasty bon fire. The windmill was my first pick for venues because nothing compares. It doesn't need tons of décor, it is beautiful on its own!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 3/6/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor, Bridal Suite, Event Planning
5.0

We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at the Windmill Winery Lake House. Everything about the day was beautiful and perfect! The grounds are beautiful and our coordinator, Karen, was out of this world amazing. She was so courteous and quick to answer any of our many questions throughout the whole process. She truly made the day go so smoothly. Honestly I was expecting something to go wrong at some point, but nothing ever fell out of place thanks to Karen. It may be a bit of a drive, but it is so worth it!! We highly recommend the Winery to everyone!

Profile Picture Sarah, 2/29/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

The Windmill Winery FAQ

Venue Highlights
Maximum Capacity
300
Guest Minimum
75
Event Spaces
2
Type
Barn, Farm/Ranch, Historic
Style
Rustic/Country, Unique, Vintage
Setting
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor
Maximum Capacity, Rehearsal Dinner
300
Guest Minimum, Rehearsal Dinner
100
Setting, Rehearsal Dinner
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Bridal Shower
Ceremony
Elopements
Engagement Party
Reception
Rehearsal Dinner
Private Section
Public Seating
Exclusive Venue Use
Private Room
All Inclusive Packages
Bridal Suite
Event Rentals
Lighting/Sound
Wireless Internet
Accommodations
Cake
Clean Up
Event Planning
In-House Bar
In-House Catering
Liability Insurance
Outside Vendors
Pet Friendly
Preferred Vendors Only
Set Up
Altar/Arches
Chairs
Dance Floor
Lighting
Tables
Aisle Markers
Aisle Runners
Audio Equipment
Centerpieces
Chair Covers
Decor
Drapery
Furniture
Photobooth
Tent Accessories
Tents
Linens
Barware
China
Chocolate Fountain
Flatware
Glassware
Parking
Shuttle
Valet
Wheelchair Access
8 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

66 Photos

The Barn

27 Photos
220x220 sq 1528330282 6644439482e5eb7e 1528330280 39492ccd0cade096 1528330194998 2 alykirkphoto arizo
220x220 sq 1528330281 9602571e92698a06 1528330280 59caa8306b6f73b3 1528330194993 1 26232000 102009318
220x220 sq 1528330283 a4c8840e7fb6e8bc 1528330281 51580f7dc6426680 1528330194999 3 amanda cromer beka
220x220 sq 1528330283 a7f46f428ff1985c 1528330281 ffd8889161e8dc70 1528330195001 5 archeskissingpic
220x220 sq 1528330667 ce7909cc4cdf9ffe 1528330664 4d4bcfce77e36fef 1528330605251 3 ashley rae photogr
220x220 sq 1528330282 df7d0ed84356a074 1528330281 d68cd3dc496912c9 1528330195000 4 arches ceremony
220x220 sq 1528330283 492d04f062840b03 1528330282 98609d5ab07eace8 1528330195004 7 bethaney photograp
220x220 sq 1528335707 e1cbe7f8a3b364eb 1528335706 24106ed35400fa83 1528335706091 2 26173491 102009316
220x220 sq 1528330667 ea04934285285d73 1528330665 4f558c7cc536a3d0 1528330605257 8 paul simon photogr
220x220 sq 1528330284 8ed6f355c68de024 1528330282 d6b1eea8d25fe6e4 1528330195006 9 img 20180326 11484
220x220 sq 1528330665 ed8ef4ed988f5cf8 1528330664 3a87c9e7f1799cd6 1528330605253 4 big barn photo
220x220 sq 1528330666 b76d8fe192d1775a 1528330665 cb57ba96901f86cc 1528330605257 7 mike olbinski wedd
+15
Photos
220x220 sq 1528330664 dc4510cdd6bb3998 1528330663 0df9cbcea4d7e1fc 1528330605247 1 alissa melody phot
220x220 sq 1528330667 3e978012862e2678 1528330665 bb1874c35757f32c 1528330605258 10 sja studios photo
220x220 sq 1528330665 72365b876ffd84cd 1528330664 992f3ce509fc7f49 1528330605254 5 bon miller photogr
220x220 sq 1383634557302 windmill winery weddings2
220x220 sq 1442115654661 alyssaaustin film 39 of 63
220x220 sq 1442115627529 sandoval 21
220x220 sq 1528330284 cc2814e590a681e2 1528330282 5112972958f80910 1528330195005 8 fb img 15221111570
220x220 sq 1528330284 af3165632a46c414 1528330282 f4206d2fd164f121 1528330195007 10 kristenhennkephot
220x220 sq 1442115632889 sandoval 24
220x220 sq 1442115598175 arizona wedding photographer windmill winery 243
220x220 sq 1528330666 98f368738743d800 1528330665 9b210f8bffea18a9 1528330605258 9 saaty photography
220x220 sq 1243607227968 img010
220x220 sq 1528330283 091f1396ad01f8de 1528330281 3c15eaaada8b7ce6 1528330195003 6 barn at night
220x220 sq 1327551138919 brushfirepic
220x220 sq 1528335682 989c3d5c0942dcab 1528335681 1d4679b1214bc839 1528335679904 1 alykirkphoto arizo

The Lake House

26 Photos
220x220 sq 1528332956 c3b6cb136691a078 1528332955 b066f6e4705e9488 1528332811147 10 meagangibsonphoto
220x220 sq 1442114528126 lakehouse5
220x220 sq 1528332941 2ec439f4dd3c6c59 1528332938 70b93b824a3e4b68 1528332921538 4 ceremony 0249
220x220 sq 1528335269 272eee6cb9a33b7a 1528335268 608d290b37fabc38 1528335266468 4 windmill winery la
220x220 sq 1528332957 e51cfc2796a39c0b 1528332955 79132a4e9def8f57 1528332811146 9 kaila cales photog
220x220 sq 1528335428 846f1dd1947de82f 1528335425 fffbefa88a7516d8 1528335418933 6 ceremony 141
220x220 sq 1528335260 b3817452e4878f79 1528335257 3738bc5358ec5074 1528335248268 1 marissa and brett
220x220 sq 1528332955 6d6bed8454defd19 1528332953 9f0a790bd036e501 1528332811137 5 fable photography
220x220 sq 1528332954 120327ee838f046d 1528332952 207ee8578d2b0700 1528332811130 1 amanda cromer   ma
220x220 sq 1528332955 c282d211689b810b 1528332953 c9507674d9efc078 1528332811133 2 amanda cromer   ma
220x220 sq 1528332957 acf27e9d6798d830 1528332954 4dd0cd6604eab9a4 1528332811139 7 jackie and mike we
220x220 sq 1528332957 7cd1e3506a622415 1528332954 34085705638ff669 1528332811143 8 jackie and mike we
+14
Photos
220x220 sq 1528335538 3eb0ad8d2c4b12e8 1528335536 9857eadd74e39405 1528335534134 10 miscellaneous pho
220x220 sq 1528332954 3b19a603e8e9e84e 1528332953 f13c33ce6dab6727 1528332811135 4 derek and lindsey
220x220 sq 1528335507 c499602ef6a89a54 1528335506 5333c268e2c29ae9 1528335506392 8 amyjo and kellen
220x220 sq 1442114533241 lakehouse6
220x220 sq 1528335537 30d90f626e85b116 1528335536 60cd6320529fa662 1528335534134 9 lina ryann photogr
220x220 sq 1528332954 17f777b1501eeba1 1528332953 04972e69f54ea242 1528332811134 3 brian leddy photog
220x220 sq 1528332955 1b66b3a118d95c72 1528332953 1d96145b2f90f99b 1528332811138 6 herospace lakehous
220x220 sq 1442114851101 2n8a2514
220x220 sq 1528335427 c8ea69977f7ab7ff 1528335425 c7f17886c81cc51f 1528335418933 7 ceremony 166
220x220 sq 1528335538 574dcb57f5e277e5 1528335536 1de2ed5e0810b235 1528335534135 11 santiago almada p
220x220 sq 1528335270 f49c9a392c22f13f 1528335268 60ee8bb5abf71dc8 1528335266468 3 tavits photography
220x220 sq 1528335260 62b9c3e6e17d93ab 1528335258 f197585d68081b60 1528335248270 2 windmill winery la
220x220 sq 1528335428 0920ecb286300f97 1528335425 d2c123ae57ddbc84 1528335418930 5 bride groom 216
220x220 sq 1442114472159 lakehouse3

1 VIDEO

Professional Network & Endorsements

8 ENDORSEMENTS
The Windmill Winery is one of my favorite wedding venues in Arizona. Both sides of the property have so much to offer! Perfectly decorated getting ready rooms, a variety of backgrounds for pictures, scenic locations on the water, and some of my favorite reception spaces. The rustic chic feel of this property is a bride's dream.

Gorgeous Venue! Friendly, helpful and wonderful staff and owners. They do a great job : )

What a great hidden treasure! This venue is breathe taking, the staff are great to work with and every event always go so smoothly!

One of the most serene and beautiful venues in AZ! The staff maintains a level of excellence that makes you feel like the most important couple in the world

Absolutely beautiful venue for your wedding! Wonderful staff to make sure your big day is perfectly delightful! Highly recommend the carriage ride! Most Sincerely~ Montana Officiant/Celebrant for Bird of Paradise Weddings

120 PROS I KNOW

Map

1140 W. Butte Ave., P.O. Box 2276, Florence, AZ 85232   See On Map
480-313-2303 (phone)
The Windmill Winery is a wedding Venue from Phoenix, AZ . We service weddings throughout the local area, including Phoenix, Tucson, and Scottsdale. The Windmill Winery is a professional wedding Venue that has been part of the Phoenix wedding industry for 7 years. We specialize in Barn and Lake House weddings..