About The Vistas

The Show Band of the South

The Vistas are a show band based in Summerville, South Carolina that will create a fun and interactive atmosphere. They have extensive experience performing at wedding receptions and can handle everything from emcee duties to keeping your guests on the dance floor all night long.

Services Offered
The Vistas perform a wide variety of music, from classics to current top hits. Their song list is always evolving, so they are always ready to learn a few songs that may not be on their current playlist. They will be your live entertainment specialists throughout the night so that you don’t have to worry about a thing.

Categories: Wedding Band

Regions serviced: Charleston

Follow The Vistas on

33 Reviews for The Vistas

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (10)
Microphones (8)
Sound/PA System (8)
Lighting (6)
Ceremony (5)
Sort by:

5.0

So fun!!! Our guests stayed on the dance floor all night! They even learned a song we wanted to have!

Profile Picture Taylor, 4/21/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

No band is better than these guys. Really engaged the crowd and in fact at times the groom didnt have room on the dance floor. Awesome group!

Profile Picture Marilyn, 1/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Vistas were fantastic! Everyone loved the energy they brought to the reception. They were also able to learn a song for our first dance and shorten it to fit perfectly with our limited "choreography". The music was soft during dinner and got everyone up and dancing after. We got compliments all night on the band, and couldn't be happier with them! And as a bonus they even signed our guestbook.

Profile Picture Nick, 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Great wedding band. Guests raved about the big sound and the show they put on. Very fair price and great value.

Profile Picture Alan, 10/21/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

I can't say enough how much this band rocked our wedding! They embodied everything we wanted. We love movies and we wanted to incorporate that into our reception, but subtly. They played songs from movie soundtracks, our favorites being "Earth Angel" and "Johny Be Good" from Back to The Future. They easily played our requests for the first dance, and parent dances. We even think our first dance song sounded better played by The Vistas! All night, and since, everyone has said how great the band was! They let my cousin, my matron of honor's husband, and myself up to play instruments/sing. Such a fun time! We highly recommend!!!

Profile Picture Jessica, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We loved having The Vistas play at our wedding! We only heard positive comments from our guests and they were extremely accommodating. We highly recommend hiring The Vistas for your event!

Profile Picture Bree, 9/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Vistas were awesome! All the guests of the wedding were raving about how great the band was and how much fun they had.

Profile Picture Connor, 9/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Absolute perfect choice for our wedding! Brandon was communicative, professional and so accommodating to our wants/needs. He went above and beyond, playing the processional music with my grandfather (a special request b/c my grandfather is a musician but suffers from Alzheimers). Brandon made the moment perfect and heartfelt.

The band played music for ceremony, cocktail hour and reception with minimal breaks. They kept all of the guests on the dance floor the ENTIRE night! We had so much fun that we asked them to keep playing for an additional hour, which they did. They read the room and played great songs in perfect sets!!

Punctual, professional, great energy!!

Profile Picture Allison, 6/24/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

These guys are great! Talented to the max, a variety of music all done exceptionally well, very professional and went the extra mile to help us.
We didn't hire them for the actual ceremony processional/recessional music, but they were kind enough to play our recordings on their nice equipment with perfect timing.
Hire these guys and you will be the hero of your bride/groom!

Profile Picture John, 6/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
Services Used: Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Ceremony, Reception

The Vistas Pricing

Reception Price Range (4 hours)
Peak Season:
$2000 - $5000
Off-Peak Season:
$1000 - $4000
Price Range Includes:
Ceremony
Cocktail Hour
Learning New Songs
Lighting
MC
Reception
Music During Breaks
Sound/PA System
Travel Costs

The Vistas FAQ

Agency or Band
Band
4-6
1-3
7+
Acoustic
Classic Rock
Country
Dance
Oldies
Pop
Rock
Top 40
Acapella
Big Band
Blues
Caribbean
Classical
Folk
Funk
Gospel
Hip Hop
International
Jazz
Latin
Mariachi
Motown
Orchestra
Punk Rock
R&B/Soul
Reggae
Strings
Swing
Ceremony
Reception
Bilingual MC
Cocktail Hour
Instrumentals
Karaoke
Learning New Songs
Liability Insurance
MC
Music During Breaks
Rehearsal Dinner
Sample Music
Vocals
Willing to Travel
Fog Machine
Lighting
Microphones
Sound/PA System
Disco Ball
Gobo Projector
Projector
4 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

57 Photos

My Photo Album

57 Photos
220x220 sq 1377892083493 vistas3
220x220 sq 1377892071428 vistas1
220x220 sq 1510774826224 summerville sc wedding portrait photography 833
220x220 sq 1510774865056 summerville sc wedding portrait photography 922
220x220 sq 1525875675 480a8c6049716d28 1525875674 6865886120d702f9 1525875652479 1 brandon sax
220x220 sq 1378208956257 fcc28
220x220 sq 1378208847620 fcc5
220x220 sq 1510774422217 juliebrian mjp 1364
220x220 sq 1378208860169 fcc6
220x220 sq 1377892132794 vistas7
220x220 sq 1378208881282 fcc17
220x220 sq 1378208900587 fcc19
220x220 sq 1378208911411 fcc22
220x220 sq 1378208932269 fcc25
220x220 sq 1378211145000 stephmattlow 283
220x220 sq 1377892077351 vistas2
220x220 sq 1377892098780 vistas6
220x220 sq 1377892088233 vistas4
220x220 sq 1378211172147 stephmattlow 387
220x220 sq 1378211180761 stephmattlow 388
220x220 sq 1378211190759 stephmattlow 404
220x220 sq 1378211491029 1002623
220x220 sq 1378211539719 1002610
220x220 sq 1378211586734 1002612
+33
Photos
220x220 sq 1378211631632 1002614
220x220 sq 1378211674125 1002623
220x220 sq 1378211754721 the vistas daufuskie 18
220x220 sq 1378211795670 the vistas daufuskie 23
220x220 sq 1378211809912 the vistas daufuskie 24
220x220 sq 1510774421690 juliebrian mjp 1296
220x220 sq 1510774430484 juliebrian mjp 1366
220x220 sq 1510774442458 juliebrian mjp 1369
220x220 sq 1510774451392 juliebrian mjp 1599
220x220 sq 1510774466672 juliebrian mjp 1608
220x220 sq 1510774459359 juliebrian mjp 1607
220x220 sq 1510774475713 juliebrian mjp 1774
220x220 sq 1510774484671 juliebrian mjp 1782
220x220 sq 1510774492537 juliebrian mjp 1819
220x220 sq 1510774501142 juliebrian mjp 1835
220x220 sq 1510774509165 juliebrian mjp 1878
220x220 sq 1510774517359 juliebrian mjp 1936
220x220 sq 1510774525394 juliebrian mjp 1937
220x220 sq 1510774533888 juliebrian mjp 1939
220x220 sq 1510774544615 juliebrian mjp 1955
220x220 sq 1510774552866 juliebrian mjp 1993
220x220 sq 1510774659096 gigmasters2
220x220 sq 1510774659334 gigmasters1
220x220 sq 1510774668096 gigmasters3
220x220 sq 1510774677372 gigmasters4
220x220 sq 1510774685639 gigmasters5
220x220 sq 1510774695755 gigmasters6
220x220 sq 1510774708310 summerville sc wedding portrait photography 592
220x220 sq 1510774733934 summerville sc wedding portrait photography 594
220x220 sq 1510774757599 summerville sc wedding portrait photography 770
220x220 sq 1510774781732 summerville sc wedding portrait photography 772
220x220 sq 1510774804408 summerville sc wedding portrait photography 793
220x220 sq 1510774845764 summerville sc wedding portrait photography 836

2 VIDEOS

Professional Network & Endorsements

1 ENDORSEMENT

Map

Picadilly loop, Summerville, SC 29483   See On Map
843-200-0772 (phone)
The Vistas is a wedding Band from Charleston. We service weddings throughout the local area, including Savannah, Hilton Head, and Myrtle Beach and more. The Vistas is a professional wedding Band that has been part of the Charleston wedding industry for 25 years. We specialize in wedding receptions.