198 Reviews
Guest Capacity
Venue Setting

About The Richard Nixon Library

The Nixon Library's unmatched splendor is the backdrop for Orange County's most talked about wedding ceremonies and receptions. The Library’s carefully sculpted gardens and the classically designed Museum are exclusively yours for your special day.

Capture memories day with breathtaking photographs taken throughout the meticulously landscaped grounds and beside the reflecting pool. The beautiful rose gardens set a tranquil tone for the perfect wedding ceremony.

Then your guests will enjoy the magnificent White House East Room for an elegant reception. When you book your event at the Nixon Library, an event specialist will help you choose local vendors such as florists, photographers, and entertainers to make your wedding an occasion your guests will never forget.

Contact us today!

 Jackie Augustyn  - 714.364.1180 / jackie@nixonfoundation.org


Wedding Open House at the Richard Nixon Library!

Join us for a Wedding Open House on Thursday, May 10th from 5:30pm-7:30pm. If you're looking for the perfect wedding venue, come tour our beautiful rose garden and magnificent East Room!

Enjoy cake, champagne, and appetizers from our caterers

Be wowed by amazing florals and table top designs

Meet the best wedding vendors in the industry


Free to guests! Space is limited so register today!



Categories: Wedding Venue, Rehearsal Dinner

Regions serviced: Orange County, Los Angeles

Follow The Richard Nixon Library on

198 Reviews for The Richard Nixon Library

out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (3)
Indoor (2)
Chairs (2)
Event Rentals (1)
Lighting/Sound (1)
Sort by:


I could have not asked for a better backdrop for my wedding. From the moment I walked into the library I knew this is where I wanted to get married. We had the ceremony out in the rose garden and inside the reception hall. It truly is the best of both worlds. Laura and her team at the library are the best. Anything you need they make sure is taken care of. If we had any questions they were quickly answered. Throughout the entire evening our guests came up to us to tell us how much they enjoyed the venue. If you are looking for a truly unique wedding venue if Orange County look no further. You will not be disappointed in the Nixon Library

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jenna, 9/5/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

This was the perfect venue for my daughter's wedding. She wanted an outdoor location for the ceremony and an in door location for the reception and did not want people to have to drive to more than one location. The rose garden was so lovely for the ceremony. The cottage look romantic and the reflecting pool was beautiful. The outside of the ballroom looks like the White House while the inside is a replicate of the East Room of the White House. It is as close to a White House wedding as you can get. The ballroom is absolutely gorgeous with it's chandeliers and fireplaces. All of our guest commented on how beautiful the whole venue was. The wedding photos that were taken are beautiful in part because there were so many wonderful settings for picture taking. The staff was very helpful. Whenever I would call with questions they would get back to me right away. They were very accommodating with regard to our needs. Laura, who coordinated our wedding was married there herself so she was able to give us very practical advice. Everything turned out just as beautiful as we hoped it would.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Deborah, 9/5/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location

So glad we went with RNL! They were our number one choice but we didn't go with them immediately for two reason. One of them being budget issues.
They are not cheap but definitely worth every penny!
With a venue this gorgeous you can cut costs on flowers and decorations. In fact you wouldn't need any, lots of candles with the beautiful chandelier will do the trick.
Jackie was helpful and Laura was great too!
We wanted to stay within our budget and had our wedding on a Friday. We wanted to start at a later time because it was on a Friday. Jackie said no (maybe she didn't have the authority to change the timing?) but we contacted Laura and she said yes! This is second reason why we went with RNL.
Budget and time change were our two constraints.
Once we booked our date and time, Jackie was there for us throughout. Responsive and very helpful.

Profile Picture User3011861, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

The most beautiful location to have a wedding and the staff was great! My wedding was perfect! :)

Profile Picture Heather, 8/17/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

Laura at the Nixon was so helpful through out the entire planning process. She was so prompt with all her responses to my many emails. They day couldn't have gone anymore perfect! They are extremely organized and really have everything down to the tee. If you are looking for a beautiful place to get married and want the best of both worlds, outdoor ceremony and indoor reception, the Nixon is your place! Thank you to Laura and the Nixon staff for making our day so incredible!!!

Profile Picture User4388982, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location

We are so glad we had our reception at the Nixon!

Jackie and the events team are so amazing. They are helpful, kind and professional. Whenever I would email a question they would respond quickly and if I needed to bring another vendor in they were accommodating and easy to work with.

Our guest loved the venue! The ballroom is absolutely beautiful!! I would encourage you to take a tour of the building and you will be sold! You will not be disappointed if you choose the Nixon!

Profile Picture Hannah, 7/20/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

We are so happy we chose to have our wedding at the Nixon Library! The grounds and the East room are so beautiful it made the rest of the planning and decorating process easy. The staff at the Nixon Library was very professional throughout the entire process and Jackie was always quick to respond with any questions or concerns. We couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Profile Picture Emily, 6/27/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

My husband and I were just married on 6/20/2014 at the Nixon Library, and we can't imagine a more perfect venue. We chose the Library not only for its simple beauty and elegance, but also because it allowed us to combine two different visions for our day - a little whimsical while still traditional and classy. Our ceremony and cocktail hour in the rose garden allowed the evening to feel fun, fresh, bright, and summery, but the stunning East Room brought the touch of class. We love the venue for its structure and looks, but also for its accommodating and friendly staff. We felt greatly supported throughout the entire wedding planning process and Nixon Library staff always responded to our questions in a timely, helpful, and professional manner and all of the coordination was a breeze because they are so good at what they do! To be honest, I initially checked out the Library only to appease my now-husband, and I am SO glad I agreed to see it! It was the perfect venue and we received many comments and compliments from our guests about what a lovely spot it was to celebrate our special day.

Profile Picture Emily, 6/20/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

BEAUTIFUL venue!!! Sarah, our day of ceremony coordinator was AMAZING!!! We LOVE HER!!! She made our day PERFECT! She made sure that the entire ceremony went smoothly. Laura, who we worked with leading up to the big day was also extremely helpful and responsive. We appreciate her very much!

Thanks RNL staff for being Amazing!!!

Mr. and Mrs. Holmes :)

Profile Picture Ama, 6/7/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

The Nixon Library with its rose gardens and East Room is an absolutely gorgeous wedding venue. We had our wedding in the garden and we hardly needed to decorate due to the sheer volume of roses and other flowers around us. Our photographs will be fantastic. We had researched many potential venues and none beat the service and beauty of this location in Orange County. The contacts there such as Laura and Jackie are top notch, and worked seamlessly with our vendors. We booked over a year in advance for our late April wedding (you need to!). We would come periodically to the bridal expos at the Nixon, packed with people, and they always knew who we were when we came through. The Nixon only allows 5 caterers for their site, and all of them are fantastic choices. The Library allows guests to come in early before closing before your evening wedding for free to tour the museum, which is an added plus to have guests enjoy themselves. There is even a presidential helicopter to tour and the Nixon original home on site. The East Room is a replica of the one at the White House, and also hardly needs any décor as it is stunning. It has 4 mantel fireplaces that we placed family pictures on. The floor is a parquet floor, so no need to set out a dance floor. We had our wedding on a Sunday at 5pm, and after 5pm, the library closed to outsiders, and only our wedding party and guests were there. Fantastic! Do not hesitate to book if you want a seamless event in a beautiful location where you will have responsive contacts and if you work with your caterer, it is not that much more expensive to have this location.

Profile Picture Susan, 4/27/14, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue

The Richard Nixon Library Pricing

The Richard Nixon Library Price Rates

Ceremony Site Fee
Peak Season
Starting from $2,500.00
Off-Peak Season
Starting from $2,500.00
Reception Site Fee
Peak Season
Starting from $6,500.00
Off-Peak Season
Starting from $5,500.00
Site Fees Include:
Bridal Suite
Set Up
Wedding Catering Avg. Price Per Person
Catering Prices Include:
Cake Cutting

The Richard Nixon Library FAQ

Venue Highlights
Maximum Capacity
Guest Minimum
Event Spaces
Banquet Hall, Historic, Museum
City, Classic, Vintage
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Peak Season Months:
Off-Peak Season Months:
Maximum Capacity, Rehearsal Dinner
Guest Minimum, Rehearsal Dinner
Setting, Rehearsal Dinner
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Bridal Shower
Engagement Party
Rehearsal Dinner
Exclusive Venue Use
Private Room
Private Section
Public Seating
Event Rentals
All Inclusive Packages
Bridal Suite
Clean Up
Event Planning
In-House Bar
In-House Catering
Liability Insurance
Outside Vendors
Pet Friendly
Preferred Vendors Only
Set Up
Wireless Internet
Outside Cake
Cocktail Reception
Family Style
French Service
Hors d'Oeuvres
Aisle Markers
Aisle Runners
Audio Equipment
Chair Covers
Dance Floor
Tent Accessories

Photos & Videos

217 Photos

East Room & Garden Weddings

43 Photos
220x220 sq 1494434958383 0094 kj richard nixon library wedding photography
220x220 sq 1494435005511 1091 kj richard nixon library wedding photography
220x220 sq 1494434980925 1072 kj richard nixon library wedding photography
220x220 sq 1323734982599 redeastroomphoto
220x220 sq 1279749296781 pgnixonlibraryweddingphotography1204
220x220 sq 1323734840583 eastroompurpleeditsfinal
220x220 sq 1308849155643 stf4141
220x220 sq 1274827084475 i0130
220x220 sq 1323735570708 0324
220x220 sq 1274826278147 0426
220x220 sq 1323736121396 cinakellie160
220x220 sq 1308852955297 6
220x220 sq 1279749273640 pgnixonlibraryweddingphotography0722
220x220 sq 1279748057640 pgnixonlibraryweddingphotography0312
220x220 sq 1308854064708 cinakellie300
220x220 sq 1397843666187 ballroo
220x220 sq 1279750108515 pgnixonlibraryweddingphotography0261
220x220 sq 1274826500084 0665
220x220 sq 1323735644833 0435
220x220 sq 1260472217403 mp0746
220x220 sq 1308848814002 saraf3493
220x220 sq 1279749192781 pgnixonlibraryweddingphotography0322
220x220 sq 1279749215531 pgnixonlibraryweddingphotography0278
220x220 sq 1274826553569 gabrielryanphotographers027
220x220 sq 1274826254241 019angeliquenick
220x220 sq 1323735813083 keyswedding0780
220x220 sq 1274826301319 0488
220x220 sq 1279749244937 pgnixonlibraryweddingphotography0349
220x220 sq 1279750620062 img5765
220x220 sq 1308848944340 0629
220x220 sq 1279750747328 wedding15
220x220 sq 1323735965849 studioemp0127jem9433
220x220 sq 1308853874513 a1857
220x220 sq 1308848894124 022angeliquenick
220x220 sq 1323735067693 jem9383
220x220 sq 1323735136833 jem9382
220x220 sq 1323735256599 pgnixonlibraryweddingphotography0349
220x220 sq 1323735452099 yaqubhamidrussellgearhartphotography100704aaliyamamoon4891
220x220 sq 1397843767770 east room 1st danc
220x220 sq 1323735948193 saraf3569
220x220 sq 1308849028596 ddd8993
220x220 sq 1323735472880 yaqubhamidrussellgearhartphotography100704aaliyamamoon4982
220x220 sq 1308853273912 0948


53 Photos
220x220 sq 1366138811611 0324
220x220 sq 1366138854787 studioempdsc5693
220x220 sq 1366138842165 stf4141
220x220 sq 1366138814867 0435
220x220 sq 1366138879362 0488
220x220 sq 1366138827709 indianceremony412
220x220 sq 1366138784442 0503100810
220x220 sq 1366138824910 0522100810
220x220 sq 1366138779364 allen0314
220x220 sq 1366138764616 cinakellie240
220x220 sq 1366138762026 i1148copy
220x220 sq 1366138756763 dparkphotographyfashioninspiredwedding0052
220x220 sq 1366138830425 0402
220x220 sq 1366138754292 i0049copy
220x220 sq 1366138857355 studioempdsc6804
220x220 sq 1366138877029 yaqubhamidrussellgearhartphotography100704aaliyamamoon4836
220x220 sq 1366138847006 indianceremony500
220x220 sq 1366138767466 i0402copy
220x220 sq 1366138808752 img1094
220x220 sq 1366138822555 img1124
220x220 sq 1366138836901 indianceremony505
220x220 sq 1366138882358 indianceremony508
220x220 sq 1366138873539 indianceremony579
220x220 sq 1366138870786 indianceremony587
220x220 sq 1366138865452 indianceremony663
220x220 sq 1366138759380 jenningswedding011
220x220 sq 1366138885180 cinakellie298
220x220 sq 1366138863046 mg9172
220x220 sq 1366138770138 jenningswedding012
220x220 sq 1366138772870 pgnixonlibraryweddingphotography0519
220x220 sq 1366138774752 pgnixonlibraryweddingphotography0710
220x220 sq 1366138795131 poolshot
220x220 sq 1366138817267 mg9477
220x220 sq 1366138839618 pgnixonlibraryweddingphotography0536
220x220 sq 1366138776765 redceremony
220x220 sq 1366138800413 rusticceremony
220x220 sq 1366138803552 yaqubhamidrussellgearhartphotography100704aaliyamamoon4619
220x220 sq 1366138819916 0398
220x220 sq 1366138806243 0435
220x220 sq 1366138798010 451
220x220 sq 1366138789219 460
220x220 sq 1366138867874 cinakellie274
220x220 sq 1366138782059 ppw01p156
220x220 sq 1397840213806 jem150
220x220 sq 1366138860407 ppw01p144
220x220 sq 1366138852135 ppw01p145
220x220 sq 1366138849520 ppw01p147
220x220 sq 1366138792399 ppw01p197
220x220 sq 1366138844746 ppw01p148
220x220 sq 1366138751758 ppw01p253
220x220 sq 1366138831850 ddd8993
220x220 sq 1366138787090 ppw01p192
220x220 sq 1366138834240 ppw01p327


Professional Network & Endorsements

We love this venue! Any time we have a special event here the photo booth is such a hit. Looking forward to many more events here!

What a excellent venue to work with. As a wedding photographer I felt like a little kid in a candy store. Brides will love this venue and the staff for sure!

The level of sophistication we've found here at the Richard Nixon Presidential Library & Museum is virtually unmatched. Our Photography and Videography team have had the opportunity to work here a number of times, and every time we are treated with the utmost respect and accommodation. The banquet hall is fit for any world-class event, dressed in gold and lovely amenities, and all over the grounds you can expect to find features especially unique to the venue that are useful for photography and videography. The pool can be converted into an incredible spot for sunset and night photography, and we are definite fans of using the Presidential helicopter as a backdrop. Our wedding specialists anxiously await the next opportunity to capture incredible coverage here. The Nixon Library is 100% recommended to any potential couple or guest.

A great company to work with. We highly recommend. Thank you Solace Weddings LLC




18001 Yorba Linda Blvd, Yorba Linda, CA 92886   See On Map
714-364-1182 (phone)
The Richard Nixon Library is a wedding Venue from Southern California. We service weddings throughout the local area, including Orange County, Yorba Linda, and The Beach . The Richard Nixon Library is a professional wedding Venue that has been part of the Southern California wedding industry for 15 years. We specialize in Wedding Ceremonies, Receptions, Catering for Traditional and cultural Weddings.