39 Reviews
0-150
Guest Capacity
Indoor/Outdoor
Venue Setting

About Tarrywile Park & Mansion

where your love story unfolds...

Find Romance at the "Hidden Jewel" in the Heart of Danbury

Step into the romantic elegance of the Victorian Era at Tarrywile Mansion. Have fun getting ready for your ceremony in our bride and groom rooms, enjoy cocktails and hors d'oeuvres while freshening up after your ceremony and the wedding photos are complete.

Have your wedding ceremony in our spectacular glass conservatory, or in warmer months our luscious grape arbor. Walk down our grand staircase as husband and wife for the first time then join your guests for cocktails on our magnificent wrap around veranda.

Our four large fully air conditioned rooms open into a grand entry hall that's for dancing the night away. We supply the framework, you make it shine. Create an atmosphere that reflects the inner you then let the Mansion's charm sweep you and your guests away to make your experience truly unforgettable.

Please feel free to contact Anne-Marie at (203)744-3130 or email; tarrywile.events@snet.net

Categories: Wedding Venue

Regions serviced: Westchester

Follow Tarrywile Park & Mansion on

39 Reviews for Tarrywile Park & Mansion

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+20
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Parking (6)
Bridal Suite (5)
Indoor (4)
Covered Outdoor (4)
Wheelchair Access (3)
Uncovered Outdoor (2)
Sort by:

5.0

The mansion is such a lovely place to held our wedding and reception. We had 100+ guests, and they still filled in nicely. The experience with the staff there was also smooth and efficient. The scenery was really beautiful in the fall. The mansion has separate rooms, which made the reception not too noisy.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Xiaowen, 10/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.4

I held my daughter’s baby shower here in June. We had 25 guests which was perfect for a buffet lunch in the library. Games were set up in the Living Room and chairs were placed in the Formal Living Room so that all could watch my daughter open her gifts from her “special seat” (it was ‘woodlands’ themed so she sat under a teepee!) in the Conservatory. I say all this because this was sombody’s home and it feels that way- somewhat comparmentalized but beautiful, stately and intimate. If you are looking for a large open area, this venue will not work. But if you want elegance, this is your place. The various rooms do give you several options. As with many venues, there is a contract within which to work. For a larger group, that is no big deal, but for a smaller gathering, like my daughter’s shower, the rules and restrictions were frustrating to work within (e.g., have to use their preferred vendors). I also want to mention that the mansion is in a park that has several stunning areas for pictures. Go take a hike one day and visit the Mansion!

Photo of Tarrywile Park & Mansion in Danbury, CT
Photo of Tarrywile Park & Mansion in Danbury, CT
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lorraine, 8/13/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Indoor, Parking
5.0

Tarrywile was the perfect place for our wedding this past summer, the setting was amazing and it felt intimate and romantic. We were able to utilize the mansion as well as some of the outdoor space for photos, and everything came out beautifully. The staff was so helpful and thoughtful throughout the entire process, I can't say enough about how happy we were! Thank you so much again.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Sarah, 8/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Tarrywile was the perfect setting for our wedding! The pictures are amazing and we get asked about the venue from all of our friends. Communication from Anne-Marie was very easy, and she was very patient with all of my questions and jitters.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lenora, 7/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.4

Firstly, they sent this review addressing me with the wrong name, so that tells you something about their professionalism and attention to detail. Tarrywile is a beautiful setting, and the mansion is wonderful for an intimate wedding. Anne Marie was overall pleasant and responsive, but our interactions were minimal. What we did have an issue with is the fact that she sided with the caterer that she recommends to all her clients and expressed that his reaction of screaming profanities and throwing a hissy fit at my poor husband, then threatening to not show up for our wedding a week beforehand after we paid in full, was warranted. A true professional should not express that to a paying client, no matter how often she does business with this unhinged caterer. Not knowing the details, a vendor should always be non-judgmental of the person who paid thousands of dollars to her business. Do not go with her recommendations- the vendors we chose outside of her list were exceptional. Otherwise, we had no issues and we love Tarrywile.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Courina, 6/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I had my wedding ceremony at Tarrywile on the front Veranda. What a beautiful place, the Mansion and also the park! The staff is very friendly, responsive and courteous. I would recommend this Venue to everyone!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Arlene, 5/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Beautiful venue (inside and out). Truly a unique setting with a beautiful, large wrap around porch!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Denise, 10/9/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4

A beautiful venue with lots of indoor and outdoor space. Able to accommodate a lot or a little depending on what you need. Able to book a great date with less than a year's notice.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Bridal Suite
4.7

Great venue for a great value! We loved having our wedding at the Tarrywile. Ann-Marie and her team were very professional and good to work with.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6047458, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite
4.8

We had a wonderful wedding at Tarrywile Mansion. Our ceremony under the grape arbor could not have been more romantic, and the mansion provided an elegant venue for our reception. The mansion is gorgeous and tastefully decorated, so we didn’t have to do much additional decorating. The bride’s and groom’s rooms are a convenient and luxurious; they even have their own private bathrooms. The layout of the mansion does provide some planning challenges, since there is no banquet room that can fit all your guests. However, we liked the intimacy of the smaller rooms, and the floor plan is very open so it doesn’t feel cramped. We ended up putting the buffet tables in the hallway, leaving the drawing room open for dancing, and putting a few tables on the veranda for dinner (we had 83 guests). Luckily, we had beautiful weather so this worked out nicely, except for some mosquitoes that came out after dark. We had our first dance in the conservatory with guests watching from the adjoining drawing room (I was worried everyone wouldn’t fit, but it worked out well and the conservatory provided a beautiful backdrop for our dance). It also worked well to have our toasts right after the dances while everyone was still standing in the drawing room. Anne-Marie, the mansion's event coordinator, was very accommodating and responsive to our questions throughout the planning process. She let us visit the mansion numerous times and she responded to all our emails promptly. They have someone on-site during the event to make sure you’re following their rules, but she was very inconspicuous and I never even saw her until the night was over. Also, the site fee was very reasonable compared to nearby locations in Westchester County.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cynthia, 7/25/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite, Uncovered Outdoor

Tarrywile Park & Mansion Pricing

Tarrywile Park & Mansion Price Rates

Reception Site Fee
Peak Season
Starting from $2200.00
Off-Peak Season
Starting from $1500.00
Site Fees Include:
Bridal Suite
Chairs
Parking
Tables

Tarrywile Park & Mansion FAQ

Venue Highlights
Maximum Capacity
150
Guest Minimum
0
Event Spaces
1
Type
Banquet Hall, Historic, Mansion
Style
Rustic/Country, Unique, Vintage
Setting
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Peak Season Months:
May
June
July
August
September
October
Off-Peak Season Months:
January
February
March
April
November
December
Bridal Shower
Ceremony
Engagement Party
Reception
Rehearsal Dinner
Elopements
Bridal Suite
Event Rentals
Outside Vendors
Preferred Vendors Only
Accommodations
All Inclusive Packages
Cake
Clean Up
Event Planning
In-House Bar
In-House Catering
Liability Insurance
Lighting/Sound
Pet Friendly
Set Up
Wireless Internet
Chairs
Tables
Aisle Markers
Aisle Runners
Altar/Arches
Audio Equipment
Centerpieces
Chair Covers
Dance Floor
Decor
Drapery
Furniture
Lighting
Photobooth
Tent Accessories
Tents
Parking
Wheelchair Access
Shuttle
Valet
4 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

106 Photos

Annie & Anthony

37 Photos
220x220 sq 1511976230137 annieanthony 2
220x220 sq 1511976230491 annieanthony 4
220x220 sq 1511976254140 annieanthony 9
220x220 sq 1511976267736 annieanthony 12
220x220 sq 1511976366849 annieanthony 32
220x220 sq 1511976529098 annieanthony 39
220x220 sq 1511976467788 annieanthony 37
220x220 sq 1511976499827 annieanthony 38
220x220 sq 1511976284916 annieanthony 26
220x220 sq 1511976299164 annieanthony 27
220x220 sq 1511976626296 annieanthony 48
220x220 sq 1511976313501 annieanthony 28
+25
Photos
220x220 sq 1511976589774 annieanthony 47
220x220 sq 1511976325796 annieanthony 29
220x220 sq 1511976339860 annieanthony 30
220x220 sq 1511976651327 annieanthony 52
220x220 sq 1511976673881 annieanthony 53
220x220 sq 1511976693129 annieanthony 56
220x220 sq 1511976710417 annieanthony 58
220x220 sq 1511976736255 annieanthony 59
220x220 sq 1511976562994 annieanthony 46
220x220 sq 1511976437547 annieanthony 36
220x220 sq 1511976788676 annieanthony 63
220x220 sq 1511976841026 annieanthony 67
220x220 sq 1511976890386 annieanthony 73
220x220 sq 1511976398790 annieanthony 34
220x220 sq 1511976762512 annieanthony 62
220x220 sq 1511976818954 annieanthony 65
220x220 sq 1511976865399 annieanthony 71
220x220 sq 1511976908490 annieanthony 77
220x220 sq 1511976924813 annieanthony 81
220x220 sq 1511976941453 annieanthony 82
220x220 sq 1511976957836 annieanthony 85
220x220 sq 1511976972844 annieanthony 86
220x220 sq 1511976992824 annieanthony 87
220x220 sq 1511977015546 annieanthony 92
220x220 sq 1511977036841 annieanthony 94

Christine & Craig

23 Photos
220x220 sq 1511984400423 christinecraig061
220x220 sq 1511984433619 christinecraig070
220x220 sq 1511984381407 christinecraig059
220x220 sq 1511984417465 christinecraig063
220x220 sq 1511984184209 christinecraig024
220x220 sq 1511984447448 christinecraig071
220x220 sq 1511984226860 christinecraig027
220x220 sq 1511984161150 christinecraig021
220x220 sq 1511984245782 christinecraig033
220x220 sq 1511984482955 christinecraig077
220x220 sq 1511984501611 christinecraig078
220x220 sq 1511984315729 christinecraig046
+11
Photos
220x220 sq 1511984331919 christinecraig048
220x220 sq 1511984282229 christinecraig041
220x220 sq 1511984262509 christinecraig035
220x220 sq 1511984085688 christinecraig007
220x220 sq 1511984083244 christinecraig006
220x220 sq 1511984117902 christinecraig009
220x220 sq 1511984300149 christinecraig045
220x220 sq 1511984350735 christinecraig051
220x220 sq 1511984139824 christinecraig013
220x220 sq 1511984366836 christinecraig056
220x220 sq 1511984465199 christinecraig072

1 VIDEO

Professional Network & Endorsements

9 ENDORSEMENTS
A wonderful venue for a wedding! From the romantic, intimate mansion to the beautiful garden grounds to available space for reception tents, you can create the style and feel you want for your day, from outdoorsy casual to elegant victorian. Lovely surroundings for your photos and the wrap-around porch is perfect for relaxing cocktails. The staff is incredibly helpful and responsive. The perfect place for a unique and personalized ceremony and reception.

One of the most beautiful venues in Connecticut and a terrific staff!

Beautiful venue in our home town!

It's always a pleasure working an event at Tarrywile. The grounds and mansion are beautiful! One of the great things about Tarrywile is that they have two perfect tent sites so if your up for having an outdoor wedding you can have a tent for your reception and/or dancing and use the mansion for your cocktail and/or reception. Staff is great. The groundskeeper who stays for the events is a blast! You will be thrilled that you hosted you wedding at Tarrywile!

Map

70 Southern Blvd., Danbury, CT 06810   See On Map
203-744-3130 (phone)
Tarrywile Park & Mansion is a wedding venue from Danbury, Ct servicing weddings throughout the local area, including all of Connecticut, New York, and Manhattan. Tarrywile Park & Mansion is a professional event venue that has been part of the Fairfield County, CT wedding industry since 1985 specializing in unique and customizable wedding and events.