SoCal Wedding Consultant

SoCal Wedding Consultant

109 Reviews
Day-Of, Full, Partial

Nearby Vendors to Consider

About SoCal Wedding Consultant

Effortlessly elegant, fabulously fun weddings

Featured on TLC and touted as "the best wedding planners in Southern California", we're a team of wedding planners in SoCal who create effortlessly elegant, fabulously fun weddings. We're genuinely excited to be your advisor & confidant throughout the planning process. 

Wedding planning shouldn't be stressful, we fill it with fun & joy. 

We plan weddings in Los Angeles, Orange County, the Inland Empire, San Diego, and destination.

 

Visit our website: www.eventsbywc.com to get more info, or reach out at: love@eventsbywc.com

Categories: Wedding Planner

Regions serviced: New York City, Orange County, Inland Empire, San Diego + 1 Additional Regions

Follow SoCal Wedding Consultant on

109 Reviews for SoCal Wedding Consultant

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (2)
Budget Analysis (2)
Day-Of Coord. (2)
Full Planning (2)
Timelines (2)
To-Do Lists (2)
Referrals (2)
Destination (2)
Ceremony (1)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Event Design (1)
Guest List (1)
Partial Planning (1)
Non-Religious (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We worked with Taryn on our wedding April 14, 2018, and I cannot say enough great things about her! She was so organized and helpful throughout the entire process. She kept us on track and made the planning worry-free and enjoyable. I would highly recommend Taryn. She did a wonderful job bringing our vision to life. The venue was set up beautifully and the whole wedding day was perfect. Her vendor recommendations were spot-on for us; we were so grateful to have her input. We’re very happy we went with SoCal Wedding Consultant!

Photo of SoCal Wedding Consultant in Long Beach, CA
Photo of SoCal Wedding Consultant in Long Beach, CA
Profile Picture Laura, 4/14/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Taryn is the most excellent and amazing wedding planner I've ever seen. She is careful and thoughtful. And she is very cute too:) I truly enjoy working with her. Wish we could work together in the future!!!

Profile Picture Herbert, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Taryn and her team are AWESOME!!! I started planning my wedding a year ago. I thought how hard could this be? Plenty!!! I discovered Taryn on the internet and had a consultation. I wasn't ready and put it off for a couple of months. Taryn followed up with me over the months and I began to recognize her true worth as a planner...follow up and attention to detail. Not only does she have mad organizational skills, she also has an amazing network of vendors to boot. Taryn took my pinterest page of scattered ideas and transformed it into a design board complete with concept, colors and pictures. I am a designer and I know creative talent when I see it. It is rare to have analytical attention to detail and creative genius in a single body! Taryn is that single body! Additionally she has the patience of Job and always respects that it is your wedding - you always have the final say and I never felt pressured to do things a certain way. Taryn made planning my wedding a complete joy. Call me crazy but I miss the process. Taryn made that possible for me to say. My wedding went off beautifully. I'm sure there were hitches (unavoidable with hundreds of moving priced) but they were all cared for without my involvement or stress. Thank you Taryn for helping me create the wedding of my dreams! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND TARYN COLLINS!!!

Profile Picture Janis, 11/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

It is very rare to find a planner who pours their heart and soul into their work. Taryn is a diamond in the rough. Seriously, I'm telling you, from a professional perspective- look no further. Taryn will make your dreams come true. Not only were she and her team an absolute joy to work with, she was the MOST kind, involved (in the best sort of way), and in the know planner I've ever met. She set up an amazing wedding that looked like a million dollars! I was in awe of how beautiful everything looked, and how smoothly everything ran. I don't think a single thing went wrong and that's because of Taryn! She is knowledgable, always kind, and on top of it! I told her several times I wished she was MY wedding planner. Thank you Taryn for your dedication to creating beautiful, memorable days!! You rock!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I'm so thankful I found Taryn and her team. I could NOT have planned my wedding without her by my side. We had a destination wedding in California and at first I tried to do it myself. I selected the wedding venue with no problem, but choosing a reception venue, rentals, and organizing all the tiny details proved to be a challenge. That is when I decided to seek professional help. Taryn stood out from the beginning. She is kind, organized and extremely thorough. I had a strict budget and she helped me accomplish all of my goals by working with the vendors and figuring out which options worked best for me. On my wedding day I didn't worry about a thing because I knew she had it handled. When we got to the reception it was all I imagined and more. The SoCal Wedding Consultant team set it up beautifully. It has been three weeks since my wedding and I still continue to get compliments from my guests about how well-organized the day was.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Reception, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Referrals, Destination
5.0

Wonderful! Organized, patient, calm, professional. Cannot say enough good things about Taryn and her team. Everything was perfect!

Profile Picture Kimberly, 7/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I am a florist and I had the pleasure of working with Taryn for the first time last week! Her day-of organization was top notch and on top of that she was remarkably calm, sweet & just an overall delight to work with. I would highly recommend her to any bride or groom!

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Working with Taryn to plan my wedding was one of the best decisions we made! When we first started planning our wedding we were living overseas and Taryn was super responsive via email & skype. She also always made herself available to meet with me when I was in town. It was so nice to have Taryn keep me on track through all of our payments, schedules, and lists. She was great with coordinating with all of our other vendors and the day of our wedding everything ran so smoothly!

Profile Picture Katie, 6/17/17, 9 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We had a HUGE wedding and Andrew, Caleb and Kailey were amazing. Working with Andrew prior to the wedding was an absolute breeze. The day of the wedding they had to do quite a bit of setup as well as timeline etc. and they were fabulous. Kailey has a great eye for design and was such a sweetheart. And, I have to give Caleb extra credit as he SEWED MY DRESS BACK TOGETHER after a dancing mishap. I am so grateful for everything that they did for us, and absolutely recommend them

Profile Picture Leanne, 4/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Taryn and her team at SoCal Wedding Consultants are wonderful to work with. I'm a wedding photographer and had the pleasure to work with Taryn and got to see her and her team in action! They are very professional and courteous to all the guests and vendors and knew how to put together a perfect wedding day timeline. Their design and decoration of the ceremony and reception sites was amazing! I highly recommend SoCal Wedding Consultant

Profile Picture Eric, 4/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning

SoCal Wedding Consultant FAQ

Ceremony
Reception
Rehearsal Dinner
Budget Analysis
Day-Of Coord.
Event Design
Full Planning
Guest List
Partial Planning
Referrals
Timelines
To-Do Lists
Civil
Cultural
Destination
Double Weddings
Eco-Friendly
Elopement
Military
Non-Religious
Religious
Number of Planners
4
5 AWARDS

Photos

18 Photos

Weddings

18 Photos
220x220 sq 1499031896606 186c96f7 aceb 4cfa bf4a b5e89664e36e rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031856988 0c258d02 34b5 42aa a878 2dcdab04a4ba rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031856833 0c8ea5d7 c364 422f 90d7 63d9ad870b4d rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031863423 2ea5a148 ecf7 46e4 b4cf ec866ec4813d rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031869328 7d4c5070 b44d 4679 812c 5722f75c8c54 rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031875425 22a88116 f44f 4980 84ab 8ec82d147013 rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031882330 53dba4af e6db 46e5 af65 0867b43e9f65 rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031889088 55b09691 fb0c 4bf9 82e6 c5f28a9e3ad8 rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031903310 232eaa15 c9e2 488b 857e a2f39914dd23 rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031910387 97419fb8 d8eb 4db5 87fd 6e5d435912da rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031916449 82440172 9083 47a7 8320 7c63809e1cb2 rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031921799 a77a1aa5 f80c 4332 90be e4aa07ae0c58 rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031928387 aac757b5 8ba8 44be 95fe 112b269f705d rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031934335 cd74d764 bec7 442d 816a bbd02ad6c511 rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031940199 e7700998 2614 4896 b21f ac0ba3b1b495 rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499031946178 ed1bc6bb ed61 4196 b3d4 9813fec68445 rs2001.480.fi
220x220 sq 1499389659850 jason berry photography villa san juan capistrano
220x220 sq 1499389660408 jason berry photography villa san juan capistrano

Professional Network & Endorsements

3 ENDORSEMENTS
SoCal Wedding Consult, and specifically Taryn, is a wonder to work with. She is beyond professional and really cares for her clients. I was a vendor for one of her client's weddings and she and her assistant, Keith, were at the venue early setting up, she was pleasant to deal with, easy going, calm, and absolutely professional. She was grateful for anyone working with her, and she was always on top of things and quick to respond on any emails. I would love to work with her again, and any couple would be lucky to have her as their planner. She will make your experience memorable. Amazing woman! I love Taryn!

New York Wedding Consultant team has a personal approach to each client and we advise them to make your wedding stress free, filled with joy and excitement.

The best in the business! I adore working with the girls over at New York Wedding Consultant. They make every event soooo pretty! It makes my job much easier when the background and details are all gorgeous. They have kept all the couples we've worked together with calm, happy and worryfree. We've worked with NYWC numerous times for the past 2 years and happily recommend them to anyone hosting an event or wedding!

70 PROS I KNOW

Map

Long Beach, CA 90801   See On Map
949-242-0130 (phone)