About Rent-E-Quip

If we don't have it, you don't need it

Rent-E-Quip is your premier wedding rental vendor in Richmond, VA and the surrounding area. We offer an extensive selection of tents, tablecloths, chairs, and many other items!  At Rent-E-Quip, our golden rule is quality: we strive to make every item we carry something that you would be proud of and will show off to all of your friends and family.

With the best possible experience in mind, we also stock many specialty items that may be hard to find elsewhere such as being the premier vendor for Aurora sailcloth style tent in Central Virginia.

Categories: Wedding Rental

Regions serviced: Richmond

Follow Rent-E-Quip on

19 Reviews for Rent-E-Quip

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+5
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Delivery (4)
Setup (3)
Tents (3)
Linens (3)
Dance Floor (2)
Lights (2)
Tables (2)
Barware (2)
China (2)
Flatware (2)
Glassware (2)
Chairs (1)
Tent Accessories (1)
Sort by:

5.0

We had a big event at the VA Hospital and had to rent some items last minute. Rent Equip was right there with prices and avability on items we needed. I have used them many times in the past... Great Customer service.

Photo of Rent-E-Quip in Colonial Heights, VA - Add a comment...
Photo of Rent-E-Quip in Colonial Heights, VA - Add a comment...
Photo of Rent-E-Quip in Colonial Heights, VA - Add a comment...
Photo of Rent-E-Quip in Colonial Heights, VA - Add a comment...
Photo of Rent-E-Quip in Colonial Heights, VA - Add a comment...
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Theresa, 8/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

My entire process was seamless. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Profile Picture Jahneakia, 7/14/18, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

David and his crew were wonderful to work with! From the first conversation until they picked up they were very knowledgeable and were just great to do business with. Would do it all over again with them!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susan, 6/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.3

Rent-E-Quip was wonderful for all our rental needs. When rain was in the forecast before my outdoor wedding, we added an extra tent 3 days out, and they were able to deliver. I'm very thankful for all the assistance REQ provided, as our 3 inches of rain weren't exactly what we planned for!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alyssa, 6/2/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Travel
Services Used: Linens, Delivery, Setup, Dance Floor, Lights, Tent Accessories, Tents
5.0

Great customer service and they even refunded me money due to miscommunication. Will be going back

Profile Picture Timothy, 5/28/18, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.5

The company has never let me down. Great Customer Relations.

Profile Picture John , 5/18/18, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Five stars are not enough! Rent-E-Quip deserves five times as many stars for the service they provided. They went above and beyond on this job and I can’t thank Warren and his team enough!

Photo of Rent-E-Quip in Colonial Heights, VA
Photo of Rent-E-Quip in Colonial Heights, VA
Profile Picture Heather, 5/5/18, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Seriously the BEST rental company. Warren was a breeze to work with and made everything perfect for our wedding. The whole staff was incredibly flexible with last minute changes and gave us great insight and advice on each aspect of our wedding and reception. We were so lucky to have Rent-E-Quip working with us! Cannot recommend them enough!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/14/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lights, Tables, Tents, Delivery
5.0

Very easy, in and out process

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Janeshia, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Rent E Quip and their entire staff is so amazing! They are always willing to go the extra mile for their clients and recommend fresh and new ideas to bring their event to the next level.

Profile Picture Alana, 6/17/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths

Rent-E-Quip Pricing

Event Rentals Pricing
Tents
Starting from $1000.00
Altars/Arches
Starting from $33.00
Tables
Starting from $8.00
Chairs
Starting from $1.00
Dance Floor (12x12 ft)
Starting from $293.00
Event Rental Prices Include:
Clean Up
Delivery
Set Up

Rent-E-Quip FAQ

Delivery
Setup
Showroom
Clean Up
Aisle Runners
Altar/Arch
Audio Equipment
Centerpieces
Chair Covers
Chairs
Dance Floor
Decor
Lights
Lounge Furniture
Tables
Tent Accessories
Tents
Vases
Aisle Markers
Chuppah
Drapery
Mandaps
Photobooth
Signage
Trinkets
Barware
China
Flatware
Glassware
Linens
Chocolate Fountain
1 AWARD

Photos & Videos

19 Photos

Showcase

19 Photos
220x220 sq 1532091924 048c6c839671a406 1532091921 1a2de6eabb2a13e4 1532091904878 17 manakin wedding p
220x220 sq 1532091913 7a65d91fbfde8c3f 1532091912 b131a2dd908ec42c 1532091904832 2 2018 04 20 0013
220x220 sq 1532091913 9c33d2c263b076cb 1532091912 1a1c54dcc9524c47 1532091904834 3 29571032 117389126
220x220 sq 1532091915 01d3555c4683d7a1 1532091912 f38f7835ecf9a13b 1532091904835 4 amelia eliza
220x220 sq 1532091915 7c1ea39d2ebfa072 1532091911 2f92aa47d17d599f 1532091904831 1 88 love stories  7
220x220 sq 1532091914 a01bc0e81645ec87 1532091912 93f17c09c991dcf5 1532091904837 5 ashcarrclear  2
220x220 sq 1532091924 fd83c315e30f9c18 1532091919 7922fc82827cde07 1532091904859 8 dji 0033
220x220 sq 1532091920 95f1a874b5edd669 1532091919 c9e4370de4c9e7d1 1532091904855 7 awesomesauce photo
220x220 sq 1532091925 12f1e27046f688c1 1532091920 fce9142b7429d7fe 1532091904863 10 dji 0068
220x220 sq 1532091924 f875efbd8d8931a3 1532091921 1a7aff7d3db103da 1532091904875 15 manakin wedding p
220x220 sq 1532091925 66c2175a11d9cdd6 1532091920 d165460098a2053f 1532091904865 12 dji 0097
220x220 sq 1532091926 6f613652fe1cf63d 1532091920 194b5c8c3832cf69 1532091904870 14 grantanddeb  6
220x220 sq 1532091924 3220bddf48751908 1532091920 691007ff198bf3d3 1532091904863 11 dji 0080
220x220 sq 1532091923 17fb9c9df9d626e3 1532091921 efedb510dd7124e2 1532091904877 16 manakin wedding p
220x220 sq 1532091928 0e43df96ead75333 1532091925 c69e7d90afe64832 1532091904879 18 manakin wedding p
220x220 sq 1532091927 f59caf5377cc9062 1532091925 5d3e4c3cb8093810 1532091904884 21 pole tent
220x220 sq 1532091928 6c7ca5203cb8bf0b 1532091926 f1140aad3634050e 1532091904891 25 the commoneer  27
220x220 sq 1532091927 4331a5a4a8cef685 1532091926 9d21cba5aa3e112c 1532091904888 23 rent e quip kaban
220x220 sq 1532091928 b1c3510bee30ee33 1532091926 c083ff70d21fc282 1532091904891 24 the commoneer  21

5 VIDEOS

1 Wedding Deal & Discount

1532181455 30ba1f7432e1d3ae manakin wedding photographer 47

Get 10% of ALL rental items on reservations for 2019

$1,000.00 Value | Redeem In-Store
Get 10% of ALL rental items on reservations for 2019 by placing a 50% down-payment by December 31st of 2018. The down-payment is non-refundable in the case of a cancellation. Modifications and additions to the order can be made after placing the down-payment. Our standard down-payment is still valid at 25% but does not qualify for the discount.
Offer Expires: 12/31/2018
#WW076d1f55e7a26de1

Professional Network & Endorsements

7 ENDORSEMENTS
I've worked multiple events with Rent-E-Quip and they are amazing! Top quality products, professionalism, and they really know what they are doing! Would recommend 100%!

We have a wonderful relationship with the owners and staff at Rent Equip! True professionals and they do a great job on tents and rentals! We love sub-renting from them, when we need to fulfill an order as we know they take the same pride in their inventory and service as we do!

Rent-E-Quip has been around for over 15 years for a good reason: the company is extremely professional, has great inventory, and a very creative owner in Warren Darby. He is imaginative and will give you ideas you may not have had yourself. He is up on all the latest wedding styles and looks, and best of all, he has the inventory to make it all work. He is patient, too, which is a big plus in helping couples plan weddings. I highly recommend this company for your rental needs.

Beautiful tents and hard working staff is what I love about Rent-E-Quip! I've been working with them for many years and they have ALWAYS done a great job!

If you need it, Rent E Quip has it! Professional, On Time, Perfect!

63 PROS I KNOW