About Rabbi Andrea Frank - The Jewish Wedding Traveling Rabbi

Serving New York City, Queens, Brooklyn, New Jersey, Long Island, Tri-State Area & Destinations

Rabbi Andrea Frank, the Jewish Wedding Rabbi will provide a customized wedding ceremony.  
Authorized to Sign ALL Marriage License

ANNOUNCEMENT: 
Booking 2019 Wedding Ceremonies Now!  Looking forward to hearing from you!

2019 Wedding Inquiries have begun!!!

The Wedding Ceremonies for ALL Couples:

  • Jewish or Jew-ish Couples
  • Non-Denominational - need not be of the Jewish faith.
  • Elopement Wedding Vegas Style! in New York! - (NY/NYC Requires 2 Witnesses) 
  • Renewal of Vows 
  • Destination Weddings can be arranged in time to plan properly.  
  • Bermuda is the closest Caribbean Island for your beach wedding.  See Hamilton Princess Hotel.  


Sorry, no Co-Officiation


What do you receive when The Jewish Wedding Rabbi, Rabbi Andrea Frank is your Wedding Rabbi? Experience, knowledge, guidance, resources for ease of planning. The wedding ceremony, Jewish and non-denominational, is my expertise!  No doubt. All the elements that are needed, and there can be many details, that is where I fill in the gaps.  On your wedding day, that is when you see the results!  During the planning stage, that is where you know Rabbi Andrea is taking good care of you. 

One bride expressed to Rabbi Andrea, "you have more knowledge than the wedding coordinator we had hired!"  Each wedding coordinator / wedding planner have various levels of experience and knowledge. They will take care of the details so you can enjoy your wedding day as you should.  

Here are the Jewish Wedding Customs that have been requested by the couples over the years.  
All are always discussed with the couple beforehand.  Note:  All wedding ceremonies are customized for each bridal couple. 

 

  • Wedding Ceremony beautiful customs and traditions - Jewish, Jew-ish Ceremonies
    To name a few:  Seven Circles, the Chuppah Wedding Canopy, Breaking the Glass 
  • A Groom's Tisch
  • A Badeken with the Veiling of the Bride following a Groom's Tisch
  • A Ketubah Signing
  •  

Jewish customs do spill over into the celebration wedding reception and often I am asked for guidance as well.

  • Jewish Wedding Day Reception Customs:

      The Hora Circle Dance
      Challah Bread Blessing
      Mezinka (honors the parents marrying off their last child)


      Non-Denominational Wedding Ceremonies

 

Rabbi Wedding Officiant stands out from the rest! 
Read the Reviews, view the video. 

A Rabbi Wedding Officiant embraces and welcomes your choices.  That is where Rabbi Andrea offers a customized wedding ceremony.  Within a proper time frame as well.

When seeking a Rabbi, the custom is to contact and speak with before you secure your wedding date.  
The majority today are securing their wedding date and then contacting the Rabbi. If you decide to secure your wedding date with the venue of your choosing, contact the Rabbi soon after.  Waiting can make this process difficult.   

Wedding Season is the busiest around Spring - July, and August - November 
Ceremonies are always underway! Most couples found Rabbi Andrea Frank right here on Wedding Wire.  
She is delighted to preside over all wedding ceremonies.   

Reminder for all your inquiries:  Always include the details of your wedding day, date, venue, location.  Wedding Wire is Nationwide. Rabbi Andrea Frank receives requests locally and for destination ceremonies.  Knowing the location, Rabbi Andrea can communicate her availability with good timing.  Thank you 

 

ABOUT RABBI ANDREA FRANK

Rabbi Andrea Frank is an Ordained Reform Rabbi. She is approachable and reachable. It will be her honor to officiate your joyous Simcha, your wedding ceremony.  Rabbi Andrea Frank is registered with the New York City County Clerk’s office and given the authority to sign your New York State Marriage License.  NEW! Now Registered in Washington D.C. & New Orleans, Louisiana to Officiate Wedding Ceremonies.  Does require additional Travel expenses from the NY Area.

Rabbi Andrea presides over wedding ceremonies in Washington D.C. and New Orleans.  Required to be registered in the system to officiate.  Some States have policies place for Clergy Officiants.   
All the couples found her right here on Wedding Wire.

 

READ THE FAQs

The Jewish wedding ceremony is beautiful with its customs. Your wedding ceremony is a memorable moment for when you both sign the Ketubah and recite your Hebrew wedding vows with the Rabbi's assistance, to each other under the Chuppah wedding canopy. It is that moment you stand under the Chuppah receiving G-d’s blessings and drinking from the Kiddush cup as one.  Both of you will feel the connection of the Jewish wedding traditions that go back to Ancient Times
 

A Message from Rabbi Andrea Frank, the Jewish Wedding Rabbi
For Jewish couples, interfaith couples, marriage equality - ALL couples - if one or both of you are Jewish, then I will be happy to officiate your wedding.  Respecting a couple's commitment to Judaism, no matter how little or how much. With one faith in one household and planning to raise your children in a Jewish culturally connected home with warmth and love.  Rabbi is more than happy to officiate a couple's Jewish Wedding Ceremony.  Sorry, I do not co-officiate.  

READ THE FAQs

If neither of you are Jewish and are seeking a non-religious, non-denominational, civil ceremony, this Rabbi can assist.  Non-religious is simple - NOT acknowledging either faith.  No religious customs will be acknowledged in the ceremony. Remember, with the Authority to sign your Marriage License makes you Legally Married based on our countries Marriage Laws.  Why would you ask a clergy person to be your officiant for a Civil Wedding?  Simple, because you want the care and thoughtfulness to a moment that unites the two of you in marriage.

Available to officiate your wedding ceremony in all locations i.e. reception halls, indoors or outdoors, restaurants, private homes, parks, beaches, museums, and destinations.  Serving the tri-state area; New York, New York City, Manhattan, Westchester County, Long Island, Queens, Brooklyn (Williamsburg, DUMBO, Greenpoint, Red Hook), Staten Island, New Jersey, Connecticut. Destination weddings can be arranged as well.

Rabbi Andrea Frank creates personalized, customized, ceremonies that reflect the beliefs, traditions, and wishes of each bride and groom.

Please contact Rabbi Andrea Frank via website  www.jewish-wedding-rabbi.com.  Use the Contact Rabbi Andrea Form to assist you in reaching The Jewish Wedding Rabbi. 

Remember, you can call 1-888-214-3821 if you prefer over a contact form and email.    

Thank you,

Rabbi Andrea Frank

888-214-3821

www.jewish-wedding-rabbi.com

 

Categories: Wedding Officiant

Regions serviced: Westchester, New York City, Northern New Jersey

Follow Rabbi Andrea Frank - The Jewish Wedding Traveling Rabbi on

101 Reviews for Rabbi Andrea Frank - The Jewish Wedding Traveling Rabbi

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Jewish (8)
Single Religion (6)
Licensed (6)
Customized Vows (4)
Sort by:

5.0

Best Rabbi for your wedding hands down!! Rabbi Andrea is warm and personable and you can tell loves her job! She spent our engagement period getting to know us and it reflected in our ceremony. Our moment was beyond warm and touching and personal. Rabbi Andrea made it the absolute best it could have been and we could not have had the wedding we wanted, without her. We love Rabbi Andrea!!!

Photo of Rabbi Andrea Frank - The Jewish Wedding Traveling Rabbi in New York, NY
Profile Picture Lauren, 7/12/18, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Customized Vows, Licensed, Jewish
5.0

Rabbi Andrea performed beautiful, meaningful burial and unveiling services for a beloved family member of blessed memory.

Profile Picture Douglas, 5/20/18, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

We were recently married in January 2018 by Rabbi Andrea Frank in a beautiful ceremony at the Boathouse in Central Park, NY. We wanted a rabbi that could conduct a wedding ceremony that included the traditional elements of a Jewish wedding with a modern twist. She was perfect for our needs. We met with Rabbi Andrea in person on two occasions, had several lengthy telephone conversations with her and followed up with several more emails. She took the time to get to know us and helped us create a warm and inclusive service. We received so many compliments about Rabbi Andrea from both our Jewish and non-Jewish guests alike. She had the ability to make the ceremony relevant for all. Rabbi Frank’s attention to detail is exceptional and she is so well organized and prepared. A few weeks before our wedding, she had us do a run-through of the ceremony via Skype so we knew what to expect on our wedding day. She made us both feel that she was there for us from start to finish. We were able to tailor many elements of the ceremony to create roles for family members so they all felt honored. When I was struggling with the Ketubah language, she jumped in and worked with our Ketubah artist in Israel so that we could keep the traditional Orthodox Aramaic as well as a contemporary reformed English version. Because of her, our Ketubah came out amazing. Rabbi Andrea is a true delight, who even found time to share a glass of wine with our guests after the ceremony. I cannot say enough positive things about our experience with Rabbi Frank. She even sent us some amazing pictures that she took of us! Thank you Rabbi Frank for making this such a special occasion for us. We will never forget it!

Profile Picture mike, 1/14/18, 8 Reviews
Category: Officiant
Services Used: Single Religion, Licensed, Jewish
5.0

Rabbi Andrea was INCREDIBLE! We had a massive wedding with a lot of culture and she never skipped beat. She added the element necessary to tie everything together and kept everyone engaged. Our guests are still talking about how informative and entertaining she was. Rabbi Andrea assisted in so many details and made it a smooth process. She has also become a great friend. One of the best decisions we made !

Profile Picture Scott, 12/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

Rabbi Andrea was a wonderful find for us. She lead a beautiful, meaningful ceremony. She professionally took into consideration our individual personalities and religious backgrounds to make the perfect service. After our wedding, so many people told us how much they loved her and our ceremony. She was really easy to work with and was always there if we had any questions. She is a very kind and thoughtful person too. We are so happy we chose her to marry us and would absolutely recommend her to anyone.

Photo of Rabbi Andrea Frank - The Jewish Wedding Traveling Rabbi in New York, NY
Profile Picture Jessica, 8/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

I found Rabbi Andrea based on the amazing reviews from this website. Once my husband and I met with her, we knew that we wanted to her to officiate our New Jersey wedding. I can't say enough about how impressed we were by her warm heart, organization, and constant support and communication with us every step of the way. Our guests even all raved about her after the ceremony. Rabbi Andrea truly helped make our wedding day special and we highly recommend her.

Profile Picture Melissa, 6/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Officiant
5.0

We had a great experience with Rabbi Andrea! She was very responsive, accommodating and flexible every step of the way in the months before our wedding, and she did a great job officiating on our wedding day. She helped guide us and answered any questions we had throughout the process, but she also listened to our input and delivered on a meaningful, personalized ceremony. She was very knowledgeable about the customs of the Jewish wedding ceremony, but she also made sure to balance the importance of the religious traditions with a modern, relatable touch. We got a lot of compliments from our guests and we were very happy with our ceremony ourselves.

Profile Picture Greg, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant
5.0

3 years ago we searched for a Rabbi for our son’s baby naming ceremony and we were lucky enough to find Rabbi Andrea, and make a family friend in the process. It was a beautiful and intimate ceremony in our home surrounded by our family and closest friends. Everyone present gushed over the details of the ceremony and how sweet Rabbi Andrea is. We have been in touch with her ever since and used her again this past May for the baby naming of our newest edition. Rabbi Andrea put together such a beautiful and personal ceremony. Her readings brought us all to tears and we especially love how she included our two other children in the service. She even went out of her way to bake gluten free challah for my children! She is so sweet and thoughtful and we are so thankful we found her!

Profile Picture Shari, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Rabbi Andrea was going to officiate our wedding but we could not make the schedules work. However, I got to know her in that time, and when my daughter was born, I knew I wanted her to do the naming ceremony. She is caring, excitable, friendly, and most importantly, human. She has a way of finding something that connects you, making the process feel easy and informal. I would definitely recommend!

Profile Picture Larissa, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Officiant

Rabbi Andrea Frank - The Jewish Wedding Traveling Rabbi FAQ

Civil Union
Interfaith Ceremony
Non-religious
Single Religion
Vow Renewal
Rehearsal
Customized Vows
Licensed
Bilingual
Counseling
Jewish
Agnostic
Anglican
Baha'i Faith
Baptist
Buddhist
Catholic
Earth-Based
Episcopalian
Evangelical
Hindu
Islam
Jainism
Lutheran
Methodist
Mormon
No Denomination
Orthodox Christian
Pagan
Presbyterian
Quaker
Shinto
Sikhism
Taoist
Unitarian
<30 Mins.
30-60 Mins.
60+ Mins.
AK
AL
AR
AZ
CA
CO
CT
DC
DE
FL
GA
HI
IA
ID
IL
IN
KS
KY
LA
MA
MD
ME
MI
MN
MO
MS
MT
NC
ND
NE
NH
NJ
NM
NV
NY
OH
OK
OR
PA
RI
SC
SD
TN
TX
UT
VA
VT
WA
WI
WV
WY
Languages
English
11 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

12 Photos

My Photo Album

12 Photos
220x220 sq 1391203341949 jwr wedding i d
220x220 sq 1382119794026 chuppah ceremony
220x220 sq 1510949185600 bridal veil
220x220 sq 1382119783406 bride seeing pre ceremony s
220x220 sq 1510948662765 img0459
220x220 sq 1382119830622 ceremony site
220x220 sq 1187052068781 signing ketubah
220x220 sq 1187052088781 kiddush cups
220x220 sq 1510948506677 img0706
220x220 sq 1510948571889 img0704
220x220 sq 1510948638906 img0465
220x220 sq 1510948712500 img0686

1 VIDEO

2 Wedding Deals & Discounts

220x220 sq 1319767613286 groomsbreakingglass

Hand Colored Wedding Goblet - Groom's Breaking Glass

$30.00 Value | Redeem In-Store
Up to $50.00 include Priority Shipping! No Coupon needed when you shop at http://jewish-wedding-judaica.com. Hand colored glass goblet used at the wedding ceremony for the groom to step on and yes, it does break into shards of colored glass. Includes wrapping cloth and pull string bag. The breaking of the glass occurs at the very end of the Jewish Wedding Ceremony when the groom steps on it with his right foot. The symbolism for a wedding couple's marriage is the bond is stronger than the glass
#WW98dad05ff39be94c
220x220 sq 1319765880005 ketubah

10% Voucher Discount on a Ketubah from a Ketubah Artist.

$99.00 Value | Redeem In-Store
Shop at www.mpartworks.com for your Jewish wedding Ketubah. The original marriage license as per Jewish marriage laws. Prices start at $99.00 and has various price levels when you choose fine art paper or canvas. 10% Voucher Discount is available for all price levels. Use Voucher Code when you place your order: KRFJ8A10A
#WW7c1341731a49db3f

Professional Network & Endorsements

8 ENDORSEMENTS
Personable, a sweetheart, and a truly caring person to everyone; Rabbi Andrea is the perfect to have for any and all of your Jewish events. Every time we have worked together, she really delivers above and beyond, setting the tone for a truly rememberable day and leaving you to truly enjoy your night away. With her infectious, warm laugh and all welcoming attitude, you will want to return to her time and time again for your life journey celebrations. You will not be disappointed!!

Hire Rabbi Frank to bring the personal details of your ceremony to your vows.

Rabbi Andrea gives such beautiful ceremonies - traditional and modern, lighthearted and thoughtful. It was clear to us , the photographers, that she had taken the time to get to know Melissa and Jordan to weave their personalities and story together with the fabric of tradition and history. It was custom fit for them. Ceremonies can be hectic, and as fellow wedding vendors, I was touched that she considered the space and asked us about the setup for us to work around, and believe me, on a wedding on the day of Hurricane Irene, this was no small feat. An outdoor ceremony took place in a small indoor room - the logistical changes did not seem to phase her a bit. There were tears of joy and lots of laughter at both the Ketubah signing and ceremony and ease in her presence that made not only her ceremony, but personality, memorable. We hope to work with you again soon! Best, Marnie (Marnie Goodfriend Photography)

It was a pleasure to meet Rabbi Andrea Frank at a recent Association of Bridal Consultants meeting and Gala. She is an exceptionally lovely person and very dedicated to ceremonies that honor the Jewish Tradition while reflecting the personalities of the couple.

68 PROS I KNOW

Map

Reside in Westchester County, Cater to the Tri-State Area, New York, NY 10022   See On Map
888-214-3821 (phone)
Rabbi Andrea Frank - The Jewish Wedding Traveling Rabbi is a wedding Officiant from New York Tri State Area servicing weddings throughout the local area, including Manahattan NYC, Queens, Bronx, , Westchester County, and Southern Connecticut. Rabbi Andrea Frank - The Jewish Wedding Traveling Rabbi is a professional Jewish Wedding Ceremony Officiant that has been part of the New York, Tri-State Area, Destination wedding industry since 2006 specializing in Jewish and Non-Denominational Ceremonies.