About DJ Ryan Griz Entertainment

Current. Reputable. Fun. Experienced.

Our goal at DJ Ryan Griz Entertainment is to treat every event as if it were our own.  We can provide music for any occasion no matter how big or small.  We will do whatever it takes to ensure your event is a success.  Since 2005 we have serviced over 1,000 events.  Our DJ's not only have experience in the media/entertainment industry, but they also love what they do.  We believe that having a passion for music and a heart for working with people is the key to making your night simply unbelievable!

Categories: Wedding DJ

Regions serviced: Denver

Follow DJ Ryan Griz Entertainment on

39 Reviews for DJ Ryan Griz Entertainment

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Sound/PA System (7)
Do-Not-Play List (6)
MC (6)
Microphones (6)
Consultation (4)
Uplighting (4)
Liability Insurance (2)
Sort by:

5.0

DJ Grizz did a phenomenal job from the moment we booked him. We had a small downpayment and the rest was due after the wedding. He was extremely flexible and very accommodating to our occasion. We originally had the dance floor outside, however we had guests getting cold. It didn't take him but 5 minutes to move the music inside after my husband asked him if he could make that work. The crowd was entertained the entire time and he played just about every song that was requested. I highly recommend him and his light show, the lights added a great touch. He also coordinated the wedding and kept us on a timely schedule which really helped the flow of the wedding run smoothly. He did an AMAZING job!!! He books quick, reserve him ASAP!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We were very pleased with DJ Ryan Griz on our wedding day! He made sure everything went off without a hitch, and the sound transition from our ceremony to reception was seamless. I could not have asked for anything more!

Profile Picture Ashley, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ryan possesses a well-deserved, excellent reputation among fellow vendors.
After working with him we understand why.
We could not have been happier w/ DJ Ryan Griz.
His work during the reception was perfect, but more importantly the arrangements/logistics/communications before and during were smooth, quick & professional.
We'd recommend Ryan to our closest friends and would be stoked to attend another event he's responsible for.
-Mike

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michael, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Ryan was great! He made things completely easy from the moment we booked him. I gave him some basic frame work on what I wanted the music to be and he did the rest. Everything went very smooth.

Profile Picture Brent, 9/21/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We booked Ryan for our wedding and he was great DJ. He was easy to communicate with throughout the planning process, Skyped with us in advance to get an understanding of what we were looking for, gave suggestions to smooth the musical flow throughout the evening, adapted to our last minute requests and helped us play a pre-recorded speech. His web form for filling out songs we wanted in advance was very helpful as well. He got everyone on the dance floor and kept the energy up all night. We highly recommend his services!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Griffin, 9/11/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

These guys were great! Very helpful and communicative and made our wedding excellent! They took the headache out of everything and made it very easy on us!

Profile Picture Bryan, 9/9/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

We were just married in Aspen and DJ Ryan Griz provided excellent music and helped create an amazing atmosphere at our wedding ceremony. We could not be happier with his work as a DJ and MC of our event.

He wired our ceremony for sound allowing everybody to hear us during our ceremony and vows, and he put on the best music/dance party I have ever been to!

He is a very professional and attentive DJ. Communication leading up to the reception was great, and he also took time to check-in with us as the ceremony/reception went on to make sure everything was going smoothly.

In addition, the up-lighting set-up really took our reception to the next level! It turned the atmosphere at the Hotel Jerome from a classy dinner reception, to an awesome dance club; the multicolored/strobe light effects set the mood perfectly. My wife and I had an absolute blast and are so thankful we had DJ Ryan handle our ceremony/reception, he really knocked it out of the park!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Zach, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Ryan is THE BEST.

I used DJ Ryan Griz for my destination wedding in Aspen, Colorado.

Ryan set up music at multiple locations, providing a sound system for our ceremony and reception. There was something everyone could enjoy and our guests danced all night. The up-lighting package was also amazing.

I highly recommend Ryan for his professionalism, great communication both in the months leading up to and during the ceremony/reception, and the awesome atmosphere that he creates with his music/lighting. Thank you for everything!

Profile Picture Meg, 9/3/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

I wouldn't have went another route for our wedding! So glad we found Ryan Griz Entertainment. Everything was perfect and just how we wanted. They make it super easy to plan your entire evening out.

Profile Picture Hailey, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ

DJ Ryan Griz Entertainment Pricing

DJ Pricing
Starting Price
$700.00
Starting Price Includes:
Consultation
MC
Microphones
Sound/PA System
DJ Package Pricing
Most Popular Wedding Package
$1200.00
Most Popular Wedding Package Includes:
Consultation
Flat Screen
MC
Microphones
Sound/PA System
Uplighting Pricing
Starting Price
$250.00

DJ Ryan Griz Entertainment FAQ

Christian
Country
Electronic
Hip Hop
International
Jazz
Oldies
Pop
R&B/Soul
Rock
Top 40
Club
Indie
South Asian
Bilingual MC
Consultation
Do-Not-Play List
Liability Insurance
MC
Karaoke
One Event Per Day
Video Projection
Microphones
Photobooth
Sound/PA System
Uplighting
Disco Ball
Flat Screen
Projector
2 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

29 Photos

Weddings

7 Photos
220x220 sq 1508562348883 hayward 595 1
220x220 sq 1484349621412 peek 036
220x220 sq 1484368211760 pacini 201
220x220 sq 1508562182283 bouquet toss
220x220 sq 1508562310243 screen shot 2017 10 11 at 10.40.19 pm
220x220 sq 1508562430013 screen shot 2017 10 11 at 3.52.08 pm
220x220 sq 1508562494896 img5640

Mountain Weddings

11 Photos
220x220 sq 1484174649453 14034733101551367798031363725278565445908247n
220x220 sq 1484174612398 10549939101531673554681364064423130832383054o
220x220 sq 1484174612453 10603814101531673551881369074980975653635533o
220x220 sq 1484174625609 10683740101531673554131361172733269136081150o
220x220 sq 1484174634266 1324141710154860912518136631657838566247101n
220x220 sq 1484174641642 13350263101548988619231361796762353791933809o
220x220 sq 1508561742489 img1155
220x220 sq 1508561764786 img1584
220x220 sq 1508561787617 img4952
220x220 sq 1508561825859 img4680
220x220 sq 1508561863206 img5045

1 VIDEO

Professional Network & Endorsements

Map

Grand Junction, CO 81501   See On Map
970-985-0021 (phone)
CO   See On Map
CO   See On Map
CO   See On Map
DJ Ryan Griz Entertainment is a wedding DJ from Grand Junction servicing weddings throughout the local area, including Telluride, Aspen, and Vail. DJ Ryan Griz Entertainment is a professional DJ Service that has been part of the Grand Junction wedding industry since 2005 specializing in weddings.