ZuZu's Petals
    13 Reviews
Georgetown, TX 78628  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
ZuZu's Petals did an awesome job with my wedding flowers. They turned out so beautiful! It was an easy and uncomplicated process from beginning to end. I had made several changes on the flowers and arrangements throughout the wedding process and they were all taken care of without hesitation. Deirdre did a beautiful job! I would highly recommend ZuZu's Petals to anyone looking for a florist.
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Deirdre at Zuzu's Petals. They were part of a package offered at Kindred Oaks. They are located just down the hill from the KO house which makes you very confident that you will not have any floral issues the day of. Deirdre was wonderful working with me helping me to hone in all my ideas and guiding and supporting me in whatever changes I wanted to make along the way. Everything turned out more beautiful that we could have ever imagined! Thank you so much for everything!
Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The flowers were prefect, exactly as I imagined. Zuzu’s petals and Heather were extremely easy to work with and the final flowers at my October wedding were amazing. During the first meeting, Heather listened to my vision, looked at the vases I wanted to used and quickly laid out how they would achieve my look. She was extremely flexible and open to different options to stay in my budget and her creativity with flowers was incredible. In addition, all email communications were promptly returned and our final conversation prior to the wedding laid all my fears aside as she walked through what ZuZus would provide and how they would achieve all my asks.
Finally, the flowers at the wedding exceeded my vision. The orange and blue flowers were vibrant and the perfect colors. I used multiple different vases on the tables and cocktail tables and they did an amazing job utilizing multiple different vases but keeping a uniform look. I would highly recommend ZuZu’s to anyone.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zuzu's Petals did the flowers for my daughter's November wedding and we loved the results! Since my daughter lives in Germany and was planning the wedding from there, I had the initial consultation with Kathy, attempting to convey my daughter's taste and ideas for the flowers. Kathy "got it" right away. My daughter was wanting some flowers that were out of season in November and would have been quite expensive to use. Kathy suggested other flowers in the same shades and shapes that were much less expensive, but still gave the same romantic feel. Everything, from the bouquets, to the table arrangements, to the arch flowers were just as my daughter had imagined. I enjoyed working with both Kathy and Heather. Zuzu's Petals did a beautiful job!
Wedding: 11/30/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Heather and her team made the event beautiful with all the flowers. It turned out exactly liked planned with no surprises. The candy bar was so much fun and the centerpieces were stunning. The flowers around the Chuppah were amazing and I'm sure will make for wonderful pictures.
Wedding: 09/30/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was great having the florist on sight. One stop shop lol!! They did a great job and their suggestions helped lower our cost. The flowers were beautiful so beautiful that some guests thought they were silk flowers.

Great job ladies.

Mother of the bride
Rudesal's

Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 5 Reviews
I cannot say enough wonderful things about ZuZu's Petals, particularly Heather! We booked ZuZu's as part of our all-inclusive package at Kindred Oaks, but would recommend them to anyone!

I walked in to our appointment with Heather not knowing what I wanted at all. I don't know much about flowers, other than what I think is pretty or ugly. She asked tons of questions to get the feel of our wedding style, colors, and what I envisioned for the wedding and decor. She had tons of pictures of floral arrangements she had done at Kindred Oaks, so it was easy to envision what we were talking about.

Heather listened to what we talked about better than I realized. At one point, I made an off-hand comment about what my grandmother would be wearing, particularly the color - electric blue (our wedding color was red). A month or so later at an open house, Heather asked me if it was OK if she changed my grandma's corsage b/c she was concerned the red & white flowers we had chosen would clash. That made me realize how much pride she takes in her work - even down to the details I, as the bride, wouldn't have noticed.

We ended up having to move our ceremony from the outdoor arbor to the indoor pavilion due to the rainy weather. Heather took the flowers we had intended to use outside and made the fireplace mantle (front of our ceremony) look AMAZING! It looked like we had planned to use the fireplace all along!

I can only hope that I get to work with Heather and ZuZu's Petals again sometime. She truly helped make my wedding and reception look beautiful, and I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone inquiring!
Wedding: 12/03/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These ladies were wonderful, I went in with pictures and ideas and let them run with it! Everthing was beautiful and picture perfect!!!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The ladies who work over at ZuZu's Petals, Kathy, Terri, Linda and Heather, are amazing women and as well as talented floral designers! They always have a smile on their faces and know how to work with you to get what you're imagining in your head made into reality. Heather is especially fantastic!! She did my consultation and knew exactly what to suggest and found pictures of inspiration pieces. She (very!) patiently went through every single detail with me so that I felt completely taken care of and new what to expect. Except that I actually didn't know what to expect because they turned out even more beautiful than I ever thought possible. Kathy created a ridiculously elaborate fountain of flowers and outdid herself once again, Linda created beautiful arrangements and the corsages that Terri did were amazing. And of course my bridal bouquet was simply exquisite, thanks to Heather and her perfectionist tendencies :)
Wedding: 10/15/2010
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I has my bouquet and 7 bridesmaid's bouquets anda memorial bouquet for my sister, Jennifer. The flowers were absolutely perfect the woman I worked with was great! She was so helpful and understanding, my flowers were everything I wanted! :) I would reommend them to any friend :)
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The people were great and very educated I knew nothing about flowers so I told them what I was thinking color wise and they ran with it and everything was beautiful
Wedding: 03/15/2013
Services Used: Flowers
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zuzu's was absolutely great! I brought in some lanterns I wanted to use, and they threw together some other lovely centerpieces. My favorite part however, was the archway! I simply told her the feel I wanted and Heather made it into a reality! It was lovely!
Wedding: 05/15/2011
Services Used: Flowers
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Heather was great at taking our color scheme and a few favorite flowers and turning it into a beautiful wedding! Right away I knew that Heather understood the look and feel we were going for and she even suggested some special touches I hadn't even thought about. She was very flexible when I needed to make several small changes and she was willing and able to incorporate items I made or provided into her design. The bouquets, boutonnieres, and corsages were gorgeous and my vision for the reception totally came to life with Heather's centerpieces! I wish I could have kept all the flowers forever!
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 512-986-7800
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0