Zoom Theory Photography
Artistic Photography & Design
4101 E Willow Street
Suite C
Long Beach, CA 90815  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (119)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an exceptional experience with Zoom Theory for our engagement and wedding photos!. Our engagement photo shoot included multiple downtown LA locations - Meredith had no problem with this and in fact got totally excited about our idea of doing a session at a baseball stadium. She was so good at keeping us relaxed even though we were taking photos in public places - she kept our attention and deflected others effortlessly and suddenly we would be done and moving on. She was also constantly looking out for opportunities to spontaneously capture a great shot.

For the wedding, Meredith worked with us to put together a well thought out plan for the day and played a key role throughout the execution of our wedding. We were blown away by how well she did directing our large families including getting several young children to look at the camera and smile when needed. Several of our guests made a point to compliment Meredith on her work with the guests.

The photos that Meredith and Amanda produced for us reflected the level of artistry and texture that attracted us to Zoom Theory in the first place. We also worked with Amanda to produce a very cool photobook by choosing among several templates, selecting photos, and customizing whatever we wanted after reviewing the proofs. The process was very smooth but also allowed us a lot of input and control over the final product.

Throughout the entire experience Meredith and Amanda were responsive, accommodating to our requests and needs, and totally committed to giving us the time and freedom to make every decision in a way that made us comfortable. These ladies do not get annoyed when you tell them what you want or don't like - in fact they welcome it as more information for them to give you what you are looking for!

Overall we have been thrilled with Zoom Theory from the first moment we chose them as our photographer, and they ended up playing a huge part in making our wedding day a success!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words to describe how much we loved our experience with Zoom Theory. Meredith was so amazing. She knew exactly what to say to keep us all at ease and get the most beautiful shots. She was so helpful with the entire process and I never felt rushed or overwhelmed. Our pictures are so beyond amazing, I can't stop staring at them. She captured all of the warmth, love, and togetherness...she captured feeling. Every moment that we will want to remember for always is beautifully displayed and you are able to see how everyone felt in the moment. I am so beyond thrilled with the result. I would whole heartedly recommend anyone and everyone to use Zoom Theory for all of life's precious moments that need capturing. Thank you so much Mer.
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zoom theory and meredith were amazing. We could not have chosen a better photographer. They attended to every detail and it was so fun and stress free. We just received our online photos and are amazed at how many unique beautiful images she captured. Her eyes for detail is right on target. She goes went far out of the box to get the shots. We wholeheartedly recommend them for any photography need. A big high five to you Meredith. You rock.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Zoom Theory.....Meredith, Amanda, Molly, et al..... They are FANTASTIC!!
From the very first phone call, Meredith was so wonderful....friendly, gracious, knowledgeable, understanding, helpful, flexible.....just the best!! (Especially when wedding planning can be so crazy & we were 2 weeks out & not finished!!) The day itself went so smoothly and it was so beautiful.....
a lot of the kudos go directly to Meredith, who has so much experience that she can anticipate what needs to happen next & is already on it. Plus she has the innate ability to pull the best from her subjects & surroundings.....a FABULOUS EYE!! THEN.......we got our image stick in the mail.....how
exciting......one picture more beautiful the the one before!! The ONLY problem is just how to pick from the many spectacular shots which ones to go into frames..... maybe we'll just put them on a Digital Revolving Permanent Slideshow!!!! Love them......Love her......Love Zoom Theory!!!!!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Meredith is amazing! My fiancé and I had Meredith take our engagement photos and I couldn't be happier! We were a bit nervous since it was our first time taking professional photos together. Meredith did a fantastic job putting my fiancé at ease since this was not his cup of tea! Meredith made us incredibly comfortable and helped us through the entire shoot. She scouted out our locations before we arrived to make sure the lighting was just right and the spots for our shoot were just perfect! I went to her studio to check out my photos and they were right on the mark! I highly recommend Meredith to anyone in SoCal as she is a fantastic photographer and makes you feel like a friend instead of another client. I will be using her for any future photography!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My first interaction with Zoom Theory was sending an email to their general inquiry box, and receiving a return call from Meredith in about 20 seconds! That about sums up the enthusiasm and quality of service Zoom Theory provides.

They are super organized, timely with responses, and answered the hundreds of questions we had each time we talked. Meredith and Amanda are amazingly talented, and provide such a great custom experience that really takes into consideration each couple's ideas and dreams for their wedding day. They also were able to provide a custom package that suited our specific needs at a value price that we just couldn't believe.

We are so grateful to have worked with them, as we now have a huge collection of the most beautiful images that capture the exact mood, emotion and spirit of the most special day of our lives. We look at these pictures and see love, joy and the real personality behind ourselves, guests and loved ones. OUR PICTURES ARE TO DIE FOR!!!

They were also able to keep us on time that day, while still capturing our dozens of "must have" shots - which is no small feat considering the large (and complicated) family we have, which includes many spirited children that are hard to wrangle. They coached us through each shot, and made sure that we knew all the tips and tricks that would provide the best result.

I would highly recommend this group of talented and creative women for any couple looking for personalized service and artful photography that is not your average "cookie cutter" imagery. What they do is truly an art, and we can't wait to have occasion to use them again!

And finally, and maybe most importantly, Meredith and Amanda are just great people, which is exactly the type of folks you want on your team on the most important day of your life.



Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Meredith because we had seen her fabulous work. Our finished product is superb and a great reminder of our special day. Meredith has a knack for getting the right shots and putting you at ease during the session…very artistic.

Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sometimes, and very rarely in life, you have a moment that is truly magical. If you are incredibly lucky, this moment can stretch into hours. That was my wedding day. Magic like this can be hindered by any number of things, and I worried before booking our photographers - about how it would feel to have someone taking so many pictures during such a sacred time. These concerns melted away the instant I arrived at the venue on the big day, and was met with Meredith's beautiful smiling face. Meredith and her assistant were incredibly kind, and efficient (qualities that often don't find themselves in the same person). They put everyone at ease, and charmed the guests. During the first look, and the ceremony, they were documenting each moment without us knowing they were there. Meredith lovingly coached me through the cake cutting, which would have gone horribly awry without her. They were a dream. When we received the pictures, we were struck yet again. Only soulful people can capture soulful moments, and Meredith captured so many that we could not believe our eyes. Add to that the incredible talent of Amanda, and we are at a loss to narrow down our pictures to a manageable amount that will fit into an album! Oh my goodness, they are beautiful. The editing is superb and artistic. We could not be more happy.
Magical moments come rarely in this life. I feel so fortunate that my husband and I met Meredith and Amanda, two wonderful soulful and artistic professionals to make our magical hours last for the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You have that one day, that one moment, that you and your partner, your closest friends and family all meet that same evening to exchange 2 totally different families into one. That day was my wedding day. Took place on October 18th 2013. So many of your decisions from the past 6 months have lead you to that moment, and whether you are a traditionalist who plans something elaborate with a lot of people, or are thinking of something more intimate with just your closest friends and family, photos are instrumental on helping you remember just how special it was.
We recently moved to Huntington Beach, CA so everything came down to just the two of us. Originally from South FL(wife)/TX and overwhelmed by all the nuances of a big wedding, we decided to get hitched in Huntington beach. Next on my list was to search for the most perfect photographer. Which leads to my favorite part of my wedding day- 2 words- ZOOM THEORY. Meredith and her lovely assistant were our wedding photographer. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them! Both are so friendly and humble to say the least. Both Meredith and her awesome assistant were so helpful on how to pose, where the best locations were, and the results were incredible. From the early morning wake up call from my MOH-from getting ready to walking down the aisle and several hours of dance/booze put my husband and I in a blur but after seeing the photos, all of the feelings came back, this time in full color. It really does help to see things from an outside perspective and it takes an enormous amount of trust in the person capturing those moments for you to do them justice. I am immensely thankful to Zoom Theory for their talents and their ease. The entire team is wonderful to work with. I would refer them to anyone looking for talented people!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't even begin to express how lucky I feel to have stumbled upon Zoom Theory Photography. I met Meredith at a wedding fair (where I won an engagement session with her!) and could immediately tell that her personality and aesthetic was totally up my alley! Our engagement shoot was so much fun - Meredith was all for capturing us in our element, doing the things we love most - and our photos turned out amazingly! There was absolutely no question she had to shoot our wedding!! Beyond being amazingly talented, Meredith just makes you feel so comfortable and uninhibited and that makes for really beautiful photos! ;) Much to our surprise, she and Amanda turned our photos around way faster than we had anticipated and we could not be happier with the memories we have from our special day. Photos are such an important part of your wedding experience - there are so many moments that pass you by and to have those moments frozen in time - there to relive whenever you'd like - is something truly priceless! Thank you Meredith and Amanda for capturing lifelong memories!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meredith was amazing from day one! when we meet her we knew she was the one we wanted to do our wedding pictures.
The day of the wedding she had her assistant wendy they made us feel so comfortable They were able to capture many beautiful photos for us that were simply amazing we could not have asked for any better.
Highly recommend them to anyone looking for photographers.

En Espanol ? why not ;)
si buscas un buen equipo de travajo y quieres tener las mejores fotos como recuerdo de tu boda debes de conocer a meredith es muy amable y amigable, tiene asistentes que hablan espanol y pueden ayudarte. checa su website y te aseguro que te encantara su travajo no lo pienses y has una cita :)



Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We not only found a photographer for our wedding but we plan to use Zoom Theory for a lifetime. What an amazing team! Easily a 10 on a 5 point scale.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The dynamic duo does it again! My husband and I are soooo incredibly happy to have chosen Zoom Theory to document our special day. As if amazing engagement pictures weren't enough, we have the most beautiful and breathtaking wedding pictures. Not only was Meredith able to capture special moments, but Amanda glorified the emotion with her artistic ability to make real life moments become magical moments that seem to be good to be true; out of this world beautiful. I cannot say enough about how happy we are with our pictures and working with both Meredith and Amanda has been a pleasure!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These ladies were fantastic! Amazing to work with and amazing end result. Our photos are stunning! We have received countless compliments on the professionalism of the photographers day of and on the beautiful images they created. They are fun, friendly, and have great attention to detail. We would recommend Zoom Theory to anyone!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meredith and Amanda are an excellent duo. They were very receptive and accommodating with us in all aspects from pricing and packages, to making sure we got all the shots that we wanted to remember our special day. Meredith is a beast with the camera. Her energy and enthusiasm made us excited on our wedding day, and her experience and in charge attitude made me more relaxed because I knew she had everything under control. Amanda makes magic with the photos, each picture came out like a work of art. We were very pleased with our engagement and wedding pictures and all of our friends and co workers are asking about hiring them for their special events. They will be our family photographers for life.... Hopefully next year we can see them again for pregnancy pictures ;)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meredith was absolutely incredible in every way! Her professionalism, preparedness, and great personality shined in the weeks leading up to and on the day of our wedding. She has such a keen eye for catching the right light or a great moment. We got our pictures back within a month, and they are beyond our expectations. We had multiple guests comment about how nice and courteous she was and how her pictures should be in bridal magazines! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
 310-433-4221
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0