Zoom Theory Photography
Artistic Photography & Design
2734 E Broadway
Suite 7
Long Beach, CA 90803  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (131)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are so beyond thrilled that we hired Meredith from Zoom Theory for our engagement and wedding photography. We met with a handful of photographers when looking to hire someone and we weren't sure if we wanted to go with someone on our preferred vendor list from our venue as we felt we may be limiting ourselves but the minute we met Meredith we both knew she was the one. We thought no matter how we found Meredith we would do anything to have her as our photographer. We were so happy she was available and willing to work with us. She is so beyond talented and knows how to capture the most amazing shots. She asked where we were thinking for our engagement photos and she gave us some ideas she thought of and we seriously LOVED her ideas and her pictures. Our engagement photos are wonderful, magical, full of love, symbolic of us and Los Angeles, and more amazing then we ever thought they would be. Everyone who has seen them loves them and comments that our photographer is amazing and really knows what she is doing, the most beautiful photos they have seen. On our wedding day Meredith did amazing. There is so much going on and so much chaos and she knows how to keep you on time, get the shots and make you feel at ease. I loved having her thereabouts and she got every picture we wanted her to. At the end of the wedding she said she would have our photos within 8 weeks which we were fine with but of course Zoom Theory being super amazing has already given us all of our gorgeous photos this past week and our wedding was just 9-13-14. That's so fast, yet again, they're amazing! The pictures are beyond words amazing. They got every shot, all important moments and captured the wedding so beautifully. These pictures are so important to us and mean the world to us. We are so happy we chose Zoom Theory and couldn't be happier having worked with Meredith every step of the way. We would recommend Zoom Theory time and time again, thank you!!!!
Wedding: 09/13/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be more happy with Meredith and Amanda on my wedding day. They were so professional, fun, and organized. They helped to keep everyone on track and got better photos than I could have imagined. I could not have had so many great pictures without them. Seriously, they were worth every penny and then some.

I would highly recommend using them. I used to think that average people could take good enough pictures but I was WRONG. On your special day you want to have the picture perfect memories. I am so glad I used them for the most important day of my life!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are a million photographers but only ONE Zoom Theory! Our wedding was one of the most memorable days of our lives and a milestone we want to cherish, remember, and share with our friends, family and future family.

Zoom Theory captured every moment, detail, and emotion from our wedding! They were amazing and accommodating to work with from the very beginning to the very end! There's nothing better than loving who you're working with because they make you feel comfortable, confident and make all the pictures fun and if you're not happy you're going to have a lot of pictures not looking happy! Meredith had such a great eye for where to take photos and came up with the most unique beautiful shots only an expert would recognize! Not only was she great with my husband and I she also was a Rockstar handling and working with our huge, loud and rowdy bridal parties! Pictures were a breeze with her and so much fun!! She kept the crazy Boston boys in check, the baby smiling, and made everyone and their mom looks like movie stars!

When we got the final pictures from the wedding we could not believe how incredible they turned out! As equally amazing as Meredith is Amanda. Amanda's editing and creative flare that she ads to the images once they're captured is unlike any other photographer out there! It's easy to get the feel of the day from watching a video but the fact that they evoked so much feeling and captured so much love and beauty in the pictures is absolutely priceless. We can't stop gushing over these photos! They created us the most beautiful time capsule because they are absolute CREATIVE GENIUSES!

You can't beat Zoom Theory and we can't express our gratitude for them enough!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Zoom Theory. Meredith (the photographer) and her assistant were insanely easy to work with--we were put at ease immediately and felt as if they knew exactly what they were doing (they did)--and the captured images are beyond my expectations. Amanda has such an artistic eye and my husband and I couldn't be happier with the design. Zoom Theory makes a genuine effort to get to know their clients so they can design the photographs according to your personality as a couple, the theme of your wedding, your expressed desires, etc.

If you hire Zoom Theory, you can expect the following: a meeting prior to the wedding, help in preparing you for the wedding day (schedule, where to get hair and makeup done, enthusiasm, etc.), a wonderful/confident/supportive/flexible/effective photographer on the big day, consistent communication, so many BEAUTIFUL photographs designed just for you.

Trust me, Zoom Theory is worth EVERY penny. As a bride, I am very grateful that I get to remember my wedding day through their lens--I feel the images truly represent us as a couple and the feel of our wedding. These women are true artists who work overtime to provide their clients with beautiful, authentic photographs. If they were booked on a day I'd tentatively chosen for the wedding, I'd change my plans if it meant they'd be available. Seriously. THANK YOU SO MUCH, LADIES!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Meredith and her partner with Zoom Theory Photography were amazing for our wedding! They were on time, dressed professional, and were great at directing the crowd. They also sent us our edited pictures in under a month after the wedding. They truly captured every moment.
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zoom theory was excellent! We had our engagement photos and wedding photos with them, and both turned out so beautifully. Meredith worked so hard on our wedding day to make sure everything ran smoothly. They were always prompt, reliable, and professional. I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't usually leave reviews... but I would like to give a review to Meredith and Zoom Theory... Meredith responded to my emails right away and she has very good personality.. most important, She is very very organized on my wedding day which as a bride, I had so many things to worry about on that day, she was the one standing by my side and checking with me to see if I had any needs... We had a small wedding, however, we got a lot of photos and all the pictures turned out great!!!
We are so happy about our choice and we highly recommend her.
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I looked at so many websites when trying to choose a photographer. When I did a search and found Zoom Theory, I knew they were the ones I wanted. Their pictures are art. When I spoke with Meredith on the phone, I knew the search was over. She is amazing!!! Her response time to emails and phone calls is awesome. She helped me choose other vendors, gave me advice on other wedding details and made us feel extremely comfortable. I recommend getting your engagement pictures done through them as well as your wedding pics. Our engagement pictures were beautiful and got us so excited for the big day. It also made us very comfortable with having our pictures taken. She knew what type of pics we liked and didn't like by the time the wedding came. Thank you Meredith, Amanda and the whole team!!! You all made our wedding so special!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zoom Theory was awesome! We did our mini photo session with her for our engagement photos, and our wedding on May 10th. Meredith and Amanda were both super professional and made sure we got all the poses/photo ops we wanted. Meredith always made herself available via phone or email - and they were both super friendly and so cool to work with. And the quality of the photos... couldn't be happier! EVERYONE loved the photos. They gave us a great variety - I especially love the vintage looks.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's funny how some of the things I didn't even remember happening because of how chaotic our wedding day was! Because of these ladies, we have every special moment documented and I truly couldn't express in words how truly happy and taken aback I feel right now.

I couldn't be more satisfied with how these turned out. My husband and I sat here literally laughing our butts off at some pictures and tearing up at others. I mean, they really capture every beautiful and crazy moment!

These girls are so talented and we are so blessed to have been able to work with them! They have truly made our whole experience amazing, beginning to end! Meredith helped guide us and make us completely comfortable from the very first day we met! I would HIGHLY recommend working with Zoom Theory for ANY and EVERY occasion!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an exceptional experience with Zoom Theory for our engagement and wedding photos!. Our engagement photo shoot included multiple downtown LA locations - Meredith had no problem with this and in fact got totally excited about our idea of doing a session at a baseball stadium. She was so good at keeping us relaxed even though we were taking photos in public places - she kept our attention and deflected others effortlessly and suddenly we would be done and moving on. She was also constantly looking out for opportunities to spontaneously capture a great shot.

For the wedding, Meredith worked with us to put together a well thought out plan for the day and played a key role throughout the execution of our wedding. We were blown away by how well she did directing our large families including getting several young children to look at the camera and smile when needed. Several of our guests made a point to compliment Meredith on her work with the guests.

The photos that Meredith and Amanda produced for us reflected the level of artistry and texture that attracted us to Zoom Theory in the first place. We also worked with Amanda to produce a very cool photobook by choosing among several templates, selecting photos, and customizing whatever we wanted after reviewing the proofs. The process was very smooth but also allowed us a lot of input and control over the final product.

Throughout the entire experience Meredith and Amanda were responsive, accommodating to our requests and needs, and totally committed to giving us the time and freedom to make every decision in a way that made us comfortable. These ladies do not get annoyed when you tell them what you want or don't like - in fact they welcome it as more information for them to give you what you are looking for!

Overall we have been thrilled with Zoom Theory from the first moment we chose them as our photographer, and they ended up playing a huge part in making our wedding day a success!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met with several photographers through a friend that IS a photographer and just didn't really find anyone that we loved.

A random friend on facebook had mentioned Zoom Theory so we figured we would meet with them. Merideth (and Zoom Theory) were great from the start! We knew instantly that she was going to be easy to work with and would work with us to make sure that everything turned out how we imagined it to be.

The pictures were great and many of our guests asked about our photographer.

We had a few events and Merideth was even able to show (re-touched) pictures from the first event at our wedding reception (1 week later).

Truly had no complaints!

The only thing to note is that Zoom Theory doesn't do wedding albums. You do get a flash drive with all of the pictures in high/original quality. I actually preferred this because we had hundreds of pictures to look through and have started making our own custom wedding album. (which can get printed online for far cheaper than most photographers charge you for one).


Zoom Theory Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the review Faisal! We loved documenting your wedding, your such a beautiful couple!
I just wanted to note that we DO offer albums ;) We sell the highest quality of albums currently available on the market, so to keep cost in line with our packages, we offer it as a a la carte item. In case you tire of designing your own online, let me know and we will get you proofed with a custom one!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words to describe how much we loved our experience with Zoom Theory. Meredith was so amazing. She knew exactly what to say to keep us all at ease and get the most beautiful shots. She was so helpful with the entire process and I never felt rushed or overwhelmed. Our pictures are so beyond amazing, I can't stop staring at them. She captured all of the warmth, love, and togetherness...she captured feeling. Every moment that we will want to remember for always is beautifully displayed and you are able to see how everyone felt in the moment. I am so beyond thrilled with the result. I would whole heartedly recommend anyone and everyone to use Zoom Theory for all of life's precious moments that need capturing. Thank you so much Mer.
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zoom theory and meredith were amazing. We could not have chosen a better photographer. They attended to every detail and it was so fun and stress free. We just received our online photos and are amazed at how many unique beautiful images she captured. Her eyes for detail is right on target. She goes went far out of the box to get the shots. We wholeheartedly recommend them for any photography need. A big high five to you Meredith. You rock.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Zoom Theory.....Meredith, Amanda, Molly, et al..... They are FANTASTIC!!
From the very first phone call, Meredith was so wonderful....friendly, gracious, knowledgeable, understanding, helpful, flexible.....just the best!! (Especially when wedding planning can be so crazy & we were 2 weeks out & not finished!!) The day itself went so smoothly and it was so beautiful.....
a lot of the kudos go directly to Meredith, who has so much experience that she can anticipate what needs to happen next & is already on it. Plus she has the innate ability to pull the best from her subjects & surroundings.....a FABULOUS EYE!! THEN.......we got our image stick in the mail.....how
exciting......one picture more beautiful the the one before!! The ONLY problem is just how to pick from the many spectacular shots which ones to go into frames..... maybe we'll just put them on a Digital Revolving Permanent Slideshow!!!! Love them......Love her......Love Zoom Theory!!!!!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Meredith is amazing! My fiancé and I had Meredith take our engagement photos and I couldn't be happier! We were a bit nervous since it was our first time taking professional photos together. Meredith did a fantastic job putting my fiancé at ease since this was not his cup of tea! Meredith made us incredibly comfortable and helped us through the entire shoot. She scouted out our locations before we arrived to make sure the lighting was just right and the spots for our shoot were just perfect! I went to her studio to check out my photos and they were right on the mark! I highly recommend Meredith to anyone in SoCal as she is a fantastic photographer and makes you feel like a friend instead of another client. I will be using her for any future photography!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
 310-433-4221
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0