Zoom Theory Photography
Artistic Photography & Design
2734 E Broadway
Suite 7
Long Beach, CA 90803  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (126)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zoom theory was excellent! We had our engagement photos and wedding photos with them, and both turned out so beautifully. Meredith worked so hard on our wedding day to make sure everything ran smoothly. They were always prompt, reliable, and professional. I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't usually leave reviews... but I would like to give a review to Meredith and Zoom Theory... Meredith responded to my emails right away and she has very good personality.. most important, She is very very organized on my wedding day which as a bride, I had so many things to worry about on that day, she was the one standing by my side and checking with me to see if I had any needs... We had a small wedding, however, we got a lot of photos and all the pictures turned out great!!!
We are so happy about our choice and we highly recommend her.
Wedding: 05/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I looked at so many websites when trying to choose a photographer. When I did a search and found Zoom Theory, I knew they were the ones I wanted. Their pictures are art. When I spoke with Meredith on the phone, I knew the search was over. She is amazing!!! Her response time to emails and phone calls is awesome. She helped me choose other vendors, gave me advice on other wedding details and made us feel extremely comfortable. I recommend getting your engagement pictures done through them as well as your wedding pics. Our engagement pictures were beautiful and got us so excited for the big day. It also made us very comfortable with having our pictures taken. She knew what type of pics we liked and didn't like by the time the wedding came. Thank you Meredith, Amanda and the whole team!!! You all made our wedding so special!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zoom Theory was awesome! We did our mini photo session with her for our engagement photos, and our wedding on May 10th. Meredith and Amanda were both super professional and made sure we got all the poses/photo ops we wanted. Meredith always made herself available via phone or email - and they were both super friendly and so cool to work with. And the quality of the photos... couldn't be happier! EVERYONE loved the photos. They gave us a great variety - I especially love the vintage looks.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's funny how some of the things I didn't even remember happening because of how chaotic our wedding day was! Because of these ladies, we have every special moment documented and I truly couldn't express in words how truly happy and taken aback I feel right now.

I couldn't be more satisfied with how these turned out. My husband and I sat here literally laughing our butts off at some pictures and tearing up at others. I mean, they really capture every beautiful and crazy moment!

These girls are so talented and we are so blessed to have been able to work with them! They have truly made our whole experience amazing, beginning to end! Meredith helped guide us and make us completely comfortable from the very first day we met! I would HIGHLY recommend working with Zoom Theory for ANY and EVERY occasion!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had an exceptional experience with Zoom Theory for our engagement and wedding photos!. Our engagement photo shoot included multiple downtown LA locations - Meredith had no problem with this and in fact got totally excited about our idea of doing a session at a baseball stadium. She was so good at keeping us relaxed even though we were taking photos in public places - she kept our attention and deflected others effortlessly and suddenly we would be done and moving on. She was also constantly looking out for opportunities to spontaneously capture a great shot.

For the wedding, Meredith worked with us to put together a well thought out plan for the day and played a key role throughout the execution of our wedding. We were blown away by how well she did directing our large families including getting several young children to look at the camera and smile when needed. Several of our guests made a point to compliment Meredith on her work with the guests.

The photos that Meredith and Amanda produced for us reflected the level of artistry and texture that attracted us to Zoom Theory in the first place. We also worked with Amanda to produce a very cool photobook by choosing among several templates, selecting photos, and customizing whatever we wanted after reviewing the proofs. The process was very smooth but also allowed us a lot of input and control over the final product.

Throughout the entire experience Meredith and Amanda were responsive, accommodating to our requests and needs, and totally committed to giving us the time and freedom to make every decision in a way that made us comfortable. These ladies do not get annoyed when you tell them what you want or don't like - in fact they welcome it as more information for them to give you what you are looking for!

Overall we have been thrilled with Zoom Theory from the first moment we chose them as our photographer, and they ended up playing a huge part in making our wedding day a success!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We met with several photographers through a friend that IS a photographer and just didn't really find anyone that we loved.

A random friend on facebook had mentioned Zoom Theory so we figured we would meet with them. Merideth (and Zoom Theory) were great from the start! We knew instantly that she was going to be easy to work with and would work with us to make sure that everything turned out how we imagined it to be.

The pictures were great and many of our guests asked about our photographer.

We had a few events and Merideth was even able to show (re-touched) pictures from the first event at our wedding reception (1 week later).

Truly had no complaints!

The only thing to note is that Zoom Theory doesn't do wedding albums. You do get a flash drive with all of the pictures in high/original quality. I actually preferred this because we had hundreds of pictures to look through and have started making our own custom wedding album. (which can get printed online for far cheaper than most photographers charge you for one).


Zoom Theory Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the review Faisal! We loved documenting your wedding, your such a beautiful couple!
I just wanted to note that we DO offer albums ;) We sell the highest quality of albums currently available on the market, so to keep cost in line with our packages, we offer it as a a la carte item. In case you tire of designing your own online, let me know and we will get you proofed with a custom one!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words to describe how much we loved our experience with Zoom Theory. Meredith was so amazing. She knew exactly what to say to keep us all at ease and get the most beautiful shots. She was so helpful with the entire process and I never felt rushed or overwhelmed. Our pictures are so beyond amazing, I can't stop staring at them. She captured all of the warmth, love, and togetherness...she captured feeling. Every moment that we will want to remember for always is beautifully displayed and you are able to see how everyone felt in the moment. I am so beyond thrilled with the result. I would whole heartedly recommend anyone and everyone to use Zoom Theory for all of life's precious moments that need capturing. Thank you so much Mer.
Wedding: 03/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zoom theory and meredith were amazing. We could not have chosen a better photographer. They attended to every detail and it was so fun and stress free. We just received our online photos and are amazed at how many unique beautiful images she captured. Her eyes for detail is right on target. She goes went far out of the box to get the shots. We wholeheartedly recommend them for any photography need. A big high five to you Meredith. You rock.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Zoom Theory.....Meredith, Amanda, Molly, et al..... They are FANTASTIC!!
From the very first phone call, Meredith was so wonderful....friendly, gracious, knowledgeable, understanding, helpful, flexible.....just the best!! (Especially when wedding planning can be so crazy & we were 2 weeks out & not finished!!) The day itself went so smoothly and it was so beautiful.....
a lot of the kudos go directly to Meredith, who has so much experience that she can anticipate what needs to happen next & is already on it. Plus she has the innate ability to pull the best from her subjects & surroundings.....a FABULOUS EYE!! THEN.......we got our image stick in the mail.....how
exciting......one picture more beautiful the the one before!! The ONLY problem is just how to pick from the many spectacular shots which ones to go into frames..... maybe we'll just put them on a Digital Revolving Permanent Slideshow!!!! Love them......Love her......Love Zoom Theory!!!!!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Meredith is amazing! My fiancé and I had Meredith take our engagement photos and I couldn't be happier! We were a bit nervous since it was our first time taking professional photos together. Meredith did a fantastic job putting my fiancé at ease since this was not his cup of tea! Meredith made us incredibly comfortable and helped us through the entire shoot. She scouted out our locations before we arrived to make sure the lighting was just right and the spots for our shoot were just perfect! I went to her studio to check out my photos and they were right on the mark! I highly recommend Meredith to anyone in SoCal as she is a fantastic photographer and makes you feel like a friend instead of another client. I will be using her for any future photography!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My first interaction with Zoom Theory was sending an email to their general inquiry box, and receiving a return call from Meredith in about 20 seconds! That about sums up the enthusiasm and quality of service Zoom Theory provides.

They are super organized, timely with responses, and answered the hundreds of questions we had each time we talked. Meredith and Amanda are amazingly talented, and provide such a great custom experience that really takes into consideration each couple's ideas and dreams for their wedding day. They also were able to provide a custom package that suited our specific needs at a value price that we just couldn't believe.

We are so grateful to have worked with them, as we now have a huge collection of the most beautiful images that capture the exact mood, emotion and spirit of the most special day of our lives. We look at these pictures and see love, joy and the real personality behind ourselves, guests and loved ones. OUR PICTURES ARE TO DIE FOR!!!

They were also able to keep us on time that day, while still capturing our dozens of "must have" shots - which is no small feat considering the large (and complicated) family we have, which includes many spirited children that are hard to wrangle. They coached us through each shot, and made sure that we knew all the tips and tricks that would provide the best result.

I would highly recommend this group of talented and creative women for any couple looking for personalized service and artful photography that is not your average "cookie cutter" imagery. What they do is truly an art, and we can't wait to have occasion to use them again!

And finally, and maybe most importantly, Meredith and Amanda are just great people, which is exactly the type of folks you want on your team on the most important day of your life.



Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose Meredith because we had seen her fabulous work. Our finished product is superb and a great reminder of our special day. Meredith has a knack for getting the right shots and putting you at ease during the session…very artistic.

Wedding: 11/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sometimes, and very rarely in life, you have a moment that is truly magical. If you are incredibly lucky, this moment can stretch into hours. That was my wedding day. Magic like this can be hindered by any number of things, and I worried before booking our photographers - about how it would feel to have someone taking so many pictures during such a sacred time. These concerns melted away the instant I arrived at the venue on the big day, and was met with Meredith's beautiful smiling face. Meredith and her assistant were incredibly kind, and efficient (qualities that often don't find themselves in the same person). They put everyone at ease, and charmed the guests. During the first look, and the ceremony, they were documenting each moment without us knowing they were there. Meredith lovingly coached me through the cake cutting, which would have gone horribly awry without her. They were a dream. When we received the pictures, we were struck yet again. Only soulful people can capture soulful moments, and Meredith captured so many that we could not believe our eyes. Add to that the incredible talent of Amanda, and we are at a loss to narrow down our pictures to a manageable amount that will fit into an album! Oh my goodness, they are beautiful. The editing is superb and artistic. We could not be more happy.
Magical moments come rarely in this life. I feel so fortunate that my husband and I met Meredith and Amanda, two wonderful soulful and artistic professionals to make our magical hours last for the rest of our lives.
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Merideth is absolutely amazing. From start to finish she was more than accomdating, professional, and spot on with the vision we had for our pictures.She makes you feel very comfortable with the whole picture taking process, as I am not used to this and needed some direction. I feel I am not photogenic and for one of the first times have received pictures that truely show my best side. Anyone can take a picture but her expertise goes way beyond just taking a picture. The creativity that is put into the final product is just a true testament to you get what you pay for. Photos last forever !! Thanks again for the everlasting memories! !
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You have that one day, that one moment, that you and your partner, your closest friends and family all meet that same evening to exchange 2 totally different families into one. That day was my wedding day. Took place on October 18th 2013. So many of your decisions from the past 6 months have lead you to that moment, and whether you are a traditionalist who plans something elaborate with a lot of people, or are thinking of something more intimate with just your closest friends and family, photos are instrumental on helping you remember just how special it was.
We recently moved to Huntington Beach, CA so everything came down to just the two of us. Originally from South FL(wife)/TX and overwhelmed by all the nuances of a big wedding, we decided to get hitched in Huntington beach. Next on my list was to search for the most perfect photographer. Which leads to my favorite part of my wedding day- 2 words- ZOOM THEORY. Meredith and her lovely assistant were our wedding photographer. It was an absolute pleasure to work with them! Both are so friendly and humble to say the least. Both Meredith and her awesome assistant were so helpful on how to pose, where the best locations were, and the results were incredible. From the early morning wake up call from my MOH-from getting ready to walking down the aisle and several hours of dance/booze put my husband and I in a blur but after seeing the photos, all of the feelings came back, this time in full color. It really does help to see things from an outside perspective and it takes an enormous amount of trust in the person capturing those moments for you to do them justice. I am immensely thankful to Zoom Theory for their talents and their ease. The entire team is wonderful to work with. I would refer them to anyone looking for talented people!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
 310-433-4221
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0