Zach Downing - DJ / Emcee / Entertainer
Premium Contemporary Trendsetting Entertainment
    104 Reviews
Tulsa, OK  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (104)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Zach was easy to work with and very helpful at finding solutions to any problems that arose. Not only was he a fun DJ, he was also a great host for the evening. His company also provided lovely lighting and set up for a slideshow.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved you! You kept the party alive. There was never a dole moment where the dance floor wasn't full. Thank you again for your services. We will refer you out to everyone!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Thomas 1 Reviews
Not only was Zach a great DJ, he helped the entire event flow. at no point during the night did we feel is was lagging or that we had hit a lull. He also provided great tips that he's learned from years of experience. Sit down and eat before your first dance. I'm so glad we took his advice.
The night could not have gone better for us and it started with choosing our vendors wisely. Zach came highly recommended and he did not disappoint!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kat 1 Reviews
I cannot recommend Zach highly enough. He was such a pleasure to work with. He was professional, polite and so fun! From my first conversation with him, I felt totally comfortable that he would make our wedding a great party. He took all of our requests and suggestions and created a timeline and vision for the reception that were exactly as we wanted. He coordinated with the venue (The Mayo) and with our photographer to make sure everyone knew the timeline and was on the same page. On the day of he was on time and ready to go without me having to worry about a thing. The music mix was perfect -- he really reads the crowd to know what needs to come next. When he was introducing different parts of the reception (introductions, cake cutting, father/daughter dance, etc.), he took exactly the tone we had requested -- no over the top DJ craziness. Our guests had a great time, and he handled some "aggressive requesters" with nothing but charm. Highly, highly recommend.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abby 2 Reviews
Zach did an amazing job! The lighting was beyond beautiful and he made our slide show and added extra touches for it. The photobooth was excellent and all of our guests had a blast using it. He threw a party for us and that's what we wanted. The music was wonderful and he did our Emcee and helped made our wedding organized. If you need an excellent DJ, stop looking at other DJ companies and use Zach Downing. He's the best of the best and you will NOT be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 1 Reviews
Zach was great to work with and very flexible with appointment times and locations. He also had many wonderful ideas. It was great to leave everything in his hands for the evening and not to worry about anything. Thanks Zach!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We are repeat customers of Zach Downing, Zach provided DJ services to our two other daughters, so this is the third wedding that we have asked him to entertain at. Our guests have consistently shared how much they have enjoyed each celebration. We know guests travel from all over, they invest their time, lives and finances to be with us, we really want to show them the best party they can come to.

Zach also had his company assist us this time with some fantastic additions, the photobooth that they offered was a tremendous value we loved seeing all the photos that our guests took at the event.

Also they helped us (again) with some fantastic lighting, the classic bistro outdoor lighting, the amber hues, the light pinks really helped transform our venue.

If you are looking for a production, not just a wedding give Zach and his team a call.
Wedding: 01/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
This company came highly recommended to us and I would highly recommend them to anyone who asked me. Zach was/is very professional, prompt, courteous, and VERY flexible! He kept everything flowing throughout the whole night! He will play whatever music you like and he strategically tailors an outline for your
BIG day!
Zach Downing - DJ / Emcee / Entertainer responded with the following comments:
Ah! Your family was SO MUCH FUN! I can't wait to see the pics, I hope you all had a great Honeymoon!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Zac made the wedding reception perfect. He stepped in at the last minute and fix things that he knew would not be prefect. I would highly recommend him for any event.
Zach Downing - DJ / Emcee / Entertainer responded with the following comments:
Awww! Thanks! I wish I knew who gave this review so I could give you a hug! No need to be Anonymous!! Thank you though I am sure you all were awesome to work with, whoever you are!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

damien 1 Reviews
Zach did such an amazing job, our wedding was flawless, we couldn't have asked for a better
emcee/DJ and planner. From our first meeting to our followup meetings, we felt
secure knowing that everything was going to be handled and it was.

Also the online planner and helpful tools that he gave us really helped keep
us on track not only for our reception but also our ceremony, it helped eliminate
much stress and over-thinking on my part. If your looking for a DJ book him!
Wedding: 11/24/2012
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I might have seemed crazy, wanting only oldies music, but Zach delivered and all his choices were amazing! I adored the entire musical and lighting experience. They were the two final touches that made my wedding a dream. It was exactly as I imagined and guests couldn't help but notice and comment! Loved. It. All. Thanks Zach!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Awesome DJ. Photobooth was so much fun and love love love the white dance floor!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Zach did an amazing job at making sure all the guests were enjoying themselves and he was very organized! I would highly recommend to anyone getting married!

Thanks again,

Amanda and Jeremy Miller
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 1 Reviews
Working with Zach was a pleasure. The night wouldnt have been the same If we went with someone else. I would highly recommend Zach Downing Productions to anyone! We have used Zach several times within the family and he is always the highlight of the event!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rosanna 1 Reviews
Zach was so incredible throughout the process of our wedding planning. He understood what we wanted, and worked hard to bring it to fruition on the day of our wedding. He went above and beyond on our special day and was flexible to those "last minute changes" that always seem to arise. :) So, thank you, Zach! You were amazing, and you kept the energy on the dance floor alive!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

tiffanie 5 Reviews
Zach did a fantastic job at our wedding I would highly recommend him to anyone needing DJ services and lighting! He is very attentive to detail and full of unique and great ideas that put our wedding over the top!
Tiffanie and Tyler Keys
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: DJ
 918-382-7278
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0