Your Hearts Dream Wedding - Rev. Susan M. Liggett

Your Hearts Dream Wedding - Rev. Susan M. Liggett

Weddings, Renewal of Vows, Baptisms

Stockton, NJ | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Cere...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Chr...
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.9 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Susan Liggett did an extraordinary service for our wedidng. The guest raved about the ceremony and the flow. It was flawless! Chris and I were so pleased with the entire ceremony she worked with us marveously. We added a Spanish reading and some parts of the ceremony were translated by a family member and Rev. Susan was accomodating to ensure it went flawlessly.

  • Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Magdalyn and Chris
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Sue was fantastic from start to finish! Our guests all commented on how beautifully written the service was and there was not a dry eye in the place... Sue included all the important points in our ceremony with ease, such as the handfasting and the vows we shared with my children. I highly recommend Sue and could not have asked for a better ceremony.

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Kristen
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Reverand Sue was wonderful to work with. She was able to create a beautiful wedding ceremony for us, that was uniquely ours. We were very happy with her attentiveness and professionalism and would recommend her highly.

  • Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Tracy
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Sue officiated our wedding--but she was much more than that. She helped us create a memorable and personal ceremony that was not only original, but unique. Our wedding was really 'us', as we had special elements such as the handfasting, Indian blessings, and butterfly release. Rev. Sue was flexible, kind, knowledgeable, and made the wedding planning a joy. She wrote a beautiful, heartfelt ceremony and allowed us to adjust and change things along the way as we felt guided. Having the right minister was a priority for us. As a lesbian couple, it meant a lot to us to have someone who respected our choices and blessed our union. We would absolutely recommend Reverend Sue to every couple out there--straight or gay. She is truly an angel!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

It was an absolute pleasure working with Reverend Sue!! From the first day we met her I knew we were in good hands. I cannot imagine anyone else officiating our wedding! She walked us through every step and made it so easy. Our wedding day was one to remember, and I can't thank Reverend Sue enough!! There is no need to look any further; contact Reverend Sue and you won't be disapppointed!!

  • Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Connie
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev Sue officiated our wedding ( a small second wedding for both my husband and me). She was very professional and patient with us as we had a few last minute changes to our ceremony. She worked with our, not very flexible schedule as she knew it was difficult with work and kids and knew we were also in the process of moving into a new house. And when she sensed the tension was getting a little high she was a voice of calm and reason. Our wedding day was beautiful and the service was nothing but perfect.

  • Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Sharon
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Sue was so easy to work with. She listened to what we wanted in our wedding and created a beautiful ceremony. She always responded to our calls and emails and has no problems with our last minute changes and additions to the ceremony.

Your Hearts Dream Wedding - Rev. Susan M. Liggett responded with the following comments:

What a Wonderful couple - Thank you for allowing me to be apart of your very special day. Blessings to you both!!

  • Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Matthew
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I would highly recommend Rev. Susan. She made us both feel very comfortable during every phase of the planning and at the event. She was helpful with every detail for an event that was put together in a very short time. It was a wonderful day for us with Rev. Susan's help.

  • Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Debra
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Peter & I wanted a unique service – one our family and friends would remember for years to come. There were 12 of us all together and Rev. Liggett preformed a beautiful hand fasting ceremony at 9pm at night along the Delaware River. Our friends held lanterns and everyone got to be apart of our service. The moon in the background, the river flowing with our family & friends beside us made our wedding day magical. Our guests were so impressed that they were able not only to witness our vows but also be apart of the service – Thank you! Rev. Sue…for going out of your way to make our day so special…Peter and I will surly pass along your info to everyone we know getting married.

  • Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Donna
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Our wedding was Spectacular!! I wanted it done entirely by candle light in an old stone stable on my grandparents farm. Not only did Rev. Sue write a beautiful service that my family and friends are still talking about but she also helped us decorate the stable. She was with us from start to finish with amazing idea’s on how to make our service everything I wanted. Rev. Sue knew the laws and what we had to do to make our day come true. David and I are so blessed we found Rev. Liggett – we can’t say thank you enough.

  • Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Ester
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Reverand Susan Liggett was wonderful, from start to finish. She helped us choose a scenic location for our ceremony and wrote a beautiful sermon. It was absolutely perfect!

  • Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jennifer
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev Liggett was simply amazing - we had a private elopement and she worked with us to create our own custom and private vows. She always available to answer calls or questions in a timely - caring and professional manner. She guided us with questions regarding licensing and such - all seamlessly ... He checked in day of event in the am arrived promptly - the ceremony was simple and perfect. Strong recommend her. If we could have given 10 stars in each item we would have !

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Married is Bucks County PA Reverend Liggett handled everything seamlessly and simply

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Excellent to work with. Had many people comment on how wonderful the service was

  • Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
erica
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Working with Rev. Susan Liggett was one of the smoothest, most hassle-free parts of our wedding. She was a breath of fresh air because she is so down to earth, and offered us many options for our ceremony so it was exactly what we wanted. She is very knowledgeable, and she was very helpful in guiding us through the marriage license process in PA, and ordering copies of the marriage certificate. Rev. Liggett focused on what we wanted and made our ceremony the perfect beginning to an incredible night : )

  • Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Elizabeth
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I had a unusual wedding do to our circumstances. Susan worked with us to give us the best wedding service possible.she's the best. Thank you again. Pat Davis

  • Wedding: 10/25/2012
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Pat
1 Review
Prev
609-471-8961
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
36 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2011 logo small
2011 Bride's Choice Award®