Your Day Your Way!
Certified Wedding Planner
    40 Reviews
158 Jumpers Circle
Nottingham, MD 21236  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Destination, Double Weddings, Military
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (40)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Renee 8 Reviews
We had most of the planning done before we realized that it was crucial for us to have help with the day-of coordination. When I first met Charlene of Your Day Your Way, I could instantly see how passionate she was about helping couples plan their weddings. I could also tell that she had the take-charge attitude to deal with the various vendors and to make our wedding day perfect.

I was able to meet with Charlene several times before the wedding and she was always available by email or phone if I had any questions or information to provide to her. In the days leading up to the wedding, Charlene confirmed all of our vendors (dance floor, cake, DJ, photographers, etc.), finalized our timeline (from getting ready through the end of the reception), and kept me calm.

Our wedding day was perfect! That does not mean that there were bumps throughout the day. We had issues with flowers, the bar set up and the cake table being bumped so hard that the groom cake topper fell off the cake. Perhaps there were even more issues, but we didn’t know about them. Fortunately, any bumps along the way were handled expertly by Charlene and her assistant, Katie, so that my husband I could continue to enjoy our evening.

I cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed working with Charlene and Katie. Their professionalism, expertise, organizational skills and passion for what they do played a large part in making our day the happiest day of our new life together. Thank you Charlene, Katie and the entire Your Day Your Way team!!
Wedding: 12/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 2 Reviews
This was our second wedding with Charlene and we were just as pleased as we were with the first! She has great vendor contacts and I would highly recommend her. We could not have done it without Charlene!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Charlene helped me plan my wedding through a 2 and a half year engagement. And because my husband was stationed overseas, she was my go-to for opinions on almost everything! I had absolutely no clue what I wanted, and Charlene was able to help me plan the wedding of my dreams. She has great vendor contacts and is VERY organized with payments and deadlines.

Throughout our time together, Charlene was very sweet and patient with me. I could email or call her at any time with any questions or problems that I had. She truly became a part of our family!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I came to Your Day Your Way just 3 weeks from my wedding date. At this point, I was very overwhelmed with planning my wedding in only 2 months and just losing my mom to cancer. Charlene went the extra mile to see that I had a planner for my wedding.
My wedding was absolutely beautiful, more than I ever thought it could be! Kelsey was completely AWESOME!!! I know for a fact, I couldn’t have gotten through that day without having her. She took care of everything. I didn’t have to worry about a thing other than enjoying my day. My day was smooth sailing (at least to my knowledge) that is whats so great about having a coordinator, they take care of it all! Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my day stress free and so beautiful!
Mandy Pike (Bartholow)
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Carmen 1 Reviews
Very Happy with the service and personal, friendly demeanor of Charlene and her group.
Would highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Darlene 4 Reviews
Since Charlene had done my daughter's wedding, when my son became engaged, I immediately knew I wanted her help with his wedding. My daughter-in-law was so impressed with Charlene. She assisted with all the vendors; the hotel, the flowers, photographer, dj, even with the menu. She has so much experience with who to contact and their reputation that we felt confident that all would go off without a hitch. We worried about nothing. I would ask about things as they popped into my head, and was always told it had been taken care of. Such a relief to not have to worry when you want to concentrate on your kids. I would highly recommend Charlene and her staff. Not only was she our wedding planner, she is now our friend.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jenna 6 Reviews
Charlene was reccommended to me from my sister in law who used her for day of coordination. Charlene planned my entire wedding with me. For the past year and half we have been going on venue visits, lunches, etc. She handled my budget and suggested vendors based on what type of wedding my husband and I wanted. She completely got us and I have to say that she could not have delivered a more perfect wedding. She handled vendor conformations, dealt with questions, and made sure I was on track through out the year as the wedding approached. She knew what questions to ask at vendors that I would never have thought of. I found my florist, DJ, photographer, and beauty team from her suggestions. The day of she was there and everything went exaclty according to schedule. The day was so smooth people kept commenting they felt like something just had to go wrong; but not with Charlene. The wedding was gorgeous and the most fun day of my life. I got compliments on compliments that this was the best wedding people had ever been to. I am so happy we used Charlene because she is absolutely amazing!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katy 1 Reviews
Charlene is so very organized and experienced. It made the whole day of the wedding so much more enjoyable and relaxing for my daughter. So glad we had her!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Your Day Your Way did a fantastic job for our wedding. I can't thank Charlene enough for all the effort, the great management, being on top of everything and so flexible. Our wedding was fabulous and it would not have been if it wasn't for her awesome planning. She was there for me every time I had a question and did everything I asked for. We had an Iranian- American wedding and we had to put all of the pieces together to make it so customized and unique. Charlene and her crew were so organized and took a note of everything and the day of wedding everything was done based on the schedule and timeline she put togwther. I can't describe how much I appreciate what she did for us! I would definitely recommend her and she is a must if you want to have an organized and with no stress wedding. She is the greatest to work with and the moment I saw her I knew she was capable of making our wedding the best. People had a great time and many of them told us that our wedding was the best they went to and this would have been the case if it wasn't for Charlene. Your day your way rocks and it is MUST for any type of wedding. I really recommend Charelen and her product is the best.
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I contacted Charlene from "Your Day Your Way" to help with planning for the day of my wedding. Charlene and her assistant Andrea were absolutely wonderful and so professional; they made sure that everything flowed smoothly for our special day! Both were very detailed and knowledgable; they helped us create a detailed timeline and also were able to offer us some great advice. I felt very comforted on my wedding day just knowing that they were there and that everything would turn out how we planned it to. Without them, I know my day would have been much more stressful! Thank you both so much!
Ashley
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charlene was an excellent planner helped a bunch and not once was I stressed.
Wedding: 05/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charlene was amazing! She thought of all the little things that only an experienced wedding planner would know. I only needed wedding day coordinating but Charlene went way beyond that to make sure we had everything planned out and prepped! She contacted my vendors and kept them on time and on task. On the day of my wedding my family and I didn't have to worry about a thing! Charlene had it covered! She was very professional and organized. Even if you are going to plan your wedding by yourself I highly recommend a Wedding Day coordinator so you can have as perfect a wedding day as I had! Thank you so much Charlene!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 6 Reviews
Charlene did a fantastic job with my wedding!!! She knew how to pull everything together and make my wedding dream come alive. I would recommend her to any bride that needs help!! Even if you hire her just for the day of it will make all the difference in the world :) Thank you again Charlene i couldnt have done it without you!!!!

XOXOX
Emily and Matt
Wedding: 12/28/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 2 Reviews
We simply can NOT overstate how crucial Charlene was to our happy day, and how wonderful she was as a partner and colleague. She was organized, warm, resourceful, creative, loyal, reliable and unflappable. We had an outdoor wedding and a reception under a tent in our back yard, and four hours before the wedding there was a torrential, hurricane-like deluge that hit unexpectedly. With Charlene's help, the wedding was as perfect as it could possibly have been, even on a sunny day! She was easy to work with, never pushy or insistent: she allowed our daughter to have exactly the wedding she wanted, and just made it easier and more stress-free for all of us. She thought of a million details we would have missed! I would highly recommend her to anyone who is not eloping! She was a wonderful partner on one of the happiest days for our family ever!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Charlene was amazing to work with! Made our special day STRESS FREE!!! She took care of every little detail and executed them perfectly could not have been happier!!! Thank you again for making our wedding day so perfect! xoxo
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for someone who makes the biggest day of your life feel like it lasts forever Charlene is amazing! She is exceptionally detail oriented and focused simply to take care of anything and everything on and before your big day! She has many years in the wedding and event planning industry and you can tell she truly loves what she does. My day and my planning would not have went so smoothly without her. Next time I plan an event I will be surely calling on her! For all you Bride-to-Be's out there, I couldn't recommend a better caring, organized, and friendly planner! ~ Mrs. Thomas
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 410-925-1086
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0