Yoj Events
fabulously flawless.
    54 Reviews
60 Calhoun Street
Charleston, SC 29401  | map
Services: Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (54)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough wonderful things about all of the ladies at YoJ!!! They turned our dream wedding into a reality. Every detail was absolutely perfect and went off without a hitch. I know they were working with several brides through out our planning but they really made me feel like I was their only one. Planning the wedding was a blast for both my fiancé and I. At the wedding everything was perfect and things just seemed to magically happen. Both my parents were incredibly impressed with the entire event and were so happy at the level of care and attention the entire staff paid. Both of our families are still raving about how our wedding was the best they have ever been to. I knew it would be and had complete faith in them which let me relax and enjoy the day. Every step of the way was a joy and they made sure to not only keep our vision but enhance it. Thank you Emily and Candice. If you are looking for a wedding planner stop your search and look no further.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Entertainer, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice is so much more to us than a "wedding planner" - she was there with us every step of the planning process as a creative mind, a friend and even a therapist when needed! :) I don't know what we would have done without her! Candice has an incredible gift of taking a bride and groom's vision and expanding upon it and refining it through every last beautiful detail. Our wedding truly felt like a dream...and Candice worked so very hard to make that happen for us, going above and beyond her call of duty in every element of the planning. She handled all of our logistics and details professionally and gracefully all the way to the day of our wedding - when she was 8+ months pregnant doing set up under the sun in the middle of a field! Our wedding was more perfect than we could have ever imagined and we'll be forever grateful that we had Candice and the amazing Yoj team by our side.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lo 1 Reviews
Candice and her team at Yoj are the best of the best!!! I started my wedding planning a little late in the game so I had been hearing from most people that it would be impossible to get everything I wanted for my wedding day. After my first meeting with Candice my worries were completely gone. She was SO positive and reassuring that I knew after meeting with her that my wedding day was going to be everything I dreamed of and more, and it was!! Candice thought of every single detail and was there to help me with anything and everything I needed throughout the entire process. Not only did they deliver to us our perfect wedding they were such a pleasure to work with. I can't say enough good things about Yoj and I will never be able to fully express my gratitude to them for all of their support, guidance and dedication during the wedding planning process!! I would HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend them to all future brides, they are truly one of a kind AMAZING!!
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our day wouldn't have been the same with the help of Yoj!

Never expected so much support (and so many decisions on our part!) leading up to and managing our wedding day. We ended up having an all-day event, buy Yoj didn't let us down!

I'd recommend Yoj, with no reservation. Don't look further!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
YOJ did a wonderful job in helping to decorate the Conservatory at Magnolia Plantation for our wedding and reception. Though we never met in person with YOJ representatives, we felt as if we were receiving personal attention. They really did a great job in working with our wedding planner and the other vendors.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Candice was a pleasure to work with and made sure that our wedding was everything that we had dreamed of and more.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Modibor 1 Reviews
Caren and I simply cannot express just how thankful we are for Candice and her team's efforts throughout our entire wedding planning journey. You all for us, were truly heaven sent. Your dedication, guidance, patience, and attention to every detail unequivocally paved the way for our storybook day. We are forever grateful to have shared this experience with such a compassionate, kind, and creative group! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for truly making our wedding the "Best Day Ever".
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice is the very best of the very best!!! You should thank your luckiest stars if you're able to secure her services, &/or ANY of the Yoj representatives. In addition to making me feel valued and important, I was also made to feel the validity of our day was valued & of the utmost importance, too. Not only did she restore my faith in the service industry, she restored my faith in people. Yoj/Candice did all the yucky homework/research in fulfilling my/our vision via maintaining our budget. Thanks to Candice, I was able to keep the last shred of sanity! She is a DREAM!!!! Several of my friends/guests specifically made comments about how great Candice was. She had her hands full with a select few in my wedding party & she managed to keep me calm. I ADORE Yoj & am emotionally indebted! I fear you will regret choosing any other wedding planner!!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice and the ladies at YOJ are- as the name says- fabulously flawless. From Skype meetings to emailing me samples of fabrics, decor, etc, to coordinating EVERYTHING so i dudnt have to worry about it, Candice was perfect and really attentive to my style. Such a blast to work with- she's amazing, you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/05/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't know what I would have done without Candice and Yoj! Based on a few details I told her I wanted for my wedding, she was able to come up with so many wonderful ideas. So many people said how beautiful everything looked. Candice is so great about responding to emails in a timely manner and answering any questions you may have (and I had a lot)! I would absolutely recommend Yoj to anyone who needs a wedding planner.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CeeCee 1 Reviews
Candice and her team at YOJ did a wonderful, more-than-was-expected job. Candice went above and beyond to work with us, being that we did not live in Charleston. She has impeccable taste, and provides excellent reassurance when you need it most. Her staff is just wonderful, on top of every detail. You will not regret choosing YOJ for your event!
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Party Supplies, Transportation, Travel, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice at Yoj Events did a great job making my wedding a dream come true! I was not living in Charleston and very busy with school during the year and a half we had to plan. I wanted to knock out a bunch of wedding planning details really early in the process and Candice was great with it! She basically spent an entire weekend with me, my mom, and a couple of bridesmaids ironing out details 9 months in advance! This allowed me to focus on school until the wedding and worry about a few last minute details later on. The day of the wedding was PERFECT! Candice took my ideas, put a little creativity on them and made it the wedding of my dreams. She and her crew at Yoj events did a great job and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Margaret 3 Reviews
Candice and her team did such a great job!! Our wedding was a labor of love since we were engaged for a year and a half and Candice was right there every step of the way, making suggestions and putting the whole thing together!! Everyone we talked to about our wedding said it was the best they had ever been to and that not one detail was missed!! Couldn't have happened without her and her team!!!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Right from our first phone conversation, I knew that Candice was the perfect fit for my wedding coordinator. She is friendly, unpretentious, helpful, fun and amazingly creative. She and her YOJ events team took a day that is stressful for a bride, and made it such a breeze. I feel like she went into my head and saw what I'd want our wedding to look like, and made it look even better that I could have imagined. The decor, rentals and timeline were absolutely perfect. I knew when and where I had to go and what to do. She is nothing short of a miracle worker, and her staff is completely on-point. She made us look really, really good. I highly recommend her. If I could give her 6 stars, I would. You should stop reading reviews, and call YOJ...right now... :)
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice and the Yoj Team were a dream come true! My wedding day was better than I could have ever imagined! Everything went flawlessly and was SO beautiful! Candice guided me every step of the way and made me feel like I was the only person she was working with. She addressed every concern immediately and could not have been more helpful. My only regret is that I only get to get married and work with Yoj once!
Yoj Events responded with the following comments:
Coming from an amazing catering manager who has seen a lot of events, your words are like gold, Jenna. I love a good winter wedding, and yours was definitely one of my faves. Thank goodness I get to see you more at future events on the work side!
Wedding: 11/20/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice Hilse at Yoj Events was absolutely wonderful to work with at our wedding in October. She handled all the details with all of the vendors effortlessly and with a smile. She was able to recommend vendors, decor ideas adn other help that I would have never have thought of. Her relaxed demeanor made me feel secure when it sometimes seemed like things were getting out of control. My husband wants to hire Candice as our lifecoach!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services (Other)
 843-614-3413
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0