Wunderland Banquet Hall
7881 Colerain Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45239  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 400
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wunderland was a wonderful choice to host our wedding! My husband and I both agreed from the beginning Wunderland would be a great place to host our guests. It was big and open, beautiful scenery, the food was amazing, and the staff there was outstanding. Lori, the event manager, went over and beyond to fulfill my expectations of what I wanted our reception to look like. She listened to every detail and put in so much work to make things the way I wanted them. She was great to work with and the night of the wedding all the staff members were great! We highly recommend Lori, her staff, and Wunderland to host any event you may be planning! Thank you again to the staff at Wunderland for making our night so wonderful!!

Kelly and Josh Mason
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

mary 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend this hall to anyone who is planning a wedding or any other occasion. The food was outstanding as well as the service. Its a beautiful hall for all occasion.
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much! It's greatly appreciated.
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 5 Reviews
What made my wife and I chose Wunderland was that they were extremely flexible and cost effective. Lori couldn't have been more professional and helpful with every aspect of our planning. We got the Grandour package and the food was absolutely amazing! That's all I heard from our guests the entire night.
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
It was great working with both of you! Thank you so much for the thank you card you mailed as well as this nice review. It is greatly appreciated. Best Wishes Michael & Melissa!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Private User 7 Reviews
I LOVED the venue. I LOVED the food. What I didn't love, however, was the attitude I got from the manager Lori, any time I had a question or any time I wanted her to work with me on something. She never smiled. She was short and rude. And probably the worst thing, was that she didn't even speak to me on our wedding day. NOT A WORD. We were there for 4 hours and she couldn't say "congratulations" or even "hello"? Especially when I paid her the amount of money I did. Which also brings me to the food. Way overpriced for what you got. And we had a ton left over, which just got thrown away. And also, it rained on our wedding day. But it stopped about an hour before the wedding started. Instead of calling me to ask me if I wanted to move it inside the banquet hall (which she didn't), the staff just went ahead and set it up inside and it was like that when we arrived in the limo. My DREAM was to have it outside, and she couldn't even bother to call me and see what I wanted.
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
We are glad you LOVED the venue and that you LOVED the food. Unfortunately, your 10.19.13 afternoon wedding ceremony and reception was several months ago & this is the first time we are hearing about this!! This review came as a shock & we weren’t even sure who the private user was until we did some more research. Lori meets with each couple and goes above & beyond with suggestions (such as the rose favors you made for your guests) and setting up for each event. She met with you a few times & exchanged several dozen emails with you. You attended a couple of Wunderland’s buffets open to the public & even choose the pork which wasn’t part of your package because you liked it at the buffet. Wunderland had enough food for all of your guests. Wunderland’s policy is that no food items may leave the premises except the cake which was clearly stated on the contract you signed. Obviously, Wunderland has no control over the weather. The back-up plan in case of bad weather is always discussed in advance. After setting up your fall leaf garland around the gazebo (at no charge), it started to rain so much so that the dye on the garland came off & the deck had to be scrubbed. It takes time to set-up 81 chairs with covers/sashes for the ceremony. We can only wait so long & a decision has to be made based on the back-up plan previously discussed. We make every effort to give the couple the wedding of their dreams. We cut it so close on this particular day waiting for the weather to clear up, that we were still tying sashes as people were arriving. If you felt that it cleared up enough for your ceremony to take place outside, we could have moved a few chairs outside for parents/grandparents. We moved the garland decorations to the head table as requested. We make an effort to talk to each couple/parents at some point without being intrusive on their special day. Lori talked with the Groom before the ceremony started and he was pleased with the set-up.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tj 1 Reviews
The entire staff at wunderland was fantastic and very professional. They were a key part in how the night went and they night went perfect. Thank you too everyone at w underland
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Perfect... love it!!! Thank you!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori and the staff at Wunderland did a great job at making our wedding look amazing. Not only did the hall look great but Lori made sure everything went smooth. She gave us great suggestions and let us use their center pieces which I got many compliments on them. Their website gave referrals for cakes, DJ and photographer and we used their recommendations and it was all just perfect! The Wunderland is the best banquet hall I've seen by far!
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
So glad you had a wunderful experience at Wunderland and with the vendors! Please spread the good word.
Wedding: 09/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

gail 1 Reviews
The Wedding was a total success, thanks to Lori and her staff. Everything was done to perfection.
I could not have asked for anything better. The tables looked great, no line at the bar, and the food was exceptional. Quests commented that it was the best "wedding food" that they have had.
Thanks again, to Lori and her staff. They are the best.

Gail Carmosino
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Thank you! Krista and Kevin's reception was so much fun to work. We are glad your guests enjoyed it too.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 1 Reviews
I highly recommend Wunderland for their fantastic service. Beginning with the planning, Lori helped us with every detail, so that we did not have to worry about each thing separately, like catering, decorating, centerpieces, etc. On the day before, I was able to bring all of our favors and personal touches and Wunderland distributed everything exactly as we instructed, and even beyond. The wedding day was perfect, and the food was delicious. Zero clean up. Everything was done, including loading the presents and wrapping up the cake.
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Thank you! It was great working with you and your family. We hope to see you again as a guest at Wunderland in the near future.
Wedding: 03/29/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wunderland was the perfect place for our reception. The staff was professional and everything was organized just as planned. It's all the little things on your wedding day that make it special and Wunderland made all those little things perfect! Also, the food was awesome!!!
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Thank you. You have great family and friends. They were a fun crowd. Looking forward to seeing you again as a guest this December :)
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Wunderland is a beautiful wedding venue and the prices are hard to beat! Lori and the rest of the staff did a truly amazing job throughout the whole planning process. I could not have picked a better venue. It was perfect!
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
It was great working with you all the way from Alaska!!! I think you and Jeff may have traveled the furthest to have your reception at Wunderland :) We are so glad you did. Thank you.
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Valerie 1 Reviews
Lori and the staff at the Wunderland were absolutely fantastic! They made our special day a day to truly remember. Things would not have gone nearly as well without all of them and how accommodating they were. They worked with us every step of the way. The hall was beautiful and we had a wonderful time!
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Awwww... so sweet! Thank you. You and your guests were so nice to work with. It was good to see Julie and Dan again as guests :)
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The stress of planning a wedding was really lessened with Lori's help! She knows what she is doing, and was able to make suggestions we hadn't considered. We received many compliments from our wedding guests on the staff at Wunderland. The two of us, as well as our attendees, had the time of our lives at this venue! Our budget wedding really seemed like a five-star affair, thanks to the reasonable prices and the value for your money given at Wunderland. We found the perfect venue for our ceremony and reception. I have not attended a wedding with such beautiful grounds and decor. What a gem!! We can't stop raving about how well the wedding went. This is, in huge part, thanks to Lori and Wunderland!!
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Awesome review! Thanks so much! It was great working with both of you and all of your guests. Enjoy this new chapter in your lives together!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
It was such a great experience working with Lori and the staff at Wunderland! Everything was perfect and professionally done. I never had to worry about a thing with Lori...she was always ten steps ahead of me! The venue was beautiful the night of the wedding, the food was delicious and my guests had a great time! It was a night I will never forget!!
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wunderland is a fantastic place for a wedding reception. Lori couldn't have been more helpful. She recommended a terrific photographer and DJ. She offered suggestions and I think I took almost every one of them. She was able to get an ice sculpture at the last minute. Even at the reception she noticed I hadn't eaten yet and came and offered to get me a plate of food. I can't say enough good about Lori. She returned all my calls or emails promptly. Her staff was quietly efficient. They greeted guests at the door and took care of keeping everything neat. The food was excellent. Many people commented to me about the lasagna. They loved it!! But all of the food we had a very good. And I like the separate room they have for serving the food. We have recommended Wunderland to all of our friends. If you want to have a wonderful experience for wedding, go to Wunderland.
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Thank you for such a nice review. Positive word of mouth is the best advertisement. You and your guests were great! I'm glad you were happy with the referrals too! Choosing the right wedding professionals is very important. Congratulations to Becky & Chris!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
My NOW husband and I could not have had a better night! Thanks to the "Wunderful" details that went into Our Wedding. Any time I ever had a question or concern, I was ALWAYS followed up with and expierienced TRUE customer service. I would recommend Lori and the Staff at Wunderland for any event, not just a wedding. The food was the best I have ever had at any wedding! You will never find anywhere in the city that has a better VALUE for what you're gettting than Wunderland! Thank you so much for making our night, one to remember!
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much Megan and Sean! It was great working with you. I loved your nature themed wedding and the weather was perfect for it. Hopefully you will be at Wunderland again soon as guests :)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Lori was very helpful through out the entire wedding process. She also responded to emailed questions quickly. The food was very good and the staff the evening of our wedding was terrific
Wunderland Banquet Hall responded with the following comments:
Thanks Laura! LOVED the "Shoelywed" game between you and Michael. Best wishes!
Wedding: 03/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 513-931-2261
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0