Woodward & Rick Photographers
"image makers. . .story tellers"
443 N. Main Street
Studio #5
Hendersonville, NC 28792  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Brian and Gry photographed our wedding recently and were a pleasure to work with! They met with us ahead of time to discuss our style and the types of photographs we were hoping for. They were very responsive to emails and phone calls prior to the wedding to make changes. They were very meticulous with our wedding party and family shots and combine classic with more artistic photos. Overall, I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian and Gry (Woodward and Rick) are such talented and professional photographers. They took many photos and gave us an incredible number of wonderful photographs from which to choose. I just saw the wedding album for the first time and it is outstanding! It was evident that Gry spent many hours putting together the layout of the album with some full page photos and some photo collage pages. I liked the bride and groom's album so much that I am going to order another album for me. Thanks, Brian and Gry, for helping to make our daughter's wedding an unforgettable evening.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
An outstanding "couple" of photographers that captured the essence of the wedding. They were creative, professional, and so easy to work with. They brought out the personalities of the bride and groom. . . the photos reflect the love the bride and groom have for each other. Their work is outstanding - Check out their website; you won't be disappointed.
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter and I asked our wedding planner and our venue's event planner to recommend photographers for us to interview. We spent several days researching and narrowed the list down to 4. We made appointments with all four. Brian and Gry were our first appointment. Within minutes of meeting them and seeing their work we were "sold". My daughter and I looked at one another and with silent communication both knew the other appointments needed to be canceled. We had found ours! We left feeling like we had 2 new friends as well as having a contract for the wedding photographers. For the bride her major concerns were the venue, the band and the dress. For the MOB the major concerns were photography, photography and photography. They made us feel special from day one. Have accommodated every request, even those that were thrown at them at the last minute. Their work is AMAZING! I cannot say enough positive things about them. They are fun, talented, obviously love what they do for a living, and WE LOVE THEM!
Wedding: 09/25/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian and Gry are such wonderful and sweet people. We were immediately drawn to them because they seemed so down to earth, yet still professional. They capture a lot of candids that I found sweet and appealing and their style is really unique and easy to identify. They kept me calm while it was raining and we had to completely change our plan and their photos of our ceremony are so amazing. Their attention to detail was really key for me and they certainly delivered. We will cherish these photos forever. I always heard that you should spend a good amount on your photographer so you always have the memories documented. We are certainly glad that we did. They really went above and beyond for us. Thanks, guys!
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the first time that we met Brian and Gry, my husband and I knew that we had found our dream wedding photographers. We felt a connection with them as they intently listened to what we wanted in a wedding and in photography; and boy, did they deliver! We've just finalized our wedding album order, and the hardest part was narrowing down the number of photos that we LOVE. They truly captured real moments and real emotion and gave them just enough artistic edge. Quite possibly, the best wedding decision we made was to hire Wooward + Rick, and we hope to keep in touch for years to come!
Wedding: 10/17/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't like to give "perfect" reviews because no one is perfect....however, Brian and Gry of Woodward & Rick were so amazing I can't give them enough stars!!!

We just received our photo gallery and were astonished at the quality of the photos. They are so natural, yet so sophisticated and elegant - they perfectly captured the emotion of the day and allow us to relive it over and over again. Most importantly, because Brian and Gry work together, they captured every moment of the entire event, getting different viewpoints of the same moment and following my husband and I separately as we prepared for our big day!

Even above and beyond their extreme professionalism and amazing work, Brian and Gry are WONDERFUL people - when we met them, we knew we wanted them to be part of our special day!

The biggest thing I learned in planning my wedding is that the little details don't matter - but the right photographer is absolutely critical. For everything they did for us and all the amazing engagement, bridal and wedding photos we're getting, they were absolutely worth every penny!!

We will recommend Woodward & Rick to everyone we know and when we start our family, we will definitely be back to them!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring a vendor for a very special occasion is an extremely difficult decision. If our experience with Woodward & Rick, or Brian & Gry as we came to call them, could be summed up simply I would say that these ultimate professionals made us feel as if they were family. From the engagement photos, to the bridal photos, to the actually wedding day, their personal presence and knowledge of their craft were invaluable! As a vendor that captures your event for a lifetime, we were so amazed with this husband and wife team. It was as if they brought their own love to our pictures, and displayed such artistry in capturing our family and guests' personalities. I have never worked with a photographer that makes you feel so comfortable while capturing the event in such a beautiful, heartfelt way. I would highly, highly recommend Woodward & Rick for any occasion that you need to capture and cherish for a lifetime.

Sincerely, Stephanie
Mother of the Bride
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian and Gry were so much fun to work with during our entire wedding process. We were planning our wedding from out of town but they made it the easiest thing in the world. We were able to meet with them on very short notice for an engagement shoot; the weather was horrible but they made it work and we have amazing photos to show for it! The weeks leading up to the wedding they made themselves available to us at all times and worked in close contact with our wedding coordinator; our entire wedding weekend came off flawlessly. They were very professional and made our guests feel comfortable. The photos speak for themselves! We highly recommend Woodward + Rick!
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough great things about Woodward + Rick! They exceeded our already high expectations in every regard. Brian and Gry are an absolute pleasure to work with, they took stunning pictures of our wedding - including all the little 'detail shots' that were so important to me, and they managed to be everywhere and nowhere at once during the ceremony and reception (that is, they captured all the important moments but were completely inconspicuous while they worked). Since the wedding, they have been prompt in posting/printing our pictures, and even managed to get our wedding posted on a prominent blog. If we had it to do all over again, I would never consider another photographer - Brian and Gry are the best!
Wedding: 09/13/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing the right photographer was really important to my husband and I, as the perfect picture of such a memorable day is priceless. We couldn't have been happier with Woodward + Rick. Not only is their photography flawless, but they have an amazing ability to capture the precious "moments" of a wedding that would be so fleeting without the gift of their photo. My husband and I also didn't want a photographer that would be a distraction to the ceremony, walking down the aisle in front of the bride to get the "perfect" shot. I got married in an open garden with no walls or buildings nearby, and I can honestly say that neither we nor the guests noticed the three photogaphers that were circling the ceremony, capturing each angle. And they got the closeups, too! That is certainly an art! In addition to the quality of their photography and their ability to blend in with the scenery, they were an absolute pleasure to work with leading up to, during, and after the wedding. What a fun husband and wife combo! Along with my florist, Woodward + Rick are tied for my Top 2 favorite vendors for my entire wedding (and there are always a lot of vendors!). Thanks, Brian and Gry!
Wedding: 09/06/2008
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the pleasure of both Brian and Gry photographing our wedding and I can only say it was one of the best decisions I made regarding the wedding (my husband being the best haha)! Not only do they provide stunning photographs that will forever document our wedding day, we have made life long friends. They know how to perfectly balance fun and artistic expression with professionalism and classic taste and it really shows in the finished products which are truly works of art. If you want photographs that not only portray everyone in their best light but that completely reflect the emotion and love surrounding your wedding then I highly recommend Woodward + Rick photography.
Wedding: 05/31/2008
Services Used: Photography
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian and Gry were wonderful photographers who produced many amazing photos for my wife and I to cherish forever
Wedding: 10/27/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian and Gry are a wonderful duo. We booked them quickly and always received a response from them within a day or two of our request.

After viewing their portfolio, we knew Brian + Gry could do wonderful things behind those cameras. We trusted them to guide us around Asheville to shoot our engagement pics and let them have at it throughout our whole rehearsal dinner + wedding day celebrations.

When we got to see the first round of our wedding pictures from friends, I caught a glimpse of a photo that had Gry in the background shooting our ceremony. It was then I realized that I didn't remember seeing Brian or Gry (or their assistant Katie) the whole day at our wedding, aside from greeting them at their arrival. They worked hard all day long to cover every spectacular moment of our wedding - but also (thankfully!) got to boogie on the dance floor with us during the evening.

The results of their hard work were stunning. I believe I glanced through our online gallery nearly every day from the minute it was posted, to the day it was removed from the website. My husband and I are currently awaiting the arrival of our own wedding album, and I imagine I'll probably have it permanently attached to me for the next few months!

Our family and friends were bowled over pictures and the most compliments we received on our wedding were directed toward Brian + Gry on their photography.

More than just being an excellent wedding vendor, Brian and Gry are kind and caring individuals who viewed us as people. Not just clients.
Wedding: 09/29/2007
Services Used: Photography
 866-977-7427
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0