Winterbourne Inn on the St.Johns
    72 Reviews
2143 Astor Street
Orange Park, FL 32073  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 175
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (72)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Trish and Candice are awesome and such a joy to work with. From the minute I sent them my first email to the very last details even after the event was over they were quick to respond to emails and attend to my needs. The venue itself is gorgeous, the prices are ideal, but really what made this venue the best choice was being able to work with Trisha and Candice. You will not regret a thing by booking this venue!!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The entire staff is easy to work with, Candice and Trisha are amazing, the venue was absolutely perfect for the ceremony and reception.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was absolutely perfect. The staff was amazing, venue was beautiful, price was awesome and the day couldn't have been better. Will suggest this place to anyone!
Wedding: 01/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Wonderful service, delicious food, beautiful site!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! Candice and the Winterbourne staff!!!! First, the venue is just gorgeous! Second, the food was delicious! Third, and most important, Candice was an absolute dream to work with! Truly they deserve a higher rating than 5 stars! I don't even know where to start... she is professional, accommodating, helpful, quick to answer any questions and just overall committed to making sure the wedding day was everything I hoped it would be. I had a crappy wedding day coordinator (not associated w the Winterbourne) who messed up our chairs and didn't even offer to fix it. Candice went above and beyond to try and fix the problem even though it wasn't technically her problem to solve. We ended up sending our coordinator home after the ceremony and Candice took over our reception and it was perfect! Should've hired her for the whole day :) Can't say enough about the Winterbourne and it's staff. They are awesome!!!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice, Trish and the rest of the staff were amazing. I had an amazing wedding, my dream did came true. I highly recommend this venue for any occasion. Very organized and attentive to us (bride and groom). Met all our expectations.

Thanks,
Madeline and Geo 10-13-13
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rick 1 Reviews
If anyone out there has a concern over "The Winterbourne's" ability to pull off a wedding, let me put your minds at ease. As the father of the Bride, I had many reservations along with just a tad bit of anxiety.
Candice and Trisha did a fantastic job of putting all my concerns in check.
The facility was Florida vernacular beautiful, the staff was friendly, courteous and tended to our every need.and the food was to die for. I've been to many functions in my years but never one that could shadow the Witnerbourne's culinary expertise. it was beyond my expectations.When D-Day hit, Candice had her game face on. She kept everything on task and all went perfectly well.

My thanks to the entire group for pulling off a wondrful event that honored my daughter.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The team at the Winterborne wants your event to be the best it possibly can be. Candice and Trish both emailed me frequently and talked with me in person to make sure all of my questions were answered. As we went through basic timelines for the day of the wedding, Candice unearthed several details that I hadn't even thought of - the wedding would not have been as well planned or executed without her help!
The food was amazing!! Waitstaff is constantly passing through the room to get used dishes out of the way, but you really don't notice that they are there!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 2 Reviews
Loved this venue and Candice really made the day perfect.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the Winterbourne as a wedding and reception venue. The setting was perfect and the girls (Candice and Trisha) tried to assist in making sure our day went smoothly! The Winterbourne is very quaint and perfect for what we were looking for on our big day. We would definitely recommend WB for future brides on a budget or brides are looking for a nice, private wedding on the river.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wedding was held at the lovely winterbourne inn. I had the most beautiful outdoor wedding planned, with all the details held out...and it POURED my wedding day. I mean like hurricane force winds!! But the staff at the WB made my day absolutely perfect!! Nobody even noticed that is was an ocean outside because we were having way too much fun inside! We had such amazing compliments about the food, the staff, the service, and the flexibility from the inn. Even though it was not the outdoor wedding I had dreamed if I would not change a single thing about my day. Candice even said I could one back anytime and do a photo shoot with my dress and hubby to get the outdoorsy pics! I highly recommend this amazing venue, people have continued to tell me it was the best wedding they had ever been to!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love this venue!! I would recommend it to anyone. Food is fantastic! The whole Winterbourne team is wonderful and made our wedding better then I could have ever imagined.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 5 Reviews
The Winterbourne Inn was the perfect place for my wedding. Candace, Trish and the staff were wonderful, the food was beyond delicious and the house was so cozy for that intimate feel. The view, of course, was very beautiful. My guests raved the whole night about how lovely it was. If I could do it all over, I would still pick the Winterbourne Inn!! :)
Wedding: 04/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was everything that we wanted and more. The Winterbourne Inn and Candice Williams is a huge part of our success. From beginning to end she was a huge help. She kept me stress free as much as possible. The food was amazing and the staff was great. If you are looking to have your wedding ina vintage, cozy setting, The Winterbourne and staff are for you! I want to do it all again!!
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't rave enough about this venue and their venue coordinator Candice!! If you want a vintage, intimate feel to your wedding this is the place. Hire Candice to be your wedding coordinator and she will take care of everything. She makes it a point to let the bride be as stress free as possible. The food is amazing and you can bring your own alcohol. I had my fairy tale wedding and a huge part of it was this venue.
Wedding: 02/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelli 5 Reviews
The Winterbourne Inn was the perfect location for our wedding and reception! Our day was perfect in every way! Everyone complemented on how wonderful the staff, venue, the yummy food, and the cozy atmosphere of the whole day. The staff was absolutely amazing and made our wedding a dream come true. Trisha was our coordinator and she was so sweet and made sure our wedding flawless. I am so happy I chose the Winterbourne!! Our wedding was beautiful and everything we dreamed of!! Thank you Candace and Trisha!!
Wedding: 02/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-264-2114
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0