Winterbourne Inn on the St.Johns
    90 Reviews
2143 Astor Street
Orange Park, FL 32073  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 175
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (90)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alice 1 Reviews

We were very happy with this venue, although it is a little small. The setting is beautiful, the food was delicious, and Candace was very helpful. However, I would not recommend this venue if you are having a large wedding. We just barely fit with 100 guests. And I would definitely recommend paying for wedding planning services for rehearsal and day of ceremony. Candace did a great job of rounding everyone up and getting them to where they were supposed to be. She was also there to help me, the mother of the bride, take care of all the little details so that my daughter could just relax and enjoy her special day!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 1 Reviews
We had my son's rehearsal dinner at the Winterbourne Inn on June 13, 2014. I could not have been happier with the entire event. Candice and the staff were spectacular! I have coordinated many events and worked with many people over the years, but none as professional and friendly. On such a special night for my son and his now wife, I could not have been more pleased. I would recommend the Winterbourne Inn to everyone!
Wedding: 06/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice and her team are absolutely wonderful. My husband and I had the perfect wedding day - the site is beautiful and the food was spectacular. My husband has a gluten allergy and we only eat fish (no other meat), and Candice made sure we had meals prepared for us that would meet our restrictions (and it was DELICIOUS!). Bonnie actually coordinated the wedding for us, and she was great! We also emailed a lot with Trish and Candice throughout the entire year before our wedding, and they were so helpful and had no problems when I wanted to visit the site to check things out (over and over again...). :) We cannot recommend Winterbourne Inn enough - thanks to you all for helping us make great memories!
C & J
5-25-2014
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Beautiful venue on the river. The wedding was held on the lawn and the reception was held inside. The food was excellent. All the guest loved the wedding and reception. Would definitely recommend this venue.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Trish and Candice are awesome and such a joy to work with. From the minute I sent them my first email to the very last details even after the event was over they were quick to respond to emails and attend to my needs. The venue itself is gorgeous, the prices are ideal, but really what made this venue the best choice was being able to work with Trisha and Candice. You will not regret a thing by booking this venue!!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The entire staff is easy to work with, Candice and Trisha are amazing, the venue was absolutely perfect for the ceremony and reception.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding was absolutely perfect. The staff was amazing, venue was beautiful, price was awesome and the day couldn't have been better. Will suggest this place to anyone!
Wedding: 01/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Wonderful service, delicious food, beautiful site!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! Candice and the Winterbourne staff!!!! First, the venue is just gorgeous! Second, the food was delicious! Third, and most important, Candice was an absolute dream to work with! Truly they deserve a higher rating than 5 stars! I don't even know where to start... she is professional, accommodating, helpful, quick to answer any questions and just overall committed to making sure the wedding day was everything I hoped it would be. I had a crappy wedding day coordinator (not associated w the Winterbourne) who messed up our chairs and didn't even offer to fix it. Candice went above and beyond to try and fix the problem even though it wasn't technically her problem to solve. We ended up sending our coordinator home after the ceremony and Candice took over our reception and it was perfect! Should've hired her for the whole day :) Can't say enough about the Winterbourne and it's staff. They are awesome!!!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candice, Trish and the rest of the staff were amazing. I had an amazing wedding, my dream did came true. I highly recommend this venue for any occasion. Very organized and attentive to us (bride and groom). Met all our expectations.

Thanks,
Madeline and Geo 10-13-13
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rick 1 Reviews
If anyone out there has a concern over "The Winterbourne's" ability to pull off a wedding, let me put your minds at ease. As the father of the Bride, I had many reservations along with just a tad bit of anxiety.
Candice and Trisha did a fantastic job of putting all my concerns in check.
The facility was Florida vernacular beautiful, the staff was friendly, courteous and tended to our every need.and the food was to die for. I've been to many functions in my years but never one that could shadow the Witnerbourne's culinary expertise. it was beyond my expectations.When D-Day hit, Candice had her game face on. She kept everything on task and all went perfectly well.

My thanks to the entire group for pulling off a wondrful event that honored my daughter.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
The team at the Winterborne wants your event to be the best it possibly can be. Candice and Trish both emailed me frequently and talked with me in person to make sure all of my questions were answered. As we went through basic timelines for the day of the wedding, Candice unearthed several details that I hadn't even thought of - the wedding would not have been as well planned or executed without her help!
The food was amazing!! Waitstaff is constantly passing through the room to get used dishes out of the way, but you really don't notice that they are there!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsey 2 Reviews
Loved this venue and Candice really made the day perfect.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the Winterbourne as a wedding and reception venue. The setting was perfect and the girls (Candice and Trisha) tried to assist in making sure our day went smoothly! The Winterbourne is very quaint and perfect for what we were looking for on our big day. We would definitely recommend WB for future brides on a budget or brides are looking for a nice, private wedding on the river.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Winterbourne Inn was the absolute most PERECT place for our wedding. Candice was fantastic from the beginning of my planning (before I was engaged..oops) and I can't say enough about her and her staff. The wedding went off without a single hitch and it was exactly how I imagined it to be. She was the easiest person to get in touch with and she accommodated every one of my ideas in the process. She was literally the best.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My wedding was held at the lovely winterbourne inn. I had the most beautiful outdoor wedding planned, with all the details held out...and it POURED my wedding day. I mean like hurricane force winds!! But the staff at the WB made my day absolutely perfect!! Nobody even noticed that is was an ocean outside because we were having way too much fun inside! We had such amazing compliments about the food, the staff, the service, and the flexibility from the inn. Even though it was not the outdoor wedding I had dreamed if I would not change a single thing about my day. Candice even said I could one back anytime and do a photo shoot with my dress and hubby to get the outdoorsy pics! I highly recommend this amazing venue, people have continued to tell me it was the best wedding they had ever been to!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 904-264-2114
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0