Windsor Ballroom at the Holiday Inn of East Windsor
    71 Reviews
399 Monmouth Street
East Windsor , NJ 08520  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (71)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and her girls are beyond helpful!! They have great experience and know exactly how to help brides/grooms to make their day the best!
Wedding: 07/19/2015
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 2 Reviews
We got married at the Windsor Ballroom yesterday, and the experience was phenomenal!!!! Our wedding party, guests, and us had a blast, and Chris was an amazing Event Coordinator. I highly recommend this site for anyone looking for a great deal, awesome food choices, and amazing staff! Loved everything about our day!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had my Daughter's wedding on May 25th 2014 Everything from the staff to the food and d├ęcor were wonderful, we also had a breakfast the day after the wedding and that was wonderful as well The staff was such a pleasure to work with we had many out of town guest and I haven't received any negative comments, everyone raved about the food and Tara and Chris made everything wonderful along with all the venue staff and hotel staff. It was a wonderful wedding !!!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The reason my husband and I chose the Windsor ballroom was because of Tara Dibianca. I can't imagine working with anyone else, Tara was so helpful and flexible during our wedding planning process, we looked forward to meeting with her each time. She's fun, and makes it fun to plan a reception. The food was excellent, and the value for the price was great! The ballroom was a great choice and they were very hospitable for our guests and ourselves. Also, the Maitre'D Chris, was extremely helpful and coordinated out whole night with the vendors. Our reception was perfect!!!!
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Wonderful experience from booking to event.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I never would have imagined that one location could have so many wonderful employees. Tara, Cristine, and Chris were all so amazing that I want to get remarried just to see them again! Jason, the bartender we had, was incredible! So many of my guests made sure to tell us how Jason had their drinks memorized and was super friendly. I am not sure if you can request bartenders but if you can, ask for Jason! My aunt, who always has something negative to say, could not find one thing to complain about. Every detail came out perfectly and there is not one ounce of regret for leaving my wedding in their hands.
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I just in Love with The service Andes everybody love my wedding,food and service was amazing! 100% recommend and really good price :)
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my wedding at Windsor Ballroom and from the very first time I met with Tara and her team, I had a great experience. They made everything flow so easy for me that I had no stress what so ever. The Maitre'd, Chris, was fantastic and made sure I was happy every step of the way. Cristine was AMAZING and I could not have asked for someone better. Tara was awesome and was always there for you, she even helped my girls bustle my dress when my buttons went missing. Having my wedding here was the best decision I could make and I highly recommend Tara and her team.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE THE WINDSOR BALLROOM! It was our first venue we looked at once we got engaged, and it was also the last! Tara & Cristine are so amazing, helpful and friendly. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The venue is beautiful, and we loved that the reception was in the hotel, making it SO CONVENIENT for our guests. Everyone raved about the great food, and how nice their stay was with the Holiday Inn (including the incredible breakfast in the morning!). If you are looking for an amazing venue; for a really great price- this is it! Almost a month later, we are still getting phone calls from our guests complimenting us on our wedding. Thank you Windsor Ballroom- you are the best!
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding at The Windsor Ballroom on 3/15/14 and it was gorgeous, magnificent, perfect, wonderful, exciting and the list goes on and on. The room was breath-taking. I couldn't believe how quickly they set up our room after the wedding before ours. I blinked and it was done. The girls in the office (Tara, Sam, Cristine) are all very helpful and a joy to work with. They are very responsive and gave me GREAT ideas for many details to our wedding. Closer to our big day, Tara was able to calm me down with her experience as a therapist (I'm sure it was newly acquired for me). They were able to work with in our budget and we couldn't be happier.

Chris - our maitre d - was absolutely wonderful. He helped every step of the way, from making sure my new husband and I were comfortable, well fed (and beveraged!) and if we needed anything he had it quickly to us. He even got my toss bouquet out of the chandelier (yes, I was the bride that threw my toss bouquet into the chandelier - it's all my dj's fault (but I won't tell him that!)) and brought it to my maid of honor at JT's bar well after the reception ended before he headed home for the evening (close to 1:30am!!).

The food from cocktail hour and the reception itself, was delicious. A bit of forewarning: the abundance of food will make you wish you had a bigger stomach!!! I wish we had the ability to try out some of the stations during cocktail hour but being the bride & groom does have some disadvantages - constantly being pulled in a million directions. Everyone is raving about the food and how much you get. Some were asking to box their meals up to take them home (which isn't an option for guests!).

I wish I could do it all over again so I can relive it. The Windsor Ballroom will definitely be my referral point whenever someone I know gets engaged! My wedding reception will be one of my favorite memories for a very long time!!!! I am still smiling from ear to ear (4 days later!!!!)

Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am writing specifically about Windsor Ballroom's Flexibility. Yesterday my Fiance and i popped in because he had yet to see the venue due to work issues and being out of state. We were in the area looking at churches and decided to swing by. I had a few questions for the front desk (they were also wonderful and had confidant answers for me about room blocks, down payments, ect) At the end i asked if it was possible to see the ballroom? The front desk employee hurried around the desk and was more then willing to give us a tour! Usually i know these things have to be scheduled but we did not and were treated as though we had an appointment for months! After seeing the ballroom the employee went into the events office and grabbed Caitlin for us and she continued our tour and answered a TON of questions i thought of between then and booking in December. We ended our tour by seeing Tara, who just like Caitlin, was so personable and flexible. The entire staff took more then enough time with us and were wonderful as they have been in the past 5 months with me. To get this type of value is one thing... to get this type of service with the value is rare! I just wanted to thank them again since our situation is different then some with my soon to be hubby working 2 states away! They were all of the things listed above and then some! I can NOT WAIT for my wedding, and if they are anything like they have been it will be wonderful!
~Sarah and Mike
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara and crew at Windsor Ballroom are totally awesome and go above and beyond expectations!
Wedding: 02/27/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tara, Chris and the entire staff at the Windsor Ballroom were amazing! From day one, when we met with Tara I knew that this was the perfect venue for us but more importantly that Tara was going to take great care of us as a couple and was invested in making sure our wedding was perfect! The value we got with the Winter Wonderland package gave us exactly what we wanted, to host a big party and feel like we could have everything! The value at this venue is amazing and the quality of everything from service to food to ambiance was unmatched!

Tara was very responsive to all of my little questions throughout the process and was always willing and determined to help with things to ensure I was not stressed. We brought both sets of parents when making decisions and Tara was great at working with all of the personalities and keeping us on track.

For our actual wedding day there were a few last minute changes but Tara not only chatted with me about everything she communicated directly with my other vendors to ensure that everyone was on the same page. I never had to worry for one second on my wedding day about if/how everything was going to be ready and set.

Chris handled the event with a calm confidence and made us feel like he had it handled. Even when my groom wound up hitting his head on the chandelier mid-Hora, Chris and his staff managed to clear the floor, clean up and fix the fixture with little to no disruption to the actual flow of the evening.

Little bumps and/or changes were nothing for the Windsor Ballroom staff and their calm confidence was invaluable. Plus it is always all the little things that really matter. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking to have the support and value to create your own custom wedding from top to bottom!
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our daughter's wedding was on 2.22.14 (Winter Wonderland) and we can't offer enough thanks to Tara & her team, Chris & his team, the Hotel front desk, registration & the entire hotel staff. Our daughter's wedding was magnificent and as one of her uncles said, "This has to be the best family life cycle event we have ever had!" It was everything that we could have hoped for ... and then some.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
TARA, CHRIS AND EVERYONE AT THE WINDSOR BALLROOM AND HOLIDAY INN MADE OUR WEDDING CELEBRATION WONDERFUL. TARA WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL WHEN WE WERE CHOOSING THE BALLROOM AS OUR VENUE AND MADE OUR FAMILY COMFORTABLE AS WE MADE DECISIONS FOR OUR BIG DAY! THE SERVICE AND QUALITY OF THE FOOD, WAS EXCELLENT. OUR GUEST WERE ALL EXTREMELY SATIFIFIED WITH EVERYTHING AT THE WINDSOR BALLROOM! THE STAFF WATCHED OUT FOR US AS THE BRIDE AND GROOM AS WELL AS OUR FAMILY MEMBERS AND GUEST. WE WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE WINDSOR BALLROOM FOR WEDDINGS OR ANY OTHER EVENTS! THANKS AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING YOU DID TO MAKE OUR SPECIAL DAY A HUGE SUCCESS! HUGS AND LOVE, EDWIN AND MELISSA GARCIA :-)
Wedding: 12/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was so amazing, much beyond my expectation. Everything was so organised and service was superb. All the guests loved the event, the setup and all arrangements. The center pieces, arrangements, Cake, stage, ice sculpture, services, each and every little things were upto mark and all were very very good. Guests asked me who did this all, is it you? and all I have to say is that its Tara the Windsor Ballroom event organizer.

I am so thankful for all the arrangements and setup, I am so happy to select this venue for my wedding reception.

All I can say is close your eyes and do whatever Tara suggests :)
Wedding: 12/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 609-448-7000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0