Wild Orchid Baking Company
603-964-2253, Custom wedding & special occasion cakes.
1 Washington St.
Suite 1013
Dover, NH 03820  | map
Desserts: Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jilian 2 Reviews
All of our guest thought the cake was fake when they saw it because it was so amazing. So, when they saw us do our cake cutting and realized that it was a real cake it blew them away. But that wasn't all. They couldn't stop talking about how delicious it was and how it was the best wedding cake they have ever had.

Thank you so much !!
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meredith 2 Reviews
Erin was simply fantastic to work with. From scheduling our cake tasting, choosing a design and enjoying the cake on our wedding day everything was a very positive experience! Our cake was stunningly beautiful, Erin's sugar flower was truly a work of art (we are keeping it), her fondant actually tastes good. But most importantly of all, our guests went back for 2nd pieces and 3rd pieces of cake! No higher recommendation there!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Loved everything about working with Erin, the cake was BEAUTIFUL and tasted amazing. Great value for the quality of the product!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the day I first contacted Erin to schedule our cake-tasting, she was sweet and professional. When my fiancee and I had a difficult time narrowing down which flavors of cake and buttercream we wanted to sample (we got to choose six of each,) Erin helped us out by making some suggestions. We ultimately chose tropical carrot cake with cream cheese frosting and almond cake with chocolate hazelnut buttercream, and our wedding guests commented on how delicious it tasted.

As for the design - gorgeous, elegant, exactly what I wanted. At the initial appointment, I showed Erin a few photos of wedding cake designs that I liked, and she used those ideas to create a design that was uniquely ours and within our budget. I cringed when I had to cut it at the reception, but fortunately my photographer got plenty of pictures of it and all of Erin's amazing scrollwork and sugar flowers.

Throughout the planning process, Erin was beyond helpful and quick to respond to all of my emails. I cannot wait for our couple's cake on our first anniversary! Erin is a true artist, and I absolutely recommend her and Wild Orchid Baking Company.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We did not want a traditional wedding cake (even though Erin's are beautiful), we wanted something totally different. When I went to the cake tasting I presented an idea I had to surprise my husband with, and it came out SO perfect. We travel around the world going to soccer games. Our team is Liverpool and we were lucky enough to visit Anfield this past January. I showed Erin our pictures and she built us Anfield out of cake and frosting. My husband was so surprised and taken back, he requested that all 3 of our photographers get every single angle they could. It was the best cake ever! Plus the chocolate cake and maple frosting, mmmm yum!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 3 Reviews
Erin at Wild Orchid was such a pleasure to work with. From the tasting all the way up to our big day she was responsive, helpful, and professional. The cake turned out absolutely gorgeous and we couldn't have been happier with it. Not to mention the flavors we chose were delicious - sweet, moist, and flavorful!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Wild Orchids made our Wedding Cake, and it was delicious! We couldn't decide which flavors we wanted, and we where able to choose two different cake flavors and two different frostings with out a problem. The cake was beautiful. The only squab I had was, once u got up close and went to cut the cake, there where a few cracks in the fondant that where visible. Definitely a bummer. But everything else was great! Wild orchids has lots of cake flavors and frostings to choose from and they are all very tasty! They did a great job, designing the cake also.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Erin at Wild Orchid was a pleasure to work with! We ordered cupcakes and a small cake from her for our August wedding. The tasting was probably our favorite part of the whole wedding planning process! Erin made the whole process so easy. The cupcakes were amazing! My guests kept coming up to me and asking where they were from! I highly recommend Erin and Wild Orchid for all of your cake and cupcake needs!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexis 5 Reviews
Erin flawlessly replicated the lace from my very elaborate wedding gown into the pattern of the cake for a beautiful elegant wedding cake. She even made little surrounding mini gluten free red velvet cakes, because my Mom and some guests needed to eat gluten free (which I understand were delicious). Our cake was SUPERB! We had the black velvet cake, so rich and moist, with Blackberry cabernet and salted caramel buttercreams. SO DELICIOUS!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you like desserts that LOOK beautiful and TASTE great, Wild Orchid Baking Company is the place to go!
We were so happy to have Erin and Wild Orchid Baking company create 300 delicious cupcakes and a 8" cake for our July 20, 2013 wedding. Working with Erin was a wonderful experience! In addition to being talented, she also was very kind and easy to work with. Throughout the process of selecting desserts, Erin was a wealth of knowledge. Any questions, comments she was always available. She provided us with a tasting kit of various frosting flavors and cake bases. It can be a little overwhelming since all of them taste so great! We ended up creating 4 different cupcake combinations, and all of our guests seemed to be happy with the choices - as we didn't have many left at the end of the night! We decided to go a more simple route for our small cake, but from the designs I have seen in her shop, her creativity has no end!

Thank you again, Erin and Wild Baking Company for providing us with the best dessert at our wedding!
Lindsay and Mark
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We enjoyed working with Erin from start to finish! She was quick to respond to emails and prepared an amazing assortment of cake and frosting flavors to try during our taste test. Our Lobster cake was Unbelievable, Our guests didn't know that it was our cake, they were amazed. The cake tasted delicious too! We would recommend Wild orchid baking to anyone.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Wow, do they make delicious cakes! Erin at the Wild Orchid is so talented, she does beatiful cakes and offers so many interesting and unique flavors in both the cakes and butter creams. We didn't know exactly how we wanted our cake to look like but after talking to Erin about our colors, flowers and venue she just sketched a picture in front of us and we loved it right away. Eventhough we didn't have a huge cake she didn't mind at all doing half the cake in one flavor combo and the other half in another. She was very flexible, listned to everything we said and was very responsive to our emails or phone calls. We got so many comments on how unique and flavorful our cake was. We loved it!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best wedding cake EVER! We had a tasting at WOBC and Jacques and decided immediately on WOBC before even getting to the other tasting. Erin's cakes are moist, flavorful, and provided a lot of different combinations of flavors with all the different butter creams. The fondant is light and marshmallowy and was very tasty. We chose bourbon pecan with Bailey's butter cream and also toffee with caramel butter cream.

While meeting with Erin, she helped me merge several designs of cakes that I liked to come up with our own design. Her work with sugar flowers is amazing and she truly is an artist. It came out beautiful! My wedding cake was my favorite thing at our wedding, and I can't wait for our anniversary cake!
Wedding: 09/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 5 Reviews
Erin was wonderful to work with and very professional. We did a small couple's cake for cutting and then did cupcakes for the guests. Every single one of our guests who I talked to said, "Those were the best cupcakes I have ever had in my life!!" I completely agree! Our cake was chocolate Guinness cake with peanut butter frosting! And another favorite was the toffee cake with salted caramel frosting. Thanks Erin for making our wedding cake and cupcakes the best ever!! I would highly recommend Erin and Wild Orchid Baking Co.
Wedding: 09/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 11 Reviews
We ALMOST went with Jacques. SO SO SO GLAD WE DID NOT. We heard that Erin's cakes looked amazing and tasted great from our wedding planner.... well great is an understatement. I always hated going to weddings and watch massive amounts of cake get tossed out at the end of the evening because the cake was dry and way too sugary. Well we went short cake amount, for 125 guests we got enough cake for 90 and it was all gone! People could not stop talking about how amazing it was and we even had fondant. And she even makes you a fresh cake for your 1 year anniversary so you do not have to freeze the top. Yuck. :)

Let's just say that it was so good we have the wedding planner pack up 4 slices just for the groom and I to eat in our hotel the next morning! Yum Yum!

My only things I wish was a little better was the sugar flowers on our cake. From what was drawn out for our cake design and what we actually had looked very different. Maybe it was lack of communication.

Either way thanks Erin, I loved our cake and to me taste is the MOST important. Presentation is important and having a pretty cake is nice but if it taste bad no one will remember it.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaylie 6 Reviews
Erin was so great to work with. I told her my ideas and she created a masterpiece of cupcakes. They were so pretty, and they tasted amazing. I got so many compliments on our cupcake display at our wedding! She was very creative and even added a little frosting replica of our puppy to the side of our couple's cake... loved it!
Wedding: 07/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 603-964-2253
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0