Whistlestop Florist Inc
couture wedding flowers
    56 Reviews
East Syracuse, NY 13057  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I very recently got married and worked with Whistlestop for my wedding flowers-working with Kim over the past year was wonderful-not only was she flexible with her time in order to meet me with my crazy hours, she also took the time and patience to work with my mother whom helped to plan the wedding long distance. I knew that the flowers would be gorgeous as I had seen Kim's work in photos and her shop is just beautiful but I was not prepared for what I saw when I finally waked into the reception room for our "first look" before our guests arrived-simply breathtaking. Her artistic ability, creative arrangements and attention detail all came together to make the reception room magical. The bridesmaid's flowers and my bouquet were simply stunning-when they were delivered to us I was amazed at the vibrancy of the flowers and colors and uniqueness of the arrangement. They were everything I had pictured in my head for this special day. I knew it would be beautiful but I was truly unprepared for how magical Kim and her fabulous team made it-just amazing! It was a gorgeous evening-thank you to Kim and her team!! We can't wait to work with you again!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing florist!! Always a fantastic job with great attention to detail.
Wedding: 04/30/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christi 2 Reviews
Whistlestop Florist Inc provided the most gorgeous fall bouquets for my church ceremony and reception. My bridal bouquet was absolutely stunning and our reception tables were lanterns surrounded by roses and calla lilies. The quality was fantastic and each arrangement lasted the entire day. Thank you!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim at whistlestop is amazing!!!! I asked my vendors who the best florist was and they recommended Kim from Whistlestop. My husband and I met with her for a consultation and she spent over and hour and a half with us! She asked us every detail of how we envisioned our wedding. After meeting with her I knew why everyone said she was the best! I had a picture in mind of how I wanted my wedding to look and she made it come true. Kim is so talented and I am so happy we choose her!!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cameron 1 Reviews
My flowers were gorgeous on my wedding day! They showed up absolutely perfect and were fresher and better than I expected. I almost didn't remember what they were supposed to look like but I was blown away when I saw my bouquet. I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These guys did a great job. The flowers were gorgeous and they were very flexible with my requests and met my vision for the big day. Loved the arrangements.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Whistlestop florist was very easy to work with and my flowers were absolutely beautiful! I was so happy with how they came out and I got so many compliments on them.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Whistlestop Florist is THE best florist in Syracuse for weddings. When you go for your first appointment it is apparent that they have a lot of experience in this area. Kim is absolutely wonderful to work with and her floral arrangements are breathtaking. My husband and I were blown away by how beautiful our flowers were. She really listened to what we wanted and incorporated her own flair into the designs. You can't go wrong with booking Whistlestop to be your wedding florist. It would be a mistake not to.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Whistlestop Florists provided their services for my son's wedding. They were incredibley flexible, attentive, and made the entire wedding process stress-free. All of our guests mentioned the beautiful flowers for the ceremony, reception and for the bridal party. I only wish Whistlestop Florist was located in Maryland to continue future business! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kim and Whistlestop are amazing! Our flowers were beyond beautiful and exceeded my expectations! Thank you again!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Karen 1 Reviews
Kim and staff at Whistlestop Florist were absolutely wonderful. My daughter the bride had a vision of what she wanted and Kim took that vision and made it even better. The centerpieces, corsages, boutinierres, bouquets and other floral accents were amazing. Kim even arranged for the Chuppa to be delivered to the venue and set that up with beautiful flowers. Then Kim and an assistant returned to our venue at midnight when the party was over and transported the flowers to where our farewell brunch was to be held the next day so we'd have the centerpieces for that to continue the magic. They went above and beyond to make my daughter's wedding day special.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Such a great florist and wonderful people to work with!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Kim at Whistlestop Florist. When I met with her I wanted a very specific pink for my flowers. She knew what I wanted right away and provided me with samples of fresh flowers they had on hand. I was indecisive about everything else I wanted but Kim helped lead me in the right direction. When I called her several times after meeting with questions and changed my mind back and forth she was very patient and helpful. About a week prior to the event I gave her crystals and pearls to string on my centerpieces and I was very pleased that she was happy to do this for us. When my flowers arrived they were everything I wanted and more, they were really perfect. She even came to the venue after the reception to pick up her vases so there was no post wedding work for us to worry about. I highly recommend this vendor! :)
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got several recommendations for Whistlestop from other vendors, and they lived up to my expectation. I worked with Kim at Whistlestop, and she is amazing! I know very little about flowers, so I gave her a vague description of what I wanted (natural, earthy...that's about it) and she totally delivered. You know how you go to some weddings, and you hardly even notice the centerpieces unless someone points them out? Not at my wedding- they were a huge statement piece in the decor. I didn't have time to preview the flowers before the wedding, so the first time I saw them was when I walked into my venue, and I was so impressed. Everyone was talking about the gorgeous centerpieces all night. Kim is truly an artist, and on top of that she's super sweet and easy to work with. The types of flowers I used were cheaper then most, but I was still surprised at how reasonable the prices were.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You will love Whistlestop! Everyone was so friendly and Kim was awesome to work with. I had no idea what I needed/wanted and she made all the right suggestions and everything turned out beautifully. I had concerns about my budget but she worked with me to find the perfect solutions and I didn't have to cut corners anywhere. Go call them now! : )
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Kim was so wonderful! I didn't really know what I wanted, but she made some awesome suggestions that I'm so glad I went with. She worked within my budget and all of the arrangements were gorgeous (and very generously sized). Our order included my bouquet, 5 bridesmaids bouquets, 9 boutonnieres, 4 corsages, 16 centerpieces, flower girl crown and arrangement for her basket, and some arrangements for the pews (I don't remember the number). The flowers were gorgeous and I felt that the prices were very reasonable for what we got. One of my favorite touches was the crown we had made for our flower girl, it was so adorable! I would definitely recommend Whistlestop Florist!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 315-656-2236
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0