WeTendBar TABC Professional Bartending Service
WeTendBar..."So you don't have to!"
Austin, TX 78710  | map
Bar services: Open Bar
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (46)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so so happy with the service we received from We Tend Bar for our wedding! The watermelon margaritas were unbelievable! The bartenders were delightful. Thank you We Tend Bar!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nell 1 Reviews
We were completely satisfied with the services they provided.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We found the bartender to be quite personable and appreciated his flexibility with our schedule. What we appreciated the most was that we didn't need to worry about the bar at all and were able to enjoy the reception along with all of the guests.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mark 1 Reviews
I honestly cannot give Verinda and her team enough praise for how much they helped on our wedding day! Not only did they do a great job keeping our guests "well hydrated," they came up HUGE when our caterer decided to leave the event without cleaning, busing, or anything! Verinda stepped up no problem, and even stayed after the event had ended to help clean up the caterers mess, and put presents/boxes into cars. And she did not even mention a thing to my wife and I the whole time (we only found out the next day from our parents what had happened). She and her team just took the initiative, which I think is something you can't put a price on when it comes to having a great wedding day.

For those deciding on bartenders for their event (I know we called at least 4-5), I wouldn't even waste time researching/comparing and just go with WeTendBar. If it weren't for them, we probably would've spent the end of our night cleaning vs out with our friends/family.

Thanks Verinda!
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I really did not hear anything negative about the bartenders, everyone seemed to get their drinks quickly and there didn't seem to be any issues.

I would definitely recommend your services in the future.
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 1 Reviews
Verienda was a pleasure to work with on Sara's wedding. She arrived early and was very professional through out the event. A great vendor!
WeTendBar TABC Professional Bartending Service responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the review Beth. Look forward to working with you again. You did an amazing job!
Wedding: 10/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
What can I say about "We Tend Bar"...they were flexible, very affordable, helpful, and professional. The bartender they provided for my wedding did an amazing job. Guests even commented on the quality of service. I will hire them again in the future, and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing bar tending services.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 6 Reviews
Verinda with WeTendBar was the bartender at our wedding reception, and she did a wonderful job! I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a professional and friendly bartender. Thanks so much Verinda for making our reception perfect!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
Very professional, The margaritas and Sangria were excellent. We had a lot of compliments during and after the wedding reception. Verinda was so wonderful to even help with cutting the cake!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
The staff was extremely professional, friendly, and followed through with everything they promised. The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond my expectations. They even bussed tables after guests were finished eating. Everyone was able to relax and enjoy the reception because of them. I highly recommend this group for any function!
WeTendBar TABC Professional Bartending Service responded with the following comments:
Thank you Sarah for the kinds words. It is much appreciated. Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. Here's wishing y'all Happily Ever After!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rocky 1 Reviews
WeTendBar was contracted to serve the alcohol at the wedding. They went above and beyond, even helping clean tables after the meal. I would have no problem recommending this contractor to anyone.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Greg and Verinda from We Tend Bar for our wedding and couldn't have been more thrilled with them. Greg was the lone bartender serving 150 adult guests at my wedding. We were on a budget so he agreed to do this solo since we were only serving beer, wine and sangria, which was very kind of him. Greg is kind, cool and all the guests loved him.

I hired Verinda to do table service-- everything from cake cutting to cleaning. She was a hard-working pro and kindly agreed to an extra hour when it turned out that we needed more help. She was so detail-oriented that she even made my caterer start packing up the leftovers in tupperwear rather than taking them home... she had our back! I do not exaggerate when I saw that the whole DIY event at the self-service venue I chose would have been a messy disaster without her. Thank you, Verinda.

In email correspondence, they were prompt, friendly and professional, and I actually felt like we were making friends before we ever met. In person they were even better, everything we could hope for at bargain prices.

In addition to serving and cleaning, they made us 12 batches of homemade DELICOIUS sangria which the guests slurped down happily. For a small fee, they also provided the ice and coolers, which really helped us out.

We loved them so much that we tipped them $100 when the night was through and we wish were were richer so we could have tipped them more.

I can not recommend them highly enough. They are the perfect tag-team, if you need two bartenders or a bartender-server combination. Love them!
Wedding: 05/19/2013
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
WeTendBar was AWESOME! They were so easy and friendly to work with, and took care of everything for us for our wedding. Greg was a fabulous bartender! We (and our guests) loved having them as part of our big day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired We Tend Bar just by doing an Internet search. Verinda was very helpful when I had questions. Our bartender was on time and did great servicing our large group. We ordered a batch of their homemade margaritas and they were great. I would use We Tend Bar again if needed.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sara 3 Reviews
WeTendBar was wonderful to work with! They were very helpful and answered all my questions, even the crazy ones! They are easy to work with and professional. They were the bartenders for my wedding, but I've also worked with them when I worked at a wedding venue, and they were professional and fun to work with.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
I cannot say enough about the great service provided by WeTendBar. From the start both Verinda and Greg were VERY responsive and extremely helpful. Here are a few of the things they did to provide great service....
-Responded to all of my email, calls, and inquiries within 24 hours
-met us and provided drink samples of the mixed drinks they can make batches of(We went with the Margaritas and they were a huge hit!)
-recommended amounts of liqour, beer, wine to purchase for the reception(all of the online calculators seemed very generic to me)
-provided tubs to hold drinks at no extra fee(as they would say "just something we do for our customers")
-brought and stored all of the ice needed for drinks, for a VERY reasonable fee.
-took care of our guests and had a professional appearance.

They really are the true meaning of Texas hospitality and will do anything they can to make your day great.
I would highly recommend them to anyone who has the luxury of choosing their own bartenders for their weddin/reception venue.

Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
 979-966-8033
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0