Westminster Catering Center

Westminster Catering Center

Westminster, MD
410.857.1901   Visit Website   Email Vendor
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.9
Responsiveness
4.9
Professionalism
4.9
Value
4.8
Flexibility
4.9
5.0

Our wedding day was perfect! Working with Jenn and her assistants was such a relaxed, stress free process, which is exactly how I wanted it to go. We only had 3 1/2 months to plan our entire wedding which created a lot of short deadlines and all the detail to fall into place as quickly as possible. Every question I had I received a timely response, whether it was the answer or a direction to start with. We were able to use a suite that was available at the hotel for my girls and I to spend the morning/early afternoon in while we prepared for the day, probably one of the most helpful accommodations when a wedding starts at 2!

All of our center pieces were provided to us by Westminster Catering, another check of the list from the beginning. I was able to have our florist fill the vases with the flowers of our choice to make beautiful center pieces for all the tables.

The only constructive criticism I could provide was during the delivery of dinner. I noticed as well as heard a few guest complain that it took quite a while for dinner to be served to all the tables. we did have a large wedding and there were a lot of plates to get out but I did feel that part could have gone a little smoother.

Overall, I could not have asked for a more accommodating (Jenn even got my drink for me at the wedding!!), friendly and enjoyable place to work with while planning the best day of our lives:)

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

After visiting several venues for our wedding, we chose the Best Western Catering and Conference Westminster Catering Service. We are so happy with the service, food, attentiveness that we received and are so happy with our selection. Loved working with Jenn as she was very responsive! Highly recommend!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Jennifer and Mike
1 Review
10/10/2014
5.0

Jenn and Zach were very attentive to our needs and made our wedding that much more enjoyable. Everything went according to plan. The food was good and everyone had a great time. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone planning their wedding.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Karen
1 Review
09/20/2014
5.0

Thank you to Best Western Catering and Conference Center and Jenn Williams! Our Wedding Reception was everything and more then I could have imagined! The staff was attentive, accommodating and EVERY detail was perfect! Our favors were even tucked elegantly in our guest's napkins. This venue is PERFECT for the Bride and Groom who want a wedding reception that is unhurried, perfectly detailed and completely personalized for your special day! The complimentary night stay in the Honeymoon suite was a much needed and appreciated end to a wonderful evening!

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Party Supplies, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Everything was perfect! All I imagined an more! Highly recommended!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Mary
2 Reviews
09/19/2014
5.0

Something always goes wrong at a wedding - but not this one! Westminster Catering Center was extremely professional, accommodating, prepared, knowledgeable, and helpful from day one, especially Jennifer Williams. Their wedding package particularly made planning easy as so much was included at a fair price. Thanks to all for a head-ache free, memorable, celebration.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Scott
1 Review
09/13/2014
5.0

When booking Jenn, the head sales professional was the deciding factor and we couldn't have picked better! She was great and made sure the wedding was perfect!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Brittany
1 Review
08/16/2014
5.0

Best Western provided us with a great memorable wedding reception. Jenn Williams is an outstanding event coordinator. We would definitely recommend Best Western's services for any event.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Lisa
1 Review
08/16/2014
5.0

We couldn't have been more please with Jenn Williams and the staff at Best Western for making our daughters wedding reception a beautiful and memorable occasion. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Jenn was always ready and willing to help with all our questions and anything we needed. We received numerous complements from our guests on how beautiful the reception was, as well as the delicious food. Very well organized and would definitely recommend the Best Western to others!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Ria
1 Review
07/12/2014
5.0

We were glad we had our post wedding reception with best western. This was our 3rd wedding reception but they made us feel very special. The staff were very helpful and courteous, they will make a way to cater your needs.
Thank you for all your hard work and making our celebration a memorable one.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Megan
1 Review
07/12/2014
5.0

Jenn Williams at Best Western was excellent!!! She was professional, responded quick to emails, and was a lot of fun to work with. The staff that worked our wedding reception was excellent from the servers to the bartender. We have no complaints at all!!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Roberta
1 Review
06/28/2014
5.0

Since this was a second wedding for me and I have planned 2 weddings for my daughters, I am a perfect person to ask about quality, professionalism, etc. I could not have asked for a better experience with Jenn Williams as someone to help control my wedding reception. She was always one step ahead of me with questions, suggestions and make decisions when I was not available. I had given her that responsibility after just working with her for about 1 month. She is one of your best assets, if not your best. I had heard about her before we even went to Best Western for our first meeting. I, obviously, can't say enough positive things about her.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Amber & Bobby
2 Reviews
06/21/2014
5.0

Jenn was amazing and so helpful from start to finish!! I would recommend to everyone! They will do everything to make you happy!! The most amazing day!!

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
Recently Married
5.0

My wife and I visited several venues before deciding on the Westminster Catering Center(WCC). Initially we selected WCC based on the package offered, value, and overall cooperative attitude. The wedding planner Jenn Williams was super to work with. She advised and assisted with things from linens to placecards, menu and timing. We used the WCC table decorations and Jenn guided us with additional decorating ideas and assisted making our custom photo backdrop. In addition, our guest list grew and we changed from their smaller to larger room, she was right there and helped with the floor plan adjustments.
My wife and I had a great time and our guests did too. We have had nothing but positive comments from our guests about the food served and service of the staff. Guests said the hor d'oeuvres were brought to them, and food was served promptly and politely. Portions size was good and food was tasty, even our most difficult guests said things like coffee was refilled with regularity and had nothing negative to say.
During our special evening the staff at WCC was just on their game, seeming to be everywhere all the time. Between the cocktale hour and ceremony my wife and I had a change of clothing scheduled. As I struggled with my tuxedo accessories (cuff links/tie/etc)staff members from WCC were suddenly there and began helping me. Later my wife, a water drinker, informed me that many times during our evening a staff member would show up with a fresh glass of water for her. And at the very end as our guests were leaving, the staff was already loading a cart of our flowers, gifts, clothes etc and brought all of these items to our car for us. WCC, Jenn and her staff, really made our wedding that much more special for us. We are so glad of our venue selection.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

We had a lovely wedding and reception thanks to Jenn Williams' guidance and support. Jenn was very responsive and flexible, which is one of the reason's we chose the venue. The Chambers looked beautiful based on some added touches that Jenn and her staff added. The staff was very attentive to my husband and me. We were very pleased with how the event turned out. Thanks to Jenn and her staff!

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Mandi
1 Review
06/07/2014
5.0

Absolutely amazing...I would recommend this venue to everyone and anyone. Jenn was fabulous along with Mandie and all others. Thank you all so much so for making our day perfect.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes