Westin Lake Las Vegas

Westin Lake Las Vegas

Favorite
Henderson, NV
702.567.2162   Visit Website   Email Vendor
 
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service
4.8
Responsiveness
4.7
Professionalism
4.9
Value
4.8
Flexibility
4.9
Profile Picture
Arlene
2 Reviews
04/30/2015
4.8

There was no second guessing for me & my fiancée, now my husband, Lol. We wanted an intimate beautiful wedding, we love Lake Las Vegas where we always go for date nights on weekends, so we knew we wanted to get married here.
Andalusian gardens for the ceremony & Lotus Court for the reception was perfect!! Amberly Hagen of The Westin took good care of us!! The food was ok but the lake backdrop was absolutely stunning! We wouldn't have done it anywhere else.
So love this place & we always still come back here for date nights.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Herman
1 Review
04/25/2015
5.0

We could not have pick a better place to have our Wedding Reception Celebration. Amberly and the staff of Westin were top notch! Very responsive to our emails and last minute requests. My guest rave about how GREAT the food was and the overall ambiance of the resort was perfect for a wedding/reception. We had our reception in the Lotus Court and because of the rain we had to move in doors, although disappointed. Our event planner Amanda with (Amanda B Weddings &Events) and the Westin Staff set up the new indoor location within a record time and guest were seated/ party began as if nothing happen. I am so happy and the pictures are amazing. YOU WILL NOT GO WRONG HAVING YOUR WEDDING AND RECEPTION here.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Stephanie
2 Reviews
03/29/2015
4.9

This venue is absolutely perfect for an outdoor wedding ceremony and reception- my guests were primarily from Canada (cold!) and having my entire wedding outside, over the scenic lake was just perfect! It was a perfect dream wedding

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Angela
4 Reviews
12/13/2014
5.0

After 5 different coordinators, we finally got the best Rodney! Rodney is the best! He coordinated everything and helped make my day flawless. Thank you so much!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Kyle
2 Reviews
11/09/2014
4.8

This place was awesome! They were very professional and very responsive. The location is beautiful and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. My wife and I thought it was the perfect place for a wedding.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Aries & Candice
11 Reviews
10/25/2014
4.9

Our wedding was like a dream come true. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception held at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. When we initially signed our contract, we were working with Karli. Three months before our wedding, Karli informed us that she would be leaving us in the care of their new catering/ sales manager, Rodney. We were a bit nervous in the transition as we were only three months away with still so much to do. I can tell you that the transition was a pleasant one. Rodney did all that he could to go above and beyond for us during the weeks leading up to the wedding and most especially on the wedding day itself. The only reason why I'm giving Westin 4.9 stars is because there was a little glitch with my room reservations for the weekend and a few bumps during check-in and check-out. Everything was settled accordingly though. What a beautiful property with such warm and welcoming staff. We are so thankful for the memories we have made on our special day at the Westin Lake Las Vegas.

Candice and Aries

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

As the proud parents of the bride, this was our first attempt at orchestrating an event of such grandiose scale, but with the unwavering support of Rodney Arnett all went according to planned and better than expected regarding the Bouchot/Floyd nuptials (Andalusian Gardens) and the celebration that immediately followed (Lotus Court). The choosing of the venue paid homage to their love as said was the proposal sight one year earlier. Good earnest and great expectation were quested and quelled thanks largely in part to the cast and crew at the Westin Lake Las Vegas. We highly, recommend without hesitation nor reservation, this exquisite local. It's beauty transcends the physical as it seeps into the cracks and crevices of the souls of all individuals who dole.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
Recently Married
4.8

Rodney at the Westin Lake Las Vegas was so helpful, he made sure everything was in order for my wedding day.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Allan
1 Review
06/11/2014
5.0

I only have great things to say about Karli, She was very professional, organized and very helpful. On the day prior to the wedding we reviewed all final details and when we found out that the beauty salon and spa was closed on the day of the wedding she made arrangements to have an outside hair and makeup person. On the day of the wedding she helped us to get organized and she was very calm. Thank you.

Services Used: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Vanessa
1 Review
05/31/2014
5.0

Karli was amazingly helpful she made all of our planning so easy and the day of the wedding she was A HUGE help !

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Lauren
1 Review
05/17/2014
4.5

Karli is fabulous to work with!

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Beautiful grounds, amazing moroccan-themed reception hall. Karli Markovitz was the most amazing catering manager and was there before and after the ceremony, and even at the reception to make sure everything was going ok. Well worth the half hour drive from the strip. All the guests were happy. Brilliant place to have a wedding.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
1+ year ago
4.9

Stunning views, accommodating hotel and the best event coordinator you will find in Vegas - Karli. Thank you so much! You made our dream wedding come true!

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Tracy
1 Review
04/26/2014
4.2

Karli was WONDERFUL. She knew we were on a really tight budget and she worked with us. The food was excellent and all of our guests had a wonderful time. We were very pleased with our ceremony and reception. Thank you Karli :))

We were repeatedly disappointed in the service at Rick's however. We even left the hotel early on Sunday so that we could have find another venue to have breakfast.

Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
1+ year ago
5.0

This location is stunning! The resort is exceptional, but best of all are the staff members. Their attention and care to every special detail made the entire weekend celebration perfect. We always felt that this wedding was as important to the resort staff as it was to the bride and groom.

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes
5.0

Karli Markovitz was AWESOME to work with. Both my husband and I plan to make it out next year to celebrate our anniversary. We would do it all again if we could with no changes. It was just perfect!

Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Thank you for voting on this review
Did you find this review helpful? Yes