Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles
    78 Reviews
14750 Conference Center Drive
Chantilly, VA 20151  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (78)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
If I could give the Westfields a million star rating I would in a heartbeat. The staff and services they provided for our wedding were absolutely impeccable. I had the pleasure of working with Michelle M., our event planner and Sara our sales associate and we were treated with the utmost respect and hospitality. Michelle was a godsend on the day of our wedding and checked in on me throughout the event to make sure every single one of my needs were addressed. The hotel staff accommodated all of the needs of our guests and were so courteous and kind throughout their stay. My husband and I cannot stop gloating about how marvelous our event turned out and this is largely due to the staff at the Westfields.
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles responded with the following comments:
Congratulations again on your wedding! Thank you kindly for your generous words and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations! Until next time!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 5 Reviews
The Westfields Marriott was not only a gorgeous, regal, elegant, and FABULOUS venue, but the event coordinator and all of the staff were extremely helpful. Everything at the reception went smoothly and we were so pleased with the outcome of our wedding reception!
We did have 2 sets of wedding crashers from a wedding down the hall - which i promptly shooed away (the only issue the entire night!)
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles responded with the following comments:
Congratulations again on your wedding, Stephanie! While we are glad your wedding was so memorable, we're so sorry about the party crasher! That is totally unacceptable and moving forward we'll have to keep a closer eye on guests! Thanks for letting us know!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing amazing amazing! They were awesome with my wedding and venue is just gorgeous.
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles responded with the following comments:
Hi Brittani! Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad your wedding was so memorable!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Exceptional!!! The grounds and indoor spaces are elegant, well maintained and can accommodate large groups. The entire staff is dedicated, helpful, professional and patient. Fantastic coordinator, chefs and attendants!!! Westfields happily accommodated our many requests and made us feel special each step of the way. Gourmet and fabulous cuisine! 5 stars all around!!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This venue is everything we every dreamed of and more. My husband and I are amazed that this jewel is literally in our back yard (8miles from home) and while we were there, you could've told us we were in the middle of tucked away resort somewhere and we would believe you. I didn't want to have my wedding in a hotel. The hustle and bustle of a tall obnoxious building had zero appeal to me. We looked at several country clubs, and private estate locations, before stumbling upon the Westfields Marriott. As soon as we got there, we knew it was the one! Zero hotel feel to it. It looks and feels like a beautiful resort inside and out. The service is impeccable, and the event planning staff is the most professional I have ever come across. Top notch! If we had to do it all over again, we would undoubtedly start right here at the Westfields Marriott.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nessa 4 Reviews
I LOVE Westfield's Marriott!! The hotel is beautiful and the staff exceeded my expectations and I couldn't be any happier with our decision to go with them.

Sad to say, I am a little OCD when it comes to planning and John Neetz, our Event Manager made my planning a breeze! He was exceptional: VERY responsive, helpful and detailed. I was so relaxed the week of my wedding and enjoyed every moment of it because of him and their staff's exceptional service!! They really go out of their way to make your event a very memorable one! Oh and the food was GREAT too!!

THANK YOU Westfield's Marriott for making our day perfect-just as how we imagined it and more!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles responded with the following comments:
Hi Nessa,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad your big day went off without a hitch and we hope you and the new Mr. are enjoying your newlywed bliss!!!
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED working with the Marriott. We had narrowed down our choice to the Westfields and a few other hotels in the area, and we're very happy we went with the Westfields. They are INCREDIBLY professional. If anything went wrong during our wedding or reception, I had no idea - everything went super smoothly for us, even though we changed both the ceremony AND cocktail hour locations at the very last minute. Our coordinator, Rachel Lewis, handled everything for us on the day of - I never even saw the florist, but everything was set up perfectly as if by magic :) We always had a response back IMMEDIATELY to any questions or concerns, and our guests raved about how well everything went and especially how delicious the food was. We'd definitely recommend them to anyone else planning a wedding!
Westfields Marriott Washington Dulles responded with the following comments:
Hi!Congratulations again on your wedding! We completely agree, Rachel is absolutely amazing and we are so glad you were able to work with her! Thank you for choosing Westfields Marriott to host your big day. Until next time!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindy 3 Reviews
Our wedding reception was done beautifully by the Marriott staff. Jennifer and Leslie were our event managers and both were responsive and worked diligently with us to make everything perfect. Chef Todd prepared a fabulous dinner even creating a soup that the bride requested. The valets went the extra mile for our family and guests. Guests were well pleased with their accommodations. We highly recommend this venue on every level if you're looking for a first class wedding reception venue.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had both our rehearsal dinner and reception at the Marriott. Both nights the food was amazing. Jennifer Simmons was our event coordinator and she was wonderful, responsive, flexible and very sweet! We booked the Marriott over a year in advance so we started working with a few people that no longer worked there by the time our wedding actually came around but that never got in the way. Ellen Ouellette the director of event planning even reached out to us to make sure everything was going smooth with our transition. The hotel itself is beautiful and makes for amazing pictures both inside and out. I recommend booking the suite for the night before the wedding as well. It was perfect to get ready in with my girls and really makes you feel like royalty the whole weekend! The only issue that we had was that the lighting people did not actually respond to our emails and we did not get the up lights that we wanted. I believe they are contracted out but be on top of that if it is something you really want.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the start of the planning process through to us departing the hotel, the Westfields Marriott did an exceptional job with our wedding! John Neetz was a fantastic Event Manager to work with - responsive, professional and offered great suggestions/advice throughout the process! The Banquet Chef and staff prepared an excellent menu (all of our guests raved and left saying "I can't eat anymore!")! It wasn't just the banquet staff that did a superior job, but it was the entire hotel staff. We heard from most of our guests that everyone said hello or enjoy the celebration. Although there were 2 other weddings that day, the staff was amazing and made my husband and I feel special as if we were the only wedding they had. The Westfields helped us pull off our wedding that far exceeded our expectations! I cannot recommend them enough!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you get married anywhere in Northern Virginia, this is the place to do it. The Westfields staff, specifically Jennifer Simmons, is hands-down the most service-oriented team you could ever want. My DJ didn't show to do my ceremony music (see review on Washington Talent Agency) and Jennifer and her team were able to ensure that my ceremony still had music and that the guests never even had a clue. She literally saved the day. The food was absolutely delicious, the service fantastic (we had a lot of compliments on how they got the food out to everyone so quickly) and it was the most beautiful setting. They literally think of everything for you and make it as worry-free as possible. Our banquet captain was incredible as well. They'll even help you with all the rentals and your lighting needs!
The only minor thing is that if you are like me and like to get started on planning, you just need to be aware that they have a LOT of weddings going on, so you may not get as much attention when your date is further out. Once you hit the 3-month mark, though, they are awesome.
Our guests had an incredible time and it was due to Westfields' amazing hospitality, service, and attitude. Thank you!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Overall great experience with Westfields Marriott. The price was reasonable and they were really accommodating and helpful every step of the way. My coordinator was Jennifer and she was amazing. She took care of every detail for me and literally rolled up her sleeves and get her hands dirty to help set things up. She was a total pro and knew how to manage everything with very little input from me. My day was totally stress free thanks to her!

Also, I do have to mention that the food was actually good. Hotel food usually sucks especially when you have 200+ guests but their food was not bad at all!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When searching out for the perfect location for our wedding, my first thought that came to mind was the Westfield’s Marriott. I had stayed at this hotel years ago and remember thinking then, it was just the most gorgeous hotel I had ever seen. This is an extraordinary beautiful hotel with top notch exceptional service. I could have not asked for anything better. The staff went above and beyond my expectations which made our day extra special. As soon as you turn in the gates,the scenic large trees surround you down a path to the grand entrance. It literally is such a jaw dropping experience that takes you to a feeling like you are in some sort of a different land. The front of the hotel is gorgeous, and the garden terrace in the back of the hotel are awesome for pictures. From the very first moment we visited the hotel everyone we met was so professional and courteous. The events coordinator graciously gave my fiance a tour of the property and went over all the packages they offered. After looking at several other hotels that offered mediocre services where everything was additional we knew, this was the place. They offer three packages and were willing to work with us to customize a package that worked for us. The food and service were beyond our expectations. The events manager, John Neetz made sure our every whim was taken care of, right down to all the last minute logistical details, i.e. placement of the menus, escort cards, and table settings. There was nothing I had to worry about because the staff took care of our every wish. They even put together over 150 mini fairy berry lights upon my request. There were even two other weddings going on that evening, but you would never even know it. I would recommend this hotel to everyone I know. We are so blessed that we got to have the wedding of our dreams. Go check them out, they are absolutely outstanding! Thank you Westfield's Marriott for making our day, the best day of our lives. Robin Smith

Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
One name comes to mind when I think of my wedding and its JOHN NEETZ!!! What an amazing and caring guy! Marriott should award him for his quick responses and great ability to fix last minute problems!! He was very professional and provided detailed information as we worked towards building our wedding. During the wedding he was there early in the morning making sure everything was set and everyone was updated with information. He was there until after the dinner to make sure everything ran smoothly! What a great guy!

The venue was beautiful! We got the presidential suite and it was huge! haha. Very clean and the staff was quick with everything we needed.

Thanks Westfields Marriott!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything and everyone was wonderful to work with.
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This hotel made the wedding absolutely beautiful. The staff is very kind and friendly. The event coordinator, John, did a great job with keeping up and making our wedding perfect. We were in the Grand Dominion Ballroom and had 500 people. We had unique party favors (Jones Soda Bottles) which we asked him to lay out in abc order and according to the groom and brides side and they were exactly how we wanted it. The ballroom decor is perfect and the layout is very spacious. We were given the complimentary bridal suite for the night and it is absolutely gorgeous! We couldn't have picked a better hotel. Our guests were all very satisfied with their hotel rooms as well!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 703-818-0400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0