Wellington Place
Wellington Place, where every day is a Great Day!
    53 Reviews
6985 West Sahara Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89117  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (53)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AWSOME! AWSOME! AWSOME! We just got married last Saturday, June 16, 2012. I was told by a lot of my guests that it was so beautiful, not a flaw, everything went smoothly, the employees were just terrific. Everything went like clock work, not a beat missed. Everything was beautiful, tasty and well done. It was so stressless for me. Didn't have to do a thing. Everything offered and done at a "GREAT' price. Whoever chooses to use Wellington Place will have "NO REGRETS".
Angela and staff, can't thank you enough for a great, great, job and everyone says its the best wedding they went too. Love U all.
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The reception that was held for our organization was outstanding. The food, service and flexibility of the management and staff was first rate. Our guests were throughly pleased with the decorations of the venue and the ability of the staff to make our day very special. With great confidence, I give my recommendation.
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Planning my wedding in Vegas from Virginia was super stressful, but once the day arrived, I was so happy and stress free thanks to Angela and Erika! They made my vision a reality, and even added the small touches I didn't think of myself to make the day that much more special. The wedding was beautiful, the reception was perfect and my guests couldn't stop raving about the food, bartender, DJ, and wedding over all. The event planners made sure my day was reflective of my husband and I's tastes. The venue was so much more than I expected! Multiple people told me it was the best wedding they have ever attended. I'm so glad I chose Wellington, and would HIGHLY recommend them for your special day!
Wedding: 02/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Travel, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I traveled from Miami, Florida to have a fabulous wedding in Vegas on February 11, 2012 and it was just that fabulous; thanks to Angela, Erika and the Wellington staff. My reception was everything that I could ever dream of and even more. The decor was elegant, the food was delicious and DJ John D rocked the house. My family and friends was so impressed with all the details provided especially the party buses, which transported my guest round trip from my wedding location at the MGM Grand. From the first conversation that I had with Angela and Erika I knew immediately that this was the location for my Vegas reception. I am so glad that we choose Wellington Place to provide a unforgettable night that was full of love and lasting memories.
Wedding: 02/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I held my wedding celebration at Wellington Place and it was amazing, I highly recommend this venue: the food, cake and chocolate fountain (yummy), was very good, my family and guests really enjoyed themselves and are still talking about the wonderful time they had and how nice my wedding reception was, and they still are amazed that I planned everything from so far away. The staff was very friendly and always attending to us, and DJ Robert was great. (he even got my uncle who never dance up to dance)
Thanks again Wellington Place, you gave me and my husband the best day ever!
Wedding: 01/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about this facility. EVERYONE there was an absolute delight and so accommodating to work with. I live in NY and my husband and I were getting married in Vegas with about 50 people flying from all over. A week and a half before our wedding, my catering plans for the hotel we were staying at were messed up and we had no place, food, drinks, etc. for my guests...and ladies, that's right. A WEEK AND A HALF BEFORE THE WEDDING. I immediately googled every reception facility in Las Vegas (for the weekend of 11/11/11 nonetheless!!). Angela called me right away and was AMAZNG AND WONDERFUL AND AN ABSOLUTE ANGEL!! She worked with me from the price, the colors, the food that was not on the list, etc. From the moment we began speaking to the moment we left the facility, they were there for everything (I would have left gifts, money, my son, etc. if they didn't pack it for me as we left! lol) They even let us stay another hour with the open bar and DJ for a VERY reasonable fee. I wish they were a little more on the beaten path, but their attentiveness and professionalism is worth a little trip (which they provide). FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you!!!
Michelle & Jason
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me just start off by thanking Wellington for giving me the most beautiful wedding ever imaginable! Working with Angela and Erika was very easy and comfortable for me since they were always sweet and answered every single one of my million questions. I planned my wedding from out of state and they reassured me the whole way through. Wellington did not dissappoint! Everything was absolutely beautiful! They went above and beyond my expectations with their services and professionalism. They truly cared about me as an individual and no request was too big or small.
I give this venue an A++++++++++! The food was great and everyone ate everything off their plate! The decor was stunning! The Officiant was funny and heartfelt! The limos were on time! The DJ did a fantastic job and kept everyone dancing all night! Our photographer Gwen did a fabulous job of being everywhere at all times! The bartender did a great job on keeping the drinks coming, and when she didn't have a type of beer or drink we wanted, she'd send someone to go out and get it! The videographer did his thing and was really fast in delivering our DVD! My colors were Jade and Black so when they didn't have the right linen shade to match, the seamstress took a color swatch and made entirely new linens for my table settings! I have never experienced such spectacular service and I will not hesitate to call Wellington Place the BEST in the business!
Alicia and Rey Pena from CA :)
Wedding: 08/13/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and i got married on July 16,2011. Thanks to Angela,Erika and the wellington team our wedding was perfect!! I keep telling my husband that i want to go get married again!! They went over and beyond to make us happy. Everyone was very nice and always available for us and our guests. Everything from tranportation to ceremony, reception, cake, DJ, decoration, appetizers the open bar not to mention the licensed officiate that perform our ceremony were stunning!! we were super happy with everything. i highly recommed wellington place for your dream wedding!
David and Monica Yuma,AZ
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words that could begin to express how thankful we are to the Wellington Place staff that made our beautiful day even more special. The banquet room, tables and food were raved about by all who attended. The staff was extremely courteous and generous to us both and our guests. Angela made sure that my new husband and I had everything that we requested including integrating all of our own favors and cake top. They made us truely feel king and queen of the day. We would HIGHLY recommend the Wellington Place to anyone. Tracy & Brian Miller
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wellington Place is the best place for a wedding. My wedding was absolutly beautiful. It was my dream wedding, they provided everything I wanted for my special day. Whoever wants an absolute beautiful dream wedding I would recommend going to wellington place for your special day.
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Catering, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husand and I had our wedding reception at Wellingtom Place and it was absolutly fantastic and there was nothing at all to fault!! The communication from start to finish was excellent. The room and set up looked amazing, the food was great and the staff were so lovely and helpful thoughout the whole night. Infact, everyone at Wellington Place helped to make our big day very special.
Wedding: 04/13/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so pleasantly surprised with the efficient service, Great Food !!!! and Amazing DJ which is one of the best I have ever heard. Buses And Limos on time, easy to work with, Great Value. I would recommend the Wellington Place to take the worry out of planning and let someone else do the driving for you and your guests.
Wedding: 03/19/2011
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My perfect husband and I were married on 05.02.11, and we both agree it was a dream come true. Wellington Place held a beautiful wedding reception for us. Angela and the planning staff took care of every single little detail for me. They were very helpful, experienced, and beyond caring. They go out of their way to make sure the bride and groom can experience their fairytale dream wedding. They answered all questions for me, and made me feel like my wedding feel like it was just as important to them, as it was to me. The Wellington Place venue hall is a beautiful two story building, across from a BMW car shop, and behind are million dollar homes!!!! Amazing location! From the top floor, you can see the lovely Las Vegas strip! This is the perfect Las Vegas destination venue. The designer/florist was able to create my vision! All of my guests continue to rave on about how beautiful and perfect everything was! We are very thankful to have used Wellington Place, and blessed everything was AMAZING! I recommend WP to every future Mr. & Mrs; You will be very glad you choose them to take care of your Big day!!! <3 A special thanks to everyone! Angela & planning staff, DJ Robert, Chef, Ramon, all serving & catering staff.

LOVE, A&E
<3
Wedding: 02/25/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were were married November 13,2010 at The Wellington Place and we couldn't have asked for a more beautiful and fun wedding. The entire staff was amazing and they helped us from day one. They made our special day amazing. From the decorations, to the food, to the music, etc. Our guests had an amazing time. In fact, our wedding is still topic of conversations when weddings are brought up. Thank you so much Wellington place for everything.

Michael and Krista Ortiz
Wedding: 11/13/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our reception here on 10/09/2010 and did all of the planning from Iowa. Everytime we called with even the littlest detail change or silly question Erika handled us with patience and grace. We were hesistant at first to go with a venue so far from the strip but with the included transportation to and from our chapel ceremony, we decided to go with them. We couldn't be happier with how it turned out!

We visited W.P. a few days before the ceremony when we got to Vegas and Amber led us through our reception hall and talked us through the details. They even had a mockup of a table with our chosen colors, linens and centerpieces! We provided our own cake topper and sugared leaves for the cake decoration, brought photos of my deceased father and all of our favors. Wellington Place made our cake look STUNNING, put the name tags on all of our favor gift bags for us and set up a table near the entrance with candles around my father's photographs. It was honestly moving to see how far they went to accommodate us! The food was great, the transportation on time and easy, the two-hour open bar was a hit (as was our amazing bartender!) and the DJ played mostly from the Cd's and Ipods we brought. We had a slight issue with our first dance song but nothing's perfect.

We were able to do monthly payments and they always mailed us paper receipts. Everyone who works there is wonderful - I really can't recommend this venue enough. The people there actually care about your vision and your feelings and in Vegas - the wedding capital - they go out of their way to make sure you feel special and taken care of.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wellington Place really did make my wedding a dream. Erika and the staff were so friendly and were always checking on me to make sure everything was what I wanted. They are the most affordable and they really make the reception look amazing! I have already gotten a dozen compliments on how beautiful it looked. Although I picked the colors, Wellington did the rest! A couple of people have told my husband and I that it was the best wedding they had ever been to and I KNOW its because of Wellington. THANK YOU!
Wedding: 09/09/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 702-310-5846
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0