Well Dunn Catering
    52 Reviews
510 11th Street
Washington DC, DC 20003  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, Premium Liquor...
Maximum capacity: 2000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexandra 3 Reviews
My husband and I recently got married at the National Museum of Women in the Arts. It was an absolute dream. Well Dunn catered our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. The food was amazing (all the guests raved about it). The servers were professional and the bride and groom were taken care of the entire night. The space was beautifully set up. We can't speak highly enough about Well Dunn, especially Yulia. She's extremely responsive throughout the entire planning process (not just toward the end) and really gets to know her clients and their preferences. I had 100% confidence in Well Dunn going into the wedding and every bride wants that! Trust me when I say you would not regret going with Well Dunn for your wedding--they are the best.
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Well Dunn was absolutely INCREDIBLE to work with!!! We had so many compliments on the quality of the food and the professionalism of the service from our reception. Yulia is SO wonderful and will anticipate anything that may pop up during the planning process. She was incredibly flexible with some of the last minute changes we had to make the week of the wedding. We put together our own flower arrangements, about 20-25 in total, and weren't sure how we'd be able to deliver them to our venue, as our venue couldn't accept deliveries prior to the day of the event. Yulia arranged for Well Dunn to store them for a day and take them to the venue in their refrigerated truck! We also had a waiter who worked with us during the reception and made sure we had all the food/drink we needed. My champagne glass was never empty :) Well Dunn couldn't have been better. Their services are literally worth EVERY penny. Choose them!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Well Dunn Catering for a seated dinner for 60 people and the food was delicious. They would serve one table at a time and have 3 or 4 waiters come to the table all at the same time so everyone could eat together. The staff we cheerful and professional and the Sea Bass and Chicken dishes were EXCELLENT. All my guests were raving about how good the food tasted.
Prior to the dinner, the planning was professional and helpful keeping stress to a minimum. We worked with Madeline Z and she was a delight; helpful, flexible and knowledgeable. She made us feel at ease and that we could craft the kind of special event we wanted.
It all went off without a hitch and we all had a great time. I was so impressed, would definitely recommend Well Dunn Catering for your DC wedding.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Whitney 4 Reviews
I highly highly recommend Well Dunn for event catering! First and foremost, the food was delicious and I happened to notice that all of our wedding guests literally cleaned their plates. Secondly, I had such a positive experience working with Natalie. She really knew what she was doing and I trusted her every step of the way. She was very professional and always responsive to my questions. She provided great guidance along the way. In fact, I trusted Well Dunn so much, that I decided to ask them to take care of anything and everything else they could provide (such as the dancefloor, etc). Lastly, the night just flowed so smoothly due to Well Dunn's organization, experience, and great staff. We received many compliments on the service throughout the evening. Well Dunn really went above and beyond our expectations for our wedding day. My new husband and I are still talking about how happy we are that we chose Well Dunn to cater our wedding.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Well Dunn was amazing to work with for our wedding reception! Natalie was a pleasure to work with and was on top of every detail. She was incredibly thorough and communicated with us during every step of the planning process. Antonio was the lead at the reception and he did a great job of ensuring that everything went smoothly and keeping us in the loop. We didn't do a tasting pre-event since we didn't meet the threshold, but several guests commented that this was the best wedding food they'd had. Our only regret is that we didn't eat more of it ourselves!

We highly recommend Well Dunn for a professional, local, and delicious catering company!
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Well Dunn Catering was amazing, especially Yulia. She was very quick to answer my questions and really worked with me to give me the wedding food that I wanted in a price-point that worked for my budget. The Well Dunn team went above and beyond by providing me with wonderful menu options, giving me amazing service at the tasting, and completing a seamless delivery of food and drinks at the wedding itself. So many of my guests have told me that the food was wonderful!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Madeline and the Well Dunn team went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was spectacular. They not only provided delicious and beautiful food (for which we received many compliments), they also communicated with our other vendors to make sure everything was perfectly coordinated and ran smoothly the day of. The Well Dunn staff were incredibly professional and attentive; many of our guests commented on how well they were taken care of. Madeline even kept an eye on weather radar to help us avoid the rain at our outdoor ceremony (success!). Her professionalism, expertise, calm, and humor made her a pleasure to work with throughout the planning process. She was incredibly responsive and advised us on all aspects of the wedding--no question was ever too small. We can't recommend Well Dunn enough.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very impressed with Well Dunn catering. My mom and I were very overwhelmed with planning my wedding, and would constantly (at least on a daily basis for like 6 months) contact Well Dunn's coordinator with questions related (and sometime unrelated) to catering and she was extremely responsive and professional (and patient!). And, aside from that, the food was really, really good. Many of our guests commented on how good the food was, and how the Well Dunn was able to meet their dietary needs/restrictions. On the day of the wedding, Well Dunn had a designated person follow us around throughout the entire evening, providing us with appetizers, drinks, dinner, and anything else we may have wanted. We were actually able to enjoy the food and drink at our wedding because of this service! I would definitely recommend this vendor!
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We couldn't be happier with the job Well Dunn and Madeline did for our wedding. From our early discussions about menu options through the tasting event and all the way until the end of our wedding, everything was top-notch, professional and very flexible. Madeline was very easy to work with and made excellent suggestions throughout the process.

We had special beer and dessert requests that were fulfilled without any problems, and the service on the night of our wedding was impeccable, as many guests noted. And the lines at the bars never got more than a couple people deep. The hors d'oeuvre and entrees were delicious; we even had one friend tell us that he's never had good short ribs at a wedding but that these were amazing.

We didn't realize how amazing and helpful it would be to have a server dedicated to just the two of us, but it really made us feel even more special and make sure we didn't go hungry or thirsty as we've heard other couples have at their weddings.

Next time we have a big event that needs catered or if anyone asks us for a caterer recommendation, Well Dunn will be our immediate answer.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mazen & Ruba 4 Reviews
Perfect from start to finish. No other words to describe it. Natalie was professional, creative, and incredibly supportive with planning and working with us on our menu and event options. She was very detail-oriented and truly focused on making sure our wedding was catered exactly as we wanted. When it came to the day itself, the entire Well Dunn team was spectacular. The preparation was fast and flawless. Throughout the evening, the Well Dunn team ensured that all of the guests were well cared for, as well as paying special attention to the bride and groom. The food was simply fantastic and all of our guests were pleased and we are still receiving many compliments 6 months after the event. Most importantly, it matched what we had at the tasting both in terms of quality, preparation, and uniqueness. Thank you Natalie and her Well Dunn team for the wonderful job they all did. We are forever grateful!!!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
One of the best decisions I made was working with Well Dunn. Yulia and her team were outstanding.

We were able to enjoy every moment of our wedding because we had full confidence in Yulia and her team and knew everything was taken care of.

Throughout the planning process, our questions were always answered in a timely manner. it was also extremely helpful to be given options/recommendations when we had trouble making decisions.

Equally as important, I have received numerous compliments on the quality and quantity of the food.

Part of me wishes I could do it all over again so I could work with Yulia and Well Dunn because they were simply the best!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Well Dunn catered our wedding in October 2013 and did a spectacular job! We wanted to have our food served station-style for a fun, laid back feel but still have some unique dishes and a quality that would blow everyone away. Madeline Zavesky and the Well Dunn team went above and beyond in every way. Besides their fantastic options - of which there are a huge variety - they had no problem accommodating our many special requests including Kosher meals for an Orthodox Jewish couple on my husband's side, a hot chocolate station with apple cider donuts, and a table with fruits/veggies/cheese/crackers/finger foods (included to appease my parents who feared our choices for the passed hors d'oeuvres might be too "foodie" for some). We were also greatful that we were allowed to try pretty much whatever we wanted at our tasting. And Madeline offered some great suggestions on seating arrangements for the ceremony and reception when we scheduled our walk-through of the venue. She was extremely on top of everything and never missed a beat! We very highly recommend Well Dunn!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Madeline at Well Dunn and I couldn't have been happier with the whole experience. She was such a pleasure to work with, always so responsive, and was really good at suggesting things when I would get indecisive. Everything at the wedding turned out amazing and our guests still continue to talk about how delicious the food was. My dad even wanted to ask for leftovers so he could eat it the next day! They were super accommodating and all the servers we had were professional and very attentive to us and all our guests. They certainly played a huge role in making our day so special!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Well Dunn as the caterer for our wedding was one of the best decisions that we made throughout the whole process. The food was amazing, the service spectacular, and the pricing incredibly reasonable for the quality you get!

I contacted several different companies and in terms of food selection and price Well Dunn far surpassed every one of them. We provided our guests with the option of a filet or a crab cake. There was not a single plate with food on it at the end of dinner- it was absolutely delicious. We had so many guests come up to us raving about the food, and we are still receiving compliments two weeks later. The wait staff was unbelievable. They were quick, professional, and most importantly kept the wine glasses full all night long! I do not have a single complaint about working with this company and will be recommending them to everyone I know for weddings and parties. They were AWESOME!

I can't emphasize enough how important your caterer is to making your special day go smoothly and look beautiful. Madeline, at Well Dunn, is absolutely fabulous and I am so thankful that we had the opportunity to work with her. She understands the big picture of your wedding day and provides ideas, suggestions, and advice for how Well Dunn can help make it perfect. She's pretty much doubles as a wedding planner! Madeline worked with all of the other wedding vendors to make sure everything was in sync and running on the same timeline. Moreover, she went above and beyond to give me my fairy tale wedding. We met at least 5 times and emailed constantly to get the table settings and menu selection perfect. Madeline is so kind and professional and is never annoyed with all of her bride's demands :) She even made a s'more bar possible at our wedding! We supplied all of the s'more components and she had her waitstaff set up the table and man the fire. I hope to have the opportunity to work with Madeline at Well Dunn again in the future!








Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
The food was amazing! Everyone was raving about how delicious it was. The service was excellent throughout the whole process. The drinks were great too! And they took great care of us and our guests on our big day! I would highly recommend them for a wedding or special event!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I couldn't be happier with the services provided by WellDunn! Everything from the initial contact/outreach to the final product and service was great. Yulia and Hallie were great to work with and were very accommodating to some of my last minute requests and changes. And, the service for the beverages and food at our wedding were amazing. All of our guests had a wonderful time and we continue to get comments about how good the food was. Also, we had someone making sure we had food and drinks throughout the evening. They even made up warm plates for us because we had been busy visiting with some guests while dinner was served. Also, I didn't have an official wedding planner, so my close family friend who was also attending the wedding as a guest was helping. She was so pleased with all of the help she got from all of the staff at WellDunn throughout the evening with logistics, etc.

Overall, I was very pleased with the results and had a wonderful time at my wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
 202-543-7878
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0