Weddings by Hannah
    37 Reviews
Kansas City, MO 64112  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Military
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laurie 1 Reviews
Hannah was professional and always immediately available for any questions throughout the entire process!! She anticipated our needs and covered things we had not even thought would be needed! She has access to every contact imaginable and was easy and likable to deal with throughout! We highly recommend her!!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Becky 1 Reviews
We could not have done this wedding without Hannah. I was the Mother of the Groom and her service was one of the gifts I gave to my daughter in law. She was warm, organized, creative and professional. I absolutely will use her with all my sons. Simply the best!!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Professionalism to the max. Aware of every detail and handled all requests and questions quickly. Hannah stays on top of everything and keeps a calm and pleasant demeanor.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Dress & Attire, Entertainer, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jane 2 Reviews
Hannah helped us plan an outdoor wedding and reception for 250 people. She was professional and prompt with all requests. Whenever we needed a vendor, she always provide 2 or 3 options within my budget and would set up appt's. that coordinated with my work schedule. She guided us through the whole process, set up a timeline for us and followed through on all the details. I could not have pulled this outdoor event off without her help. Don't hesitate to use her service. She is easy to work with and has access to vendors I would not have been able to find on my own. Thanks Hannah
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Terrie 1 Reviews
Hannah planned my son and his fiancée wedding. She helped book hotels, made an itinerary for three days of events. She give her input whenever asked with confidence and experience. She help plan the dress rehearsal at the church and dinner, the wedding, brunch & gift opening the next day, 2 birthday celebrations which she brought the cakes from Kansas City herself. Whatever we needed she answered every phone call, email and question we had. Hannah is very detailed oriented and competent. She is very connected to some top notch vendors. I would hired her again and again. She handled things I did not even know needed handling.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Travel, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hannah 1 Reviews
Did a wonderful job very professional and has a great knowledge of the wedding industry.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The decision to work with Hannah (Weddings by Hannah) was easily one of the best decisions we made during the entire wedding planning process. Hannah went above and beyond and exceeded all of my expectations. She really impressed me with her positive attitude, flexibility and work ethic. Our day would not have been the same without her. She does such a fabulous job and genuinely wants to help make the day as easy and smooth as possible. She takes all unwanted stress away and helps the bride (and bridesmaids, mother of the bride, etc.) relax and just enjoy the day! I would highly recommend her services to all brides.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kenneth 1 Reviews
We could not have been any more pleased. Our wedding event was perfect.
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Linda 1 Reviews
Hannah was wonderful to work with. She is very professional with a great appearance. It's obvious all the various vendors think highly off her! She made this important date very stress free for all of us. We were thrilled with the final outcome!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kayla 2 Reviews
Hannah was such a pleasure to work with! She is friendly, professional and thinks of everything! I really underestimated how stressful the wedding day can get with a million questions about logistics that need to be answered. She handled everything so that the event ran smoothly. I know life isn't perfect, so I was fully expecting a few things to go wrong and thanks to Hannah nothing did.

We just hired her to do the day of wedding planning, but it felt like she was there for us with anything that we might need the six weeks leading up to the wedding. I really don't know how we could of done it without her, her services are invaluable and I've already decided when it's my sister's turn to get married my gift to her will be a wedding planner, with Hannah as our first choice.
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 3 Reviews
Whenever anyone asks me for advice in planning a wedding I always say hire a planner. And if you're in the Kansas City area, hire Hannah. She is excellent at her job and her presence allowed my husband and I just to enjoy our day!!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jayne 1 Reviews
Hannah was perfect. The best decision we made for this wedding was hiring her. She responded promptly to all of our concerns, and made the entire wedding planning process easy. Could not have done it without her.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Hannah was wonderful to work with, anytime I had a question or concern she had an answer for me within minutes. I had heard horror stories of how hectic and stressful the day of the wedding could be for the parents of the bride. Hannah took away ALL stress and handle everything from the beginning of the day until the very end. With Hannah's help we were able to truly enjoy our daughters wedding. I would highly recommend her she's the best.
Hannah thanks again for everything!!!!!!
Kelley
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Band, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 1 Reviews
Hannah was amazing. I had a very detail orientated wedding and Hannah did it exactly the way I dreamed! Thanks for everything Hannah
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
Hannah was absolutely amazing as my wedding planner - she made sure everything was completed without ever making me feel stressed or worried. The day went off without a hitch thanks to her planning and organization - I hired Weddings By Hannah for the smallest package offered because we weren't having a huge wedding and I'd already figured out a lot of vendor planning on my own - but Hannah went above and beyond in helping me make sure the day was perfect. One thing that stuck out in my mind on her amazing planning - we were meeting with the floral vendor and I mentioned I was having a hard time finding cute wedding shoes because I can't wear heels - I kind of described what I was looking for briefly, and when I got home later that night, Hannah had sent me 10 links to various shoes that fit my criteria (and I ended up picking the first pair listed). I gave her 5/5 because I can't think of one negative thing that happened! DEFINITELY recommend!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ellie 3 Reviews
I don't even know where to start! Hannah is the best!

From our initial meeting with Hannah, we knew she would do a terrific job for us. We had many of our vendors and decisions made at that point, but we needed someone to help us coordinate things and handle all of the day-of responsibilities. We could not have chosen a better person to do this for us. Both my husband, parents and I felt from the very beginning that we were in really good hands with Hannah.

Hannah is a tremendous value for what she charges - you really do get more than what you pay for. Hannah was happy to take part in many vendor meetings, answered any and all questions I had, coordinated with our vendors, set up our reception (including some very specific instructions for how to set up our head table linens from my mom :)...even cut our cake. She is amazing and was willing and able to do whatever we needed her to do. We never felt like we were bothering her with requests or that she wasn't happy to help us, even though we knew we were asking a lot of her. I was not worried or stressed on my wedding day because I knew Hannah had everything under control and that it would all be perfect. That is exactly the kind of person you want to be working with on such an important day.

Hannah is really professional, organized, talented and sweet. We felt like we got to know her as a friend, too, not just our wedding planner. In fact, when the wedding was over, both my parents and I felt kind of sad that we wouldn't be seeing or talking to Hannah much anymore :) She was a pleasure to work with and did an unbelievable job for us. Thank you so much, Hannah!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 913-620-3055
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0