Weddings at Asbury
    32 Reviews
204 N. Lexington Ave.
Wilmore, KY 40390  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.4/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding ceremony at Estes Chapel and our reception in the student center on Asbury's campus. I cannot say enough how wonderful it was to work with the staff at Asbury. They were always very kind, helpful, and encouraging during our wedding planning process. They made themselves available to answer questions, meet with us to give us tours and send us photos and suggestions from past weddings when we asked for advice. On the day of our wedding our assigned wedding director was a gem. She was there to answer every question, to make sure people and things were in there right places and to speak calming and encouraging words. The reception space was set up beautifully and the kitchen and serving staff did a wonderful job. I have no regrets about choosing Asbury for our wedding!
Wedding: 10/18/2014
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Weddings at Asbury blessed my husband and I so much with their friendliness, helpfulness, and guidance through the whole wedding planning process. Christine Endicott was there for us from the day we chose to have our wedding at Estes Chapel. She answered questions related to the facilities and also about wedding planning in general. Everyone we worked with from our amazing coordinator, to the catering staff was there to make our day easy and just what we wanted! Our wedding coordinator went above and beyond to make our wedding run smoothly from start to finish! If you are looking for a gorgeous, affordable venue with supportive staff, go with Weddings at Asbury and you will find that and more!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The folks at Asbury were wonderful to work with in planning and coordinating our wedding ceremony and reception. We have heard a number of comments from our guests about how beautiful the chapel was, how much they enjoyed the food and how great the meal service was at the reception. Several members of our bridal party also mentioned how attentive the wedding coordinator was to every detail on the day of the event. Christine, Morgan and Doug were easy to work with and made sure everything went smoothly from start to finish. I am very glad we chose Asbury for our wedding.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Asbury was so sweet in working to provide what we needed and helped to make our wedding day so special. Each time we met, all of our questions were answered and the coordinator we had was so quick to do whatever we needed, keeping each aspect on time and moving. Estes Chapel is absolutely beautiful and a "simple" wedding like ours looked so much more opulent. Thanks, Asbury!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wedding coordinator was awesome. The church looked exactly the way I expected. The sound guy was perfect. The only thing I would suggest is better air conditioning in the chapel. But I couldn't be happier with our decision to get married at Estes Chapel.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Allison 1 Reviews
My experience with Asbury was wonderful. The church was gorgeous, everything was ready as promised, and the wedding coordinator at the church, Morgan, was a pleasure to work with. Everything ran smoothly and I have had many guests compliment me on the gorgeous venue and ceremony.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Callie 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved our wedding in Estes Chapel! The chapel was so beautiful that we needed very few decorations, the audio CD was an added bonus, and our wedding coordinator Keturah was fantastic! We seriously could not have done it without her. She made my wedding day virtually stress-free and the most perfect day of my life.
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow - where to begin! Our January wedding and reception at Asbury was beyond anything we could have ever hoped or dreamed! We owe a lot of the success of our day to Asbury's phenomenal staff! They were easy to work with throughout the entire planning process but they were especially helpful the day before and the day-of our wedding. First off, the wedding coordinator took care of decorating the entire reception hall, modeling it after one table we set up as a prototype. Everything looked spectacular after she worked her magic! Second, our wedding day went off without a hitch thanks to our day-of wedding director. She was truly a life savor - she took a lot of stress off of me as the bride! Lastly, our reception food was delicious - and surprisingly inexpensive compared to other vendors! Our guests had lots of compliments on the food. All and all - we would definitely recommend Weddings at Asbury. Great price. Great service. Great people.
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Our wedding was a huge success. Everyone at Asbury was very professional and they had great ideas and suggestions. They even thought to ask questions that we had never even thought about. It made our day run so smoothly. Estes chapel is such a beautiful historic chapel and all of my guests loved the church. Our wedding coordinator that was given to us through Estes was amazing. She was so helpful and stayed in touch with me the last month before our wedding. I was able to get in touch with the ones I needed to speak with right away and had questions answered very quickly. Estes was very affordable and had several things that we were able to use for our ceremony. My husband and I originally wanted an outdoor wedding but we couldn't of been more happier with our choice at Estes. The grounds were still very green even after our drought this summer. For my bridesmaids and family we were treated with the upmost respect and had all the admenities to keep a hungry group eating throughout the day. The bridal suite was large and spacious for all of our "stuff" we were able to sit on couches and relax to take in the moments that meant so much to us. Thanks to everyone at Asbury for your commitment and everything you provided us on such a special occasion. It has truly was everything I imagined and more.
Sincerely
Jessica and Thomas
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Our wedding went very smoothly in large part due to the planning and assistance on the part of the Asbury staff! Everyone in our families and wedding party were able to relax and enjoy the day because Asbury took care of all the details!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Asbury Seminary was just OUTSTANDING! We couldn't be happier with how beautiful it is there, how helpful the staff was, how relaxed the atmosphere was, and how yummy the food was. They made the process so easy even for a bride planning from far away. I can't tell you enough good things about our experience.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding and reception at Asbury were fabulous! The contact person at Asbury, Kari Watts, was extremely helpful and easy to work with. They also provided a wedding coordinator, Christine Endicott, to help with rehearsal and the day of the wedding. She was very professional and organized, and worked well with the other wedding coordinator I had hired. I would definitely recommend this venue for a wedding and reception!
Wedding: 12/11/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Everything was thought out thoroughly with wisdom. The day layout is put together by the wedding director provided by Asbury, it took off such a load. Every meeting was professional and down to the point. Tips and advice were wisely provided, it allowed us to enjoy every bit of the day. Couldn't say enough good things about this place, my only question is how they do it for such a reasonable price.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone was so eager to make my day perfect. I loved that they also offered suggestions and tips. They really wanted to help. And everyone was so kind!
Wedding: 07/06/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Estes was a beautiful place to hold the wedding, and the Steve Pike dining room was a perfect venue for the reception. The service was wonderful; everyone who helped with the wedding was attentive and thoughtful. On the day of my wedding, I felt worry-free. I knew everything was taken care of.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
We had our rehearsal dinner and ceremony at Asbury/Estes Chapel and can't say enough positive things about our wedding experience there. Not only is the church absolutely beautiful to begin with (which made it very easy to decorate), our wedding coordinator, Keturah was amazing and made our day so stress-free as well (even when stressful situations arose). From the very beginning Christine Endicott kept in contact with us throughout our entire wedding process, answering any and all questions we had and when it came to our wedding weekend, everything that needed to be handled on their part, was (although our sound tech never showed up, BUT all was figured out and show went on). The food was great, the set-up was great, and the staff were very professional and kind! The only thing we'd suggest is cooling down the church a little more and allowing brides to be able to set-up/decorate earlier (especially brides who are getting married earlier in the day). Other then that, we'd recommend Estes to any bride and groom :)
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 859-858-2129
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0