Weddingofyourdesire.com by Carol J. Merletti
Creator and Author of the Wine, Box, and Love Letter Ceremony
    277 Reviews
Malden, MA 02148  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Baha'i Faith, Buddhist, Christian (no...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (277)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She was a great Justice of the Peace for mine and my partners wedding. She was always there to answer any questions and very flexible with the planning. She wrote great vows for our wedding including a wonderful hand holding ceremony that was very sweet. If you are considering a wedding in Boston area, please look at Carol you won't go wrong with her. She will work with you anyway she can to make your wedding a truly special day that you will never forget.
Wedding: 10/19/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol is a great choice to be your officiant. She is very flexible by suggesting us to go to her house insead of my appartment considering we don't have a beautiful house. Her vows is very suitable for us no matter our religion is. She aslo provide her own version of marriage certificate in addition to the formal, so sweat!!! The whole process was held in her beautiful spacious house. For our convenience, she also lead us to vow words by words, and allowed us to take photos by will. I will like to give her five stars and recommend her. Thanks.
Wedding: 10/13/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol was amazing. She is extemely easy to work with. Carol made our special day perfect. We are glad we found someone like her and we would refer her to anyone.
Wedding: 10/12/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol was quite possibly everything we could ask for in a JP. Her attention to detail and ability to guide us in the planning process were invaluable to us, as well as her suggestions and guidance before and during our ceremony. Her experience helped in that she was able to provide answers to some questions we never even thought to ask! She arrived on site with plenty of time to spare and, since we are a very easygoing couple (with no real idea of what we wanted!) she helped run us all through exactly what we needed to know and do, where and how to stand, when to walk, and what to say during the ceremony. She was open to any and all ideas that we had or direction we wanted to take the ceremony, but we wanted to keep it short, sweet and simple and she helped it stay just that. Her friendly demeanor really put us at ease when she arrived on site. She also keeps tissues handy in the event the bride or groom get a little emotional, and I thought that was a very nice (and helpful!!) touch.

A huge thank you to Carol for being part of our wedding!!!
Wedding: 10/03/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the first email I sent she was friendly, enthusiastic, helpful, and timely. She helped frame our wedding by giving us a plethora of ceremony options to add or subtract to make it right for us. At the ceremony she was personable and genuine. Before leaving she gave us a marriage certificate of her own and a copy of our vowels. Both make me smile because the day was a blur and this helps to remember. I would recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: 10/02/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol was wonderful.....she made us feel very relaxed and comfortable. My Husband is a shy person and was VERY nervous about talking infront of all our guests, Carol took the time to talk to him before the ceremony started and calm him down and made him feel extremely comfortable talking in front of everyone. Her quick response to the messages i left her was amazing. I left a message literally 2 minutes later she was calling me back....WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND CAROL!!! SHE WAS THE BEST!!!!!
Wedding: 09/27/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol was instrumental in the success of our wedding ceremony. She graciously performed our ceremony at her home and assisted us through the process of selecting the type of vows we wanted. She communicated frequently and answered any questions that we had in a very timely manner.

We would highly recommend using Carol's services!
Wedding: 09/13/2009
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely excellent! Carol J. Merletti is fabulous! My fianc� was working in eight cities throughout the US & one of them happened to be Boston. We're huge Boston Red Sox fans, so our thought was "let's get married 9-09-09 in Boston"!

Initially we were going to get married at Faneuil Hall because it�s a historical landmark & the last location of the day for my fianc�. Then Carol mentioned she was going to be at Fenway Park marrying two other couples. Suddenly we thought �should we? Can we�? �Yeah, let�s do it�! We had a timing constraint, however everything worked out beautifully & we met Carol at the Boston Red Sox game on 9-09-09, she married us at the 7th inning stretch! The Red Sox won! The whole evening was brilliant!

Since we are �out of towners� Carol helped in every way possible, whatever it was she was there. She stayed in touch with us before during & after our ceremony. She is flexible, endearing & warm & that was just via emails & phone conversations. Of course when we met her we fell head over heels & so grateful that I happened to find her on the internet. She was not recommended to us, it was just sheer perfect luck!
Wedding: 09/09/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol was a fantastic officiant for our wedding! Her first concern throughout the process was to ensure that the ceremony was performed exactly the way we wanted it. She helped us prepare beautiful vows and went above and beyond in many areas. Carol came to the ceremony with our vows preprinted for us to read, a keepsake copy of the ceremony, and a beautiful substitute certificate for us to take with us on the honeymoon before we received the original. She is thoughtful, considerate, and diligent in every aspect of her service. Thank you so much, Carol!
Wedding: 09/06/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved working with Carol. She was the officiant at our wedding and was one of the reasons it went so well. She supplied us with vows, allowed us to change in any way those vows and even create our own. Carol offered us the secular wedding of our dreams!
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol was a pleasure to work with. She was professional, accommodating, and gave us great ideas and suggestions for developing the perfect vows for our wedding ceremony. Carol also was easy to communicate with and this was especially important since we had to coordinate everything long distance. The ceremony turned out beautifully and we can't thank Carol enough for her services. We can tell that she not only enjoys what she does, but it gives her great satisfaction to join two people in the union of marriage. I would highly recommend Carol to anyone. Thank you for everything Carol!!!
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol was wonderful to work with. She always responded within a day via e-mail or phone to questions we had. Worked with us to help develop a ceremony that was both unique and personal to both of us. She didn't get remotely fazed when weather nearly completely ruined our rehearsal the day before, but remained calm and walked us through the ceremony and ease and made the rest of our wedding party feel confident about the event. On the day itself she did a terrific job and helped make our day stress-free and special. We would be happy to recommend her to anyone getting married.
Wedding: 08/30/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol was just perfect and this is no exaggeration.We were so pleased with her, she made us all so very comfortable with her warmth and very personable attitude. Our wedding was viewed via Skype by my parents, friends and relatives and every one exclaimed of how extremely impressed they all were with how she conducted the ceremony. They spoke of her ability to make every one feel comfortable and a part of the ceremony, and at the same time, to maintain the solemness of the occasion. We would recommend her to anyone who wants their day to be an extra special one. Thanks again Carol.(Wayne and Nicole)
Wedding: 08/29/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carol did such a great job at our friend's wedding we were compelled to book her for ours. She was very accessible and helpful throughout the planning process, as well as extremely reasonably priced. She was kind, enthusiastic and really made us feel as though she were thrilled to be a part of our day. We chose to write our own ceremony and Carol provided us with plenty of material to chose from. She was absolutely delightful from start to finish and I highly recommend her to any couple planning a wedding!
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for everything Carol!
Wedding: 07/18/2009
Services Used: Favors & Gifts
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend this officiant. We contacted her very close to the actual wedding date which she was able to accommodate on short notice. She was accessible by email and phone, and had many recommendations at the ready. She met with us in person at the wedding site prior to the ceremony to troubleshoot potential location and flow issues. She was very positive, personable, knowledgeable, and flexible, which is ideal on a day that can be filled with anxiety and stress.
Wedding: 07/18/2009
Services Used: Officiant
 781-322-8857
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0