Wedding Shoppe, Inc.
Exactly What You've Been Looking For
    391 Reviews
1196 Grand Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55105  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (391)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.1/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.1/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about how pleased I am with the Wedding Shoppe! I was not sure what to think about buying bridesmaids dresses online, but I had read reviews on WW about the Wedding Shoppe (I even went on the Better Business Bureau of Minnesota). I ordered several dresses in August and they were delivered 2 weeks earlier than expected, in October!! Email communication was great as well, I never had to worry about the status of my dresses. I had also read in previous reviews that the dresses from Wedding Shoppe often arrive earlier than expected. The dresses are perfect! Just as described AND significantly less expensive than in stores around my area. Highly highly highly recommend ordering from the Wedding Shoppe.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review, Morgan! So happy to hear that your entire experience with us met your expectations. We hope that the rest of your wedding planning goes well!
Wedding: 06/13/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were the first place I went to look for my dress. They had an amazing selection of quality dresses from great designers. They staff was very accommodating to me and my bridal party. They did not pressure me to buy a dress, but the whole experience was so great and i found a dress I loved so I ended up buying it. My consultant listened closely to the things I liked and didn't like and found a lot of great dresses for me that fit my criteria.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Victoria! It's so nice to hear that you had a memorable and successful shopping trip with us. Enjoy the rest of your planning process, and visit us again with your bridal party!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 06/13/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am in Australia and ordered my bridesmaid dresses from their online site and I am wrapped with them. They arrived within 10weeks and were in perfect condition. They were covered in a protector bag and nothing was wrong with them..colour was perfect, perhaps slightly different to on the screen but i had gotten a colour sample from a local shop so knew what they would be. Very happy with them
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
We are so happy to hear that you love the dresses you received, and that you were happy with your overall experience. It was a great idea to get a color swatch first to see the color in person, as color charts online can vary depending on the monitor settings. Thank you, Jess!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 01/03/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for better service. I ordered my wedding dress and veil online. They responded to all of my queries, were exceptionally helpful, extended a promotion to my existing purchase etc. My dress shipped 2 months early and arrived quickly.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Megan! We appreciate the kind words. We hope you have a beautiful wedding!
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Wedding Shoppe Inc. for my bridesmaid dresses. They were extremely helpful being that I live in IN and they are in MN. They have a wonderful Find-Try-Buy program for their Kennedy Blue line which allows you to find a dress, they will ship the dress to you for $1.00 and then you have three days with the dress to have your girls try it on and then send it back. They allowed me to send the dresses directly to my girls (who lived in AL, IL, and IN) and they all tried on and sent back. The girls then did their own measurements and then sent those in and they went to work on their dresses. The dresses came back perfectly sized, obviously some needed to have some taken in here and they needed them shortened (3 of my 4 girls were 5'5 and under) but the dresses were perfect. They also sent me swatches of colors so I could see what they would be like to begin with. I also ended up buying my flower girls dress with them as well. Had I been able to try on wedding gowns from them I would have bought my dress with them as well. The customer service was fantastic and hands-down I would use them again if needed. Thank you Wedding Shoppe Inc!
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much! We're thrilled to hear that you used our Find-Try-Buy program. It's such a convenient service we want all of our brides and bridesmaids to take advantage of. We'd love to see photos from the big day! Send them to blog@weddingshoppeinc.com. Thanks again!
Wedding: 08/17/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I had such a great experience with the Wedding Shoppe! I purchased my wedding dress, veil and bridesmaids dresses here and could not have been happier. We all received countless compliments on how great our dresses were. The sales associate we were able to work with went above and beyond all of our expectations. Purchasing our dresses here was a great decision, the Wedding Shoppe has a great staff, wide selection and very reasonable prices!
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the wonderful review, Kellie! We're happy to hear that you found so much of your attire with us. It would be great to see the final look! Feel free to send your photos to blog@weddingshoppeinc.com. Thanks again! We hope your very recent wedding was everything you wanted!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I had such a great experience at The Wedding Shoppe! They had great prices, discounts, and the perfect set-up to purchase bridesmaid dresses the same day as my bridal gown. I had SO many dresses picked out before I went. I gave my consultant an idea of what I liked, showed her a few pictures, as well as my price range. My biggest concern when I started shopping for gowns was when the consultant chooses a gown that you fall in love with, but you could never afford. When I gave my consultant a price range, she didn't go above that max price! She was able to come back shortly after with the exact dresses I had my eye on. One of the last dresses that I tried on was the only one that she had personally picked for me (I never saw the dress before this) and it was the one that I fell in love with! If you purchase your gown the day that you try it on, they offer a 10% discount, which makes a huge difference when you are paying a lot of money on a dress! I would recommend The Wedding Shoppe to anyone that I know getting married, for their own gown as well as bridesmaid dresses!
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind words! So happy to hear you found your dream gown with us. Hope to have you back in the Shoppe soon!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I picked out my wedding dress here and loved my experience. I had a larger group and they were able to have a space for us since I set an appointment and told them how many were in my party. My consultant did a wonderful job picking dresses and since it was a sample sale dress I got a great deal to begin with and my consultant got me a bigger discount! It was a wonderful day! I love my dress and they had a great variety :)
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review, Vanessa! So happy to hear you had a great experience at the Shoppe. Congratulations on finding your dream dress (and for a deal, too!).

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Wedding Shoppe was AMAZING! It was the third bridal salon I had gone to, and I wish it would have been the first! I brought a picture along of "the dress" at the moment (what I thought I was going to buy from another shop) and told my consultant that it was the dress to top...well she did it--with the first dress! She was so confident that I would like it more and I did--I LOVED it! She was very helpful with the whole process and great about telling me the truth--what looked good and what didn't and what she would recommend for alterations. I ended up buying my dress that day and even got a great deal because it was one of the sample dresses! I am also SUPER excited about my dress because it is a Kennedy Blue which the Wedding Shoppe is an exclusive carrier of. I can't wait to go bridesmaid dress shopping there in a couple of months with my girls so they have the great experience as well!
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
We can't wait to have you back, Tara! Congratulations on finding the dress of your dreams! We're also happy you love Kennedy Blue as much as we do. Thanks for the feedback!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVE the dress I purchased from Wedding Shoppe! The dress arrived quicker than anticipated, and fit like a glove! It is so beautiful and I can hardly wait till I get to walk down the isle in it! Thank you Wedding Shoppe for helping me find my dream wedding dress!
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review, Kirsten! We're so happy you found your dream dress. We hope your wedding is everything you have dreamed of!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I ordered a bridesmaid dress from Wedding Shoppe about a month ago. I quickly received an email stating that the dress would not be ready in the time frame I choose. I did not put in the wedding date because I was hoping to have the dress altered before the wedding. I ended up going with a local vendor who was more expensive. But through the whole experience Wedding Shoppe response time was awesome. The email was personal and made me feel as if they understood how important the was for me. I do appreciate it, and if I am faced with having to order another dress I will choose the Wedding Shoppe.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your feedback, Cameron! We always strive to give our customers a personal and excellent experience, even if they don't end up buying from us. We're happy to hear you'll be keeping us in mind for future events!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had to make an appointment in order to see any dresses here, and the girl who helped me was ONLY helping me. I had a huge room all to myself and I even showed up 40 minutes early and got in right away. She got me registered and asked what style I liked. I had to buy something right off the rack because I only had 2 months before the wedding. The first dress she found for me I purchased. I saw almost the exact same dress at Brides of France for $2100 - at the Wedding Shoppe I got it in my exact size for $300. This was the 4th place I'd gone and it made all the other terrible experiences worth it.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Congratulations on finding your dream dress, Kathryn!

We're very excited to hear that you found your gown for such a great price.We love hearing from our brides who purchased their gown off the rack. Many brides stray from this shopping experience, but it can be a great way to find a beautiful bargain gown. It's also perfect for brides, just like you, who are on a bit of a time crunch. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you in the Shoppe soon.

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I purchased my wedding dress from Wedding Shoppe. I had the GREATEST experience. The sales associates were extremely helpful. They lead me right to the perfect dress that was within my price range. I felt like they truly cared about me and my wedding. After shopping at the Wedding Shoppe, I made the mistake of going to David's Bridal to shop around. David's Bridal seemed like shopping at Walmart compared to The Wedding Shoppe. Except David's Bridal's prices were HIGHER! And the quality was much less. I would recommend to anyone I know to shop for Bridal gowns and Bridesmaid dresses at the Wedding Shoppe. They made my dress shopping experience as magical as I hoped it would be :)
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic shopping experience with us. We hope to have you back for future events!

Congratulations on the recent nuptials!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I visited a few other bridal shops and nowhere else came close to the selection the Wedding Shoppe had. They really have the best selection for every price point. Everyone I worked with was really nice and I enjoyed working with them. I did my alterations there too and it was an easy process.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear that you loved our selection. Congratulations on being a newlywed!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 3 Reviews
After trying two other bridal shops I made my way to The Wedding Shoppe and I am so glad that I did. It was incredibly busy and hectic when I arrived with my MOH and a bridesmaid, but as soon as we were brought upstairs to our dressing room it was easy to forget all of the hustle and bustle. The girl that worked with me did an incredible job of helping me find my perfect dress, within my budget. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Heather! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience, and were able to find your perfect wedding dress at the shoppe! We hope your September wedding was wonderful!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Had an amazing experience with the Wedding Shoppe, Inc. Sadly, I didn't get my wedding dress here (I had already purchased it when I discovered Wedding Shoppe) but we did get our bridesmaid dresses and mother of the bride dresses there. The staff was beyond exceptional and very helpful. I searched for the perfect bridesmaid dress for 4 months, I walked in to the Wedding Shoppe in desperate need of a dress, talked to the manager and told her what I was looking for and she went digging and found exactly what I was imagining! We were in and out within an hour!! HUGE selection, you definitely do not want to skip this place if you are shopping for any dress!! I recommend them to everyone I know, in fact my sister-in-law is getting married and we are heading there tomorrow!
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind words! We hope that your sister-in-law finds her dream dress with us. Congratulations on your recent nuptials!

-The Wedding Dress
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 877-294-4991
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1
out of 5.0