Wedding Shoppe, Inc.
Exactly What You've Been Looking For
    374 Reviews
1196 Grand Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55105  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (374)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.1/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.1/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (4.1/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Wedding Shoppe was AMAZING! It was the third bridal salon I had gone to, and I wish it would have been the first! I brought a picture along of "the dress" at the moment (what I thought I was going to buy from another shop) and told my consultant that it was the dress to top...well she did it--with the first dress! She was so confident that I would like it more and I did--I LOVED it! She was very helpful with the whole process and great about telling me the truth--what looked good and what didn't and what she would recommend for alterations. I ended up buying my dress that day and even got a great deal because it was one of the sample dresses! I am also SUPER excited about my dress because it is a Kennedy Blue which the Wedding Shoppe is an exclusive carrier of. I can't wait to go bridesmaid dress shopping there in a couple of months with my girls so they have the great experience as well!
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
We can't wait to have you back, Tara! Congratulations on finding the dress of your dreams! We're also happy you love Kennedy Blue as much as we do. Thanks for the feedback!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVE the dress I purchased from Wedding Shoppe! The dress arrived quicker than anticipated, and fit like a glove! It is so beautiful and I can hardly wait till I get to walk down the isle in it! Thank you Wedding Shoppe for helping me find my dream wedding dress!
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review, Kirsten! We're so happy you found your dream dress. We hope your wedding is everything you have dreamed of!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cameron 1 Reviews
I ordered a bridesmaid dress from Wedding Shoppe about a month ago. I quickly received an email stating that the dress would not be ready in the time frame I choose. I did not put in the wedding date because I was hoping to have the dress altered before the wedding. I ended up going with a local vendor who was more expensive. But through the whole experience Wedding Shoppe response time was awesome. The email was personal and made me feel as if they understood how important the was for me. I do appreciate it, and if I am faced with having to order another dress I will choose the Wedding Shoppe.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your feedback, Cameron! We always strive to give our customers a personal and excellent experience, even if they don't end up buying from us. We're happy to hear you'll be keeping us in mind for future events!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had to make an appointment in order to see any dresses here, and the girl who helped me was ONLY helping me. I had a huge room all to myself and I even showed up 40 minutes early and got in right away. She got me registered and asked what style I liked. I had to buy something right off the rack because I only had 2 months before the wedding. The first dress she found for me I purchased. I saw almost the exact same dress at Brides of France for $2100 - at the Wedding Shoppe I got it in my exact size for $300. This was the 4th place I'd gone and it made all the other terrible experiences worth it.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Congratulations on finding your dream dress, Kathryn!

We're very excited to hear that you found your gown for such a great price.We love hearing from our brides who purchased their gown off the rack. Many brides stray from this shopping experience, but it can be a great way to find a beautiful bargain gown. It's also perfect for brides, just like you, who are on a bit of a time crunch. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you in the Shoppe soon.

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 09/29/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I purchased my wedding dress from Wedding Shoppe. I had the GREATEST experience. The sales associates were extremely helpful. They lead me right to the perfect dress that was within my price range. I felt like they truly cared about me and my wedding. After shopping at the Wedding Shoppe, I made the mistake of going to David's Bridal to shop around. David's Bridal seemed like shopping at Walmart compared to The Wedding Shoppe. Except David's Bridal's prices were HIGHER! And the quality was much less. I would recommend to anyone I know to shop for Bridal gowns and Bridesmaid dresses at the Wedding Shoppe. They made my dress shopping experience as magical as I hoped it would be :)
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
What a wonderful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic shopping experience with us. We hope to have you back for future events!

Congratulations on the recent nuptials!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I visited a few other bridal shops and nowhere else came close to the selection the Wedding Shoppe had. They really have the best selection for every price point. Everyone I worked with was really nice and I enjoyed working with them. I did my alterations there too and it was an easy process.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear that you loved our selection. Congratulations on being a newlywed!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Had an amazing experience with the Wedding Shoppe, Inc. Sadly, I didn't get my wedding dress here (I had already purchased it when I discovered Wedding Shoppe) but we did get our bridesmaid dresses and mother of the bride dresses there. The staff was beyond exceptional and very helpful. I searched for the perfect bridesmaid dress for 4 months, I walked in to the Wedding Shoppe in desperate need of a dress, talked to the manager and told her what I was looking for and she went digging and found exactly what I was imagining! We were in and out within an hour!! HUGE selection, you definitely do not want to skip this place if you are shopping for any dress!! I recommend them to everyone I know, in fact my sister-in-law is getting married and we are heading there tomorrow!
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind words! We hope that your sister-in-law finds her dream dress with us. Congratulations on your recent nuptials!

-The Wedding Dress
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
This store was absolutely fabulous! They had a terrific selection of dresses and the service was wonderful. I found my wedding gown there and my bridesmaid dresses and was very pleased with our shopping experience. Loved this store and cannot wait for everything to arrive. After visiting several other bridal shops I can see why this store is very busy. They really care about their customers and the experience that they have while shopping. Picking a wedding dress is a very important purchase and the wedding shoppe seems to have it down.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
We strive to create a wonderful experience for our customers, and we're happy to hear you had one! Congratulations on your recent nuptials, and thank you again for your wonderful review!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I had a GREAT experience with the Wedding Shoppe online. We were able to purchase dresses for over 80 dollars less than I could find at any local bridal salon (a long Bill Levkoff dress for $150?! Awesome!). We placed our order and I got an email confirmation right away. Then they let me know as soon as the designer gave them an estimated ship date, and even updated me right away when they found out that the designer was running a week or so behind. The dresses came in wrapped well and protected and we couldn't be happier! As long as you have a local salon that carries the dresses so you can try them on beforehand and make sure it's what you like, I wouldn't hesistate in ANY way to order online with the Wedding Shoppe. It saved my bridesmaids a lot of money and I couldn't be happier.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review! We always appreciate the feedback, and are happy to hear that you had such a great experience at the Shoppe.

Because you submitted a review within the dates of our Review Contest, you are qualified to win a Kennedy Blue Bridesmaid Dress worth up to $225!

Just email us your contact information along with any photos you have wearing the products you purchased. This contest will be closed on July 30th, so submit your reviews now! The odds are in your favor! You can also post this review on the other sites listed on the contest page to increase your chances of winning: http://goo.gl/CeSeUr

This contest is open to anyone who has shopped at the Wedding Shoppe. We look forward to your feedback! Good Luck!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I ordered my bridesmaid dress online, and the people at The Wedding Shoppe were SO helpful and nice! My dress arrived in perfect condition and even a little earlier than I expected (which was good because I thought I'd be cutting it close). I am so pleased with my experience!
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Hi Mariah,

Thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that your ordering experience went even better than expected. We hope you had the wedding of your dreams!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Incredible service and amazing selection. I would highly recommend this store for all your wedding needs. Loved my dress and bridesmaid dresses! Tuxes looked good too!
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Congratulations on being a newlywed! Thank you for your review, and we're very happy that all of your wedding needs were met. Hope to see you soon!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We got our bridesmaid dresses from this online shop. After spending MONTHS looking for bridesmaid dresses in my very special color taste, I finally found the perfect dresses here! I was skeptical at first about ordering completely online, but everything worked out PERFECTLY. They allow you to try I think up to three dresses for $1 each. They ship them to you if you want to check for size, color, style, fabric, whatever! They also sent me a color and fabric swatch before I even did the try on thing. They sent me a measuring tape and a chart for the dresses and 4 of 6 of the dresses fit the girls PERFECTLY. The other two had to shorten straps and that's all but they're both shorter. We got the Kennedy Blue dresses in the eggplant chiffon. I let the girls choose whichever top style they preferred and it looked great and every dress matched every girl perfectly. The fabric was nice and breezy and the girls looked beautiful! And they were delivered when the said they would be! Which is obviously very important! I worked with Justine most of the time and she was wonderful and helpful.
Wedding Shoppe, Inc. responded with the following comments:
Thank you for your review! We know how valuable our Kennedy Blue Find-Try-Buy service can be for our brides, and it sounds like it was definitely a good choice for your wedding party! It relieves some of the stress that can be caused by making sure all of your 'maids are happy. We hope you and your ladies love Kennedy Blue as much as we do! Congratulations on your recent nuptials!

-The Wedding Shoppe
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought all of my bridesmaids sses from the Wedding Shoppe Inc. I was nervous about this because they are located in Minnesota and I am located in Phoenix, AZ. However, they kept their word with everythign they said they were going to do. They really provided quality dresses. The sizes were huge though! I ordered based on my girls' measurements. However, the dresses were huge! They definitely had to be altered. But all in all, I'll go with them again if I need to. I saved so much money buying my dresses from them.
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I bought my dress at the Wedding Shoppe and absolutely loved it! It was such a special day shopping for the dress of my dreams. We went on a Thursday afternoon, so it was not too busy and we received a lot of one-on-one attention, which was great. A great shop with great service!
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This store helped me so much with my wedding planning. I loved our dresses and tuxes. I was very impressed with their service, friendly staff and selection. It was an amazing experience.
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We ordered the bridesmaid dresses through the website and had great service! I chose to order the dresses for the girls from here after reading reviews online and getting horrible service from the locations that had the designer I wanted near me. The dresses were also on sale and with free shipping? Great choice! The girls' dresses came over a month early and look awesome. I did need to work with some of thier staff via e-mail or phone and they were all wonderful!
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 877-294-4991
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0