San Diego Wedding Pastor Officiant Minister
Helping Couples Start Right
    74 Reviews
La Mesa, CA 91942  | map
Services: Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single...
Religious affliliations: Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (74)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Bill Yaccino did a great job as our wedding officiant!

We were initially thinking about having a family friend officiate our wedding, but I am so glad that we went with Bill instead. When you hire Bill, you're not just hiring an officiant -- you're also hiring someone who will talk to you and craft a memorable ceremony, tailor-made for you and your families.

Many people told us after the wedding that the ceremony was very touching and felt very warm and natural, and we can owe a lot of that to Bill! He was able to take our personal stories and readings that we liked, and weave them into an overall message of faith and love. He had "just the right amount" of sermon for us -- enough calling to scripture and prayer for our Catholic families, but not SO much that it would alienate our atheist/agnostic friends.

Most of all, I really appreciated how reliable & flexible he was. Even with a lot of people running around and us changing our minds about the ceremony *mere hours* before it began, he took it all in stride and gave us a polished ceremony. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Pastor Bill was AWESOME. The ceremony started off on the right foot with Bill and his kind words which were very moving. The entire ceremony was very memorable and it was like he knew us for years. Bill made our wonderful day even more memorable than we anticipated. He calmed our nerves while on the altar and brought a great start to our joyous day.

KWW & BMW
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Bill did a fabulous job with our wedding! He was professional, sincere and made everyone feel comfortable. He cares about the couples he marries and is down to earth. He wasn't too preachy, but did a great job at weaving our faith into the ceremony. You can't go wrong with Bill!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Bill did a fabulous job at officiating our wedding. He was kind enough to council us ahead of time and we enjoyed taking his recommended compatibility test. He took the extra time to get to know us, how we met, our likes, and dislikes, etc. in order to provide an very customized and special wedding ceremony. He seemed to enjoy performing the ceremony as much as we enjoyed getting married. He was sincere and awesome. We just loved him and I would recommend Pastor Bill for any wedding ceremony. We can't imagine having anyone else officiate our wedding. Thank you Pastor Bill. Jenny & Bob 5/5/2014
Wedding: 05/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I don't get to do this enough for the vendors I love! I am a wedding coordinator in San Diego. I deal with hundreds of vendors every year, and when a good one comes my way I really want to let them know! Having a great team of vendors for your wedding is very important, not only for the bride and groom, but also for the vendor team as a whole. The better each individual vendor is the better the whole team performs.

Pastor Bill was just amazing for my bride Chelsea who got married on 1/04/14 at the Hotel Del. He responded to all my emails prior to the wedding very promptly. He gave me all the ceremony details ahead of time so I had a copy of them. He even called on the wedding day to check in and let me know he was arriving early. These are just the things that he did amazingly for me, but he also was fantastic for Chelsea and Robert. They really enjoyed working with him, and were so happy with how the whole ceremony went.

I would recommend Pastor Bill in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This officiant takes the time to get to know you and customize your ceremony based on the intimate details you share with him. He gave us a wedding ceremony to remember. Everyone was complimenting our ceremony and we all loved his special touch including all the guests that were able to witness th special. I felt like i fell in love with Frank all over again and it was definitely his words that had something to do with me crying at my own wedding and i seriously do not cry at weddings. His services really touched our hearts including my family members who also shared that the ceremony also made them cry. My husband and I will forever remember the best day of our lives and the well thought out and customized ceremony. Quality for an excellent price!
Wedding: 11/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Pastor Bill,

Leila and I would both like to thank you for making our wedding day so memorable filled with love and support. You really honored us at the ceremony as we anticipated you would! So many of our friends and family still compliment you for making it such a personable experienced expressing love, faith and family into our new life together!

Love,
Byron & Leila
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Bill was such a blessing! He was so personal, genuine, & funny. Greg and I were very pleased with Pastor Bill as our officiant for our wedding. He kept God in the center of everything! Many of our guest told us how they LOVED the ceremony, and that "your Pastor was so good!" Thank you again Pastor Bill, we will always remember your words at our ceremony.
Love, Kat & Greg Christmas
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with Pastor Bill's services and would be more than happy to recommend him to our newly engaged friends!

During our search in finding an officiant for our wedding, we stumbled across Pastor Bill's amazing reviews. We live in Chicago, IL but our wedding was in Chula Vista, CA so much of our correspondence was over the phone and by email. Because he is such a warm, kind and easy-going person, we felt very comfortable with him immediately! We wanted to incorporate a few of our cultural traditions at the ceremony so Pastor Bill happily obliged, researched them and made it happen!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Bill officiated at our daughter's wedding and it was simply wonderful! Very personal and heartfelt...loved every word spoken. Everyone at the wedding commented on the beautiful service!! Thank you so much Pastor Bill...such lovely memories we will cherish forever!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Bill was awesome! He met with us several times and is a super nice guy! He got to know us and made out ceremony one to remember! It could have not gone more smooth, he made it perfect! Everything we wanted included, or vows we wrote to each other, all the small ideas and touches he put on the entire ceremony were perfect! Thank you so much Pastor Bill! Highly recommend him, and absolute stand out guy!

Val & Randy
7/20/13
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ciesielski 7 Reviews
Pastor Bill Yaccino performed our ceremony on September 29th at the Morton Arboretum, Lisle, Illinois. He arrived early, greeted our guests, organized the bridal party, and gave attention to detail. His service was just what we were looking for. A bit religious with some personal details with enough humor to keep our guest guessing if we really just met him or if we had know Pastor Bill for a long time. Pastor Bill even stayed after the ceremony to talk with our guests. His polite manner and easy to fill out survey sheets made Pastor Bill an easy choice for us. Pastor Bill also takes care of sending in the marriage certificate in a prompt manner. Our arrived within the week. Very professional, friendly, and well mannered. Thank you for making our ceremony a dream come true.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Bill went above and beyond to make our wedding day so incredibly memorable!! He went out of his way to meet with us to get to know us as individuals and as a couple before the wedding and then called to check in a few times before the actual wedding day. The wedding ceremony was so much more than we could have imagined. Pastor Bill made it so personal that a lot of our guests could not believe that we had not known him for years! Everyone, including us, was beyond impressed with Pastor Bill. We would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Bill Yaccino served as officiant for my 5-18-2012 wedding at Danada House in Wheaton, IL. He was a pleasure to work with... offered us advice, met with us to review our wedding plans, and was extremely accomodating. He is extremely passionate about working with couples and comes highly recommended!
Wedding: 05/18/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor bill did a fantastic job of getting to know us as a couple before the wedding.
We felt very comfortable with him through the entire process and he did a great job of putting us all at ease on our wedding day.

We were very pleased with him and would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a pastor to make their wedding day meaningful and personal.
Wedding: 05/06/2012
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Pastor Bill was the officiant for our wedding in April at the Morton Arboretum. When we reached out to Pastor Bill prior to our wedding, we really weren't sure what kind of service we wanted. Together he worked with us to create a beautiful ceremony that truly reflected us and our relationship with each other and with our family and friends. I would recommend Pastor Bill to any couple looking for an officiant.
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Officiant
 224-612-3166
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0