A Wedding by Sylvia, LLC
Columbus, OH 43147  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (45)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sylvia is fantastic and I highly recommend her to anyone looking for help with planning a wedding! We planned our wedding in Ohio in less than 4 months while living in Arizona. I was looking for a day-of coordinator and found Sylvia on Wedding Wire. I called her and after just a few minutes of chatting with her, I knew I was going to hire her. Throughout the entire process she gave excellent advice about everything, from recommending vendors to making suggestions as to how to achieve our rustic/elegant vision. She met with me over a holiday weekend, one of two times I was in town to plan, and went out of her way to make sure we had everything covered. Our wedding and reception was at Eagle Creek in Ostrander, a large property with indoor and outdoor space. Sylvia took care of everything and I did not stress one bit because I knew she had it all covered - everything from moving flower vases to organizing the ceremony to driving guests in a golf cart to videoing our first look - she did it all and with a smile on her face! Her fee was extremely reasonable and she exceeded all of our expectations. I highly recommend her for all of her services! My wedding was perfect and it would not have been without Sylvia and all of our other fantastic vendors (Bosc + Brie, Timeless Petal/Rhonda Joe, and Gable Photography - they all made a great team!).
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laurency 1 Reviews
Sylvia is the most professional and knowledgeable wedding planner that we met. She is very up to date with all the latest trends and bridal fashions. Offering quick response time for any questions or concerns that you or the bridal party may have. Sylvia is right there every step of the way. She made the rehearsal very smooth and less stressful, with the day of the wedding flawless. I was the maid of Honor on this special day and one special note about Sylvia is when the father/daughter dance was taking place, the bride and father shed tears and the entire room was emotional and Sylvia was right there with tissues for the bride. Sylvia handles all tasks at hand, she pays attention to the small and large details. I would at 1000% refer A Wedding by Sylvia for your Wedding needs.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

andrea 2 Reviews
Sylvia was fabulous to work with from the very beginning. She listened to our vision of how our wedding would be, made valuable suggestions, and participated in the whole process. She introduced me to all of our vendors who done an excellent job. The day of our wedding, I was very relaxed and enjoyed our special day. Sylvia's professionalism truly shined and made our wedding dreams a true success!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tovin 1 Reviews
Sylvia is very professional and gave us first class service. I would recommend Sylvia to anyone that wants a first class wedding!
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We hired Sylvia as our ceremony officiant and she was absolutely wonderful to work with! Throughout the wedding planning, she was professional from start to finish, easy to get into contact with, and very helpful with all the details of the ceremony. Day-of, she gave a beautifully spoken ceremony! I'd highly recommend her to a couple looking for an officiant!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Diana 8 Reviews
We used Sylvia for the coordination of our "day of" only. With this option we provided her with our selected vendors, timeline, and plan for the wedding. With all the info we gave her, she made sure everything went smoothly and just the way we wanted. She did a great job handling and coordinating the vendors. Sylvia helped my groom and groomsmen with the last details of getting ready and made sure their boutonnieres were in place. She also made sure the photographer got pictures of the groom and groomsmen getting ready, my mother-in-law putting the boutonniere on my groom, etc. The best part was that she handed me a drink as the ceremony ended :) She knew I needed it. She was great to work with and we don't know how things would have turned out without her there to help us keep everything on schedule. She always has a huge smile on her face and is always very patient and kind. Sylvia was very attentive to details, she always replied to our e-mails in a timely fashion, and answered any questions we had. She made sure I looked good at all times by telling me "you need some lipstick on now" and she helped me fix my dress (it wasn't properly bustled) right before our first dance. We were on the fence whether to hire a coordinator or not but now we can say it was money definitely well spent. Our wedding day was perfect and everything went according to the plan and schedule. We highly recommend her.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brenda 1 Reviews
My husband, Joe and I were married in Destin, Florida on February 15th and returned to Ohio on February 24th. From that date I had to scramble to put together a reception for March 22nd. I contacted Sylvia on March 25th and she got back to me that same day and we talked on the phone the next day to get the ball rolling on everything that had to be done to create a beautiful event for my friends in Ohio.
Sylvia was so professional and got me started on what I needed to do to secure the caterer and get the decorations going.
Everything came together beautifully thanks to her organizational and creative ideas. She was friendly and helpful and eased right into the reception as if she was a life long friend.
From noon of the day of the reception until 11PM when we locked the door of the venue, Sylvia worked tirelessly to make everything beautiful and enjoyable. I didn't have to worry about how anything was moving along, as Sylvia kept it all going for me. All I had to do was enjoy my guests.
Sylvia seemed like a long time friend by the end of our time together. I would not recommend anyone but her if you are seeking the best wedding planner in Ohio!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sylvia was very attentive and really understood our vision. She was flexible and customized her service specific to our needs. This was invaluable to us an out-of-state couple. She was always available and truly made us feel as if we were her only clients. Sylvia brings her A game and works with vendors that do the same. Everyone that she recommended was great. If you are planning a wedding, we would recommend her hands down.
Wedding: 11/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 1 Reviews
Sylvia was very professional with her services for my daughters wedding. She encouraged us to do what we wanted since it was my daughter and her fiancée wedding, while giving us suggestions based upon her valuable experience. Very friendly, pleasant and flexible. I would highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Sylvia was simply the best. Extremely organized and calm. She went above and beyond to help my visions for my wedding day become a reality. Her list of vendors and knowledge of the local wedding business was impressive and in depth. Sylvia plans all types of weddings from traditional gala events to small intimate weddings. She can work with any bride and make her dreams come true. With Sylvia it is not about planning her vision of your wedding she works to tease out from the couple what they want in order to make it a reality. She knows what looks good, what smells good, what tastes good, and how much all of the aforementioned should cost ! I could not have had the wedding day we had without her.
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cathy 1 Reviews
Immediately, upon meeting Sylvia, I knew that she was a professional. She was so helpful before and after the ceremony, but especially during. My husband was so nervous during the ceremony, but afterward he commented on how Sylvia helped to relax him, by speaking clearly, not rushing the vows and being present, and in the moment with us. She has a great energy, good sense of humor and good taste!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lori 1 Reviews
Sylvia was so wonderful to work with. She wrote and performed a beautiful ceremony that fit us perfectly! I am so thankful I found Sylvia as she was so helpful and absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend Sylvia to anyone!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
Sylvia was simply outstanding. She really knows how to plan a wedding. Even got accolades from the family at the wedding reception. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

sylvia 3 Reviews
My husband and I were blessed with the opportunity to give our daughter the wedding of her dreams and it all began with the hiring of our amazing wedding planner, Sylvia Douglas!! From start to finish she was everything we wanted and needed and owe a tremendous amount of gratitude to her for how everything turned out so beautifully. She, along with the top-notch vendors she recommended, really listened and captured our daughter's vision and style for her special day. She was more affordable than we initially anticipated this type of service would cost and she was worth EVERY penny & more! I can not say enough about her level of professionalism, availability & responsiveness, attention to detail, and warmth. We continue to stay in touch with her because we miss her so much!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could write a book as to why Sylvia is the best wedding planner ever! My husband and I were engaged for a year and a half and with he and I plus my parents all on different schedules, we knew it would be beneficial to hire a wedding planner. After meeting Sylvia and working with her, I think we were all blown away by her as a wedding planner and her as a person and are glad to call her a friend now.I have a very stressful job and not much time to plan nor was I bride who really enjoyed it. It was so easy for me to tell Sylvia my vision and what I wanted and I could trust her 100% and know that she was taking care of everything! She always responded to emails before I was even done sending mine it felt like! Sylvia's warm and genuine personality makes you feel like you're her only bride and that she truly does want to make your big day the best day of your life! Without Sylvia, my big day wouldn't have been so amazing. She is worth every penny, and is actually very reasonably priced. So do yourselves a favor and hire this woman!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't recommend Sylvia highly enough. I used Sylvia as my day-of-coordinator and she went above and beyond the call of duty. She provided outstanding advice, calmed my nerves, was the epitome of professionalism, and made me feel like royalty on my wedding day. She is one of the most organized and flexible individuals I have ever encountered, and was my favorite vendor to work with. She took care of small issues before they became big problems, helped manage and communicate with my other vendors, and was a genuinely pleasant and lovely person to work with. She is warm, responsive, and knows her stuff. Several of our guests commented on how "on top of things" she was during the reception and how enjoyable it was to interact with her. You won't regret booking with her. :)
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 614-864-6569
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0