Wedding Bug Studios
    144 Reviews
Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (144)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (3.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (3.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (3.8/5.0)
Value:
 (3.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelyn &... 11 Reviews
The photographs for our wedding were simply beautiful. The photographer got there an hour early and he even stayed a few minutes past the time to take some extra shots of my family. He took all the pictures on my checklist and was willing to do shots upon request. He made good use of the space available and captured some great moments
Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:
Hi Kelyn. Your comments are wonderful! It's exactly how we expect the service to be provided. Thanks again and congratulations!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.
Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:
Hi Suzanne. We are quite proud of our Wedding Bug network of professionals and contend that luck may have less to do with it than you might think. I'm very proud of our professionals. It's always great to hear how well the services were. Thanks again.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got very lucky and had the best lady photographer. She was nice. She got excellent shots. We did have a photographer team. It was nice seeing shots rom different angles. We did notice our main photographer did have clearer shots and they were centered better. We felt very lucky to have them both and we are very pleased with our wedding photos. We have some nice creative poses.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a tiny budget and just couldn't spend alot on photographers, so we picked Wedding Bug. It was a bit of a gamble because you don't meet your photographer until right before the wedding! The company sends you style quizes and stuff to help determine whom your photographer will be. And as it turned out, we loved Brandy! She was calm and fun and made suggestions and fit seamlessly into the day. Her photos are wonderful as well. This was a gamble that completely paid off for us; we couldn't be happier.
Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:
Hi Elizabeth. I'm always thrilled to hear such positive comments. Your style suggestions are so important to us when we are selecting the perfect photographer. All of our photographers are experienced professionals and love what they do. Brandi is no different. Thanks again.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We booked our photographer through Wedding Bug. Although we were a bit nervous about the whole set up (you don't find out who your photographer is until close to the wedding, after answering questions about style and so on), we didn't have a huge budget, so we took a gamble. It paid off - our photographer Brandy was great! She was fun and easy to work with, and we are so happy with our photos! This definitely worked for us.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The photographs for our wedding were simply beautiful. The photographer got there an hour early and he left about forty-five minutes later. H He took all the pictures on my checklist and was willing to do shots upon request. He made good use of the space available and captured some great moments!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were so glad that we went with Wedding Bug Studios for our photography (engagement shoot and wedding photos) and a DJ. Our Wedding Consultant Ashley was professional and always responded quickly to phone calls or emails. She also made it possible to book the same photographer for both the engagement shoot and the wedding date. We were delighted with the professional service for the best price in town!

Photographer -
Pavlos did an outstanding job photographing our wedding and a one hour engagement shoot. He arrived to everything early, and was funny and relaxed. He made the photo shoots comfortable for everyone - especially my husband and I. He worked well with the flower girl - who was so excited it was amazing he caught shots with her not moving. He was also very professional and detailed oriented making sure the angles were right and that hands were closed and in the right place (he even noticed when the groom's pinky was sticking out funny at one point). These details might sound super tiny but they are noticeable in photos so we appreciated the time he took in getting each position just right. Overall, we loved the memories he captured - really appreciated how he captured moments and people's happiness not just the event. Everyone raved about the final photos. I highly recommend Pavlos for your wedding or other event.

DJ -
Brian did a wonderful job keeping our wedding reception party going. We had a small wedding and only wanted moderate DJ involvement which Brian mastered. He introduced the wedding party, quickly introduced the speakers when it was time for speeches, took everyone's requests, and even showed the crowd how to do some of the party dances when needed. Everyone had a great time and the party flowed easily. We had a blast and recommend Brian for your wedding or event.
Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:
Thank you Brynne for your fantastic review. We are thrilled to have Pavlos and Brian represent Wedding Bug. Thanks again and congratulations!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mrs.Kline 3 Reviews
I hired Wedding Bug for both my photography and videography for my April 19th wedding in Long Beach, CA. My Wedding Bug consultant's name was Marcia R. She was great!

I loved my photographer. Wedding bug was an excellent choice for my wedding! I looked up my photographer when she was assigned to my wedding (you do not get to choose your own photographer), I would never have been able to afford this kind of quality if I chose my own photographer directly. I gave her limited directions because I was trying to do the wedding without a planner and I've never even been to a wedding before... I know, great combination. But she gave me the best results by far. I received 600 awesome pictures from my wedding. The BEST part about it was that I own all of the photos from my wedding. They gave me two disks full of all of my photos, so I can make copies whenever I want. They specifically state that the bearer owns the rights to the photos. I really didn't want anyone to make money selling photos of my wedding on their website.

I was really happy with my videographer as well. I saw my raw footage so far, and it was pretty great. Again, he got everything I wanted with limited direction. I was really happy to work with wedding professionals who knew what I was asking for without babysitting them (*coughcoughMyDJThatIHiredSomewhereElsecoughcough*)

I was so happy with wedding bug. I know each experience can be different because you don't get to choose your actual photographers and videographers, but in my experience, you can't really beat the quality considering the price. Both services were comfortably under a grand, even with the extras services I wanted.
Wedding Bug Studios responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Ms. Kline. We are so proud of our network of professionals and I'm glad your experience was so wonderful! Thanks again and congratulations!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nickole.Mc... 7 Reviews
Roger was so amazing and stayed until we were done. He met with me before our wedding and was so flexible. I wasn't sure where I would get ready or at what time because my hair appointment ran late. He was so easy-going about everything. My second photographer was also amazing. She kept reassuring me everything was fine and that I looked amazing as tensions were boiling over in my bridal suite. Would definitely hire them for another even.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used wedding bug for our photography, videography, and dj. It was a great value for the quality of service we received. Would definitely recommend this company to others. Great for people on a budget.
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our wonderful photographer, Mara Smith, who did our engagement and wedding day photos has become a member of the Dunlap family! She was on time, creative, thoughtful, meticulous and friendly. Her photos told the story we wanted to tell. 2 thumbs up for Mara. We hope to retain her for pregnancy photos!!!

Derrick Murphy, our videographer, did an amazing job with the final product/video. He capture funny best wishes from our guests and our wedding dance. Perfectly executed. We would use him again!

Thank you wedding bug for the payment plan system. It made this service so much more affordable and less stressful.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
The photographer was amazing! He showed up before he was suppose to be there. He was very professional and he took all the pictures that was suppose to be taken on my checklist. I would recommend them for photography!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you Wedding Bug!!! Your photographer Amanda was a wonderful person to work with. We basically let her have free reign as to what photos to take but she also listened to our suggestions as well. We're waiting on the photos to come back, but at this point I am positive that they will be fantastic. The value was incredible. We basically got a $2000 photographer for less than $900. Thank you again and I recommend your services to anyone who asks!!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was very happy with my photographer from Wedding Bug. I was slightly worried about not getting to meet with him and seeing his work until 2 weeks before the wedding, but he was just great! Beautiful photos, very professional, showed up early to get his bearings. Excellent communication and I got my photos within two weeks! I have friends who have waited MONTHS to get theirs. Very happy with the service and product!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
 877-794-6169
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8
out of 5.0