Wedding and Marriage Officiant Rev. Rudy Heezen

Wedding and Marriage Officiant Rev. Rudy Heezen

Wedding Officiants, Toronto, Oshawa, Whitby, Vaughan, Missisauga, Brampton, GTA

713 Athol Street
Whitby, ON L1N 4A1 | map
Services:: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious
Religious affiliations: Agnostic, Anglican, Baptist, Catholic, Episcopalian,...
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Value:
(5.0 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(5.0 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rudy was a great asset to our wedding. His professionalism, voice and personality was a highlight to our ceremony. We loved that we were able to add personal touches and beliefs to our ceremony. Guests were raving about how great our ceremony and how well spoken our officiant was. We really appreciated Rudy being part of our big day. We would recommend him to anyone looking for that personal touch to their ceremony. You won't be disappointed.

  • Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Jennifer
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rudy was very helpful in planning the ceremony with us and gave us many suggestions to help make it very special and personal to us. He performed an incredible ceremony that my husband and I will never forget.

  • Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Hi Rudy,

Devin and I want to thank you so much for the wonderful wedding ceremony you performed for us on July 19, 2013. Despite tornado warnings, thunder and lightning during our outdoor ceremony you reassured us that everything would be fine, took your time and brought humour to the ceremony which we appreciated and needed to keep ourselves calm. We don't know how you did it, but the ceremony ended at the perfect moment before the rain started to pour.

It was a pleasure to work with you throughout the planning process. You were very responsive to our emails and open to our ideas. We loved that we were able to read through the ceremony ahead of time and include personal touches.

Our guests have commented about how wonderful the ceremony was and we couldn't have been happier that you were our officiant. We would very highly recommend your services.

Thank you again, so much. Alyse and Devin Cullen

  • Wedding: 07/19/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Alyse
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We chose Rev. Rudy Heezen to be our wedding officiant based on his many positive reviews from past brides and couples. We were not disappointed and are more than happy to write our own review that contributes to the collective agreement that Rudy is one of the best!

Rudy was so easy to work with and extremely punctual with his correspondence. He made meeting prior to our ceremony convenient and comfortable and really listened to what we were looking for in our ceremony. His contribution in terms of specific readings that fit our personalities and style as well as his very warm and sincere delivery at our ceremony caught the attention of many of our guests. One of my bridesmaids ended up booking Rudy for her wedding next year as she was so impressed with him!

We would highly recommend Rudy to anyone looking for a warm, sensitive, passionate and heart-felt individual to perform their wedding ceremony.

Thank you so much for making our wedding so wonderful! Amy & Lee

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were very lucky to find Rev. Rudy for our wedding. He was great - very quick to respond to our questions, flexible and accomodating. He was attentive and got a sense of who we are as a couple, which was really nice. The ceremony included special touches that made it more personal. Thank you very much!

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Dianna
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rudy was simply put FANTASTIC! He was very helpful and guided us through a perfect ceremony. I would recommend Rudy for any couple. Best part is he had no problem with preforming the ceremony outside and in the rain... Couldn't have asked for better.

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Private User
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We were very lucky to find Rev. Rudy on a whim during an online search, and approached him due to the proximity of his location to our ceremony venue. We had an informal original meeting and decided on the spot we would love for him to perform our ceremony. There is a way about Rev. Rudy that puts you at ease, calms you down and makes you listen. He listened to our story and a few days later sent us a most wonderful ceremony text for approval. It was absolutely perfect for our family. He knew what to include in the text better than we knew what to ask for. On the day of the wedding we were so honoured to have him preside. He has a calm yet imposing demeanour, a most charming accent and a most convincing delivery. Everyone in our wedding party commented on how wonderful the service was and how nicely it was delivered. Our whole family radiated love that day, some cried and some laughed at the beautiful words he penned. We were very lucky to have Rev. Rudy marry us, and are so grateful to have him officially declare the kick-off of our lives as husband and wife. If you are looking for the perfect officiant, you will not get anyone more wonderful Rev. Rudy. Thank you so much for being part of our day!

  • Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Sandra
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

From day one, we absolutely loved the dealing with Rudy, all the way to the ceremony - the personal touch he has for what he does is simply wonderful. I also have to thank Rudy for "project managing" the last items we forgot like the candle and the flowers. I can tell you that everyone was absolutely blown away by the ceremony, and was a big topic of conversation that evening at the reception...!

  • Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

First and foremost we would like to thank Rev. Rudy for the amazing, outstanding professionalism and service he gave us. Rev. Rudy was extremely helpful and professional within 10 sec. of first meeting interaction with us. The friendliness since day one... you made us feel so comfortable with everything we wanted and needed... You conducted your interview in such a professional manner that you extracted so much valuable information and made your speech about our families and love in such way that is so hard to explain in words. Rev. Rudy's speech for the Memorial of my Mother who passed away 8 years ago just brought me to tears.. " No one" does that with me just like that.. and by that I'm paying you a huge compliment... I can go on and on about this Gentleman's professionalism and how delighted we are that we chose him as our officiant. Rev. Rudy A Million Thanks.. for all you did for us. P.S. You are always welome in my home.

  • Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Allan
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We had thought of getting married at city hall, but we are so glad that Rev. Rudy was flexible at the 11th hour and agreed to marry us. The ceremony was perfect. Intimate, personalized based on our beliefs and also included our daughter. Much better than city hall and performed at the reception location, so no one had to be displaced! So glad we found him!

  • Wedding: 04/15/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Danielle and Malcolm
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Rudy is kind, efficient and professional. He was quick to respond to all my emails that lead up to our wedding date. Rev. Rudy prepared a very warm reading prepared especially for us, making our very simple intimate ceremony a very special and memorable one. We both thank you!

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rudy was a perfect fit! He was so easy going and spoke beautifully! Very personable. Thanks Rudy!

  • Wedding: 02/10/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Stacey
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Reverend Rudy is AMAZING!!! We could not have been more pleased with his service, professionalism, speaking ability, and organizational skills! Rev. Rudy is the officiant you want, to make the Officiant portion of your wedding stress-free, and super successful!! We are a totally wild / off the cuff / non-traditional couple, and require much focus and attention, for people to roll with our crazy ways, and deal with our high expectations (we mixed more than 10 different cultures / religions and 6 different ceremonies into our "specially customized" wedding ceremony (Rudy designed all of it, after our initial consultation & discussion) that we held at home with 76 guests! WoW! What fun, joy, happiness, & love, we all experienced as Rev. Rudy was 'on his toes' and never missed a beat when reacting to the jokes & 'cat-calls' from our friends & family, plus us interrupting him numerous times to insert a story, or kiss (mid ceremony). We can't recommend Rev. Rudy enough, he is simply the best!!! As a comparison, we called and interviewed 6 different Wedding Officiants + 2 companies that "rent" Wedding Officiants = What a relief to have found Rev. Rudy via Google! We are so happy we went privately (not with an Officiant company) and chose Rev. Rudy! Rudy offers a variety of flexible packages & can customize everything for you + he delivers the ceremony & "holds the space" better than any other Public Speaker / Minister / Officiant, in all the weddings we've attended! Many of our guests said "that was the most fun, & best wedding ceremony I've ever experienced; your Reverend was amazing; your ceremony sets the bar so high for any future weddings, it was so unique and well delivered!" There you have it = Rev. Rudy is definitely the Officiant you want for your Wedding, plus he also offers additional services and has access to a number of your wedding gift favours and ceremony purchasing accoutrements (sand ceremony vases, etc.) too! ~ Kevin & Magda, Married Feb 9th, 2013! :-)

  • Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Officiant, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Profile Picture
Kevin
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Beautiful reading... Made some of our guests cry.

  • Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Anonymous
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Rev. Rudy Heezen did a wonderful job officiating our wedding. It was very elegant. Our families were very impressed with his choice of words and biblical passages. We are so happy with our choice and would recommend him.

  • Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Ricardo
1 Review
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The reverend was exceptionally great!!!

  • Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Officiant
Profile Picture
Ricardo
1 Review
905-668-8994
Please let this vendor know you found them on WeddingWire
5.0
out of 5.0
142 Reviews

My Awards
Bca 2015 logo small
2015 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2014 logo small
2014 Couples' Choice Award®
Bca 2013 logo small
2013 Bride's Choice Award®
Bca 2012 logo small
2012 Bride's Choice Award®