Weber's Inn
3050 Jackson Road
Ann Arbor, MI 48103  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (22)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
This venue was wonderful and we highly recommend it. The reception site was beautiful, and Amber made our planning so easy (even though we were out of state!) The food was outstanding, and our guests had a wonderful time.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding reception in the Atrium Ballroom on June 22, 2013 and everything was lovely. Weber's took care of everything from setting the centerpieces, place cards, and guest book out beautifully, to making sure that everyone was well fed at the event. We received many compliments about how good the food was and how beautiful the room was. Additionally, Amber was great to work with, being very flexible with adding appetizers only a week before the wedding and answering any questions I had about the room.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
We held our reception at Weber's in the Atrium Ballroom and could not be happier with the way our day turned out. Everyone raved about the food, our decorations were set up perfectly, and we had a great time. I would recommend Weber's to everyone. Amber was so patient with my many questions and was always upfront about prices, numbers, details, etc. Great place for a reception!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ann Marie 2 Reviews
My husband and I had our wedding here on June 7th, 2013. They were so wonderful about helping us make everything the way that we wanted it. The person in charge of catering/event planning was in contact with me often to make sure that went as planned. We also got our cake from their bakery and it was the best cake I have ever had in my life. And it was very beautifully decorated. I plan on going back here every chance I get.
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 8 Reviews
Weber's has an excellent wedding package that includes food, open bar, champagne toast for all guests, and more. The value for the price was better than other venues of similar quality. Our contact leading up to the wedding was pleasant to work with. The food was delicious. We got a very reasonably priced upgrade to top shelf liquors that our guests really appreciated. The venue is beautiful and is iconic to the Ann Arbor area. Room setup prior to the reception was flawless. Our guests also enjoyed hotel stays and dining at the restaurant. Why 4 stars instead of 5? Bar service was pretty bad for the first hour of the reception (it greatly improved for the rest of the evening). There were a few liquors missing from the bar, it was understaffed, and service seemed disorganized. There were a few details that were discussed prior to the wedding that were forgotten. For example, each guest was supposed to be offered a glass of wine during dinner and instead 2 bottles were left at each table (costing more $$). My late night snack was late, and half of it was missing until I asked the waiter about it. Finally, although not expected, it would have been nice to have the extra wine and cake packed up for us instead of left out for our guests to take home. Even with the minor errors, I would still recommend Weber's. The drawbacks were minor in comparison to the rest of the evening. It was a beautiful reception and our guests had a great time.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 5 Reviews
(Just reception was not an option, Wedding Wire)

We had our reception and main lodging for the many out-of-town (and some in-town!) guests at Weber's. They worked with us to get the most for our money, offering alternatives when appropriate, and understanding our stress (as we were planning our wedding and building our home at the same time - sometimes we sent the wrong signed forms!).

The Atrium was beautiful, our guests were treated well, the Premium bar package worked well for our families, the food was fantastic.

My only complaint was with the way the Maître de handled presenting me with a bill that was greater than the estimate - he was fairly rude and short, and found the bride, rather than one of the 3 people who were listed as the contacts (so the bride and groom would be left alone).

But, here's why I still rate them high - when I calmly took it to the attention of the other staff the next day (and next week for main clear-up), everyone was polite, calm, respectful - and they valued my opinion, and we got everything worked out. No person or business is perfect, and to me it's much more important how any problems are handled, and they handled this wonderfully.

If you think Weber's is too much an Ann Arbor icon for you to afford, set aside your misgivings and talk with them - they ended up being less expensive for us (and more honest in their dealings) than even the cheaper chain hotels in the area!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Amber & Shawn at Weber's were great. Everyone complimented us how great the food and bar were. We planned the wedding from another state and Amber was really helpful with getting us the information we needed and working with our schedule when we came into town. The entire staff was great the day of and everything went off without any issues. Great service, great food and a great venue for our wedding.
Wedding: 08/25/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
They were amazing to work with. We had them set out all the favors, guest book, and special gifts for kids. Everything ran smoothly, and the bartender was sweet enough to make the kids 'mocktails' with lots of cherries!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Weber's did a really great job with accommodating our needs for a ceremony/reception site in one room. The wedding package was a great deal, with a fair amount of options to make our wedding exactly like we wanted. People loved the food, the staff did a great job with set up and service, and the room looked lovely. Overnight accommodations for the bride/groom were also much appreciated. :)
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having our reception at Webers was a fantastic decision! We had a reception for about 120 guests in the Atrium with one of the appetizer packages as our dinner (13 apps + a carving station in lieu of a traditional buffet) The room was gorgeous (recently remodeled), our guests said the food was the best they had ever had at a wedding, and thier prices (compared to other similar venues) were good. While it was not cheap (what wedding is?) I feel like we got A LOT for our money and our reception costs were on the lower end of average these days. The room is so beautiful you do not have to invest alot in decorations and Webers provides a decent selection of candle based centerpieces included with your package. Our suite was also included and they gave us a great rate for our guests - who all loved the hotel. Planning went smoothly and staff were very responsive to emails leading up the event. On the day of - everything went totally smoothly and no one even needed to approach my designated contact with any questions. They do transition you from a sales person to a catering person after you sign the contract, we really liked our sales person and were a little nervous about that but the transition was seamless and the catering planner was also great to work with.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words cannot describe how perfect my wedding was with Weber’s. The immense amount of understanding and attention to detail was unsurpassed. Everything from the initial meeting with Tina (whom handles booking all the rooms) to planning all the reception details with Amber. I honestly cannot say one bad thing about Weber’s. They went over and beyond to ensure our event perfect and customized to exactly what I dreamed of.

My family lives all over the country and Weber’s went over and beyond to accommodate everyone. In fact I had multiple people tell me how impressed they were (believe me; my family can be quite difficult to please). Every person at my reception was floored with how friendly and accommodating the staff was. I could not have picked a better venue. Not to mention they renovated the entire building and it looks gorgeous! Thank you Weber’s for making my dreams become a reality.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Food was great, prices were good, and everything went smoothly the day of the wedding.

One of the best parts was hitting the habitat lounge after the party, they had an awesome live band and we were able to drink and dance for a few more hours.

Marybeth did an awesome job on our wedding cake. It was so delicious! She had lots of helpful ideas and suggestions.

Wedding: 02/06/2010
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

tjcooley 3 Reviews
We loved Weber's...we had our wedding in the Atrium Room. We had about 130 people with a mix of round and banquet tables and fit very well in the smaller room. The food was great, the only negative comment we have is that Weber's did not allow any outside vendors, not including the wedding cake, therefore a few of the extras we wanted/had were a lot higher in price than what they are to buy yourself.
The staff we worked with while planning the wedding were awesome and responded to every email I sent (I sent a lot). They also set up all of our tables for the reception and decorated just as I told them to, it was perfect! I would reccomend Weber's, we loved it.
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at Weber's was super accommodating. The cost was so reasonable compared to everything else I looked into in the area, and I have received lots of compliments on the food that was served at our wedding. We chose to have our ceremony and reception at Weber's so that we could spend our day enjoying ourselves with our family and friends instead of wasting time transporting so many people from place to place...it was a great decision. The staff at Weber's really made us feel welcome and like it was our special day...they took care of everything, so that all we had to do was have fun and we did!
Wedding: 09/06/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Weber's did a fabulous job for our wedding! They went above and beyond in serving our guests and everyone LOVED their food. I never saw an appetizer because they were gone before my husband and I arrived, but everyone said they were wonderful. Weber's set up my candy buffet and made everything beautiful with no directions. I ran out of time to tell them what to do!

Marybeth King made my wedding cake and I heard from numerous people that it was the best cake they ever had. We had a lot left over, but I'm not complaining! Marybeth does wonderful work at very good prices. I will be buying cakes from her for years to come!
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Weber's did an amazing job with our reception! The food was awesome, the cake was even better! We opted for the buffett service, but the staff gave us 100% attention and we never had to get up to get anything! The event manager worked with us on everything we wanted and was able to adjust menu items and floorplans until we were happy! I fully recommend Weber's for your event!
Wedding: 08/31/2008
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 734-769-3237
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0