"Water Tree Events" ~ Wedding Videography & Photobooths
Love. Capture. Share your day. Videography & Video-Photo booth services for your special event.
    17 Reviews
5355 East The Toledo
Long Beach, CA, CA 90803  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 5 Reviews
Water Tree provided two great services for my wedding. An awesome photo booth and videography for the entire event. Truely great people with terrific and fun personalities!

Photobooth- Megan Waters and her staff were unbelievable. Our booth was large enough to fit 8 people! 8.5ft high 9ft long and 5ft deep. Not just your ordinary photobooth. They provide all kinds of goofy props to be silly. They do photo and video so the guests can make videos to the wedding couple. On top of that they create a photo album on-site with guests photos and messages to you. I was not expecting that and it is an awesome and creative keepsake!

Video- Professional and top of the line equipment and lighting. They captured every single precious moment of the wedding without a hitch. They provide the raw footage but also edit it down to the finer more important and special events of the evening.
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Megan and her team were true professionals in every way. They were prompt in our correspondence via phone and email. On our big day, they were prompt on arrival and were able to capture the big moments without being intrusive. I highly recommend Water Tree for to any bride/groom.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan did such an amazing job capturing my big day. I cannot wait to see how the video turns out. Megan attended our rehearsal to make sure she would be fully prepared for capturing every detail at our wedding. She worked well with the other vendors and was really helpful with all that goes on before the wedding.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 7 Reviews
Loved working with this company and they were wonderful people that went out of their way to capture every moment of our day!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Love, love, live these guys!! Professional and Personalized service. Every thing they did was done to perfection. You captured every nuance of emotion, and every beautiful detail of our day. Every bride should be so lucky to have a masterpiece like the one you created for us. Wonderful memories, beautifully recorded, to relive every time we watch it.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Higly recommended! Megan is very responsive whenever I have questions. I havent gotten my full video yet but I got my highlight video in 2 days when in fact, I wasnt expecting it to be done till atleast two weeks. She did a good job with my highlight video and cant wait to actually get my full dvd video.
Wedding: 04/28/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Megan and her team for both our small and big wedding celebrations. Because of our unique situation of having two weddings, Megan created a customized package for us that fit our budget. Megan and her team were incredibly professional, dependable, and they knew exactly how to blend in with the guests to catch those perfect moments on film.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan & her crew did an AMAZING job at our wedding. She came to our rehearsal. She didn't have to, but she did to get prepared for our Wedding Day.

On our wedding day, she was happy, comforting, and a professional. Everything she did, just put me at ease knowing that she had things covered. She was even helping my photographer out with her shoots. She was just all around amazing. On my wedding day, I was $200 short of our agreed upon price. I guess I over looked our payment plan, and to my surprise I did. Megan told my mom and sister together, as they were about to go tell me of the situation, Megan told them, I will email her later in the week, to not both me with this little problem. She didn't want to stress me out before the ceremony. I couldn't be more thankful for her response because believe me, I was STRESSING!

I just received my dvd's last night, my husband & I watched it and were crying all over again. She did an AMAZING job on our dvd. it was just BEAUTIFULLY made. I just can't thank Megan & Water Tree Events enough. I will be spreading the word of how they took care of me and what a great job they did. Special thanks to Megan!
Wedding: 03/18/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

dulser 5 Reviews
Water Tree Events is an amazing vendor to work with. They did a fantastic job on our wedding day! Founder and videographer, Megan Waters attended rehearsal to get a better insight of shooting angles, provided us feedback in regards to the sound system, kept in constant communication with our wedding coordinator and ourselves, and just made us feel at ease when filming moments of us on our special day. Family and friends raved on how friendly Megan and her Team were. We made an excellent choice and are fortunate to have worked with such a professional and dedicated company. We truly recommend their services.
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING. . . . I wish I could give more than 5 for a rating! Megan Waters does a FABULOUS job of capturing the moments that made our wedding fun and special! Megan really listened to what we wanted and delivered MORE than expected and SOONER than expected! Megan is very pleasant to work with and is EXTREMELY flexible! We watch the DVD and go "WOW"! I can't say enough wonderful things about her! A DEFINITE MUST for any bride!!!! Very easy to work with and delivers an OUTSTANDING video!!! She really captured the essence of our wedding and reception - GREAT editing, EXCELLENT video footage and VERY VERY REASONABLE for the DVD you get!!! HIRE MEGAN WATERS AT WATERTREE VIDEO TODAY!!!! I will be happy to give more references if you need them!!! Angi & Ron Burkard - Married August 8th, 2009.
Wedding: 08/08/2009
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan and her colleague Dan are amazing. Both of them were very friendly and professional. As they were working, they blended so well with the guests you would have never imagined that they were working. They unobtrusively captured all the joy and magic of the wedding. They were also very open, cooperative, and willing to work with us in anything necessary to accommodate to our budget and needs. They went above and beyond to provide a great, professional service. Thank you Megan and Dan for capturing the magic of our special day!!!
Wedding: 06/20/2009
Services Used: Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I found that the commitment to satisfy and accomodate our special event was second to none!
Thanks Watertree!
Wedding: 06/02/2011
Services Used: Photography, Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Megan and Dan were great to work with. We haven't received our final video yet, but our highlight reel was so nice! We cant wait to see the final product. Megan worked with us for several months before the wedding and always got back to us in a timely manner. They worked so well with our photographers and were very subtle. We didn't even know where they were while taping, but got everything! One more thing, Megan goes to your wedding rehearsal so she knows where to set up on the actual day. Very prepared! Thank you Megan and Dan. We'd definintiely recommend you to others!!
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: Videography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Top quality and service. I love my video especially all the pre wedding shooting while my fiance and I were each getting ready. It was so fun to see how excited we both were before the ceremony. Water Tree Events really captured all the details and our guests loved them. We got some great stories and well wishes all wrapped up in a vintage style that match our wedding theme. I also appreciated the fact that they automatically provided 3 copies of our DVD to share with our family. Book them you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/16/2009
Services Used: Videography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kiesha 1 Reviews
I would recommend Water Tee Events to anyone. I worked with Meagan and her partner who were great. Not only was Meagan my videographer for the day, she also ended up being my wedding coordinator for the night. She was so on top of keeping my husband and I on track with the order of events. If it weren't for Meagan, nothing would have been accomplished on my wedding night.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Videography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Megan and her colleague Dan are very gifted videographers who are wonderful to work with. In a noisy room full of exuberant guests, Megan is able to take charge and get the job done without causing chaos or bringing attention to herself. During our "formal" picture time, she really ran that operation so that not only did she get what she needed, but we got all the pictures we wanted and our still photographers did too. She gives you not only great video, but she has a vital skill set that is a great asset for any event. It was an absolute pleasure working with her.
Wedding: 07/10/2011
Services Used: Videography
 714-330-9891
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0