Villa Borghese
    59 Reviews
70 Widmer Rd
Wappingers Falls, NY 12590  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 550
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (59)   Photos   Events   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding there on Valentines day. The venue was very professional. A few days before the wedding we were getting stressed due to weather and other issues. Erica and Joe were amazing. When we finally got to the big day our maitre'd Eric was spot on with everything. The food was excellent and the staff was extremely helpful. Overall they did a great job and we would recommend them to anyone who is getting married. They even allowed me to have a appetizer off the menu which was grilled cheese with tomato bisque. We cannot thank Joe and Paul enough.
Wedding: 02/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 3 Reviews
The entire staff at the Villa Borghese is amazing, everyone is attentive to detail. The food was outstanding and the new space is breath taking. Thank you so much to everyone at the Villa for making my day so wonderful!
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
The only thing I did not like was that you had to go through the venue to decorate for the ceremony. I ended up not having any decorations for the ceremony due to that and the price. Other than that I was extremely satisfied and received a lot of compliments on how beautiful the venue was!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing. And if we had any concerns going into the wedding they were completely taken care of.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Our wedding at the Villa Borghese was awesome! This place looks expensive but is surprisingly affordable. The staff especially Sarah were great to work with. The food was delicious. Everything was set up as we requested it and the event was well run. Definitely glad we chose this as our wedding and reception venue!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Villa Borghese treated us like family! What an incredible experience! Our wedding was surreal. We had the entire venue and 400+ people that were catered to perfectly. The food was incredible. Our guests were extremely happy with their service and the level of professionalism. They were wonderful during the entire process and on the day of our wedding. We could have never asked for better! Every time we speak to anyone who attended our wedding they literally stop us to tell us that it was an experience rather then just a normal wedding and we truly owe that to the Villa Borghese! I would strongly recommend this venue for the wedding of a lifetime! <3
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married at the Villa Borghese on August 31, 2013. When we visited the Villa last year, I knew instantly this would be our venue. The place is breath-taking and affordable. The service is excellent and the staff is friendly and welcoming. Our wedding was managed beautifully and I felt we made the right choice. The food is taste great (go to the food tasting). Sarah S. our wedding planner was excellent. She shared her opinions and guided us through the process. I highly recommend to a bride who wants the best to choose this venue. A+
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Villa was amazing. Since we booked with them over a year ago they have been nothing but accommodating to us. The day of the wedding the rooms were decorated beautifully, and the staff was amazing & so attentive. They were on point and knew exactly what to do and what direction to point us in when it came to pretty much everything. All of our guests raved about what a great place. The food was great & the staff even better. Thank you villa for making our day wonderful!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Villa Borghese did an amazing job with our wedding. Erica was my coordinator and is great at communicating and always gave quick responses for any question I had. On the day of, my husband and I were greeted by Paul as soon as we arrived. We were ushered up to our Bridal room where we were served drinks and food from our cocktail hour. I forgot the name of our Maitre D(I feel bad about that but it's been two weeks), but she was wonderful! She made sure we were all taken care of. JoAnn was our head waitress. She was absolutely wonderful! I really suggest you request her! She took care of our sweetheart table the whole time and followed us around with the photographers and held my lip gloss, got me water, helped with anything we needed. She really helped make that day so much less crazy than it could have been. Her mom took care of the ladies room and she was so helpful too, between making sure we had bobby pins to helping fix my crinoline, she was so helpful and so sweet! I know people are leery of banquet halls b/c food is often not the best and some don't like the idea of having multiple weddings going on, but this was NOT the case. Our food was so delicious and the other wedding didn't interfere with us at all. I forgot they were even there. I highly recommend Villa Borghese!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Best prices, best service, best venue!!! do yourself a favor and get married here!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Absolutely perfect :)
The only complaint I really had was my wedding planner was not there for our rehearsal..and at the end of the wedding evening, they immediately started packing up our items (we had alot bc we made our centerpieces) and basically shoved us out the door with everything. That made me a little upset bc I had several broken vases bc they were not properly re-packaged..
other than that the food and the place was amazing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommended VB!! they were amazing... they hosted my daughter and niece double sweet 16. they were very professional and helped us with all the details. the event was a huge success.. the food was delicious and the venue was gorgeous. everyone had a great time!! Thanks again Sarah for all your help!!
Wedding: 05/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I are Beyond grateful for the entire staff of Villa Borghese! They went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect and magical in every way from the ceremony to the reception. Villa Borghese is beautiful and the food is delicious. They catered to us and our guests like I have ever seen before. Villa Borghese even made the planning processes so easy and stress free! Thank you to all of the staff at Villa Borghese for such a beautiful day!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Joe was our contact at VB and he was wonderful. He was able to exceed my expectations- especially with last minute requests and room changes. All of the staff at VB are wonderful! The flexibility Joe allowed us made it easy to do business with him. The food was amazing - all of our guests raved about the food, variety, quantity, and selection. I couldnt be any happier with the decision we made to have our wedding at VB.
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
VB is a wonderful wedding venue in all aspects.GREAT value-the lowest price we found out of many venues close to NYC, AND much nicer than almost all other venues we visited.So much more is included VB’s package than other venues we visited, and without any hidden fees.For example, VB does not charge a service fee, cake cutting fee, etc.A wedding assistant is included in the package.She is extremely well-informed and helped us make all the decisions we needed to make.During the planning phase, we visited several times to decide on food, decoration, etc, and VB was very flexible and accommodated our schedules every time.
It is beautifully decorated and recently renovated with great places for photos. You can have your ceremony at VB for no additional cost.
Everything fell into place perfectly on our wedding day.The VB staff is very organized, attentive, friendly, and helpful. Food was delicious.We really liked the appetizers, and we would recommend the rib-eye steak, salmon, and swordfish for entrées.The included wedding cake was delicious.The Champaign and signature drinks were also very good.They let us use any part of the venue that wasn’t being used to take photos.
The only complaint is that VB requires you to use specific florists for the ceremony and the reception. VB’s packages come with reception centerpieces provided by a great florist, however you if you choose not to use the pkg centerpieces you can use any other florist.This is not the case for the ceremony, for which you could only use 1 specific florist, a different florist, who we found very difficult to work with, had unreasonable prices, would not communicate very basic facts about her pkgs, and refused to show photos of flowers we were paying exorbitant prices for.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
5 stars does not do justice to how amazing this venue is. We only wish we could have provided an additional five stars (at least) in every category. We might seem to be overly generous in our ratings but believe us, we visited many, many, many venues and Villa Borghese was the most pleasing, the best value, and the most professional. The hall is beautiful, the staff is friendly, accommodating, and attentive, the value is unbeatable, but most notable to us was the food. The food is amazing. We went to our tasting expecting the usual fare to be found at catering halls. This was not the case, the food at Villa Borghese is of the level one would find in a five star restaurant!! Our only complaint about it was that we became full and could not eat more, that is not a joke...it was that good. All of our guests have gone on about how great the venue was and what a great time they had. We can easily say, if you are getting married, or need a catering hall, make sure you use Villa Borghese in Wappingers Falls. It is hands down the benchmark to be beat.
Wedding: 03/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 845-297-8207
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0