Villa Barone Manor
737 Throggs Neck Expwy
Bronx, NY 10465  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (30)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Peter and the rest of the Villa Barone Manor Staff where absolutely the best. From day one Peter provided clear explanations on services and cost. The day of the wedding was nothing less. The professionalism and quality service made the day run smoothly, even through the glitch of a late officiant. Food taste and quality was awesome. That evening everyone told me it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and I am still receiving calls from guest who are still elated at the surprise entrance by me and my husband. If you are looking for a venue for a wedding or special event I recommend the Villa Barone Manor 100%.
Wedding: 10/03/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The Villa Barone Manor is a beautiful venue filled with workers that value quality and professionalism. I had to meet with them several days to discuss the details, make payments and bring in the souvenirs for them to display during my wedding. Each time they were accommodating and had a clear vision of what I wanted. The food was GREAT! They allowed me to bring in outside DJ's, florists, cake and picture (step and repeat) booths as well as photographers and videographers. Their garden is beautiful and available for use for pictures in addition to their stunning decor. It is a classy venue with gloved waiters and an elevator that rises from the floor. The mangers are not always available, but would get back to me within 24 hours. They were patient and friendly. The plates are a bit pricey, (negotiate the price), but I don't regret one penny after seeing their service.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
The Villa Barone Manor is definitely a hidden gem in NYC! The service was excellent, the food was amazing, and the venue is beautiful. If you are looking for a spectacular entrance, you will get it here with their hidden elevator where you come out of the dancefloor!! Massimo(Max) is the best, hands down!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Although we decided to elope, we were going to have our wedding at the Villa Barone Manor.

The facility is beautiful. The tour we were given was amazing. The prices were super fair for the package we chose.

When we renew our vows, we will be doing it here!

Awesome place!
Wedding: 06/03/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alexis 4 Reviews
Let me just start off by saying WE LOVE VILLA BARONE MANOR!!!!

From the first day we ever laid eyes on Villa Barone we fell in love. Villa Barone Manor is the most beautiful venue you would ever see. They have ceremony and reception on site.

Before going to visit the venue we had viewed a couple of other sites. None compared and what really made us seal the deal was the quality of the service and the way they make you feel, Our Maitre'D, Anthony Orza and the rest of the team made us feel like family.

Our guest are still raving about the venue and food. Lets not forget about the elevator entrance, it was a big hit no one was expecting that.

We highly recommend Villa Barone Manor.
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was delcious. The service was outstanding. My guests are still raving.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking to have your wedding in a gorgeous reception hall with the most amazing staff... look no further! The Villa Barone Manor in the Bronx is PERFECT. The venue and food are absolutely amazing, but it's the staff that sets this place apart from every where else.

I can't not thank the Villa Barone enough for ensuring our wedding day was perfect. We knew 2 seconds into meeting with Anthony, our wedding was in perfect hands. Anthony or as our daughter refers to him "Uncle Anthony" is extremely professional, caring, warmhearted and calm. His smile, charm and assurance will make the craziest of brides at ease. A few days before my wedding my father and I had a major disagreement and he decided he would not be attending my wedding. At the time I was fine with that, but at the last meeting with Anthony I had a moment and ended up in tears. Anthony was genuine in consoling me and did everything in his power to make sure my day was everything I expected and more! He will always hold a very special place in my heart. Oh and then there is Louie. Louie was by my side the entire evening and truly catered to my daughter (flower girl) and I. We were the Queen and Princess of the evening! He's attention to detail is impeccable. At the tasting my daughter told Louie she liked her pasta with butter. A month later without a reminder or question her pasta is served just the way she likes it. Sometimes, it's the simple things that keep a child from a meltdown.

It is almost 2 months since our wedding and everyone is still talking about how gorgeous the venue was, how wonderful the food was and how amazing the staff was. Our wedding was high energy from the moment it started and the Villa Barone was able to keep up! My husband and I are forever indebted to The Villa Barone Manor. I am disappointed that I can only give them 5 stars as they deserve 10 ********** Thank you again! xoxo Jannelle, Richie and Jayna 4/5/14
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
What a beautiful place! They did an amazing job and really went above and beyond to make our wedding day special. They truly masters at what they do and we will definitely have more parties there!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first met with Anthony, he treated my husband and I like family, and it was clear from day one that Anthony and the Villa Barone staff were dedicated to making our wedding day extraordinary by taking such a personal approach that only the Villa Barone could do! We met with Anthony numerous times and he was extremely attentive and helpful in creating a wedding reception that exceeded our expectations. Throughout the entire process, everyone at the Villa Barone was great to work with and Anthony was always available to talk to answer any questions I might have. From the delicious food to the exceptional service, our wedding day was everything we dreamed it to be and Anthony and the Villa Barone staff made it all possible. From the moment we entered the Villa Barone following the ceremony, Anthony and the staff made sure everything ran smoothly and that we had the time of our lives. In the weeks after our wedding, our parents received numerous calls and e-mails from friends and family raving about the wedding and how it was the best wedding they have ever been to. We did not receive one complaint and every guest left saying how great the food was! I would recommend the Villa Barone Manor to any bride who is looking to have a wedding at a catering hall that is professional, has an exceptional reputation in the business, one that will leave your guests saying how they never saw anything like it and that it was the best wedding ever, and one that treats its brides and grooms like family!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony & Massimo and the rest of the staff at the Villa Barone Manor hold a special place in my heart. They made sure that I was happy, that everything was perfect and that I loved my wedding. They made my husband and I very comfortable and took care of everything. Unfortunately before I arrived to the hall, I became quite sick. Anthony & Massimo took care of me like I was their own daughter. Anything I needed/wanted they made sure to get it for me. They let me relax and made sure I got better. Whatever they did helped because I was 100% fine before my reception started. The venue is absolutely beautiful especially with the uplighting that the room offers. The food was exceptionally delicious, every single person at my wedding (300 guests) told me they all loved the food. The glass dome entrance from the floor up is a must see and must do for every bride and groom. The guests loved it. I recommend paying a little extra and paying for the sparklers during your 2nd dance after the cake cutting. It looks beautiful for pictures and all the guests are surprised and in awe. I can't thank Anthony & Massimo enough for helping me have my perfect wedding. John & I love you guys.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Villa Barone manor is the BEST place for any ocassion, I had recently celebrate my daughter Sweet 16 and everyone love it. The food was excellent the service and the staff amazing.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had the wedding at Villa Barone Manor. They are very organized, and professional. Great customer service. They went above and beyond to please me (the bride). Erion who was in charge for my wedding, not only helped me organize everything before the wedding day, but played a key role as a coordinator on the wedding day. I will not go anywhere else but here for future events. Highly recommend this place.

P.S The place also looks beautiful
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our first appointment with M'd Anthony Orza sealed the deal. The Villa is the most beautiful, jaw dropping place you will ever lay your eyes on! And the staff will WOW you with their professionalism and their attention to detail. This review doesn't do enough justice to show our appreciation. We love the Villa Barone Manor. The receptionist Debbie is my girl and we will visit and remember Anthony for the rest of our lives. He made it happen!!!

We absolutely recommend!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We came across the Villa Barone Manor on a tv show and decided to go and see it ourselves. After meeting with Peter in September of 2012 and getting a tour of the building we were certain that this was where we wanted to have our reception on June 9th 2013. Elegant, breath-taking and stunning are just a few words to describe the Barone... The management and staff at the Barone are very professional, friendly and very well organized. The food is mouth watering, and service is TOP CLASS. Everything about the Villa Barone Manor is nothing less of perfection. Our family and friends can't stop talking about our wedding, especially our GRAND ENTRANCE.... We gave the Barone a 5 star but they truly deserve a 10 star.... We must say, it's an experience you must experience for yourself.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to say Villa Barone Manor made this day one of the best days ever. The food was delicious, the service was extremely professional and friendly. Everything was well worth the money. Anthony was amazing and made sure every detail was perfect!
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our Wedding at the Villa Barone Manor in the Bronx on Sunday, October 7, 2012. From the first time we met with Anthony Orza last September, the entire staff made us feel like royalty up until our Wedding Day. The staff at the Villa Barone exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to make our day perfect. They treat you like family and are always on top of everything. Our guests were Wow'ed by the Cocktail Hour and were talking about it all night until they got their main entrees and saw the Vienese Hour open. They couldn't get over all of the great food. The food and service was outstanding. Our two bridal attendants were very accommodating and made sure that both Anthony (my husband) & I were comfortable and had food and drinks all night long. I would highly recommend the Villa Barone and their staff if you want a memorable wedding that guests will be talking about months from now. It was a spectacular day for us and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to have our Wedding Ceremony and Reception. Thank you Anthony Orza and Team - Love, Jacqueline & Anthony
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Catering
 718-892-3500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0