Villa Barone Manor
737 Throggs Neck Expwy
Bronx, NY 10465  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium...
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
What a beautiful place! They did an amazing job and really went above and beyond to make our wedding day special. They truly masters at what they do and we will definitely have more parties there!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first met with Anthony, he treated my husband and I like family, and it was clear from day one that Anthony and the Villa Barone staff were dedicated to making our wedding day extraordinary by taking such a personal approach that only the Villa Barone could do! We met with Anthony numerous times and he was extremely attentive and helpful in creating a wedding reception that exceeded our expectations. Throughout the entire process, everyone at the Villa Barone was great to work with and Anthony was always available to talk to answer any questions I might have. From the delicious food to the exceptional service, our wedding day was everything we dreamed it to be and Anthony and the Villa Barone staff made it all possible. From the moment we entered the Villa Barone following the ceremony, Anthony and the staff made sure everything ran smoothly and that we had the time of our lives. In the weeks after our wedding, our parents received numerous calls and e-mails from friends and family raving about the wedding and how it was the best wedding they have ever been to. We did not receive one complaint and every guest left saying how great the food was! I would recommend the Villa Barone Manor to any bride who is looking to have a wedding at a catering hall that is professional, has an exceptional reputation in the business, one that will leave your guests saying how they never saw anything like it and that it was the best wedding ever, and one that treats its brides and grooms like family!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony & Massimo and the rest of the staff at the Villa Barone Manor hold a special place in my heart. They made sure that I was happy, that everything was perfect and that I loved my wedding. They made my husband and I very comfortable and took care of everything. Unfortunately before I arrived to the hall, I became quite sick. Anthony & Massimo took care of me like I was their own daughter. Anything I needed/wanted they made sure to get it for me. They let me relax and made sure I got better. Whatever they did helped because I was 100% fine before my reception started. The venue is absolutely beautiful especially with the uplighting that the room offers. The food was exceptionally delicious, every single person at my wedding (300 guests) told me they all loved the food. The glass dome entrance from the floor up is a must see and must do for every bride and groom. The guests loved it. I recommend paying a little extra and paying for the sparklers during your 2nd dance after the cake cutting. It looks beautiful for pictures and all the guests are surprised and in awe. I can't thank Anthony & Massimo enough for helping me have my perfect wedding. John & I love you guys.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Villa Barone manor is the BEST place for any ocassion, I had recently celebrate my daughter Sweet 16 and everyone love it. The food was excellent the service and the staff amazing.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Had the wedding at Villa Barone Manor. They are very organized, and professional. Great customer service. They went above and beyond to please me (the bride). Erion who was in charge for my wedding, not only helped me organize everything before the wedding day, but played a key role as a coordinator on the wedding day. I will not go anywhere else but here for future events. Highly recommend this place.

P.S The place also looks beautiful
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our first appointment with M'd Anthony Orza sealed the deal. The Villa is the most beautiful, jaw dropping place you will ever lay your eyes on! And the staff will WOW you with their professionalism and their attention to detail. This review doesn't do enough justice to show our appreciation. We love the Villa Barone Manor. The receptionist Debbie is my girl and we will visit and remember Anthony for the rest of our lives. He made it happen!!!

We absolutely recommend!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We came across the Villa Barone Manor on a tv show and decided to go and see it ourselves. After meeting with Peter in September of 2012 and getting a tour of the building we were certain that this was where we wanted to have our reception on June 9th 2013. Elegant, breath-taking and stunning are just a few words to describe the Barone... The management and staff at the Barone are very professional, friendly and very well organized. The food is mouth watering, and service is TOP CLASS. Everything about the Villa Barone Manor is nothing less of perfection. Our family and friends can't stop talking about our wedding, especially our GRAND ENTRANCE.... We gave the Barone a 5 star but they truly deserve a 10 star.... We must say, it's an experience you must experience for yourself.
Wedding: 06/09/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have to say Villa Barone Manor made this day one of the best days ever. The food was delicious, the service was extremely professional and friendly. Everything was well worth the money. Anthony was amazing and made sure every detail was perfect!
Wedding: 04/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our Wedding at the Villa Barone Manor in the Bronx on Sunday, October 7, 2012. From the first time we met with Anthony Orza last September, the entire staff made us feel like royalty up until our Wedding Day. The staff at the Villa Barone exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to make our day perfect. They treat you like family and are always on top of everything. Our guests were Wow'ed by the Cocktail Hour and were talking about it all night until they got their main entrees and saw the Vienese Hour open. They couldn't get over all of the great food. The food and service was outstanding. Our two bridal attendants were very accommodating and made sure that both Anthony (my husband) & I were comfortable and had food and drinks all night long. I would highly recommend the Villa Barone and their staff if you want a memorable wedding that guests will be talking about months from now. It was a spectacular day for us and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to have our Wedding Ceremony and Reception. Thank you Anthony Orza and Team - Love, Jacqueline & Anthony
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The managers and staff at Villa Barone was unbelievable!!! They worked with us from day 1 in regard to the rooms, cocktail, menu, enterance. The cocktail hour was exquisite, there was such a variety of food and plenty for everyone to enjoy. The actual reception was gorgeous, they prepared the room perfectly and were so consciencous of how we wanted it to look. The food throughout the night was spectacular!! I truly can't say enough about how amazing it was and all the help, expert advice and reassurance from them also made all the difference. They truly made my reception a dream come true!!!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Anthony Orza was amazing! the food was great ! He made it so speacil for us! Anthony went above and beyond our expectations! I would recommend The Villa Barone and Anthony!
Wedding: 09/09/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place made our wedding into something truely magical. Everything from begining to end was nothing short of perfect. Everyone was patient, kind and passionate about our wedding. All of our families and friends were utterly suprised, and were keeped in suspense from the moment they arrived. All the staff maintained a high level of professionalism. Their was such a positive level of energy that showered throughout the whole ambiance the entire night making our wedding day truely magical and special a nd definiately a night to remember for everyone who was part of it. I will highly recommend Villa Barone Manor to anyone who wants to expieriance nothinmg short other than beauty in it's essence.
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Catering
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Villa Barone is everything and more, my guests absolutely loved the venue. They were professional and attentive, and flexible. Loved working with Peter and Max.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Villa Barone Manor on August 10, 2012 and we had the best time of our lives
From the moment we first stepped into the Villa a year ago to the moment we left on our wedding night we felt nothing short of being treated like Royalty.   Everything was elegant and done with care.
The words that we heard from my guests were "amazing, fabulous, Amazing, never seen such great service and so much delicious food".  That is what we were looking for and Villa Barone made it happen. The only complaint we heard from our guest was "it's over already". 
  The Elevator entrance was a first for everyone at our wedding and it was just spectacular!  We are waiting for our pictures taken in the Villa's beautiful Garden.  The food was outstanding.  The Location is easy to get to.
From the Maitre'd, Anthony Orza to all his staff there was nothing but personalized professional attention.  We live in Tennessee and with Anthony's help organizing the reception was easy.
The weather on wedding day called for lots of rain and storms, I asked Mr. Orza to take away the rain and with a bright smile he said "I'll see what I can do". When we got to Villa after our Ceremony, there was nothing but sunshine.  We were greeted by Mr. Orza and with the bright smile he said "it doesn't rain at the Villa".....while it may have been blessings from above, it certainly felt like he made it happen.
We were so impressed that we are planning our one year anniversary at the Villa.

--
Mr and Mrs. Robert Peña
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Everything at Villa Barone was perfect. The individuals running the wedding were amazing. I would recommend this venue to any bride that wants an absolutely stunning reception hall. The food and room were perfect. Villa Barone Manor is definitely a top choice for any bride that wants an over the top wedding! I love this place. It is absolutely gorgeous.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  3.5

Anonymous 1 Reviews
My partner & I did our wedding there and I have to say the quality of there food was very GOOD! all of our guest couldn't stop talking about the food there. There Professionalism was great and they treated us like family. My partner and I was looking for a place where we felt like we can be open they are very gay friendly there. The value is good and the place is clean. All of all I give them a 4 star June 03, 2012 I got marry there on June 03, 2013 I will go back to have dinner there after 1 year can't wait looking forward to eating there.

From Julissa & Diana
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
 718-892-3500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0