Victoria Banquets & Catering
We Plan The Wedding of Your Dreams
4825 N. Scott Street
Schiller Park, IL 60176  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 1000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.3/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.2/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.3/5.0)
Value:
 (4.2/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.3/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding is on 12.13.14 and so far Lisa has been great! The food has always been delicious at the tastings and I actually won something at a tasting!
Wedding: 12/13/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So far I have had a great experience with the service that has been provided. Lynn is very kind and truly cares about her clients. We were invited to a tasting last year before deciding on the venue and it was a great experience, the food was great. I had scheduled my wedding for this year but due to unforeseen circumstances I had to cancel before I booked the date. They totally understood and asked me to inform them when we were ready. So we did last month, made an appointment, paid the down payment for the date and they treated us just like they did the first day. The great thing about Victoria is that they are willing to substitute their dishes for your cultural dishes, all they ask for is the recipe and if the chef can make it, they don't have a problem substituting. So far so good with service a 5 and above all the way... and I'm sure the big day will be spectacular.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was amazing! We personally worked with Lisa and rented the room 'Le chocolat' at Victoria Beau Jolie. They were very cooperative and flexible to make sure that the menu was just what we wanted. For example, there were packages and there was maybe one dish we preferred from another and we were able to just switched that one dish in the package without any problems. We had the opportunity to taste our whole menu before the day to be able to share our thoughts about it. On the night of the reception, all the food was nicely hot and we received compliments from all our guests about the food. They loved the mushroom soup and the filet mignon were extremely tender!! Unbelievable. Salad was very light and tasty. For dessert, the fruits were very fresh at the buffet and the sabayon was delicious too. Part of our family is Italian and they loved the rigatoni with vodka sauce. Go for Victoria Banquets catering and you will have no regrets! Their reception rooms and decorations are also great, pretty, and well organized.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was the venue for my wedding reception, we had traveled to many locations, however saw Beau Jolie and met the wedding planner/sales Julie Ryan who was by far one of the most amazing helpful people throughout my wedding planning. She is one of the prime reasons we selected this venue. Her flexibility, caring and passion for her position was evident in our conversations. She is truly a fantastic employee of this banquet company and her warm personality helped make decisions a lot easier. They worked well with my budge and made it affordable!

The planning process went smoothly with the venue she was available consistently through text, phone and email. Her speedy responses kept me feeling comfortable. The monthly tastings are one of the greatest qualities the Victoria Banquet offers, you can come and have tastings monthly.

Beau Jolie, grand ballroom had a wonderful room. The venue provided the rustic warm feel that paired well with our vision of a warm rustic wedding. This venue allowed us to have a great entertaining space, but not feel too banquetty.

THE FOOD WAS DELICIOUS, we chose to do a guest choice menu (guest ordered when they sat down) with three selections. Everyone from our wedding raved about the speedy service delicious menu options and how all the food tasted FRESH and WARM. I would recommend the BANANAS FOSTER, was a great added entertainment and fantastic dessert. The food was spectacular and our bar package was amazing, all of our guest definitely had fun! A fun party was our number one priority.

The entire night was magical and there is not one thing I would have switched. The head of house for the evening was ERIC GAZDA & he truly was another fantastic employee of the Victoria Banquets. I was so lucky to have worked with two amazing associates while I know that there are some people that we did not stay in as much communication with. (ERIC AND JULIE were my go-to people and the people I did business with THEY ARE AMAZING!) :)
Wedding: 11/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

cherletto 7 Reviews
We had our reception at the Rosemont location.
The food was delicious! We received so many compliments on the taste and the huge portions. We did the menu choice which people seemed to like having the options that day and we did not need to keep track of who marked what food choice on their Response card.
The service was outstanding from the sales associates to the wait staff to the bartenders to the reception manager. Everyone was friendly and was there to make our wedding perfect. The reception manager took it upon himself to fix our florist's mistakes. One of the vase centerpieces broke and water went all over the table. Victoria's asked the table how they could make it up and brought over bottles of wine for our guests. The vase wasn't theirs and yet they made up for it to our guests. Our florist also did not supply vases for the bridal party's bouquets but the reception manager ran to their storage closet and found some we could use. The service staff even retied some of the bows on the chair covers that needed to be and were not tied well enough by that vendor.
Victoria's staff packed up all of our gifts and brought them to our hotel room. They also gave us the entrees that they had leftover from guests that did not come. During the cocktail hour they made sure the bride and groom had a plate of appetizers behind them for the receiving line.
We did give them stickers to put on the cake slices since they wrap them up and let the guests take them home. The stickers were not on the cake slices and we didn't get the stickers back. With all the extra steps they took for us, the stickers were not a big deal and no one noticed except me since I bought the stickers.
Our sales associate was always easy to get ahold of either through email or cell phone and she made planning less stressful.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used the Rosemont location. Our guests were blown away by the food and the venue. We loved working with Maria. She was responsive and open to our needs and concerns. I would recommend their services to anyone!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I had my wedding at the Rosemont Location. the atmosphere and the food was spectacular!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I rate them a 0 out of 5. My wedding took place July 28, 2012. My husband and I booked a trolley with them and they assured us we will have the trolley of our choice. The day of our wedding they sent us a completely different trolley much smaller than what we asked for. (Size of the Trolley mattered because we had a big bridal party) our photographers and camera people had to follow us in their cars because they would not fit in the Trolley and there was hardly any room for my husband and I. My husband called them the next day and they told them there was nothing they could do. I would never EVER refer them to anyone. They're service sucks! They tell you what you wanna hear so you book them but do whatever they want after they receive the final payment. That's why they want to be paid in full before the wedding day!
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Transportation
0.2 out of 5.0
0.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Victoria Banquet's Flying Lady Livery service was over an hour late picking up the bride and her family from their home, forcing the Catholic ceremony to be cut in half. The company never followed after after this massive debacle, and when contacted, refused to refund more than 1/5 of the total cost. Management is extremely rude and its obvious they have no real business background. There are a hundred trolley services in Chicago - our recommendation is to find another one.
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Transportation
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Victoria's was phenomenal! I could not have had such a great wedding without them. They were incredibly helpful in the planning process, and the banquet hall in Rosemont was beautiful! They were competitively priced, and so many people commented that it was the best wedding food they had ever had! They were so easy to work with. I would definitely recommend them to any other bride!
Wedding: 05/27/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our Wedding was at the Victoria Beau Jolie in Schiller Park. What an AMAZING day!

Quotes from our guests:
"Wedding of the Century"
"Best steak I have EVER had!"
"Best wedding we have ever been to!"

These were just a few of the wonderful things that our guests had to say about our wedding!! Our guests could not believe all the details that went into our wedding day!! They loved the food, the banana fosters show, and the open bar of course!! :) I believe that many of the details of our wedding may not have happened had it not been for the attentive staff at the Victoria Beau Jolie. While there was a lot a careful planning and organizing on our part, the staff was incredible at making sure our visions became a reality. From the food, to the service, to the decorating of the venue...perfect. 5 Stars for the VBJ!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Victoria Banquets in Rosemont about a month ago. While planning my wedding, that was the first...and only...place I looked at. I was hooked after the first visit! The view from the top floor was stunning, the food was amazing, and everyone there was SO great to work with! I must have called Julie a thousand times over the months before the wedding with concerns and questions, and she not only helped me with everything I was worried about but eased the stress of all the wedding planning. Everyone who attended our wedding is still talking about how awesome everything was. Thank you everyone at Victoria's!
Wedding: 12/17/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so pleased with this venue, location was so accessable to hotels in the area for all my out of town guests. The food was great, everything came out on time I had no complaints. My cake was delivered and put in the perfect spot to showcase. They were very accomidating especially when I had to add 12 more people the day of! THANK YOU <3
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My Fiance and I loved you guys, we had a hotrrible day at other venuew, HOWEVER as soon as we walked into Beau Jolie our day turned around. The service was exceptional and Tracy was wonderful. She helped us out with everything. They even let us taste their menu and we loved it. exquisit! We are definately recommending them to absolutely everyone. you guys are th ebest and we are so greatful for all your hard work and hospitallity. Thank you! WE MEAN IT !
Wedding: 05/21/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From teh first day I felt good about this. They provided a great trolley, the driver was very outgoing and helpful. We had some constructions traffic snaffu's, but he knew shortcuts and got us to our destinations at the right time!! Great company to work with- would use them again if the need was there.
Wedding: 09/19/2009
Services Used: Transportation, Unique Services (Other)
 708-456-1575
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3
out of 5.0