Vaughn Events
Blue Springs, MO 64014  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kellie 1 Reviews
Stephanie was completely amazing, and the best money I spent on the wedding. As part of her day-of coordination package, she made all the delivery arrangements with the vendors (cake set-up, DJ limo confirmation, flower confirmation, etc.), and took care of coordinating everything with the reception site during the actual reception. Having her there taking care of all of this allowed me to be fully present and enjoy my wedding and reception. She was very responsive, completely professional, and so much fun to work with. I would without question highly recommend her.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If someone were to ask me, "What was the one thing you couldn't have done without on your wedding day?" the answer would be Stephanie Vaughn at Vaughn Events. She was our Day Of Coordinator. She is smart, experienced, and professional. Your wedding day is already very stressful. Stephanie makes this stress go away (as much as she can). Stephanie listened to our vision for the whole wedding and made it happen. She is incredibly organized and this helped the flow of our wedding tremendously. Stephanie is also very caring. She is concerned about her client's and does everything she can to make sure your day is the best possible. She is a STEAL. Her prices are very resonable and what you will get out of it is worth so much more! Stephanie will meet with you, listen to you, share her expertise/ideas, communicate with you, organize for you, take care of anything you need leading up to the wedding (for example, contacting vendors, updating you, etc.) and on the wedding day (for example-contacting shuttles, cleaning up, making sure everything runs smoothly, etc.) She is a delight and I COULD NOT recommend her more highly!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie was so helpful with the wedding planning process. I first heard about her through my maid of honor who also used her. After she was a godsend for her wedding, we decided to also use her and boy was she worth it! She first off is super nice and outgoing, she is willing to help you answer any questions you have during the planning process and is very responsive! I think my favorite thing about having Stephanie was that I didn't have to worry about the small things that you plan all year for on our wedding day. It really was such a stress reliever, and she was also able to make decisions that day about some set up items that I didn't even think of. She made the ceremony and reception run so smoothly, and she is not afraid to tell people what to do or where they need to be at so that the bride isn't running around worrying about the programs or the candles being lit, etc.. I would consider Stephanie a good friend now too, she is just the sweetest thing! Stephanie is also very affordable and the week of my wedding she called and confirmed all my vendors for me, which was some stress taken off my back! I had the most wonderful wedding day and didn't care much about anything else, except having fun and just enjoying the day you planned for all year, which is what I think every bride should do!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Krystle 1 Reviews
Stephanie was AWESOME from day one! She truly helped to be not worry about all of the little details on my big day, and I enjoyed every moment of it without any worries!! I would say she goes above and beyond the call of duty!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie was a LIFESAVER at our wedding, my husband and I joke that she was the glue that kept our wedding together! Let me first give you some context, we planned our wedding from California, we both have complex family situations (cough*drama*cough) and we both work very demanding and time consuming jobs – even through all this Stephanie worked so well with us and put all our concerns to ease on a schedule that worked for us (i.e. late nights for her because of the time difference).

One of the reasons we went with Stephanie over other wedding coordinators was because of her kind yet in-charge demeanor. She was able to make sure everything flowed well while still being nice and respectful to our squirrely and sometimes unpredictable family and friends. Her prices are great and she is super flexible about helping with whatever your specific needs are. We did not originally plan on hiring a wedding coordinator, and now we think hiring her was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning process.

Also, something fun to note, she was so great at our wedding that at the end of the night two couples, who are close friends and engaged, hired her to be their wedding coordinator in their November and December weddings! We cannot think her enough for doing such a great job!!
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Stephanie as our day-of coordinator was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding planning process. She guided us through a process to think through all of the details of our day in a professional and helpful way. Knowing that Stephanie was the primary contact for all vendors the week of the wedding allowed us to relax and focus on other aspects. Having Stephanie direct all vendors and decisions that day allowed us to have a truly relaxing day and appreciate and enjoy the special occasion. We firmly believe Stephanie is one of the biggest reasons the day was such a success and we would strongly recommend her.
Wedding: 05/13/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Stephanie as a Day of Coordinator and she was the best decision I ever made in the whole wedding planning process! Stephanie thought of every detail and would ask so many questions about things I completely overlooked. I can’t tell you how many times I said, “I didn’t think of that…you’re right! It’s so important.” We had an in-person meeting, phone calls, and several emails before the wedding. She really got involved the few weeks before the wedding and was an amazing help in building a timeline, confirming with all of my vendors, etc. She basically took over at the point where I was too flippin’ tired to care anymore. On the day of the wedding, she kept every thing on track and she was calm, which calmed the rest of us. She even made sure we ate and that our drinks were always full! There were things that occurred that I didn’t even know about until the next day because Stephanie handled them and knew that I didn’t need to be bothered with them. I really appreciated how friendly she was, she was easy to work with, and I had full confidence that she would take care of my day….and she did! A LIFESAVER! And she had much better prices than other planners in KC….I feel like I really got a deal for the service she provided.
Wedding: 01/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie was fantastic! She was very flexible with us in deciding what level of service/help we needed and fitting within our budget. The work she did in the weeks leading up to the wedding by helping me to organize and get ready was absolutely priceless. The day of coordination is an absolute must! Stephanie was nothing but a joy to be around but had no problem being firm with vendors when she needed to be. She truly made the day flow by without a hitch and I can't thank her enough!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would highly recommend Stephanie to any bride, whether they are looking for help in planning the wedding or just for a day-of coordinator. We used her services for day-of coordinator so my family and i wouldn't have to worry about all the little details during the wedding day. She oversaw all the vendors setting up while we were out getting ready and taking pictures. Then she made sure everyone was where they were supposed to be and kept things running on time throughout the cocktail hour and reception. We had 2 meetings before the wedding and shared countless emails. I was able to ask her anything, and she helped me out a lot. I was very comfortable with her, she is so easy to talk to! She also did a great job of taking control in the areas we wanted her to, while never straying from the vision we had for our big day. Her sole purpose that day was making sure everything went the way we wanted it to. And it did!! It was so amazing, and I know it would not have gone that smoothly without her. Thank you, Stephanie!!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
At first I thought I could plan my wedding all by myself and then I met Stephanie. She was incredible from the start. I hit some rough patches from the planning stages all the way up to the day of. Stephanie was really able to pull in the last month and was a huge part of our wedding day success. She was very helpful not only planning but on a personal level. She was very supportive and always willing to interject whenever I felt uncomfortable about something. The day of she really helped keep everything going and besides a music issue or two (which was not her fault but she sure tried to fix it :) the day went wonderfully. I suggest Vaughn Events for their expertise and personal touch.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie is outstanding! Stephanie is very organized and professional. She plans for the entire day, not missing a single of the littlest details or largest of events for the day. I trusted Stephanie and her team and they flawlessly pulled our very special day together. I cannot thank her and her team enough. They helped to make our day positively perfect. She was extremely flexible. I have never been thru the wedding process before and she offered friendly advice when I was unsure of what to do or handle something, which was so helpful for me. I could not have been happier with the service or the price. I would highly recommend Stephanie to coordinate or help plan any wedding or event. She's the best.
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie and Chris were our day of planners. We had over 250 guests. They helped us organize the layout of our day and made everything go smoothly from start to finish. They packed everything into the right cars at the end of the night and coordinated with all of our vendors. Stephanie and Chris both went above and beyond on our day- doing anything and everything even if it was not something we had talked about before. They were kind to everyone, reliable, and efficient. Adam and I can not say enough nice things about Vaughn events. We highly recommend that you use them for any and all of your planning needs!
Wedding: 04/29/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie did a great job on our wedding day. I didn't see or hear of any issues, and if there were any I never knew about it, which is why I hired her. Very sweet and friendly and knew almost all of my vendors!
Wedding: 09/04/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Stephanie was absolutely amazing as our day of wedding coordinator. She arrived on time (with my flowers she picked up from the florist for us) and helped us with absolutely everything. We weren’t able to get into the hall to decorate the night before so we had a LOT to do the day of and Stephanie jumped right in with both feet. She kept us on schedule with our timeline and was the voice of reason we needed when we were all running around like crazy. Stephanie is incredibly organized and always returns calls/emails within her set time frame. She is very helpful with the planning phase and will help you map your timeline and stick to it and think of things you may have overlooked. I would highly recommend a day of coordinator and I would definitely recommend Stephanie as a choice!
Wedding: 05/01/2010
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love the fact that Stephanie offers a range of services from just stepping in the day of your wedding so you can relax, to taking over the whole planning process.

We really never thought seriously about having a coordinator - on a tight budget, it didn't seem to fit. That is, until we met Stephanie. I can't say enough good things about her. She's just that kind of person that you KNOW you want taking charge; Stephanie is a great listener, follows through and is quick to respond to needs. She's really good at sorting through the crazy ramblings of a bride stuck in the middle of (last-minute) planning and nerves.

Once the wedding day rolled around, I didn't worry about a thing with Stephanie in charge. I was stunned at how easy things were and the speed with which she transformed our reception venue into a romntic, candelit celebration. I was a little worried since our ceremony and reception were in the same place, but everything fell into place without a hitch because of her (at least from the bride's perspective - who knows WHAT potential disaster(s) she was diverting from behind the scenes, hahaha).

Next to choosing the groom, Stephanie is the best decision you'll make about the wedding! Seriously.
Wedding: 10/18/2009
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 816-506-6105
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0