Valley Forge Military Academy & College
1001 Eagle Road
Wayne, PA 19085  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 200
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
MWSS 472 would like to thank Valley Forge Military Academy for making the Squadron's 51st Annual Mess Night an event to remember. The staff was exceptional and the venue could not have been more perfect for this time honored military tradition. A special thanks to Brendan Davidson for the time he devoted to our event. His attentive responsiveness to our needs, and flexibility to small last minute changes personified the professionalism that he and his staff are credited for. I would personally recommend this venue to any organization that was looking for a night to truly remember! CWO2 John W. Peskuski
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brendon cannot be more helpful and I don't think there is enough space to write all the ways he was helpful. Brendon and Jess will ensure your wedding goes off without a hitch. They plan, are helpful, and just made the entire process incredibly easy. Brendon is a stickler about the details and he made sure, like we were personal friends and it was his obligation, that our wedding and reception was 100% perfect.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
BEST DAY EVER!!! We really could not have had such a great if it wasn't so easy to work with two great people, Brendan and Jess. They both made it a point to ensure our day was perfect, and it was, PERFECT. I can't say enough about theses two or the beauty of the campus itself. The food was delicious, the space was the perfect size, the pomp and circumstance was much appreciated and overall it was just a great experience. My new husband and I would recommend this venue to everyone looking for great spot to enjoy their special day.
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding far exceeded any expectations we had, simply amazing!
Nothing but the best things to say about vfma. If I needed it, it happened. If it went wrong, it was fixed. The type of customer service that just doesn't seem to exist anymore, kind courteous and professional. We couldn't have asked for anything more.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 1 Reviews
Words cannot express how perfect my wedding was, thanks to Valley Forge Military Academy- and more importantly- Brendan Davidson. He was our rock in the whole wedding planning process, any issues we had he was there to solve. I honestly did not have any stress during the grueling wedding planning process because Brendan took all worries away. People are still talking about our wedding and will for a long time, because the venue was stunning. A friend of mine had a wedding a few weeks after (at a different venue) and she had a ton of issues with scheduling... she looked at me and said "I need Brendan here". Choosing a venue is the #1 most important step in the whole process, so make sure you love the people that will be working towards making your day perfect. You will love Brendan and you will love Valley Forge Military Academy. It also helped that the cadets were AMAZING! They were dancing and entertaining the guests the whole time! Thank you beyond words for truly making me 150% satisfied!!!!!! We LOVE YOU!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anthony 1 Reviews
The support that we received from Brendan while planning our wedding was absolutely amazing. Without the guidance and professionalism, our wedding would not have turned out as amazing as it did. I cannot write enough good things about Brendan and his staff. It was as if we received a wedding planner with our package. The facilities were absolutely beautiful and to this day people are still telling us how amazing our wedding was. If you are considering going with this venue, at a minimum give them a call and meet with them and I assure you that you will be blown away with their services.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brendan and Jessica were amazing - friendly, easy to communicate with and effective. They made everything I wanted happen without issue and took care of every detail on the day of. The reception at Eisenhower hall was beautiful. All my guests loved the food that was served. Cadets in uniform served the appetizers during our cocktail hour - a very nice touch. I was able to bring all my own alcohol which is something that I was very interested in. Their bartenders were great. The servers were excellent and professional. There were no extra fees for table wine service or cake cutting, etc like I had come across at other venues. We were extremely happy with our experience at VFMA.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 1 Reviews
Such an amazing event. It went way better than I ever thought. It was our perfect wedding and a perfect day!! <3 My guests were very impressed with the whole event.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding here was incredible! I'm so glad we found this venue to have our reception, we really could not have asked for a better place. The director of events, Brendan Davidson, was so easy to work with and made our day as easy and smooth as possible. The venue was big and gorgeous! We fit 150 people there with plenty of room to spare. I would definitely recommend Valley Forge Military Academy to anyone for any sort of events.
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I held my wedding reception at VFMA's Mellon Hall on March 9 and would recommend it to any bride looking for a big venue with elegant flair! The campus was beautiful, the room is enormous and the staff could not have been more helpful. We wanted to bring in our own caterer and were able to do so in the space. Brendan is prompt and professional and willing to help with any detail. 5/5 for sure!
Wedding: 03/09/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not have chosen a better location for our ceremony and reception. The chapel is absolutely beautiful and Eisenhower hall was perfect for our cocktail hour and reception. I worked closely with Brendan Davidson throughout the whole planning process. To say he was wonderful is an understatement. He always went above and beyond in answering my questions and providing me with helpful hints. He made the planning process go so smoothly. Jessica was also wonderful to work with. It was evident that they take pride in their work. The whole day was flawless. The food was great and the service was excellent. My guests absolutely LOVED the cadets. Anyone who chooses VFMAC will be lucky to work with Brendan and Jessica!!! Thank you for making our day so special!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 1 Reviews
My husband and I were looking for a nice venue with character for a wedding for 250+, and we were hoping to find somewhere that would allow us to bring in our own catering and alcohol. Valley Forge Military Academy (Mellon Hall) provided that and so much more! From our first contact, Brendan and Jessica went out of their way to be accommodating and to make the process easy. Our guests loved the venue, and it was the perfect place for a reception with a live band (the stage is raised, so it was perfect for the dancers and non-dancers alike). By bringing in our own alcohol and caterer, we saved thousands - and all of our guests raved. I would HIGHLY recommend VFMAC to anyone looking for a unique venue, with great staff and the flexibility to bring in your own caterer.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chidinma 5 Reviews
Excellent and elegant place to have a wedding... beautiful structure and grounds!. The chapel and reception hall were a stone throw away from each other which was ideal for our large crowd to avoid delays in traveling from ceremony to reception venue.
The staff was very helpful throughout our process.
Our guests absolutely loved the venue! (chapel and reception hall)
The mellon hall was perfect for our reception because we wanted to use our own caterer which was allowed with mellon hall.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon 1 Reviews
I wish I could put into words how amazing our wedding was but that would take a good 5 hours to do. Brendan and the rest of the staff at VFMAC went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our wedding. From day 1, Brendan saw my vision and he made it come to life. Whenever I had a question or thought of something for my wedding I would email Brendan... it didn't matter what day of the week or what time it was, he always got right back to me. He was unbelievable. It made planning so easy and fun!! It poured rain on our big day but I honestly forgot all about it because of how great everything else was! The attention to detail was absolutely amazing. Brendan and his staff thought of things that I would have never thought of. The day of the wedding, they had added their own little touches and it was stunning. Our wedding was a week ago and I am still speechless about how amazing everything was. Our friends and family keep contacting us telling us how much fun they had and how beautiful the venue was (and how good the food was too :)) My husband and I wish we could rewind and do it all over again! (And the best part is, we wouldn't change a thing!!) We truly believe that there are not enough words to thank Brendan, Jessica and the whole entire staff at VFMAC. We will forever be grateful!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laura 2 Reviews
Brendan and Jessica were great event coordinators!! They were very friendly, responsive, and flexible. They really understood our needs and our budget, and I feel like they knew me on a personal level by the end of all the planning. We were planning the wedding from a different state, and they made sure everything was perfect,met with us on weekends, and handled everything (even things we didn't think of). Eisenhower Hall and the chapel are beautiful (as many of my guests kept complimenting the venue) and the value is amazing. Too bad I can't do it again because I had a great time.
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Meg 1 Reviews
I can't say enough positive. It was not only the perfect day but the perfect experience. Planning the reception with Brendan Davidson was so smooth, effortless, and even enjoyable! My sister got married here, and the venue means so much to our family. Every server was responsive and very kind. Sabina was a star. I told Brendan he may have a namesake because we may have to name a child after him, because he was just a dream to work with, and our reception was just perfect, in every detail, in every way. He gave my mother and me his cell phone number to contact him at any time, and we never waited more than five minutes to receive an email response from him. I don't know how he does it, but it's almost superhuman:) I wish that every family can have a wedding like this. Talk about above and beyond!!
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 610-989-1509
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0