Valle Vista Country Club
Weddings...Like No One Else!
    74 Reviews
755 E Main
Greenwood, IN 46143  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 600
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (74)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Valle Vista was amazing, I viewed it online when I was looking for venues and fell in love with it right away. They did not disappoint! Apryl worked with us all along, she was always in contact reaching out to me and always quick to respond when I had a question. Apryl and the whole Valle Vista staff made our wedding the most beautiful one I've ever seen; they relieved so much stress that I'm sure other brides feel. I would recommend this venue to anyone! Thank you again Valle Vista for an absolutely amazing wedding!
Wedding: 10/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Valle Vista was an easy choice for our wedding from the get-go because it was a beautiful location. However, the many additional selling points included an event planner, an accessories coordinator, an on-site wedding coordinator for rehearsal and the day of the wedding, staff provided for ceremony and reception set-up, and unique features like the gatzby limos and bubble alley ride-thru at the end of the ceremony. Our wedding ceremony and reception was absolutely BEAUTIFUL and Valle Vista took a lot of stressors off of our hands. In addition, they were extremely cooperative with the individuals that we selected to assist us, were very friendly and helpful throughout the entire planning and execution of our event, were reasonably flexible with us, and honestly---if anything did go wrong the day of my wedding, I didn't notice it. The staff was great---all of them (one of the staff members even let us borrow a sewing kit she happened to have in her car when we ran into a dress mishap). Our day was very special and this was a great choice for us. Valle Vista does A LOT of weddings and they clearly know what they are doing. I have to add that this was a same-sex wedding and they made as many "non-traditional" adaptations for us as we required without any fuss at all. This was truly one of the happiest days of my life and Valle Vista played a big part in making that happen.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Valle Vista made our wedding day so special and stress-free. The food was great and the service was impeccable. The venue was nice and the staff was very accommodating to our needs. Our wedding day was exactly how we thought it would be. Valle Vista helped us create lasting memories!
Wedding: 08/29/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
This was an amazing location, not only beautiful and accommodating but as well as sincere and authentic. Each and every one of their staff truly care about you and your needs/desires and will do anything and everything in their power to make your dream happen.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was absolutely perfect at Valle Vista! Everything went smoothly and everyone I worked with was very professional. I have no complaints about anything. The food was delicious. We used the Pros service for our photographer and DJ and they both did an amazing job! I just got our pictures back they all look fabulous! Everyone said we should get married every year because it was so much fun!! I highly recommend!!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony Music, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Valle Vista was wonderful from the very beginning... planning out every detail with us along the way made our day run so smoothly. Not to mention everything was beautiful on put wedding day. Recommended this place to everyone getting married in the future for a decent price!!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Valle Vista is a beautiful wedding venue. We just had our wedding and reception there. Apryl & Donna were absolutely wonderful from day one. There are very personable and really treat you like family. They are very flexible with making arrangements for the big day and truly catered to our specific needs. The venue both inside and outside is beautiful and our guest all loved how gorgeous everything was. We selected the Chef's buffet and it was fantastic. The guest loved the variety of meats and raved about the sides. We selected Rene's Bakery in Broad Ripple for our cake and they also did a wonderful job. If you are searching for a venue that has great ambience inside and out, you should definitely consider Valle Vista. We researched several other places, but no one could touch them in regards to service and price! They made our special day spectacular!!!
Wedding: 05/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Valle Vista did an amazing job for our wedding. From the day we decided to have our wedding here to the last minute of the reception, Valle Vista was very professional and they made sure our wedding went flawlessly!! The pricing is very good and flexible to fit anyones budget. I would recommend anyone to consider having their special day done here!!!!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not say enough about the staff and venue. The staff was very responsive and prompt to solve every issue we encountered. Even on the wedding day, we experienced some last minute issues, but the staff jumped in to help assist without complaint. The ceremony went flawless and they even accommodated us with having our Labrador participate as the ring bearer. All the guests stated they had a great time and the horse and carriage with the limo golf carts was a big surprise for the bride and groomsmen!

The reception and food was above reproach. Not one guest complained about the food and everything was so delicious! The help of the staff setting everything up to our liking was much appreciated. That made is so much easier for my wife and I to focus on the moment.

I can not say enough of how professional and kind the Valle Vista staff conducted themselves. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone thinking of getting married.
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Valle Vista was just the most magical place I could have asked for in a wedding & reception venue. The people who work there are not only friendly and professional, but they help you through all of the steps to make sure that the wedding as well as reception go the way you want it. On top of their friendly services, the venue is just absolutely gorgeous inside and out! We were also very pleased that they still managed to make the horse & carriage ceremony work beautifully in the horrible weather. I would recommend Valle Vista to any bride wishing for a magical wedding!
Wedding: 10/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone was very helpful in making my special day stressfree and was very attentive.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food was great and staff were so professional. Very organized!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience with Valle Vista in a whole was amazing! Apryl helped us get everything prepared she was one of the key people that helped make our day perfect and she was beyond wonderful we just loved her to death!
I highly recommend the Carriage and Gatzby limos we did both and not only did the wedding party have a blast so did all of the guests! The Carriage driver was so sweet he even took my two year old niece for a special ride on the Carriage after the wedding and made her feel like a real princess. One thing that was neat is Valle Vista now offers the ceremony to be broadcasted live so for people who have family far away or could not attend this would be ideal they even let us wave into the camera and say hi to everyone at home who could not be there. My 96 year old grandmother who was back in California who could not attend was able to watch it and feel a part of my day still.
The food was over the top amazing everyone to is still making compliments about it even after the wedding is over and done with. The fact the chef came out and introduced himself and wanted to make sure everything was good enough was really awesome.
Our coordinator Rebecca she was so amazing every single family member and tons of friends made comments on how great she was. Our photographers said they have done weddings at Valle Vista and this by far was the smoothest and best experience they ever have had. Myself(the bride)being a high strung person and a perfectionist the day of the wedding I do not think once I thought about anything or stressed one bit everything just flowed and Rebecca was always there to help out if something was needed. She made sure we were where we needed to be at each point of the day and if we were running behind she would gracefully let us know to keep us on track. The rest of the Valle Vista staff also went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed and helped make the day go as smooth as possible.
Love, Justin & Karen
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The wedding was a complete success! The staff at Valle Vista were so organized and on top of everything. They took care of it all. And as a bride, there is nothing to worry because they handle every little detail. I had a perfect wedding and reception. I wanted a WOW effect and I definitely had it! My 200 guests said it was the most beautiful wedding that they had ever been to, and the food was amazing as well. I would recommend this venue to anyone. My experience was over the top incredible! The entire staff treated me like royalty! My wedding was magnificent!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Valle Vista was amazing. They kept everything running very smooth for my wedding. Staff was very accommodating and answered every question I had. Apryl McClurg was wonderful for my start to the wedding process and Susie helped finish the whole experience. I'm glad they were able to work with me to change my wedding date to a year earlier due to some personal situations. Everyone who attended my wedding told me that they loved the way things were run at valle vista.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at Valle Vista and are beyond impressed with every aspect of the day. Leading up to our wedding day, we worked with Apryl and Donna to create the most amazing day of our lives. These ladies went above and beyond to help us create a day that perfectly aligned with our wants and needs. Each one of our requests were met and we truly felt they listened and cared!

The horse and carriage ride and gatsby limos during the ceremony made our wedding extremely unique and our family and friends are still raving about it. The staff made sure everything for the reception was set up just how we wanted, which helped make the day stress-free. The wedding day coordinator orchestrated the day to ensure it went as planned. We are grateful for her as well.

I highly recommend Valle Vista for a fun, romantic, and unique wedding. We will never forget the amazing experience.
Valle Vista Country Club responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the kind words. Our people love what they do and it shows. Best wishes for you and your spouse.
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 317-912-1752
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0