Vail Studio
The Art of You!
    34 Reviews
1838 Hastie Lake Rd
Oak Harbor, WA 98277  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (34)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erik 1 Reviews
Awesome AWESOME photographers and great people to boot. I would highly recommend to anyone.
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Erik and Ali photographed our wedding at a gorgeous little chapel. We had about 40 guests and with such an intimate event, we needed a photographer that could capture the emotions of the day. They did that and more. Our pictures are beautiful. Erik saw amazing shots that I think many people would have missed. He got everything in a very short period of time. We were super late for our wedding pictures and gave him very little time to work with before the wedding started.. From the posed pictures with family and the wedding party to candid shots of our guests, Erik and Ali managed to be everywhere. I don't know how they did it! Plus, they are a joy to work with. I was so stressed when I arrived late and they both calmed me down immediately and made the experience so much fun. Exactly what a bride needs on her special day. My pictures are absolutely gorgeous and so many people compliment us about them. Thanks so much Erik and Ali. You are both fantastic!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Keri 1 Reviews
We can't say enough great things about Erik and Ali Vail! They completely understood our vision for both our engagement and wedding photos. Their customer service is excellent, their eye for a great shot is superb, there attention to detail is outa this world, you can tell they just care. They were helpful with every step of the photography process for our wedding day, they are a great team! We would recommend these guys to anyone who wants great photos!!!! I will be hiring these guys again for all of our future photo needs. Oh and they are just fun people.
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colby 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved the service that Erik and Alli provided!!! They did both our wedding and engagement pictures. They made the entire event go smoothly and without a hitch. The pictures turned out flawlessly and they knew exactly what they were doing. They were very professional and nice people, and they made sure they did what we wanted. We are so grateful to them for taking such amazing pictures and being so flexible!! Thank you!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynn 1 Reviews
They are awesome to work with!!
Wedding: 09/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marcus 1 Reviews
Erik and Alli were wonderful to work with, I wouldn't have chosen any other photographer.
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Travis 1 Reviews
Erik & Ali were the perfect photographers for our wedding. My wife was impressed with their portfolio and from our first meeting I could tell they would be easy to get along with and do a great job. They were very flexible with engagement photo arrangements and made the whole process enjoyable, nothing seemed forced or over the top corny. They were always very accommodating, made us feel comfortable, and listened to our feedback. They also made the extra effort to travel for our destination wedding and spent the entire day capturing all the shots we would want, while never being overbearing. On top of all the amazing bride and groom images, I was very happy to see all the great photos of the guests as well. We couldn’t be happier with the final product, we have received TONS of compliments on the pictures and now have an amazing visual story of our special day to look back on. I would highly recommend Vail Studio to anyone looking for 5 star photography services.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

kelly 2 Reviews
Eric And Ali Vail photographed my daughters wedding in August. It was an outdoor, destination wedding near Leavenworth Washington. The day was beautiful from beginning to end and Eric and Ali captured every detail. Reliving that day through the moments they captured was beyond words. I just keep hearing the word "Amazing" from all I share the photos with♥
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the very start we knew that Vail Studio Photography was the right choice for our wedding photography. I did A LOT of research and Erik Vail’s photography immediately struck and captivated me. His photography is more of an art really, and it’s, well...it’s just Pure Magic! The guy’s got skills and I’m not even kidding when I say that he & his wife Ali are truly a team. They have this sweet, non-verbal communication that happens when they are taking photos that makes every moment so spectacular, fun and totally natural and comfortable. It doesn’t at all feel like we are standing there trying to be casual in front of a camera. In fact, you pretty much forget that the camera is even there until Erik says something funny about moving your hands off your stomach so that people don’t mistake your photos for baby announcements. :D Erik and Ali were super flexible and really went out of their way to ensure that we were happy and cool with everything from the location of the engagement shoots, timing of events and of course, the pricing! ‘Tis true that having a great wedding photographer is an investment, but also a very worthy investment & it is even more important that you have a great relationship with your photographer. Funny thing is that Erik & Ali are seriously like those best friends you never knew that you needed in your life until they arrived. Erik will often completely lose himself in his photography and at times you may find him lying on the dirt, or coming dangerously close to falling in the river or lake beside him to get that “perfect angle”…I promise, because it almost happened several times during our shoots! :D But it all pays off in the end, AND you know you’ve made the right decision when several of your friends and family approach you to tell you how much they love your… PHOTOGRAPHERS…WHAT!? I don’t think I need say much more, just take a look at his work and see for yourself! THANK YOU ERIK AND ALI!!! You guys are the bomb! We love you!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 1 Reviews
If you are in the market for a photographer, we would highly recommend Vail. We didn't know what to expect when it came to looking for a photographer for our wedding. All we knew is that there are tons of options, they can be expensive and lastly that we should focus most of our budget on pictures since they are the lasting memories of the “big day”. Fortunately for us, Vail was who we met with first and within seconds we knew our search had ended. Erik and Ali are very welcoming, friendly, funny (insert your favorite adjective here) and if you meet at their studio you can’t help but notice their brilliant work. If their personalities aren't enough to sell you then take about 30 seconds to glance at their work and we promise you that you won’t need to continue your search. The packages they offer are amazing and we didn't need to spend a fortune to get exactly what we wanted.

We simply cannot express how thankful we are for Erik and Ali. They were the best choice for our engagement pictures, our wedding day and will definitely be our only choice if we need pictures again in the future. Thanks again Vail, all the adjectives in the world cannot express how talented you are and how happy we are with your work.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaylan 1 Reviews
Erik and Ali are the best! We are more than excited with how wonderful our wedding pictures came out. They were very professional, but make it fun at the same time. They were also very accommodating with fitting us in for consultations as we planned our Washington wedding from out of state. If you are looking for a photographer do not shop around, just go with Vail Studio, you will not be sorry!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From start to finish, Erik and Ali where top notch. Having never hired a photographer before and being somewhat of a tight wad, it took some convincing from my wife to consider spending more than a few hundred bucks for a photographer. Afterall they they are just pictures right - WRONG!!! First off, these folks are easy to deal with and very professional from engagment photos up to the big day. They captured some amazing split-second moments that, otherwise, could easealy be forgotten in the crazyness of a wedding day. I am so thankfull to have these memories to look back on.The quality and style of there photography is blowing everyone away that I have shared the pictures with. Dont shop around, this is the best value you will find!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
They are amazing!!!!!! Better than we could've hoped for :) Erik & Ali are a dream to work with. They are fun, friendly and such a great pair of people to spend such an important day with. They were very flexible with my husband and I in creating a package to fit our wants/needs because we were really focused on having a budget friendly wedding. Our pictures came out magnificent, and we haven't even had them edited yet!! When I started the wedding planning process, my biggest fear was being able to find a good photographer because I felt like I had such high expectations.... Vail Studio surpassed my expectations tenfold and we have pictures that captured our day so perfectly! We are forever grateful and are excited to work with them again!!
Vail Studio responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your wonderful review Stephanie!! Ali and I absolutely LOVED working with you guys too!!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
If you are already looking at Vail Studios, do yourself a favor and book them! OK, at the very least take the opportunity to meet with them. I can't say enough good things about working with Erik and Ali Vail. We had so much fun and they were so easy to work with. They did a fantastic job of capturing the moments, large and small, and telling the story of our wedding day. Erik and Ali both have a great eye for photos. They aren't just taking wedding pictures, they aren't just chronicling the event; they are getting beautiful, artistic photographs.

Unlike some of the weddings we have been to, they were not intrusive, and were hardly noticeable during the ceremony. They were able to work and get the shots without drawing attention to themselves. We opted to do an engagement shoot as well, which I think was very helpful. This gave us a chance to work with Ali and Erik before our wedding day and get a feel for how they work and how we photograph... and we also got some really wonderful pictures too! The pictures, we have so many beautiful pictures I haven't even been through them all yet (although my wife has, a couple times). Of the few hundred that I've looked through you can see the 'post production' care they have taken with these photos is amazing, I can only imagine the time and attention it took to go through all of them. The slideshow DVD and flash drive they presented to us to keep our photos were fantastic. Both the contents, and the presentation. The joy and professionalism Erik and Ali display during our meetings and during our photo shoots are a testament to how much they love their work and how much pride they take in doing a truly great job. I honestly can’t imagine having a better experience with a photographer.

-David
Wedding: 01/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

CherWear 1 Reviews
It was great being your MUA. You are punctual, professional, and both easy on the eyes! Hahha. The photographer that photographed you all is one lucky person. Thanks for you referrals!
Wedding: 01/03/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Hans 1 Reviews
Erik and Ali set the tone for the day of our wedding. They were calm, so we were calm. They were having a great time and it allowed us to relax and have a good time as well. As easy as they were to work with, they also produced an amazing set of images that we will cherish. I would highly recommend Vail Studios to anyone choosing a photographer for a wedding or other occasion. There is no question that Erik and Ali are two of the premier talents in their business.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
 360-320-0374
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0