Unique Events
Unique Weddings in the North Georgia Mountains
P.O. box 2957
Blairsville, GA 30514  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea coordinated my wedding at Southern Tree Plantation a few weeks ago. She was great to work with and invaluable the day of the reception. A few times my family members became a bit difficult with her through the planning process and she handled it wonderfully. Would definatley recommend!
Unique Events responded with the following comments:
Thank you Rachel for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you and a true joy to see your special day come together perfectly. Best wishes to you both for a lifetime of happiness together!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Andrea was awesome, she made sure our wedding was special, and a day we will never forget. My wedding day was so much fun because I did not have to worry about anything, and Randy the photographer was awesome also. They also stayed over extra time due to the traffic of the apple festival... Loved the whole experience of this day. Everyone was so kind. Thanks for making my special day the best.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Unique Services (Other)
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
My only concern was after sitting and planning the seating arrangement for during the ceremony - it did not end up how I wanted it. Other than that, the venue, the service, the friendliness was amazing.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaime 1 Reviews
Couldn't of done this without you Andrea!
Unique Events responded with the following comments:
Thank you! You were wonderful to work with and your wedding was beautiful and so much fun! Best wishes for a lifetime of happiness together. Andrea
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 1 Reviews
The wedding coordinator helped us also find the wonderful bakery and also helped put together the rehersal dinner. What a wonderful venue for both. Very pleased and what a view.
Unique Events responded with the following comments:
Thank you Mary! The pleasure was mine. Andrea
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Unique Events served above and beyond our desires. From the first meeting to the closing of our event, they made our daughter's wedding wonderful. In fact, numerous people have said it was the best wedding they had ever attended.
Unique Events responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It was a pleasure working with you to make your daughter's wedding everything they dreamed it would be :) God Bless! Andrea
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Andrea did great job with my wedding. She was very professional and straight to the point on what needed done and when. I'm very glad I had someone I could rely on like her.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If there is any possibility that you might hire Andrea to help with your wedding, you should do it! Our wedding was phenomenal, and Andrea is a big reason why. She truly went above and beyond my expectations.

From the beginning, she answered all of my questions promptly and in detail. (It might take her a little longer than some other vendors to reply to e-mails in the beginning, but honestly, it's a small town and she has kids. When the wedding was less than a month away, she replied to everything immediately.) She keeps very detailed notes of everything you want and does her absolute best to give you the wedding YOU want.

A few days before the wedding, she made sure we had tablecloths and everything on all the tables so we could begin decorating. She was there throughout our rehearsal to make sure everything went smoothly. And on the wedding day, she was there the entire time, from the very beginning until the last guest had left. She made sure the ceremony ran smoothly and helped everyone be exactly where they were supposed to be. When I entered the reception, she came up to me and my husband and personally got our drinks for us, which was such a nice touch.

I cannot say enough good things about Andrea. She is incredible. Thanks, Andrea!!
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sherry 1 Reviews
Andrea was wonderful. We had to plan a wedding in five months and had lots of questions from myself as well as my daughter and Andrea was very patient with us reassuring us where we needed and giving advice when asked. Seven days before the wedding was to take place it got called off. Andrea worked with us to change the wedding to a reunion of friends and family and tried to help us as best that she could to cut cost where she could. The venue was beautiful and food absolutely wonderful. The service was spectacular. Would definitely recommend Andrea at Unique Events as well as their caterer they use.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anne 1 Reviews
Do not know what we would have done without Andrea's direction at the rehearsal and the wedding. Even the groom's mom commented on how kind she was and how nicely she was in letting us know when and where to go during the service. She knows her business inside and out and brought up questions I never even thought about....she is the only reason things went smoothly. I would highly, highly recommend her to anyone who asked and would recommend that no mother of the bride try to carry the wedding/reception off without help from an experienced planner like Andrea.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christina 1 Reviews
Andrea was a true blessing to our wedding planning adventure! Without her, our special day would not have been what it was! Because of her, everything went off without any complications and ran more smoothly than I could have ever dreamed! She was a true God-send! She was able to sort through my thoughts and ideas and come up with a beautiful wedding day plan. She was always quick to respond to my million questions, and her patient & calming manner really put me at ease. By the time it was all over, she was not only an amazing planner, but a friend, as well! My husband and I HIGHLY recommend Andrea!
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joellen 1 Reviews
Hiring an event planner was the best thing I did for myself during our wedding. We were out of town and having Andrea handle things that I could not was so helpful. Also having her expertise during the day of was a huge stress relief. She handled all my vendors, decorations, guests and of course took care of the groom and I. It was by far the best money spent for the entire event. Thank you Unique Events!
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea did such a great job helping me plan my dream wedding at Southern Tree Plantation! She is all about making the bride happy and I'm so glad I had her help. We had a little miscommunication regarding how many tables we needed, but the day of, Andrea was really helpful in getting everything resolved. She makes from the rehearsal to the wedding day as smooth as possible! I've been in weddings that don't have a wedding planner and it's just chaos, so I'm really glad I picked Southern Tree and had Andrea's years of expertise to help me out!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Unique Events was awesome! We had the best receptions and could not have asked for more! The staff was very easy to work with and were very pleasent to be around. I would definitely recommend the vendor to a friend!!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had the most beautiful and most organized wedding reception I could ever imagine. People are still telling me a month after the wedding how great the food was and how beautiful everything was at the reception. Everything went perfectly, and I wouldn't do anything differently.
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Andrea is one of the sweetest, most professional, organized, helpful, and fun people I could've hoped for while planning our wedding in the North Georgia Mountains! She always replied quickly with my million questions and helped refer me almost every vendor we used, and she and her staff even made "kiddy bags" for the little ones that attended, AND brought them their "kids meals" to their table! (I requested 10-15 kid friendly plates). Our wedding and reception was truely my dream come true and our friends and family still tell us it was the best wedding they'd ever been to!!!!!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 706-851-9106
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0