Unforgettable DJs
Since 2002, we have been providing our clients with a simply unforgettable experience!
    195 Reviews
2400 Belmar Blvd.
Suite B-15
Wall Township, NJ 07719  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (195)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheryl 2 Reviews
Choosing Unforgettable DJs was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Chris is a pleasure to work with and was very flexible with meeting us since we were an out of state couple. He was extremely professional and organized. He helped us with our questions and gave us great suggestions that helped make our night even more special. We would not change anything about the services we received. The whole Unforgettable DJ team was amazing and we are truly grateful to them for doing such an awesome job at our wedding. Thanks so much!
Wedding: 02/28/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 2 Reviews
Chris and the unforgettable Dj staff made the entire process very easy. Chris made us feel completely comfortable with the music, photos, and overall entertainment. We have been to a lot of weddings and he is hands down the best Dj that we have seen. After meeting Chris, his personality/knowledge of entertainment made us feel that we made the right decision from the very beginning. Highly recommend to anyone and everyone! Thank you sooooo much!
Wedding: 02/08/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 5 Reviews
There are not enough stars given to explain how amazing Chris Garrow and his team are. I cannot put into words how thankful we are to have had all of them be apart of our wedding day. Chris, Nick, and their team truly made our reception a memorable event. Their attention to detail and enthusiasm made everyone want to be on the dance floor. Taj did an amazing job capturing the candid photos of all of our guests, I cannot thank Chris enough for choosing Taj to be the photographer for the day. He was truly amazing and captured so many memories for us. From first meeting with Chris to the day of the event he made sure we enjoyed every moment of our wedding. He treats his clients like old friends and makes you feel like your wedding is the most important event in not only our lives but his. His enthusiasm is heartwarming and I would highly recommend Chris and Nick for any wedding. I truly don't know how anyone could think of picking a different DJ.
Wedding: 02/07/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Their name speaks for itself - Unforgettable DJs is literally UNFORGETTABLE! My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Chris - and he not only was super cool - but truly understood us as a couple, which made our meetings always a good time and of course our wedding day ridiculously fun. The floor was always filled with guests dancing...I loved every song on his playlist. Guests even came up to me and said - we are getting married soon and this is the best music at a wedding, we need him! Chris really read the crowd, the emotions of the wedding and guests to transition perfectly for different major moments of the night. He always checked in with my husband and I to make sure we were having fun and enjoying ourselves (which clearly we were!!!!! Never left that dance floor except to eat!). I handled a LOT of my wedding planning via e-mail and Chris always responded quickly with advice, guidance or "absolutely we can do that" - he was so easy to work with, made the planning a breeze. He is also VERY knowledgable, very experienced, and thinks of things that maybe you wouldn't have, or brings to light ideas that make your day even more special. Chris and his team are incredible (and unforgettable) - YOU MUST BOOK THEM!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 12/29/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris Garrow of Unforgettable DJ's was one of the best parts of our wedding. We got married at Clark's Landing yacht Club in Point Pleasant, NJ Oct. 11, 2013. Chris went above and beyond what we could have ever asked for from a DJ. He MC'ed, DJ'ed, made sure everything was going smooth, checked on us to see if we needed anything while eating. He just made sure that we were taken care of from start to finish. We made sure to let him know in one of our meetings that we wanted EVERYONE to be up and dancing, so he made sure to play an eclectic mix of oldies, new stuff, rock, r&B, dance, everything. We were complimented on our DJ choice all night! The photobooth was a HUGE hit too. Everyone loved it.

What I'm trying to say is that Chris is a true professional, from introductions to last dance. We'll be recommending him to every couple we know. Great job Unforgettable DJ's!
Unforgettable DJs responded with the following comments:
Thanks for the kind words Jon. It was an honor to be a party the day for you two! Thank you for trusting me with such an important part of your big day!
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Csteng 3 Reviews
To pull off an amazing wedding, you need a DJ that is very knowledgeable and diverse in music genres, can read the crowd (because we had a very eclectic one), understands the 'perfect' flow of the night and lastly, one that can emcee and mirror the crowd. Chris Garrow from Unforgettable DJs did all that plus some. He was our most responsive vendor and took care of the evening logistics at our country club reception. We met with Chris and knew right away he was the right person to make our goal happen for the night = Keep our guests energized and on the dance floor. The dance floor was never empty and throughout the night we had friends and family that came up to us to tell us that our DJ was 'spot on'. So much so that when Chris was finished playing what we thought was the last song of the night, the entire dance floor chanted in unison 'one more song, one more song'. Needless to say, he did one more and a few of our friends went over to hug him. We didn't want our wedding to end and Chris and his crew from Unforgettable DJs absolutely set that tone for what was the perfect wedding! Chris - WE CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH!
Unforgettable DJs responded with the following comments:
Cynthia... I hope you could tell... we had an awesome time with everyone that night. I appreciate your kind words, but I will never forget that a fun couple and a good group of guests makes my job so much easier! Thank YOU ;-)
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were married in late September at the beautiful Fernbrook Farms in Chesterfield, NJ. When it came to choosing a DJ, we knew we needed someone who would cater to our individual tastes and make the day ours. From the moment we started working with Chris, we had total faith and trust in him. He was extremely detailed in our consultation and covered every little thing, from logistics to the flow of the day, to even addressing step-parents and name pronunciations. The attention to detail didn't go unnoticed!

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding day, and Unforgettable DJs was a huge part of it. Chris went above and beyond and ran the day with the utmost professionalism. He integrated our favorite bands and “must-plays” into the day seamlessly, while playing the perfect ballads and dance songs that had everyone up and dancing. We even had some family members singing karaoke! The night went off without a hitch and we owe it in large part to Unforgettable DJs. Needless to say, we can't recommend Chris and his team enough. Thanks for everything, guys!
Unforgettable DJs responded with the following comments:
Thank you… a very memorable day! So glad to be a part of it! Congratulations! - Chris Garrow
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I hired the Unforgettable DJ's for our wedding reception this past September. We worked with Aiden because we thought he was a good fit for what we were looking for. We didn't want a typical cheesy sports event type of MC which we were all too familiar with by going to other weddings in the Jersey area. We were looking for something more classy and professional, no audience participation songs, no crazy games, etc. Although if that is what you're looking for I know they can do an amazing job as well. Aiden performed exactly how we imagined. He was able to keep it elegant and refined yet still get everyone going on the dance floor all night long. He even did a perfect job pronouncing all our difficult Polish last names as well introduce and explain some uncommon traditions. He had two assistants who were very kind, professional and fun. The music was awesome, the mood/lights/atmosphere was perfect, and Nerio was a blast (Nerio is a live percussionist we hired through Unforgettable DJ's). We were truly impressed with everything, we had many many of our guests asking for their information because of everything mentioned above. Elayna, the office manager, was also such a pleasure to work with during the beginning phase of booking with their company. No questions were too ridiculous and she made you feel like you were their most important client. Thanks again guys!
Unforgettable DJs responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a pleasure working with you and Tom, and all the guys could not stop raving about your event! We wish you all the best and thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!
-The UFDJ Team
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I try to avoid giving 5-star ratings as they often seem disingenuous, but the folks at Unforgettable DJ's absolutely hit it out of the park.

We met with several other DJs during the selection process. Despite our requests to the contrary, all seemed intent on jamming the "Vegas club"-style wedding down our throats (e.g. laser-light shows, smoke machines, and nonstop mmt-mmt-mmt music). UDJ was the only team who actually *LISTENED* to what we were trying to achieve -- classy, fun, but not overbearing -- and the execution was flawless.

Our DJ was Aiden, and he was an absolute pleasure to work with. My wife and I are music snobs, so we were intent on avoiding typical cheesy wedding songs but still wanted to keep our guests entertained. Aiden toed the line perfectly, adhering to our playlists and do-not-playlists, and he filled in the gaps as needed. He was incredibly easy to work with, he met and spoke with us extensively prior to the event, and was altogether accessible the entire time.

The UDJ office staff was fantastic as well. Elayna holds down the fort, and she could not have been more friendly, accommodating, and responsive. The same goes for the owner, Chris, who gave us a very reasonable deal and would respond to our emails at all hours, even on weekends. It's clear that the staff has a very "family" vibe, and while I can't speak for all of their clients, they certainly treated us as such. This is an extremely well-run business and we just cannot recommend them highly enough.
Unforgettable DJs responded with the following comments:
It was such a great pleasure to work with you and Nicole! You guys are amazing! Thank you so much for your kind words! They are most definitely appreciated!
All the Best to you and Nicole on your new future together!
-The UFDJ Team =]
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our family has used the UFDJ team for weddings, graduations, and birthdays for over 10 years which is why there was no question as who we were going to go to for our wedding on September 7th. This was the first time we had the honor of working with DJ Aiden and Louis and we could not have been any happier with the choice we made and the job they did! The first time Laura and I met with Aiden to discuss our wedding plans over a year ago, we were impressed with his energy and passion for what he does. He took a genuine interest in getting to know us as individuals as well as a couple and used this knowledge to help us devise a playlist that reflected both of our tastes as well as pleased our diverse guestlist. He was always professional and quick to respond to any questions or requests that we had. This was especially evident when I requested to change the cake cutting song the day before the wedding to suprise my wife and he made it happen without any issue at all. Aiden and Louis did an absolutely outstanding job the day of the wedding. They got the crowd on the floor and kept the energy level exactly where we had wanted it to be. We are grateful to have had such an extremely talented dj for our wedding and we couldn't be more pleased with the job Aiden and Louis did! Highly recommended!!!
Unforgettable DJs responded with the following comments:
Hello Jon! Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you and Laura! All the best to you two!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristin 3 Reviews
Chris and the rest of the Unforgettable DJs crew did a great job at our wedding. We meet with a few other DJs before deciding on Chris. We really liked his personality and he really seemed to care what we wanted. Chris was really encouraging in getting us to select the songs we wanted to hear at our wedding. He played all the songs we really wanted him to play and did a great job mixing up the old, new, slow, and fast songs throughout the wedding to keep people on the dance floor all night. He did a great job MC'ing as well. We also booked the lighting package through Unforgettable DJs and they really were able to give the room a different feel throughout the night. We got a number of compliments from our guests about the DJ and lighting. Would definitely recommend Chris and Unforgettable DJs.
Unforgettable DJs responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Kristin! It was an awesome wedding! We were so honored to be a part of it!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Aiden & AJ did an amazing job for our wedding! Aiden spent a lot of time with us planning out our day, as we had a lot of unique requests. He made sure to fully understand not only how we wanted things executed, but why. He was very efficient in taking notes and being able to recall ideas we had discussed in previous meetings.

On the day of, both Aiden and AJ were very professional. They kept everything on track and on time and even when we hit some bumps in the road, they were flexible and able to accommodate and react quickly and efficiently. They listened to us when we asked them to change things up and were able to help us execute new ideas that day.

We were very happy to work with them and would be happy to recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ. Hopefully, they enjoyed our wedding as much as we did!
Unforgettable DJs responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. (PS we enjoy working with ALL our clients!) :-)
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Unforgettable DJS was absolutely amazing!!! We have received nonstop complements about the great time our guests had. Not one person sat down the entire night! They are true professionals at everything they do! They made our wedding TRULY UNFORGETTABLE!!! We would highly recommend this company for anyone's wedding!!!!
Unforgettable DJs responded with the following comments:
Thank you Melissa, you and John were such a pleasure to work with!
Wedding: 08/09/2013
Services Used: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittney 3 Reviews
Everyone LOVED the music and the lighting was amazing :)
Wedding: 08/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Aiden and A.J. rocked it at our wedding reception! From the moment we met Aiden we felt both comfortable & excited that he would be our emcee/DJ. He was professional at both of our meetings and responded in a timely manner to emails during the planning process. Aiden customized our reception and helped make it exactly what we envisioned. He helped us get some spending money for our honeymoon, as we did a dollar dance with both the bride and groom! Aiden got our guests out of their seats for the whole night! My father said to me the next day, "That DJ didn't give us a break!" :) Our guests are still raving about our DJ. Great job Aiden and A.J.! -Holly & Ed
Unforgettable DJs responded with the following comments:
Thank you for the kind words. The Aiden-AJ combo is a solid one and we are so glad you got to experience that! Best wishes!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiancé & I were on the fence whether to book a band or DJ, but at the end of the day we knew we would have such an amazing & fun crowd & they were going to dance the night away, regardless so our big money saver was to go the DJ route. We have witnessed Chris & his team in action many of times before, & knew right away that Unforgettable DJs was the first & last place we had to look! We are a fun, easy going couple who just wanted to hear some great music the day of our wedding, dance, make sure everyone was having a blast, & if for any STRANGE reason the dance floor should be empty, we wanted to assure our DJ would liven up the crowd! Chris was amazing from day 1, he was completely responsive in answering our emails. He knew anything & everything there was to know about his profession & was able to answer our questions honestly & give great advice to ascertain our night would be the absolute best it could be. He was down to earth & fun so we knew his vibe was going to keep the energy flowing & the crowd happy! He was amazing at completing all of our edit requests (there were quite a few), & even made a few edits to choose from for some of the songs. He coordinated with the venue & with our videographer to make sure everything with sound, speeches, & music would run smoothly so myself or my fiancé would not have to be the middle man. Him & his team were on time the day of, had everything set up & perfect for our ceremony, cocktail hour & reception! As if this wasn’t enough, we loved that Chris didn’t try to “sell” us on anything. He didn’t push any extras on us. He offered his suggestions on a few things and we in no way felt pressured. We did decide to do some TVs & up lighting which turned out AMAZING & were extremely happy we did. I’ve already recommended Unforgettable DJs to some of my friends getting married in 2014, & will continue to recommend them as they are simply the best in the biz, super fun to work with & an overall stress free experience!

Unforgettable DJs responded with the following comments:
Too kind Jaimee and Ed... thank you for sharing your experience for others here on wedding wire! Had a blast... see you on the dance floor at the next wedding!!! - Chris
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
 800-620-5013
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0