Undercover Live Entertainment
Entertainment for Wedding Receptions & Corporate Events in Los Angeles, Orange County & San Diego
    62 Reviews
P.O.Box 10452
Costa Mesa, CA  | map
Agency or Band: Band
Band size: Large (6+ musicians), Medium (4-6 musicians)
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, Classic Rock, Dance, Funk, Hip...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (62)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 4 Reviews
You guys were amazing and made our wedding the best night of our lives!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justin 1 Reviews
Undercover was nothing short of incredible! They had everyone dancing, singing and even a few crowdsurfing! George and team were super helpful in planning/setup/execution. Carla is a MUST at lead singer!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lee 1 Reviews
I couldn't have been happier with the service provided by UnderCover Live. They were professional and organized leading up to the event, and we couldn't keep our guests off the dance floor (a good thing).

A great band was one of my biggest concerns for my wedding. We booked UnderCover Live sight-unseen (or unheard) based on their other reviews, which were glowing. We were not disappointing.
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cameron 4 Reviews
My wife and I recently got married in Oct and we knew we had to have a band, but didnt know who. It took maybe 5 min of online research to find Undercoverlive and know that they were the ones we wanted at our wedding. George and Carla were a breeze to work with as far as song selection and scheduling and everything in between. I even asked them to bring an extra guitar for my groomsman so he could play our first dance song. Which some bands could take offense too, but George and the band were helpful 110%. Undercoverlive was amazing!!! They had the dance floor jumping all night long and did a great job Emceeing the event. We read so many reviews about Undercoverlive and they all held true. An amazing group of people to have play at a wedding for sure. We have so many people telling us how great Undercoverlive was. And we have had lots of friends telling us how they usually never dance but the band just made them want to dance all night. Undercoverlive even had a friend of ours who wouldnt dance at his own wedding glued to the dance floor. Just read some of the reviews and you will know right away, if you want to have a band at your wedding, THIS IS THE BAND!!! Undercoverlive made our night perfect!!! Cant thank them enough!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Seth 1 Reviews
I really could not say enough good things about Undercover. We had a wedding with 162 guests and about 162 of them came up at either our party or sometime after to ask us where we found the band because they were so amazing.
We really wanted a band that would keep everyone on the dance floor all night, and they did. Seriously, the dance floor was always crowded. They do an amazing job of mixing older classic music with newer music, including covers of current top forties hits. Even songs I don't really like sounded fantastic coming from the band.
Additionally, they did some really special things for us. We had a Jewish wedding, and we danced the Hora (if you are not Jewish, you may have seen it on tv or in the movies...a bunch of people hold hands and dance in a circle, and then people get on chairs and you lift them up). No one in Undercover is Jewish. My dad was extremely nervous about this. He seriously asked about it all the time, and he thought a non-Jewish band would not be able to do a great Hora. After the amazing (of course) Hora, my dad went up to the band and told them it was the best Hora he'd ever danced, and asked the saxophone player if he was sure he wasn't actually Jewish because he played the music for the Hora so well.
Even more amazing, however, is the way they played the Mezinka. Even most other Jewish people don't know what the Mezinka is. It's a traditional dance similar to the Hora, but different. We asked Undercover if they could play it. They said they had never heard of it. I sent them a youtube clip of some band playing it at someone else's wedding. I didn't have a recording of it or anything. So, we had no idea what we were going to get. When they played it, it was absolutely incredible and everyone said it was one of the highlights of the night. It makes me smile whenever I think of it.
The website says I'm out of characters.
Anyway, if you are reading this, stop reading and book them.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

clare 1 Reviews
This band made our wedding the best day we could ask for! The kept the party going all night and Carla did a great job hosting. Everyone was talking about how good the band was the next morning!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Troy 1 Reviews
Under Cover was a great band for our wedding. Played top hits as well as some throw backs and even fulfilled a special request for Country Roads (my wife is from WV). Highly recommend.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Billy 2 Reviews
I couldn't be happier with the service we got from Undercover Live. From start to finish, George and the rest of the band were on top of things and very easy to work with. Once we signed them up, we inputted all of our information (bridal party names, first dance songs, cake cutting song, etc.) on a very easy to use web questionnaire. We then had a planning call a couple of weeks ahead of our wedding. George was flexible and able to add a number of songs to our play list that they normally don't play. Additionally, we had a couple of group dances that we had planned where timing of the start and finish were critical. The band hit it every mark and the event turned out flawless. Additionally, Carla was absolutely fabulous as an MC. She kept everything right on schedule and did an amazing job. With Undercover Live you aren't just getting a wedding band, you are getting a production crew that knows how to work a reception. Finally, the music they play is great! We opted for a 7-piece with horn section as I think that adds a lot of elements to the sound. The band played timeless classics and modern songs that all our guests could enjoy. We got so many compliments on their performance from our guests that I wholeheartedly would recommend them for a wedding. Thank you!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Undercover live absolutely made our wedding! They were worth every single penny. The only complaint I heard at our wedding was that the dance floor was too small. People couldn't get enough of our band! They created an awesome vibe and were amazing MC's! I couldn't be happier with this band!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Entertainer, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lindsay 1 Reviews
We are so glad that we chose Undercover for our wedding entertainment. We had a 7-piece band for our wedding and they were off the hook! They were professional and the live entertainment added such a unique element to our wedding. They did a great job covering our specific dance requests and they kept a great flow at the reception. Their breaks were well timed and the transitions were seamless. They were also great with the kids at the wedding that wanted to dance and sing. We got SO many compliments from guests and we would highly recommend Undercover Live Entertainment. THANK YOU for making our wedding reception so special!
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

David 1 Reviews
The old cliche is true. The band does make the wedding. My daughter's wedding was the second best day of my life and Under Cover was a huge part of it. George, Carla and all were as professional as advertised and the music was over the top. I'm not kidding. The dance floor was still packed at midnight when we had to leave! People were calling me a week after to tell me how much fun they had and to ask how I found that band. Who ever hires this group will not ,under any circumstances, be dissappointed. Thanks, again, George.
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Undercover Live Entertainment was amazing!!! We are so happy that we hired them for our wedding. From the MC responsibilities, to the music selections, to the overall presence of the group - everything was flawless! The night was a blast in large part thanks to the band!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ross 1 Reviews
What a great time! Undercover Live had the place jumping! So impressed. Thank you so much!!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Entertainer
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The band made the night! We had fabulous food from our caterer then moved on to a fun night filled with great music and dancing. Our guests left wanting more! George was always quick to respond to an communication from me, we had a tight venue which didn't give them as much room as they normally have but they made it work with no complaints! Absolutely wonderful experience with them!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Catherine 1 Reviews
Having a band was the highest priority for my husband and me. When we heard Undercover perform at the Sandpiper in Laguna, we were hooked and knew they were THE one!
Undercover is the epitome of quality and energy. Their covers of all genres are spot on and they really kept the dance floor full all night long. We are still getting compliments for having them. To top it off, my husband and I just got our wedding video and after watching/re-living the day, my husband said, "Maybe we should plan an anniversary party just so we can book them again!"
Wedding: 01/05/2013
Services Used: Band
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
George at Undercover Live was extremely helpful in addressing our specific requests. We were able to order advanced recordings of our first dance songs to practice with and he was able to deliver them to us within one week. His musicians (the trio for our ceremony and the pianist/singer for our reception) learned our music and performed flawlessly. We were very happy with the MC service provided by the pianist/singer, he was professional and classy - not at all what you'd think of when you think of a "wedding singer". George came to our wedding to ensure that everything went smoothly. Even my request for the trio to "change the sound" of my processional song when I began to walk was executed to perfection, despite more specific or even musically relevant instructions. George understood and was very thorough in getting all the information he needed to make the music perfect throughout our wedding. He was also very patient in working with us to find the right pianist/singer for us and did just that. I would definitely recommend Undercover Live!
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 949-612-7836
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0