Twelve Baskets Catering
    36 Reviews
11251 120th Ave NE Suite 110
Kirkland, WA 98033  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Bar services: Limited Bar, Open Bar
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (36)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything about Twelve Baskets was amazing. We had planned some unusual ideas and they ran with every idea we wanted! They were creative and excited about all the ideas. And their food was incredible!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Twelve baskets catering went above and beyond for my wedding. They helped to provide gluten free and lactose free items so all my guests could eat everything provided. Their tasting events are so fun, and the food they provided was even better than I expected. The staff was wonderful and attentive. They took initiative when necessary to make sure everything was perfect. They were happy to display and serve my family provided desserts, and helped to make sure everything looked amazing. They took my vision and made it come alive. When you hire this caterer, you get much more than food service, you get planning help and a staff who is eager to make your experience amazing.
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us. We were honored to be a part of your special day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were perfect! I have nothing bad to say, the staff was helpful and attentive to all of my guests and the food was amazing.
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much, Angela! We appreciate you posting the reviews!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We were very impressed with the service from all of the staff from Twelve Baskets Catering. They were helpful in coordinating the catering service and very professional. Guests frequently commented on the great taste of the food both during and after the event. The prices were reasonable based on the quality of food that was served. I would highly recommend this catering service. Thank you!
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to hear about your experience and we were honored to be a part of this special day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 1 Reviews
Twelve Baskets Catering is absolutely fantastic to work with from the very first contact (which was extremely prompt) to the very last exchange (which was so lovely).I was and am thrilled and thankful that we chose Twelve Baskets for our Caterer. Even if Twelve Baskets costs more than other caterers, you get so much more professional customer service than any other caterer (I tried working with numerous and Twelve Baskets far surpassed all others in responsiveness and helpfulness) and they are completely worth every dollar!!! I knew that if we chose Twelve Baskets Catering, I wouldn't have to worry about a thing after that important decision, and it was one of the best big wedding decisions we made! Our wedding was Asian Inspired and the Twelve Baskets staff were extremely patient with all of my questions, special requests, and changes of menu items. The Cocktail Hour food was incredible and the presentation was simple elegance, that matched our esthetics perfectly AND it was just like the images we saw on their website. The food was delicious, even our "foodie" friends who are self-admitted "Seattle food snobs" really liked the cocktail hour items and dinner. Dessert was wonderful and our guests loved all of the dessert options in addition to our wedding cake. The helpful and friendly on-site catering staff packaged up all of the food left over for us, and we savored the delicious food and desserts for days! THANK YOU Twelve Baskets Catering--thank you for helping make our dream wedding come true!
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Heather, we are so grateful for your review and honored that we could be a part of you and Kay's special day! Thanks for taking the time to let other brides and grooms know about your experience with us. We appreciate the kind feedback!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Annette 1 Reviews
We are still hearing comments on how good the food was. We found Twelve Baskets through our venue just two months before our wedding. We did all the arrangements via emails and phone calls. They always responed quickly and professionally. We placed our trust in Twelve Baskets and they came through above and beyond our expectations. They food wasn't only delicious, it was beautifully displayed and expertly served.
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Annette! We are thrilled to hear about your experience and happy everyone at your wedding enjoyed everything as well. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again - perhaps a social event or maybe an anniversary party down the road ;) Thanks again!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everyone at Twelve Baskets Catering was so helpful from start to finish. They helped us find a rental place that gave us an even better price for linens and china. The food was absolutely delicious and the servers were extremely helpful. They even brought their own overlays and decorations in our wedding colors for the buffet table and bar. Any question or little change I had in the process of planning was promptly answered and taken care of by a simple email to our consultant. Great service and great food!
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Kahla! We are happy we were able to be a part of your special day! :)
Wedding: 12/24/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twelve Baskets happened to be the caterer for my best friends wedding back in 2009, so I was happy to find them listed as a vendor for the wedding venue I had selected this past Aug (Sander's Estate). We did a tasting with another caterer just to get some comparison, but at the end of the day, we just liked Twelve Baskets food and presentation better, so we booked them. It was an incredibly good decision!!! Every single guest I've talked to since commented on how great the food was...Including picky eaters, vegetarians and meat-eaters alike. It made me feel so good and so proud to have hosted such an event for 180 friends and family, and to have everything go seamlessly; not to mention absolutely classy... The food and staff from Twelve Baskets was an enormous contribution to the night, and I'm ever grateful for their outstanding work and professionalism; they really took care of us and helped to make our wedding day one of the best days of my life.
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for posting these reviews! We are so honored to have been a part of your special day :)
Wedding: 08/12/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 1 Reviews
Twelve Baskets Catering catered our wedding in June. We couldn't have asked for better service, value, and delicious food! From the beginning, Twelve Baskets was very professional and helpful in selecting a menu that fit our tastes and budget. They went above and beyond on the day of our wedding, creating a pie display with some extra materials they had on hand. The chicken kabobs, caprese skewers, sliders, potato salad, veggies, and fruit were not only delicious but gorgeous! The servers were also very friendly and professional. We got tons of compliments from our 200 guests and couldn't have asked for better food and service! We highly recommend Twelve Baskets Catering for wedding and other event catering!

-Angela & Mike
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you so very much for your review, Angela! We so appreciate hearing from our clients and love the work we are able to do! We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future :)
Wedding: 06/25/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twelve Baskets does an AMAZING job. First of all, Sara, the woman who we met with in person was very good at communicating with us, despite my wife and I being very young and not really knowing what we wanted. The price, even though a bit expensive (it seems like all good caterers are expensive), was less expensive than a lot of other places we went for a tasting at. Our tasting was very professional and whenever I had questions in after we had said YES to them, Sara was able to always give good advice and help me out with a lot of details that normally I think a caterer wouldn't be responsible for. She even helped me save money with other services like on drinks and even gave us a discount on the food (I don't remember why now though, but every bit helps!)

On the day of the wedding, the caterers showed up (I can't seem to remember all of their names), and everyone put everything in place. Each person was on task and really nice. One of their caterers, Linda (which is my mom's name, hence why I remember) gave me a really nice genuine compliment.

I'm really glad they were there, and we all worked as a team to make the wedding go wonderfully. Even though they were in the background, they were always there to keep things moving along. Everything was beautiful that they did, and even had some extras that I didn't even plan for that made the venue look great. The food, though a typical wedding type buffet, was amazingly delicious. Yeah I could have got the same menu from a different place for maybe a few hundred less, but the food wouldn't have been nearly as good.

Twelve Baskets is great, and I'm not the first person to think this. If you want elegant catering at a good price, excellent service, and genuine employees, give Twelve Baskets a call, have a tasting, and pay attention to the detail they put in everything, from presentation, to preparation, to the way the food looks, smells, tastes, and makes you feel after eating, and lastly to how attentive they are to your individual needs.
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate it! Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be a part of your special day and we hope to work with you again in the future!
Wedding: 05/20/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thanks to everyone at Twelve Baskets for providing fantastic food for our big day! They did think of every last detail. The menu is A LOT to choose from. They have impeccable taste and an ability to "see" your event and how exactly it will unfold. The team was very professional and super friendly. Everyone loved the food! Thank you for making everything just perfect! Greg & Olga
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twelve Baskets catered our wedding last year and we could not be happier with our choice! Everything about their service was phenomenal, and it was topped off with their fabulous coordinator Sara. Though we initially were hesitant to go with Twelve Baskets because we had cheaper quotes from other caterers, we were so happy we eventually decided to hire them. Every step of the process was professional and very thorough. Sara was very responsive to e-mails and spent a LOT of time helping us narrow down our final menu. We did passed appetizers (tomato bruschetta) and then a buffet dinner. We decided on the classic london broil, grilled rosemary chicken breast, stuffed portobello mushroom, garlic mashed potatoes, mixed field greens salad, and fresh macrina bakery rolls. We heard that everything was phenomenal, and people RAVED about the salad! My husband and I wanted to eat, and I managed to get some of the salad which I loved. They were so thoughtful and made up dinner boxes for my husband and I to eat after the wedding, which was delicious! The staff at our wedding were all so polite and attentive to our guests, which we very much appreciated. I would highly recommend Twelve Baskets for any event, we could not be happier with their delicious food at our wedding!
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your review! We are so honored to have been a part of your big day and hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future :)
Wedding: 08/14/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 7 Reviews
I had a fabulous experience with Twelve Baskets!! Their communication was excellent and they always responded promptly to my e-mails. They were flexible and helped me to make changes that would be best for my wedding. They were considerate of my budget and even helped me to cut back costs in areas that may have benefited them financially. They were kind and friendly at the event and even made their best effort to make sure that I ate something!! (I was running around the whole time chatting with people and never actually got around to eating the plate they made up for me). I would recommend them to anyone and I hope to work with them in the future as I start my own wedding planning business.
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you so very much for your kind words! We appreciate your review and hope to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future :)
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Twelve Baskets provided outstanding service from the beginning to the end. They were willing to work with me within my budget and still provide an excellent meal with many choices for my guests. Highly recommended! Everyone is still commenting on how great the food was!
Twelve Baskets Catering responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are honored to have been a part of your special day :)
Wedding: 07/10/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan 1 Reviews
ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL. John, Sara, Andrea and crew were fantastic and treated my bride and I to the very best on our wedding day. Thank you for DELICIOUS food and just enough for everyone at our 300-person wedding! We are truly grateful for all the communication, the taste-testing, and your help after the wedding too. We really felt treated like a king and queen and are so grateful for all you did for our special day.
Wedding: 06/16/2009
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding catering was completely perfect. I honestly cannot think of any detail that was not absolutely wonderful. When Andrea & I had met or emailed, she thought of things that I would never have thought of. Her suggestions for the cocktail tables were perfect. She spent so much time with me planning (and re-planning!) everything. The staff was amazing... when the timing for the buffet to open had to be delayed because of guest parking issues, they rolled with the punches and no one even knew we were running a little behind schedule. They even entertained my five-year-old nephew's many questions! The food was delicious, and the staff MADE SURE that Dave and I were able to eat some of it. The mini quiches were great, and passed the close inspection of Dave's mother and sister who are the "egg-pie connoisseurs". There were only four left for us to take home.They really are the highest caliber of professionals - from the planning to the execution to the clean-up. I had called my sister who was helping at the site while Dave was golfing and I was having my hair done to make sure everything was going ok with the set up - she kept saying, "The caterers took care of this... the caterers already took care of that..." I couldn't believe it! She and the other "family helpers" had time to have a picnic lunch in the park before the wedding! I can't even imagine the work that went on behind the scenes to present such a flawless event.
Wedding: 07/26/2008
Services Used: Catering
 425-576-1000
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0