Tunes by T
Winner "WeddingWire 2014 Couple's Choice Award" Celebrating 30 Years!
    73 Reviews
3458 Every Rd.
Okemos, MI 48864  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (73)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you are looking for a wedding DJ, Tunes By T is honestly the best choice you can make. I have known T for some time, but was absolutely blown away (as were all my guests) by how awesome he made our reception.

He did an AMAZING job you did at our wedding. We cannot describe how thankful we are for everything that he did and how much fun he made our reception. The dance floor was completely packed all night. T played the perfect variety of songs that the entire group loved!

I am not exaggerating when I say this, but I think every single guest came up to me at the brunch (the next morning) and told me how much fun they had and how great the DJ was. T totally rocked it out! We had such a blast on the dance floor, every song choice he made was perfect.

We cannot thank him enough for making our reception so special! Don't hesitate to have Tunes By T and your wedding - it will be flawless!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tunes by T was great to work with! Pete did a great job of reading the crowd, and playing the right thing at the right time. We had so many compliments from the guests about his dj-ing. Everyone had a great time, including us!! It was great to not have to worry about anything, because we knew Pete and the Tunes by T team had it under control!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Vicki 1 Reviews
We were very pleased with the DJ at the ceremony and reception. Peter was the best! Everyone had a great time and that dance floor was packed from the first dance to the last.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nikki 1 Reviews
Choosing Tunes by T will be the best decision you will make when planning your wedding! He was not only professional and kept all of our guests on the dance floor the entire night, but he was also very well prepared and very flexible in a challenging venue! T did an amazing job mixing his DJ skills, kindness and passion for his job, while taking requests from both my husband and I as well as our guests! All we can say is thank you to T and Tunes by T for providing us the experience of having the wedding reception of our dreams!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
No words can express how Tunes By T makes a wedding reception a fabulous party. He is so professional, and is a REAL value for the money. He works with the Bride and Groom, making sure they have the music they want at their event, he listens and he offers suggestions if asked. He truly cares and if you don't have good music what do you have??? My only regret was we didn't have him stay for about 8 hours longer --- the dancers didn't want to stop!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kyle 1 Reviews
T was absolutely amazing! He had the reception rocking from the beginning! T truly made the day spectacular!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ben 1 Reviews
Tunes by T was fantastic for our wedding this summer. Our DJ was very friendly, easy to work with, and did such a good job with the music during the reception. I heard several people say how good he was, and the party we had was a blast. And T made it a very easy process from start to finish. I appreciated how clear and detailed all of the initial material was, so that we could fashion our reception exactly how we wanted. I also really appreciated how they were so flexible with some of our more unique needs for the reception. All in all, we loved what we got from their service, and we definitely be recommend them!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 5 Reviews
T from Tunes by T was so fun to work with. He was very interactive throughout our reception and was so nice! I would highly recommend using him for your special day!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Laurie 1 Reviews
Hi T!
Our family cannot thank you enough for the fun you injected into Michelle and Anthony’s wedding! We could tell all evening that you were having as much fun as we were. In the long run no one will remember what color the room was and whether they ate chicken or pork. What they will remember is how much FUN everyone had because you did such a great job. Every person we have talked with since the wedding has shared just how great a DJ you are.

So thank you! It is so nice to watch someone enjoy his work so much. You made our evening very, very special.

The Mitchells and the Johnsons
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gabriel 1 Reviews
T made our wedding so much fun! Music is so important to us, and we are deeply grateful to have had such a memorable reception & dance party, in no small part due to T. He read the room very well. Made great announcements and pretty much read our minds when it came to how we wanted the music.
I would highly recommend you make Tunes by T your DJ!
Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Beth 1 Reviews
HIRE TUNES BY T - People spend so much time and money planning their wedding and overlook the DJ, when that's what can really make or break a great reception. T did an AWESOME job, everything was perfect, the song selections, audio quality, the flow of the night, his professionalism. Couldn't have asked for a better person to help ensure our special night was memorable and enjoyed by all! If you want to ensure your wedding is a hit be sure to include TunesbyT
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Clare 1 Reviews
We wanted to make sure to send our many thanks to Tunes by T and specifically to our wedding DJ, Josh Bennington. Josh stepped in and went above and beyond what we could have asked for in a DJ. The dance floor was full from the second the music started to the very end of the night. He did an amazing job balancing our playlist with guest requests, all with keeping it within our taste and preferences as well as keeping our schedule moving along. We have received so many compliments on him from everyone in attendance. We wanted an all-night dance party and that is exactly what we got. Not to mention he was one of the nicest guys we've ever met! Thank you to Josh and Tunes by T for making our wedding the most fun night of our lives!

Best,
Clare and Jim Corriveau
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mike 1 Reviews
Thanks so much T! The reception went perfectly! Sarah and I have heard from so many people about how great of a job you did and how much fun they had. Everyone from age 5 (our nieces and nephews) to 95 (our grandmothers) had a blast!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ashley 1 Reviews
Tunes ByT FANTASTIC JOB!! T always got back with me promptly. Something that is very important when looking for vendors. Now to the actual D.J. part... Josh was AMAZING!!! From beginning to end!!! He was personable and listened to all of our requests!! Wonderful music and personality (= Thank you!!!!!
-Ashley and Jacob
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tunes By T thank you so much for making our day so amazing!!! T was prompt whenever communicating and our DJ Josh was Fantastic!! He listened to all of our requests and was very personable!!! They even made us a special mix for our grand entrance! It really meant a lot to us that you guys were so accommodating (=-

---Jacob and Ashley
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ryan & Maggue 1 Reviews
T,

Maggie and I just got back from our honeymoon and wanted to immediately thank you for facilitating a night we will never forget. Everything went smoothly the entire night due in large part to your MC'ing. When it came to start the "real party" I don't think anyone left the dance floor after 9 o'clock. It was just a great night and we are so thankful that you were there to add some much to it.
Wedding: 08/03/2012
Services Used: DJ
 517-338-8637
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0