TruVision Studios
Serving all of Michigan
    17 Reviews
2675 44th St SW
Suite 206
Wyoming, MI 49519  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and the TruVision team are absolutely amazing! My husband is from a different country so our wedding planning needed to be done in 90 days, leaving so many of our family and friends unable to celebrate with us. TruVision not only recorded our big day, they also set up a Livestream so our friends and family all over the world could watch our wedding in real time and comment on it! The quality of the Livestream was so awesome that we actually had over 290 views of our ceremony. TruVision did so much more than just record our ceremony, they caught amazing candid moments of my husband and I during our pictures, cake cutting, and just laughing together as we enjoyed time with our family. Our wedding video was so much more than we could have ever hoped for and was delivered with such presentation that we actually handed out their business cards at our reception after we played our video. If you are getting married and looking for someone to capture all the moments, both big and small, of your big day TruVision is it! I honestly can't believe we just googled videographer and this is what we got... amazing!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Videography, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt is EXACTLY what you need to capture the "SPECIAL" moments on your "SPECIAL" day.... If professionalism is what you are looking for at a reasonable price then Matt is your man....He and his team know what it takes to capture your wedding day's special moments and create memorable videography. In addition, he is VERY responsive and flexible and willing to go that extra mile to make sure he is giving you exactly what you expect. I highly recommend Matt and his team as a MUST HAVE in order to make sure you can keep those memories forever and ever....
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and Allison were so great. We had our wedding in Hawaii and Matt took our raw footage from a sub-par company in Hawaii and mixed it with his own to make our incredible video. He was so helpful in contacting the other vendor and getting what he needed. He and Allison were so friendly and professional. Our best vendors by far. It was money well spent. If we would have met him before we made out plans for destination wedding we probably would have just had our entire wedding here at home in Metro Detroit. Matt has a great eye for detail and pics the perfect songs. I would highly recommend TruVision for your wedding. If you need to splurge on anything go with them you won't regret it. TruVision is a step above any other company out there.
Wedding: 02/14/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marisa 2 Reviews
WOW!!!! Absolutely amazing!! Five years ago, my sister used TruVision for her wedding and the video was awesome! To this day, my family and friends still talk about and watch their video. When I started planning my wedding, we never even considered another videographer. Right from the start, Matt and his team were always professional, extremely organized and detailed. On the wedding day, everything went so smoothly and we never even noticed that they were there. When we watched our video, we truly were blown away!! Our video exceeded all of our expectations and captured all the details of our perfect day!! We cannot thank TruVision enough for their talented work and excellent service!!
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 2 Reviews
Matt & Kenny & TruVision are AMAZING! We didn't consider videography until the last minute and I honestly feel it was a small miracle Matt & Kenny were there on our wedding day. In addition to being ridiculously talented, they were wonderful to have with us all day. They were not obtrusive and so patient, kind, flexible and respectful that everyone was completely comfortable with them almost instantly. I was excited to have a record of the day, but when we received our videos, I couldn't have imagined how incredible they were. They caught so many moments that I missed and that I'll treasure forever - my husband and I stealing looks at each other, our parents tearing up during the ceremony... As a testament to their abilities, they completely captured the feel, joy, and magic of the day and I can't describe how lucky I feel to have that priceless record. Thank You TruVision!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2012
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and his crew were great to work with. We absolutely LOVE our wedding video. In fact, my brother is looking into using TruVision Studios for his wedding in May. My husband and I highly recommend them. I'd like to briefly touch on each of the above categories so future couples know what I mean.

Quality: Both the video and sound quality are amazing. Matt also adds in a couple little special techniques that are really neat.

Responsiveness: I mostly stayed in contact with Matt via email. He is very quick to respond to any questions/concerns that I had. Responses were usually made within a couple of hours, but definitely within the day.

Professionalism: Matt and his crew were dressed in sleek black for our wedding. They looked very professional. Furthermore, most of the time we forgot they were even there. It wasn't like there was a creepy guy following you around, he just blended into the background. They're also very nice and have a fun sense of humor, which we appreciate.

Value for Cost: I had looked at other videographer's that did cost less, but in the end did end up choosing TruVision because of the quality of the video demo's I saw both on their website and when I met with Matt. Matt and his crew have very high tech equipment and know how to use it appropriately to make an excellent video. It's true what they say "you get what you pay for." It's true that this service was not the cheapest of our wedding purchases, but it was my favorite. A video lasts forever. When deciding to even have videography my mother said "I would give anything to hear my father's voice again." I was sold. The video is amazing, and it really is nice to hear what people said on such a special day. We loved having TruVision do our video and would do it again in a heart beat.

Flexibility: I must say that for anyone who has gotten married, you know that not everything goes the way you planned. Some events last longer than planned, others shorter. We had some of these instances and Matt and his crew were excellent at working into the flow of things. For example, my husband and I thought our ceremony would be about 15-20 minutes long, then we'd do some group pictures, then our limo bus would arrive for departure with our wedding party. Well, guess what? Our Ceremony was more like an hour, the bus was there as soon as the ceremony ended, there was no time for group photos, and we had to get on the bus immediately b/c we only had it for a limited amount of time. Matt and his crew were amazing at packing up all of their stuff so quickly and still getting great shots of us exiting the church to the bus, of the bus exiting, and Matt got on the bus with us to video some of our fun. It was an insane couple of minutes, sure, but they did it with ease.

If you are looking for a videographer, stop your search. You've found it! Honestly, I'm so glad we chose TruVision. Our video is amazing and something to treasure for many years to come. Matt really nailed our personalities with this video. We can't wait to be able to show it to our children.
Wedding: 06/19/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt does amazing work. He is easy to work with and the finished products are amazing. I would highly recommend Matt and TruVision.
Wedding: 06/12/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Truvision did an amazing job on our wedding video. They captured the key moments of the day and artfully compiled them into a trailer, a five minute short and a full length film. Having the full ceremony covered and recorded to rewatch is priceless. Every speech, reading and homily was impecily captured and is so special to have to relive. The trailer they made for us was an extra special part. The way they pair music and video is really artfully done and as a musician I appreciate the time and care they put into their work. In planning my wedding photography and videography were the two things that I knew were going to last forever. I would strongly recommend truvision as a videographer to anyone. As my husband said to me the moment we watched our video, "this is gold".
Wedding: 06/05/2010
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stacey 6 Reviews
Matt was very responsive and punctual when responding to phone calls and/or emails. He was willing to meet us half way since we were having our wedding a bit of a distance away. He was professional and really cared what we wanted with our wedding video. He seemed to get every shot, however was never in the way. He uses all the latest equipment and makes a beautiful, high quality video.

Thanks Matt!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Matt and his team were absolutely incredible. We made the last minute decision of having a videographer so we called them 3 hours before the wedding. They arrived on time- incredibly professional and well-positioned ready to capture absolutely every moment of the night.

Since you travel the country and we're based in DC, I will recommend you guys to every person I come across. Fabulous job and thanks so much again for bringing our memories together in such an artistic way!
Wedding: 09/18/2009
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were very happy with our wedding video and highlight film. We received many compliments from our friends and family that saw our video and how impressed they were by the quality and Matt's talent. Matt's work exceeded all of our expectations for our wedding video and we could not think of a better way of capturing the day.

I am so glad he created the highlight video for us, I would have really missed it if he had only filmed the ceremony. What he did with our highlight video is exactly what I want to remember about our wedding day, and why someone should have your wedding day filmed in the first place. I just want to watch it over and over again!

I would highly recommend Matt as a Videographer for your wedding.
Wedding: 08/22/2009
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It was a pleasure working with Matt for my daughters wedding video. He did a wonderful job picking out special people and moments for the video. Everyone who has viewed it thought that it was outstanding! It's a very important memory that was captured perfectly! I would recommend Truvision to anyone who wants the best quality for the money.
Thanks again Matt!

Melissa Scott
Wedding: 08/01/2009
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent service. Quality of video was amazing.
Wedding: 09/27/2008
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So professional! Three videographers with high def cameras...what could get better than that? Very friendly. Great to work with!
Wedding: 09/06/2008
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very organized on the wedding day, we knew just what to do.
Wedding: 08/31/2008
Services Used: Videography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Matt and his team were wonderful to work with. They are the best value around with very reasonable pricing. My wedding video is gorgeous! I never expected that I would love it so much. I have received about a million compliments on it, and many people have told me it is definitely the best they've ever seen. I also received compliments on TruVision's professionalism and quality during the wedding day.
Wedding: 06/21/2008
Services Used: Videography
 616-328-5657
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0