Tribeca Rooftop
    26 Reviews
2 Desbrosses St
New York, NY 10013  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 720
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 4 Reviews
I wish we could give them 6 STARS....that is how amazing this place is. It is worth every penny you pay. Best decision we made was to have our wedding reception at Tribeca Rooftop. Hands down they exceeded our expectations...food was AMAZING and everyone is still talking about it! Matt was our point person and he was such a pleasure to work with...we loved him, he made our day so perfect with no issues. Everyone is so professional and delivers exceptional service from start to finish. Our guests keep saying it was the most top notch wedding they have ever been to and the food was A+++. I cannot say enough good things about TR...we looked at several venues including the Lighthouse at Chelsea Piers and I am so so so happy we went with TR. BEST MOST PERFECT VENUE!!! And we had a winter wedding in a blizzard too so it was all inside and we still managed to get fabulous pictures on the roof and all was perfection! Do not look anywhere else in NYC...it was seriously best decision we made having our wedding there...everything was perfect....we do not have one bad comment to make! A+++
Wedding: 01/03/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing service, food, quality, decor, etc. They made our wedding day so special and took such great care of us and our guests! The first thing people comment about our wedding is how outstanding the service and food was. My husband and I worked with Oleg and George and it just can't get better than them!
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had our wedding at Three Sixty which is one floor below Tribeca Rooftop and it was amazing!!! I had the best time of my life, everything was impeccable, the food, the service, the managers, our matron were amazing. My guests had a blast!! From the moment we stepped inside we knew this was where we wanted to have our wedding and we never regretted it!! Donna and Robert worked with us to make our dream wedding a reality!! I wish I could have all of my events here.
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Fabulous staff, food, and service! I could not ask for a more perfect wedding reception.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I still have a smile on my face from the quality, beauty, and service that this venue provided. Thank you for making my wedding a dream. My guests are still raving about the rooftop and the service.
Wedding: 08/30/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We just had our wedding on July 3rd at Tribeca Rooftop, and we couldn't have hoped for anything better! We were looking for a venue that would be something more modern and different from your ordinary catering hall ballroom, and we found that and more at Tribeca Rooftop! From the moment we met with super sweet sales manager Donna, she did nothing but try to accommodate our budget and still make sure we had everything we wanted. When event manager Darryl and his team took over we knew we were in excellent hands! Darryl was just amazing, and able to accommodate the difficult requests of my picky Italian family! The night of the wedding everything was flawless and the service was like nothing I have ever seen! People are still talking about how professional and incredibly attentive the entire staff was! The food was on a whole other level, and as I mentioned before I have a very picky Italian family, very hard to please when it comes to food, and Tribeca rooftop made a lasting impression! The cocktail hour and main dishes were unbelievable, the food was prepared flawlessly and was of the highest quality! My wonderful bridal attendant George made sure I was well fed and hydrated all night, so I can honestly say I ate a ton at my wedding! Being that this venue is in New York City, it is certainly not for the bride on a very tight budget, but if you have some flexibility they certainly work with you, and you most definitely get the most for your money! Aside from being a beautiful venue (amazing views from the rooftop as well as an awesome dining room), the entire staff at Tribeca Rooftop helped to make our wedding day just an overall incredible and truly memorable day!!
Wedding: 07/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tribeca Rooftop is an exceptional venue and I would highly recommend it. We had a 130 person wedding on a Friday evening. We were cost conscious, and I feel that we got great value for the event, service, quality and amount of food and of course the beautiful views from the rooftop. We received a lot of compliments from our guests, many saying it was the best food and service that they have ever had at a wedding. The further challenge was that we planned our wedding from London, as we had moved shortly after being engaged. Despite not being on the ground in New York, all of the planning with Tribeca Rooftop was seamless and they were very accommodating in communicating effectively by email and meeting me around my schedule. Thank you so much to Donna and Robert especially for managing all of the pieces and making the event even better than I could have imagined.
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Tribeca Rooftop was fabulous. They are so professional and know how to handle everything so seemlessly on the day of your wedding. They had me relaxed the entire time. Everyone raved about the food and how beautiful the space was. Best wedding venue in NYC
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our friends and family can not stop talking about what a wonderful party it was. Every little detail from the moment guests arrived until they said their last goodbyes was perfect. People can’t stop raving about the beautiful Tribeca Rooftop venue, the fantastic food, and the impeccable service.

They really delivered on everything they promised us and more!

Their advice about menu selection and the flow of the event was spot on and so appreciated.

Before, during and after the event, George (our the Maître d') and Kadisha (our Matron) anticipated our every possible need. They repaired all the inevitable wardrobe malfunctions, made sure the wedding party was exactly where they needed to be for every photograph, made sure that we were never without a full glass of our favorite drinks, and helped us pack up everything at the end of the night.

Even the weather cooperated as we could see the snow falling gently behind the bride as she made her entrance from the rooftop down the staircase for the ceremony.

Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Tribeca Rooftop. My guests are still raving about this venue weeks after the wedding. The food was simply amazing - I have never been to a wedding before where all of the guests were blown away by how delicious and gourmet the menu was. The day itself went off without a hitch - and that is all thanks to Robert, the wedding coordinator, George, the Maitre d', and Kadesha, the bridal attendant. All three were the most warm and wonderful people. They attended to our every need and made the execution behind the scenes flawless. I cannot believe I haven't heard of more events here - simply the best venue in Manhattan without question.
Wedding: 12/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 8 Reviews
We could not ask for anything more. On the pricey end, but save for it! You'll have the time/space/food/hospitality of your life!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing venue!! My wedding was perfect - from the views to the service and most importantly the food!!! With many international guests the venue provided the perfect NYC feel.
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Darryl, George and everybody else who organized the night did a tremendous job. It was an amazing time and a first class venue with gorgeous views of the city, the hudson, the freedom tower and empire state building. Thank you so much for making our wedding such a success!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We recently got married at Tribeca Rooftop and had the most perfect, amazing day. My brother also got married there about 5 years ago so we knew what to expect, but they still continued to surprise us with how easy and wonderful they are to work with. We were assigned to Darryl as our day-of coordinator and he was so amazing - made sure he had all the details before the wedding day so I didn't have to worry about a thing. And during our day, the team at Tribeca was constantly one step ahead of us. We never had to worry or think about what was happening next because they had it all taken care of for us. The food is absolutely incredible, like dining at a top NYC restaurant - the service is impeccable, and the venue itself is just breathtakingly gorgeous. We got the NYC loft-like feel without having to do all the work that goes along with renting a basic loft. We also rented the photo studio to get ready in which I highly recommend - we took photos there against the white wall and I've already seen a few - they look awesome! We had the most amazing day and wouldn't have changed a single thing about the venue. Highly recommend for any bride and groom considering a NYC wedding.
Wedding: 04/29/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Uwera 6 Reviews
Tribeca rooftop is the most wonderful and amazing place to have your wedding! My guests were taken back by the view, the amount of food at the cocktail hours and the service was incredible. I was assigned a personal assistant (Kadija) who was great!! She made sure we had everything we needed. Darryl was great to work with and answered emails promptly. He made sure that everyone knew where to be and stand during the ceremony and made sure that all my guest were happy and having a great time. I have nothing bad to say about this venue. I wish I could do it all over again, because it was just so beautiful and wonderfully executed!!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My guests still talk about my wedding. The staff was accommodating and amazing!! My guests and I were not without a drink for a second, the food was sooooooo delicious. Have the ceremony and reception at the same place made the day so easy and fun. Oleg was on top of my schedule and made all my guests feel special and taken care of. I would do it all over again and not change a thing, except try to slow time down....
Wedding: 10/17/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 212-625-2600
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0